Bobbi Brown Powder Blush in Pale Pink

4.5

177 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Silica, Zinc Stearate, Peg-150 Distearate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Tricaprylin, Polyethylene, Laureth-4, Lanolin, Beeswax, Methylparaben, Propylparaben. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Manganese Violet, Bismuth Oxychloride, Iron Oxides, Red 7 Lake, Mica, Ultramarines, Blue 1 Lake, Yellow 5 Lake, Carmine, Red 28 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake, Red 6 Lake.


on 6/15/2012 10:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been wanting to purchase this for quite some time. I would always talk myself out of it because I already have Nars Desire which looks really similar to Pale Pink but its not even close. I am a sucker for pink blushes and really just blush in general.I am always trying to find the one. I read that Kate Middleton used Pale Pink on her wedding day so I decided to take the plunge and buy it. I have to say I have found the blush I have been looking for. This is the only powder blush I have ever used that just melts into your skin. It looks like a cream blush. It is such a beautiful natural shade. Desire just seems to sit on top of my cheeks without sinking in to the skin. My only complaint with the blush is the amount you get. It seems pricey for such a small amount. I guess I am used to Nars blushes that come with a nice amount of product. I also purchased the Pink Quartz shimmerbrick and could not believe how tiny the product was compared to the case. I will say that the products are great even with the price but dang.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Beautiful blush! Don't let the name "pale pink" fool you..I almost did and was going to buy "peony" due to its rave reviews when the Bobbi Brown mua suggested I try pale pink. I'd never have thought to try this colour as it looks so shocking, Barbie doll pink in the pan...more MAC than BB. The name pale pink does it no justice. However when she tried it on me the colour was amazing. It gave my cheeks a "just been pinched" natural flush of colour, but definately not pale...And it is easy to build up the colour. However, I probably won't repurchase because I like experimenting with different blush colours

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2012 12:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like how this blush brings a pop of color to my face but somehow still looks natural. It looks scary on the pan, but it is amazing on my skin.


on 1/22/2012 6:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I actually bought this color because it looked so amazing on my friend who is much darker than me. I am extremely fair, but it really just gives me such a healthy color on my cheeks. I can't leave the house without blush because without it I look like death. This is great on it's own just on the apples of my cheeks, but usually I wear it with BB bronzer in light with Benefit Dandelion layered on top and BB Pale pink on the apples of my cheeks. BB is a true barbie pink that instantly perks my complexion up. I only use a little bit because it's so pigmented, so I doubt I will run out of this for a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2011 7:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Truly a hot colour!
i really wanted an electric pinky purple and this is exactly that!
This blush is really pigmented so a little goes along way and i like using my fingers to apply it cause it seems even when im really being light with my brush its still picks up alot of the colour! Also the case is pretty small for the cost but i love it so cant really complain...the quality is beautiful!


on 12/11/2011 6:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a really pretty natural looking blush. This is very similar to my current favourite blush-MeMeMe blush in Pink, but this is better in ways because it doesn't have shimmer in it so looks more natural and yet still illuminates my complexion. I love this colour and the fact its not as dark and heavy as MAC's dollymix, which I used to adore (and is very similar to Peony in this range), but now find too heavy and fake looking for my complexion now that I have paler blonde hair. A great natural looking blush for us fair skinned (NC15) Barbies!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2011 1:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Actually got this as a gift from a friend and it's great. All of Bobbi Brown's palette stuff are able to be popped out of their individual packs and put in travel palettes.

Pale pink looks really neon but it comes up beautifully on the skin - I'm NC25 with olive undertones and it gives a great flush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2011 1:44:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The color is a beautiful bright pink and not what the name suggests. I just love looking at the color in the pan. The blush gives me that instant natural pop of color and even lasts after dancing salsa all nite. It looks so natural and I don`t look made up. I can use this color in the mornings for work and as for the nights, I just add some shimmer over the blush. Kinda pricey but I guess I`m paying for quality. I do like the simple packaging. I like BB`s philosophy ... she is so, to the point.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/27/2011 11:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Been meaning to write a review on this little beauty for ages.. so here goes! This blush is amazing! I have to be honest and say when I got it I was pretty disappointed with the size of it - it's absolutely tiny and for 17 I did expect a little more product.. however I've had it for 3 months and barely made a dent in it!!
This is a really pretty blush - I suppose that you could say it's 'girly'. It hasn't got any shimmer in it which is fab for everyday use - although if you use a bit of macs mineralize skin finish over the top it is great for the evenings as well! Don't let the name of it fool you though, it is anything but pale pink. You literally need a TINY bit on your brush - the first time I tried it I got a bit over excited and totally over applied it - as you can imagine it didn't look great (hello clown features!) so those with a heavy hand might struggle with this one. It does last about 6-7 hours which I was pretty surprised at seeing as I have mega oily skin and most blushes last me a few hours maximum, so I am impressed!
Overall this product is great and I would buy again, however I have taken one star off for the price as it is super expensive!


on 5/14/2011 4:09:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This beautiful shade is bright. Almost a dupe of Lorac Pink blush but BB is a bit more sheer and I think just prettier overall. This is my new brightner over bronzer/blush. Gives a healthy glow and looks natural. Why it is called Pale Pink is questionable because it is a vivid bright pink. It's misleading. Love it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top