Bobbi Brown • Powder Blush in Pale Pink • Blush

rated 4.5(172 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* charlies04 on 12/11/2011 6:58:00 AM more reviews by charlies04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really pretty natural looking blush. This is very similar to my current favourite blush-MeMeMe blush in Pink, but this is better in ways because it doesn't have shimmer in it so looks more natural and yet still illuminates my complexion. I love this colour and the fact its not as dark and heavy as MAC's dollymix, which I used to adore (and is very similar to Peony in this range), but now find too heavy and fake looking for my complexion now that I have paler blonde hair. A great natural looking blush for us fair skinned (NC15) Barbies!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Stefaniey on 11/16/2011 1:43:00 AM more reviews by Stefaniey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Actually got this as a gift from a friend and it's great. All of Bobbi Brown's palette stuff are able to be popped out of their individual packs and put in travel palettes.

Pale pink looks really neon but it comes up beautifully on the skin - I'm NC25 with olive undertones and it gives a great flush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galsunday on 7/21/2011 1:44:00 AM more reviews by galsunday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The color is a beautiful bright pink and not what the name suggests. I just love looking at the color in the pan. The blush gives me that instant natural pop of color and even lasts after dancing salsa all nite. It looks so natural and I don`t look made up. I can use this color in the mornings for work and as for the nights, I just add some shimmer over the blush. Kinda pricey but I guess I`m paying for quality. I do like the simple packaging. I like BB`s philosophy ... she is so, to the point.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lucyjade on 5/27/2011 11:49:00 AM more reviews by lucyjade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Been meaning to write a review on this little beauty for ages.. so here goes! This blush is amazing! I have to be honest and say when I got it I was pretty disappointed with the size of it - it's absolutely tiny and for 17 I did expect a little more product.. however I've had it for 3 months and barely made a dent in it!!
This is a really pretty blush - I suppose that you could say it's 'girly'. It hasn't got any shimmer in it which is fab for everyday use - although if you use a bit of macs mineralize skin finish over the top it is great for the evenings as well! Don't let the name of it fool you though, it is anything but pale pink. You literally need a TINY bit on your brush - the first time I tried it I got a bit over excited and totally over applied it - as you can imagine it didn't look great (hello clown features!) so those with a heavy hand might struggle with this one. It does last about 6-7 hours which I was pretty surprised at seeing as I have mega oily skin and most blushes last me a few hours maximum, so I am impressed!
Overall this product is great and I would buy again, however I have taken one star off for the price as it is super expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Scarlet1 on 5/14/2011 4:09:00 AM more reviews by Scarlet1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This beautiful shade is bright. Almost a dupe of Lorac Pink blush but BB is a bit more sheer and I think just prettier overall. This is my new brightner over bronzer/blush. Gives a healthy glow and looks natural. Why it is called Pale Pink is questionable because it is a vivid bright pink. It's misleading. Love it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 susanwylie67 on 3/16/2011 4:31:00 PM more reviews by susanwylie67

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love when a product lives up to the hype, especially when it's so pricey:) This is a candy pink in the compact...a little scary, but it goes on so beautifully, as realy is such a perfect pink..I imagine on many skintones. I will be anxious to try it out on other tones, and see what happens.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 susanvn on 2/28/2011 10:09:00 PM more reviews by susanvn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I love this blush. Decided to go for this after reading so many good reviews about it and I'm never disappointed :)
It's a pretty bright pink. If you want a light natural blush, go light-handed. And of course, build up the color for a more dramatic, contoured look.
The thing that differentiates this from other blushes is its staying power. I have oily skin, so normally I have to use a cream blush and then top up with a powder blush in the hope that my blusher stays bit longer. I got many blushers from Estee Lauder, BeneFit, MAC, The Balm, etc but none lasts me more than 3 hours. But this pretty BB powder can really stay on my cheeks litterally the whole day. I put it on in the morning before I go to work, and it's still there when I reach back home. Amazing stuff!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AnythingVanilla on 1/11/2011 11:15:00 PM more reviews by AnythingVanilla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My fav blush! Makes my fair skin look youthful and bright. It gives me a beautiful glow. I use this daily and never reach for anything else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spearmintstars on 1/7/2011 5:48:00 AM more reviews by spearmintstars

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This blush is amazing! At first I thought it may be quite expensive for such a small amount, but...this blush is hyper-pigmented, and the smallest amount goes far. That makes it well worth the money. Many people are used to needing to swirl a lot of product to get a result which is why I believe it may take some getting used to a new application method with this much color pay-off. I love it, it lasts an incredible amount of hours, the color is a vibrant healthy glow. Not too glittery, very natural and beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 12/23/2010 10:36:00 AM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful color for a natural flush. Thank you MUA reviewers! I'm Asian w/yellow undertones NC30 and I lightly dust this on my cheeks and I get the "just came in from the cold" flush. It looks bright in the pan but applies to a subtle pink color. Perfect with berry/mauve lips and pinky/peach nude lips too. Great for fall/winter.
EDIT: NYX Pinky looks exactly the same on but 1/3 of BB!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Blush products