Dermablend • Cover Creme - Cream • Concealers

rated 3.7(218 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jojomua on 4/8/2013 7:22:00 PM more reviews by jojomua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love the coverage! Blends very well. Color match was very nice. Last for a while (a little does the trick for me) However , it is oily. I don't put this under my eyes anymore because is does crease. But as far blemishes, acne scars and such, I dig it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ctrouse on 2/26/2013 4:58:00 PM more reviews by ctrouse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I hate this! It looks cakey and disgusting. Also, I payed $36 for this! Returning this for sure. So disappointed.😔👎

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 trish7210 on 2/24/2013 4:22:00 PM more reviews by trish7210

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I looooove this concealer. I use this to cover my dark circles, and it is the ONLY thing I have found that does it. I have pale skin and allergies, and my dark circles are super-pronounced ALWAYS. I hate it. But this product covers them perfectly with a little concealer brush. The only downside is that it settles into fine lines, so you have to wait a few minutes and then blend it a little more, but I don't mind. As long as it keeps me from looking like I have severe anemia. I use chroma 0, pale ivory and it's perfect. I think it works so well because it's very creamy and has a slight yellowish cast to it. I don't really use it on other parts of my skin, sometimes a little around my nose if it has redness, but that's it, so I have no idea if it would break me out or not. Try this if you can't find anything else to cover your dark circles, I bet you will like it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ohsoglamorous on 1/21/2013 3:39:00 AM more reviews by ohsoglamorous

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this product primarily to cover rosacea but also for little dark spots and birthmarks on my face. A woman helped me in the store so I would get the right color, and from what I could see under the store's lights my skin looked pretty good and I was excited to get something that would cover for real, finally.

I've been using this for months now and I am not happy. After not much time goes by, the product disappears off my face. I do not have oily skin, either. I am left with a look of huge pores and lines that weren't showing up when I didn't have the product on. I've never had anything give me huge pores before! So in summary it does NOT cover. The salesperson did advise me to let it sit, and keep layering it, and I have done those things. But it just disappears into thin air. Obviously I'm not buying this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sabrinaXTC on 1/1/2013 4:19:00 PM more reviews by sabrinaXTC

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am a drag artist and I love this product . I use it as a total coverage foundation including my neck and nape as well. The key to using this product is time and letting it cook and then set. I apply an overall 100% coverage and then let it " cook for a good 20 minutes or so..In that time it will beging to react to the heat from my face and begin to activate all the ingredients..After 20 minutes or so I begin to really smooth out , clean up and define the coverage by removing the excess and going for that really smooth, glossy look and feel..I apply 1 shade lighter finishing powder from my cheeks up and apply the matching shade to the bottom half and regular talcum powder on my neck and nape. I make sure that I blend , blend and blend the seams for a very nice finish ..The finish is amazing and a perfect setting to begin to apply the defining lines and colors ...I would ask all the negative reviewers if they give this product the time it needs to cook before applying your finishing powder..I truley believe thats the Key/Trick

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 XenaNg on 10/4/2012 8:53:00 PM more reviews by XenaNg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'll admit when the sales rep. came to me and put the foundation on me I was super happy. It seemed to cover my severe acne scars very well, and so I bought it in Natural Beige for $35.

For the first few hours everything looked fine, but as I continued using it I broke out a week later. I didn't know what was causing so I continued using this foundation, as my acne healed and dried up the foundation made my dry areas very cakey even when I applied moisturizer and primer underneath. Needless to say, I will not be repurchasing, and I will not even attempt to use this under my eyes.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 9/21/2012 3:03:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am NW15 in MAC, so I bought this in the lightest shade, Chroma 0 or Pale Ivory. Maybe Chroma 1 would be a better fit, as this is a very pale YELLOW shade (NC10-15). So at first, I was unpleased with my color match.

Then, when I began to blend this into my skin (freshly washed and moisturized), it immediately went matte and emphasized any line or dryness I ever had (and as a 25 year old oily girl, that's saying something). So terrible color, hard to blend, looks cakey and dry, and NO COVERAGE!

what the heck? I must be doing something wrong, because no way would these reviews be so positive. I tried layering it up on some acne scarring, and I get more coverage from MAC Face and Body than I do this product.

Very disappointing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jjenny on 2/29/2012 7:10:00 AM more reviews by jjenny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it does a great job in covering pretty much the best concealer but it does feel heavy i wouldnt buy it again cause a little goes a long way and the pots still full it will last a lifetime

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Beachgirl on 2/19/2012 3:51:00 PM more reviews by Beachgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the greasiest foundation which sinks into pores within an hour. If you have combination or oily skin stay away from this. It does not look natural and after a few hours you'll look like an oil slick. There are way better concealers/foundation products out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vsiohs on 1/11/2012 8:01:00 PM more reviews by vsiohs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have a dark grey birthmark underneath my eye. I was hoping this would cover it. I was disappointed, it's no different than a regular creamy concealer. I really wanted it to work, but I finally returned the product.

*After a month of returning the product, I still haven't received the refund. I contacted customer service about this, but it took them a week to write me back, and they told me to be patient about the refund.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dermablend products

More Concealers products