Rusk Str8

2.9

75 reviews

46% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/28/2008 1:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this stuff alot! It gets my hair really straight. It feels like there is a coating over my hair when I use it..but that doesn't really bother me, it works great.



on 3/1/2008 5:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm suprised at all of the negative reviews of this product! I have a lot of fine, curly/frizzy hair & Rusk's Str8 is one of my favorite straighteners out there (Second only to Grahm Webb's Stick Straight.)
It goes on fairly light, has a nice scent & a little goes a long way. I also think that Rusk is one of the more afforable salon lines.


on 1/14/2008 2:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It works ok but the txture is a bit too gluey.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I used this product about 10 years ago and loved it...used the whole bottle but then changed my hair style and no longer blow dried it so I didn't buy anymore. However, I have recently started to blow dry my hair again and couldn't figure out why it didn't look as good as when I used to blow dry it. Well, I came to the conclusion that it is the styling product.

My hair is usually very soft. Not greasy or dry but soft. Maybe that is why I had so much luck with this product where other reviewers didn't.

Rusk Str8 gave my hair that purfect curl under that looks so good. I am definitely on the look out for another bottle.


on 6/12/2007 10:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have wavy hair that straightens easily. This stuff is ok...
PROS: Reduces frizz, not greasy
CONS: Doesn't straighten much

Not worth the price tag imo. I can do without it.


on 6/2/2007 5:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The smell is very masculine. It has a men's cologne fragrance, which isn't bad. I didn't notice too much of a difference when using this product but its not bad by any means. I think it just depends on what kind of hair you have and what you do to it.


on 5/30/2007 2:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I don't why this product doesn't have a better rating. I love this product!! I use it when I air dry my naturally curly hair and it turns out nice and full of body with absolutely no frizz at all. I've been looking for a product like this and never thought I would find it. It is a very light styling lotion that will not weigh down your hair. It doesn't completely get rid of my curls, but just smooths out my hair really nicely. My hair is very long, alone tailbone length, and this product does well in not making my hair sticky the way that a lot of other styling products do. This is definitely worth a try. I will recommend it and continue to buy it!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gross smell, yet instant depuffing.


on 3/29/2007 2:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Very light, almost worthless. A watery lotion that did nothing for my fine wavy hair. I have a lot of hair, but I think this product should so more, considering it's around $15.


on 3/16/2007 7:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING!!! i recently straight-permed my hair and for some reason a chunk of my hair didn't straighten! and while the rest of my hair was straight and silky, this one chunk of it was just sticking out all frizzy (like pubic hair)!!! so then i went back to my straight-perm lady who attempted to straight-perm that chunk again with NO LUCK!! that chunk of hair actually became MORE FRIZZY and DRY because it had been subject to the chemicals twice in 2 weeks! i was so mad because i had already paid her $270 at this point. she then gave me a bottle of this product which i use for the frizzy chunk and OMG!!! it's straight and not dry anymore!!! YAY! i don't think it's permenantly defrizzed but at least it's able to keep it straight if i apply some to my damp hair each time after i wash my hair. the key is use a blow dryer and comb on your hair because there's some kind of heat activated ingredient in the product. it kinda smells like calvin klein perfume. REALLY GOOD PRODUCT!!! i have naturally thick, dry and wavy hair. and i honestly don't think this product would have worked on my natural hair. but since i've straight-permed it, the product works really really really well!!!


Popular Styling Products


Mythic Oil
Mythic Oil
52 Reviews
Potion 9
Potion 9
440 Reviews


Top Rated Rusk Products

Back to Top