Aveda • Rosemary Mint Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.2(271 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Floradanica on 7/29/2011 11:12:00 PM more reviews by Floradanica

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a shampoo for oily hair; not dry or colour treated, as mine is. I love the smell and the tingly feeling on the scalp, but it dried out my hair. If you have oilier hair and use it, be careful not to get it in your eyes as will sting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 illegalyBlonde on 7/8/2011 5:28:00 AM more reviews by illegalyBlonde

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

no no no! it's awful shampoo! especially talking into account the price! it's not worth it, it made my luxury hair look grossy and unshiny...never will buy Aveda shampoo!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 graconion on 5/16/2011 8:31:00 PM more reviews by graconion

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was pretty surprised when I read the other reviews mentioning how it causes scalp breakouts, reason being I used to have pretty oily scalp and this shampoo helps keeping it under control. I think the key to using this shampoo, or any shampoo in general, for people having oily scalp, is to clean your scalp extremely thoroughly every time. For me, I will wash my hair twice with shampoo every shower. After the second application, I will leave in the shampoo for around 1 min, then rinse it away. An indication of my scalp being completely clean is when it gets "squeaky" when you rub your fingers across our hair rubbing on your scalp. Sometimes I will get that sound after washing my hair for the first time, sometimes I can only feel the middle section downwards of my hair getting "squeakly clean", but not the roots. Then I wash my hair again. Until every part of your hair, from roots to ends, squeak! I guess your scalp is just like your face. Keeping it clean, oil-free is the first step to reduce breakouts. For price, it's actually reasonable if you buy the 1L size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 feelingcold on 10/8/2010 4:35:00 AM more reviews by feelingcold

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff murdered my hair and made my scalp/forehead/neck break out. My roots were greasy and the rest of my hair was a dry frizzy mess. My scalp was sore, flaky and covered in pimples. I've never had newly washed hair look so gross. I looked and felt horrible for the week I used this.
I've never had a reaction to mint or rosemary. I have no idea why this made such a complete mess of my hair.

The smell is wonderful. Sometimes I still sniff the bottle and wish I could use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 adudle00 on 8/16/2010 11:44:00 PM more reviews by adudle00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm on the fence with this one. I LOVE the smell and that's probably what keeps me coming back for more. It does take quite a bit to work up a lather, and I find the my hair gets slightly more oily in between washes when I use this. This would be a good daily shampoo if you can afford to use it that often. I might repurchase, but I'm not sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jlmc8 on 4/5/2010 3:01:00 PM more reviews by jlmc8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The shampoo is great. The conditioner is average. i also had the volumising moose which gives you a great bounce after the blow dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lilmisssammy on 3/24/2010 4:40:00 PM more reviews by Lilmisssammy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Just like the conditioner, a little DOES NOT go a long way. It is not worth it. I feel like I have to use half the bottle to work up a nice lather. So I will not be repurchasing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippodeem on 1/26/2010 4:41:00 AM more reviews by hippodeem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

its a so so shampoo. doesnt do much. light enough to use everyday and smells good.
the shampoo is not that organic or natural and pure but it is just ok, smell is great. no harsh big no no bag stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 searchanddestroy on 1/6/2010 6:56:00 PM more reviews by searchanddestroy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Love, love, love. Aveda is my go to hair care products.
I use this shampoo along with there Shampure and Brilliant.
It has a nice thick consistency that gives you a deep clean.
If you are not keen on mint and rosemary, it may not be for you but Aveda does have many other shampoos to try from.
Prices can be a bit steep, but if you purchase any of your Aveda products from an Aveda store in the US make sure to sign up for the rewards card ($10). You get points and in return you can redeem online for Aveda products and other eco things (plus they send you birthday presents!!!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 12/31/2009 1:06:00 PM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: Must work for some.


CONS: Maybe better for hair that's not as dry as mine. Not in love with that rosemary smell either. Price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveda products

More Shampoo products