Carolina Herrera • Carolina Herrera • Fragrances

rated 3.4(73 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LHANEMANN on 12/8/2007 7:37:00 AM more reviews by LHANEMANN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Strong (very strong) and headache inducing.
Not a "feminine" scent IMO.
Edit: I know some women who love this fragrance - some of them are my workmates. On most of them it stinks. But, surprisingly, one of them wears this well. It suits her.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* expat on 12/5/2007 5:04:00 AM more reviews by expat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

WARNING: If you are not a fan of tuberose, you won't want to come within a mile of this particular perfume. Here's how it plays out on my skin: Initial blast is heavy tuberose ~ the kind that can make you feel queasy just from the thick sweetness of it all. It's so heavy that it makes the top notes in Fracas smell downright "fresh" by comparison (something I would have thought impossible)! Within 20 minutes the tuberose is tamed somewhat and I'm left with a softer version. This falls somewhere between Fracas and Michael Kors on me, but since I have both those scents I doubt I will repurchase this one. Oh, and for what it's worth, my teenage daughters found this scent absolutely revolting...so perhaps it isn't one for the younger gals. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eurodivas on 11/18/2007 4:00:00 PM more reviews by eurodivas

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my staple perfumes. Have been buying this for years and the scent is just classic. Great for the winter months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pacificnorthwestocean on 11/3/2007 11:18:00 AM more reviews by pacificnorthwestocean

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

From Osmoz. Date of creation 1988.

Carolina Herrera leans on floral accords of jasmine and tuberose. The fragrance evokes the flavor of warm nights in Venezuela, the creator's country of origin. The jasmine note is a blend of two varieties: the fruity and delicate accent of petals, and the more sensuous and exotic tone of Indian jasmine. The woody notes of sandalwood and amber give the fragrance warmth and a cozy facet with radiant floral notes.

Top note : Orange Blossom, Bergamot, Green Note
Middle note : Jasmine, Tuberose, Narcissus, Ylang-Ylang
Base note : Sandalwood, Cedarwood, Vetiver, Amber

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 8ball on 9/26/2007 9:49:00 AM more reviews by 8ball

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised this doesn't have a higher overall rating. Maybe b/c it's an 80's type perfume which is strong and sweet. But I think it smells *amazing*, and I have since the first time I tried it. It's a floral, heady with a unique twist. To give some perspective, I also love Michael, Marc Jacobs, Joy, and original Perry Ellis (which it is similar to, but orig PE is now d/c). It is also loooong lasting. A little goes a long way. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* diana6 on 8/16/2007 9:52:00 PM more reviews by diana6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I only have a sample of this, but I really like it! I plan on buying the full size bottle soon. It's very sophisticated, but not too flowery or strong. I probably wouldn't wear it during the daytime with jeans and a t-shirt, but it's definitely perfect for getting dressed up. It's more "feminine" than what I usually wear (I like a lot of citrus scents like Yves St. Laurent Baby Doll), but I love this, too.

The bottle is unexciting, but that's not too important to me - it's not like you're wearing the bottle!

EDIT: The actual perfume smelled NOTHING like the sample. Very "old lady" and overpowering flowers. Will not buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tristan77 on 8/13/2007 7:12:00 PM more reviews by Tristan77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This fragrance is absolutely beautiful! It has an incredible dry down, and it is classic, sexy and can be worn by young and mature.
I love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 deborahy30004 on 8/6/2007 12:31:00 AM more reviews by deborahy30004

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

When I fragrance-modeled for this scent several years ago, there were women who just had to have it. I find it entirely too powerful for me and would never recommend it. It reminds me of the 1980's when some of the strongest fragrances were introduced. I'm glad that period is past. I like more nuanced fragrances that linger, but don't overwhelm. This definitely overwhelms and I would never want to be an elevator with anyone wearing this scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rocki on 7/3/2007 2:28:00 PM more reviews by Rocki

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I agree with the poster below, that it really does depend on chemistry. I once smelled this on some girl my brother was dating many years ago, and it smelled really nice & feminine on her. Between many things changing through the years, and my own chemistry being different from hers, not so good on me. That doesn't mean it's not good, so try it if you like a tuberose/gardenia kind of scent, it might be right on you...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hownowbrownmj on 5/5/2007 1:20:00 AM more reviews by hownowbrownmj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a feminine, powdery, strong scent. It's lovely for evening (I don't wear it in the day) and I receive compliments on it regularly. Like all scents, it has the chance of turning on some people due to body chemistry, but if you are at a department store, give this one a try...it's gorge!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carolina Herrera products

More Fragrances products