Clearasil • Vanishing Cream • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.6(153 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Makeover718 on 3/7/2011 1:41:00 PM more reviews by Makeover718

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

HORRIBLE PRODUCT!!
The only reason i bought this was because of the high ratings on MakeupAlley. This ruined my skin and was the worst thing i tried!!!!!!
my skin is so much more worse! i would never even imagin a product could do such a thing to me :(:( i just want to cry!
Heres a tip for all you people unsure about this product. DONT buy it! theres still a 50/50 chance it could NOT work on your skin so dont take a risk! i took that risk and learn from my experience because i regret this the most! your skin is better off without this product then with you messing around with your skin. Take my word for it ladies or else you'll regret it! go to page 10 and read all the BAD REVIEWS so you get a better idea of how many people regret this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beachytabbyanne on 2/19/2011 1:05:00 AM more reviews by beachytabbyanne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use this at the advice of my nail technician. I had it for awhile, but never really used it. She said to apply it in thin layers at night, and I started doing so and my skin has never been clearer! I updated my skincare regimen, with this included. Just be careful when applying it, I put it on my chest/neck, and it burned my skin. It's made for your face, and not sensitive areas (like around eyes). Also make sure you use a good moisturizer with it, and make sure you use a deep cleanser to clear out the gunk it leaves behind!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 janicatthedisco on 9/10/2010 9:30:00 PM more reviews by janicatthedisco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING product.

I felt it working a mere twenty minutes after applying.
Excellent for large or blister-y zits.
Very smooth, creamy, and gentle.
No vulgar smell!
It works like magic. Zits feel smaller in very little time.
Prevents breakouts very effectively.
With any of my rare breakouts, it works terrifically. It takes two or three days maximum for my skin damage to vanish. For small zits, only one day of use completely diminishes them.

Tips:

~ Read the directions. It does say that less is more; one thin layer is best.
~ Feel free to mix and match with other products and brands. I use a variety of brands for my skin care and none of them react badly with Clearasil.
~ Apply to the back of neck. Works wonders.
~ Apply several times a day. It takes a lot of this product to make your skin dry, in my experience.
~ Apply after rinsing face with room temperature water for best results.
~ Wear overnight, even if your skin is looking clear! Prevents stuff very well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chocoaff on 8/31/2010 8:52:00 AM more reviews by Chocoaff

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This stuff works pretty well. The trick, for me, is how I use it. It seems to work best when applied in thin layers more often (say 2-3 times a day). It helps gradually reduce the size of my stubborn, long lasting pimples and clear up the smaller, more fleeting ones. I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 psforever on 8/9/2010 12:13:00 AM more reviews by psforever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I am on my second tube. This stuff does work! I have the 5% benzoyl peroxide and this dries up any pimples I have. I don't get many big pimples but I do have have small whitehead type pimples which I hate but this has cleared them up significantly. It is drying which is why you need to use a good moisturizer before or after using this. I use Cetaphil Cream (the one in the tub) and it does not dry up my skin. Not only that but I have pretty oily skin so I like that this takes the shine away and sort of mattifies my skin. Definitely recommend but be careful if you have dry, sensitive skin. Start out with a lower percentage like 2.5%.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* songtothesiren on 7/5/2010 1:54:00 AM more reviews by songtothesiren

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This did nothing for my blemishes, and my skin reacted really badly to this - I think I got hives for about two days. It was red, and my skin broke out even more. I don't know if it's because of this product, or maybe my skin doesn't react well with benzoyl peroxide.

EDIT: This stuff really works! I've noticed such a huge change in my skin, I had a bad reaction to it but it was just my skin adjusting to the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurenemmess on 7/2/2010 5:36:00 PM more reviews by laurenemmess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this for $3.00 at Big Lots and it worked wonders! I had all these little red pimpled on my cheeks and I put this on a couple times and it one day all my pimples were either gone or shrinked down to a very unnotciable size and color. I would definately recommend this to others!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaleBrunette on 6/13/2010 9:30:00 PM more reviews by PaleBrunette

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I paid a fortune for a drying lotion that had benzoyl peroxide as the main ingredient. For a couple of dollars, good old Clearasil does the exact same thing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 audiolovely on 6/8/2010 1:11:00 AM more reviews by audiolovely

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Efficient as a spot treatment. It can be drying, so either put on a thin layer or dab some moisturizer over the vanishing cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1987 on 5/13/2010 10:43:00 PM more reviews by 1987

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first moisturizer I've used from LUSH. I must say, I'm glad I got this because it does the work. I have acne prone skin and every since I've been using this (night time only) I have not had any new pimples. This is a miracle! Considering that finals are here, I'm still not breaking out! *knock on wood* This stuff def. works, and I love it! I wish they had one with SPF, if they did, it would be amazing! I will def. be purchasing this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clearasil products

More Treatments (Face) products