Rusk • Str8 • Styling Products

rated 2.9(73 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 hellodolly18 on 1/14/2008 2:53:00 PM more reviews by hellodolly18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It works ok but the txture is a bit too gluey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CanadianGirlie on 12/10/2007 12:31:00 AM more reviews by CanadianGirlie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I used this product about 10 years ago and loved it...used the whole bottle but then changed my hair style and no longer blow dried it so I didn't buy anymore. However, I have recently started to blow dry my hair again and couldn't figure out why it didn't look as good as when I used to blow dry it. Well, I came to the conclusion that it is the styling product.

My hair is usually very soft. Not greasy or dry but soft. Maybe that is why I had so much luck with this product where other reviewers didn't.

Rusk Str8 gave my hair that purfect curl under that looks so good. I am definitely on the look out for another bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 madison555 on 6/12/2007 10:23:00 AM more reviews by madison555

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have wavy hair that straightens easily. This stuff is ok...
PROS: Reduces frizz, not greasy
CONS: Doesn't straighten much

Not worth the price tag imo. I can do without it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Alexis72986 on 6/2/2007 5:07:00 AM more reviews by Alexis72986

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The smell is very masculine. It has a men's cologne fragrance, which isn't bad. I didn't notice too much of a difference when using this product but its not bad by any means. I think it just depends on what kind of hair you have and what you do to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kim38 on 5/30/2007 2:05:00 PM more reviews by kim38

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I don't why this product doesn't have a better rating. I love this product!! I use it when I air dry my naturally curly hair and it turns out nice and full of body with absolutely no frizz at all. I've been looking for a product like this and never thought I would find it. It is a very light styling lotion that will not weigh down your hair. It doesn't completely get rid of my curls, but just smooths out my hair really nicely. My hair is very long, alone tailbone length, and this product does well in not making my hair sticky the way that a lot of other styling products do. This is definitely worth a try. I will recommend it and continue to buy it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 georgieporgie1225 on 4/10/2007 8:01:00 PM more reviews by georgieporgie1225

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Gross smell, yet instant depuffing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 emarlene on 3/29/2007 2:12:00 PM more reviews by emarlene

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Very light, almost worthless. A watery lotion that did nothing for my fine wavy hair. I have a lot of hair, but I think this product should so more, considering it's around $15.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cloud718 on 3/16/2007 7:11:00 PM more reviews by Cloud718

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING!!! i recently straight-permed my hair and for some reason a chunk of my hair didn't straighten! and while the rest of my hair was straight and silky, this one chunk of it was just sticking out all frizzy (like pubic hair)!!! so then i went back to my straight-perm lady who attempted to straight-perm that chunk again with NO LUCK!! that chunk of hair actually became MORE FRIZZY and DRY because it had been subject to the chemicals twice in 2 weeks! i was so mad because i had already paid her $270 at this point. she then gave me a bottle of this product which i use for the frizzy chunk and OMG!!! it's straight and not dry anymore!!! YAY! i don't think it's permenantly defrizzed but at least it's able to keep it straight if i apply some to my damp hair each time after i wash my hair. the key is use a blow dryer and comb on your hair because there's some kind of heat activated ingredient in the product. it kinda smells like calvin klein perfume. REALLY GOOD PRODUCT!!! i have naturally thick, dry and wavy hair. and i honestly don't think this product would have worked on my natural hair. but since i've straight-permed it, the product works really really really well!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 glossygrrl on 2/1/2007 1:20:00 AM more reviews by glossygrrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This did NOTHING at ALL for my straight but frizzy hair. I've dyed my hair a lot in the past and needed a product to tame frizz and poufiness-- just give an overall smooth look. I wanted to use it for blow-outs, but it didnt even perform well with my flat iron! As another reviewer stated, this product did not give SHINE. My hair looked a bit duller. I really wanted to like this and gave it 2 lippies because the little bottle is easy to use and it wasn't that expensive. Maybe someone will want to swap for this.. since I guess others have had good results with it. ::sighs::

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bebejacket on 12/7/2006 4:19:00 PM more reviews by bebejacket

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ineffective performing its intended purpose. My hair slightly wavy hair behaved the same way it would if I had blow dried it without any product. Just left me with that frizzy dry fluffy look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rusk products

More Styling Products products