Clearasil • Vanishing Cream • Treatments

rated 3.6(150 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Chocoaff on 8/31/2010 8:52:00 AM more reviews by Chocoaff

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This stuff works pretty well. The trick, for me, is how I use it. It seems to work best when applied in thin layers more often (say 2-3 times a day). It helps gradually reduce the size of my stubborn, long lasting pimples and clear up the smaller, more fleeting ones. I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 psforever on 8/9/2010 12:13:00 AM more reviews by psforever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I am on my second tube. This stuff does work! I have the 5% benzoyl peroxide and this dries up any pimples I have. I don't get many big pimples but I do have have small whitehead type pimples which I hate but this has cleared them up significantly. It is drying which is why you need to use a good moisturizer before or after using this. I use Cetaphil Cream (the one in the tub) and it does not dry up my skin. Not only that but I have pretty oily skin so I like that this takes the shine away and sort of mattifies my skin. Definitely recommend but be careful if you have dry, sensitive skin. Start out with a lower percentage like 2.5%.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* songtothesiren on 7/5/2010 1:54:00 AM more reviews by songtothesiren

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This did nothing for my blemishes, and my skin reacted really badly to this - I think I got hives for about two days. It was red, and my skin broke out even more. I don't know if it's because of this product, or maybe my skin doesn't react well with benzoyl peroxide.

EDIT: This stuff really works! I've noticed such a huge change in my skin, I had a bad reaction to it but it was just my skin adjusting to the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenemmess on 7/2/2010 5:36:00 PM more reviews by laurenemmess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this for $3.00 at Big Lots and it worked wonders! I had all these little red pimpled on my cheeks and I put this on a couple times and it one day all my pimples were either gone or shrinked down to a very unnotciable size and color. I would definately recommend this to others!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaleBrunette on 6/13/2010 9:30:00 PM more reviews by PaleBrunette

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I paid a fortune for a drying lotion that had benzoyl peroxide as the main ingredient. For a couple of dollars, good old Clearasil does the exact same thing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 audiolovely on 6/8/2010 1:11:00 AM more reviews by audiolovely

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Efficient as a spot treatment. It can be drying, so either put on a thin layer or dab some moisturizer over the vanishing cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1987 on 5/13/2010 10:43:00 PM more reviews by 1987

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first moisturizer I've used from LUSH. I must say, I'm glad I got this because it does the work. I have acne prone skin and every since I've been using this (night time only) I have not had any new pimples. This is a miracle! Considering that finals are here, I'm still not breaking out! *knock on wood* This stuff def. works, and I love it! I wish they had one with SPF, if they did, it would be amazing! I will def. be purchasing this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 charlie1206 on 4/24/2010 5:49:00 PM more reviews by charlie1206

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love this product it dries up yall your acne . I started using this when I began using duac I would use duac in the morning and this at night , omg my face was sooo clear in like 2 weeks of use. I really think does the trick I only used the duac alone but it doesn't work as good without this if u have light acne try this its worth the 6 bucks

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LuvsMakeup82 on 3/26/2010 10:54:00 AM more reviews by LuvsMakeup82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this stuff. I've had it for a while cause I like to try different products, but I'll tell you what makes this unique. It does vanish into your skin, but what I really like is that it tones down the redness of a really shiny, new, red zit and makes it less noticeable, immediately. So as it's clearing the zit, it's also making it look less scary which is a big deal. I can wear it under makeup too. Since it's a cream and not a gel, you don't get any weird shiny finish. I do see an improvement in zit shrinkage too, but nothing very dramatic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Heatherlynn0808 on 3/20/2010 8:35:00 PM more reviews by Heatherlynn0808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this spot treatment and it's very effective when I get a pimple. Because of the higher BP percentage, my skin did have to get use to it at first because it made my skin dry where I put it, but it still worked great. I kept using it and after about a week my skin was use to it. I've never found a spot treatment that worked as great and as fast as this one does and I will make sure I always have some with me; it will wipe out your pimples overnight!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clearasil products

More Treatments products