Clinique • Different Lipstick - Surprise • Lipstick

rated 4.5(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Kelley on 2/24/2005 9:38:00 PM more reviews by Kelley

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this lipstick! I would not have given this color a second look if I had judged it by the color in the tube, but on it is beautiful. It really brightens up my face and makes my eyes bluer. I have repurchased this lipstick more than any other I have and am stocked up just in case Clinique tries to disc. this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cakie on 2/12/2005 12:59:00 PM more reviews by cakie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

got it as gwp, and glad i gave it a try! when i first looked at the tube, i thought it looked like a dark copper bronze. When i tried it on my hand, color turned out as a mauvey cheery color. And on my lips, it is a beautiful medium mauvey cherry color with golden sheen over it. Very pretty! I'm a NW20 PPP/LLL asian with full lips, most medium - dark lippies look horrible on me, like i have 2 hot dogs hanging on my mouth lol but this one definitely is a winner, look very pretttyyy.. will definitely repurchase when i finish this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* keahi on 1/3/2005 2:15:00 AM more reviews by keahi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Suprise is simply awesome! I am one of those people who look horrible in lipsticks that are either too warm or too cool; my skintone must be truly neutral. But, Suprise is just perfect. If anything, it leans a little to the cool side as it has violet undertones, but I imagine this would work with many varied skintones. It's the perfect autumny medium dark lipcolor that just makes me look polished without looking too madeup. It looks good with just about whatever I'm wearing, too. don't be put off my the color in the tube-- it looks like a sparkly dark bronze-- try it on your hand at least to see the gorgeous color nuances that are hiding just below the surface. A most perfect color and a definite re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princess_eab on 12/17/2004 8:27:00 PM more reviews by princess_eab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite Clinique lipstick. I'm not a big lipstick-wearer, preferring gloss, but when I saw this color on my fellow PPP coworker I had to have it. For pale girls, it's great for day or night (I mostly wear it at night), being a medium cool berry with gold shine. Definitely TRY it before you buy, it's a very unique color... it IS a surprise!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurainapril on 12/15/2004 2:06:00 AM more reviews by laurainapril

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite colors--a beautiful bronzy berry with slight gold shimmer. Looks completely different on your lips than in the tube so give it a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashlye on 9/16/2004 10:23:00 AM more reviews by ashlye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this lip color!! I was hunting for a substitute for Laura Mercier Amythest, and this was as close as I could come in the Clinique line. This shows up a beautiful shimmery cross between berry and amythest on me. I have blonde hair, blue eyes and very pale skin. I think this is a wonderful Autumn color. This was definitely a "surprise" and I will continue to purchase this lipstick as long as it is offered.
A real hit!!!
: )

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eternal_sunshine on 9/16/2004 4:45:00 AM more reviews by eternal_sunshine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This lip stick is a great color for either a night on the town or a day at work. I am blonde and have relatively fair skin and found that this color was not too overpowering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fundercat55 on 8/5/2004 2:53:00 PM more reviews by fundercat55

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

A nice basic evening color. In the tube, I thought it was going to be much too dark for my fair coloring, but it actually looks quite nice on. Got as a GWP, and would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kedves on 4/26/2004 4:55:00 PM more reviews by kedves

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The combination of darkness and shimmer in this made me look ill; it drained the color from my face. It met the fate of every other GWP lipstick that Clinique has given me over the years: a landfill in parts unknown. (I like Clinique lipsticks in the shades I buy, though.) I'm have fair cool-toned skin with medium brown hair and eyes, for reference. The texture is nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shadder on 4/6/2004 10:02:00 PM more reviews by shadder

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great lipstick color. The SA told me it is a different color on every woman. It is a perfect color because it goes with earth tones or pink undertones. I absolutely love it. Most colors are either to subtle or too dramatic on me but this was perfect. The only reason it got 4 lippies instead of 5 is I wish it lasted longer. But I think that might be my fault, I chew my lips allot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lipstick products