Dermablend • Cover Creme - Cream • Concealers

rated 3.6(212 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 9/21/2012 3:03:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am NW15 in MAC, so I bought this in the lightest shade, Chroma 0 or Pale Ivory. Maybe Chroma 1 would be a better fit, as this is a very pale YELLOW shade (NC10-15). So at first, I was unpleased with my color match.

Then, when I began to blend this into my skin (freshly washed and moisturized), it immediately went matte and emphasized any line or dryness I ever had (and as a 25 year old oily girl, that's saying something). So terrible color, hard to blend, looks cakey and dry, and NO COVERAGE!

what the heck? I must be doing something wrong, because no way would these reviews be so positive. I tried layering it up on some acne scarring, and I get more coverage from MAC Face and Body than I do this product.

Very disappointing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jjenny on 2/29/2012 7:10:00 AM more reviews by jjenny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it does a great job in covering pretty much the best concealer but it does feel heavy i wouldnt buy it again cause a little goes a long way and the pots still full it will last a lifetime

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Beachgirl on 2/19/2012 3:51:00 PM more reviews by Beachgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the greasiest foundation which sinks into pores within an hour. If you have combination or oily skin stay away from this. It does not look natural and after a few hours you'll look like an oil slick. There are way better concealers/foundation products out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vsiohs on 1/11/2012 8:01:00 PM more reviews by vsiohs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have a dark grey birthmark underneath my eye. I was hoping this would cover it. I was disappointed, it's no different than a regular creamy concealer. I really wanted it to work, but I finally returned the product.

*After a month of returning the product, I still haven't received the refund. I contacted customer service about this, but it took them a week to write me back, and they told me to be patient about the refund.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 teacherjess on 1/5/2012 6:57:00 PM more reviews by teacherjess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Itrs probably way too early to give a review, so I'll edit if anything changes. I bought this tonight on somewhat of a whim...I've suffered from mild to moderate acne for about 3 years (still do) and have the scarring and current blemishes on chin & forehead to prove it. I have tried regular foundations & concealers to cover the trouble spots, but it just screams "obvious & cakey" when I try to layer to cover them, even when I use expensive brands.
I tried it on while at the dept. store and was pleased, but still when I got home I needed an honest assessment starting with a bare face. I removed my makeup and cleansed, then moisturized just as I would in the morning. I applied the cover creme over the spots and sort of blotted/ blended gently with a sponge. then I applied my regular foundation lightly all around it (I either use Mary Kay med coverage or Lancome Teint Miracle- this time i used TM). I then set lightly with loose powder.
Ladies, when I say it looked like I had a new face, I really mean it! My blemishes and scars were either completely gone or barely noticeable! I can't wait to see if it lives up to its claims of longwear (I work 12+ hr days). I can get away with a more natural daytime makeup look if so-- this will save me a lot of time in the morning. All I did to complete the look was add lipgloss and blush-- i didn't even do anything to my eyes and still achieved a nice, clean look.
Several reviewers commented about the coloring being off. I'll admit, the shade selection doesn't look like they cover all skin tones, especially very light ones, but rather catered more towards minorities or those with yellow/ pink/ red undertones. Which probably explains why I easily found my perfect shade as I am african american with warm undertones. It is a bit pricey at $34, but if you use sparingly the jar should last for years. I don't think this was intended to use all over the face, but just for covering trouble spots, blemishes, etc. For one thing the texture is super thick, almost like a paste- not fluid at all. Overall, I like so far and will likely repurchase if it ever runs out!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SmillaGirl on 12/31/2011 8:14:00 AM more reviews by SmillaGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is fantastic, best concealer I've used. I'm very fair and use the lightest shade in this. I'm a little surprised to hear people saying it's heavy because as far as I'm aware it's a concealer and not a foundation like some people have been saying. So if you're using it as a foundation (which would be hard as it's so thick) no wonder you find it heavy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 JenniBee on 11/11/2011 10:24:00 AM more reviews by JenniBee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I would probably not buy this again, when I first tried it out I was impressed with the coverage, but like some other reviews I've read, it gathers around the nose crease (very obvious). I have skin that is easily reddened and irritated with occasional large cystic acne and mild scarring (from those) <----
I do feel like this is a good 'emergency' coverup...only. If you live in a humid area like me, forget it. It will melt off your face like a wax mask in 90 degree weather.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pineappleprincess on 10/28/2011 3:49:00 PM more reviews by pineappleprincess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I ordered this in caramel beige (I have asian light-medium skin tone). After watching lots of YouTube videos and demonstrations, I decided to get it. I got it off eBeauty.ca, which is Canadian. I'm assuming this product is the Canadian version, not the American one. It works well, and is great for those who need to cover pretty big marks like scars. I wouldn't recommend it if you don't need absolute full coverage. It's pretty good quality!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 klh311 on 8/19/2011 10:18:00 PM more reviews by klh311

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought several different products, the coverage is ok. The color are horrible. I use it to cover a birthmark, it is such a hassle to get the color blended. The color always looks different in certain lighting. The colors are very pink for the lighter shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 THLuver33 on 8/14/2011 4:05:00 AM more reviews by THLuver33

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I ordered a sample kit in fair from whatshebuys.com. I am glad I purchased the sample kit and not the full size b/c if i did I would have been very disappointed. The shade Chroma 0 Pale Ivory was way way too peachy/orangey for me. I found that it looked cakey; doesn't cover well at all; creases awful; and oxidies throughout the day. I will not purchase this ever again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dermablend products

More Concealers products