Avon • Soft Musk • Fragrances

rated 3.5(42 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eurodivas on 11/18/2007 5:27:00 PM more reviews by eurodivas

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is so funny. I noticed that a member wrote a review about Avon and this perfume came to mind. A very very long time ago an American friend of the family gave this to me when I was a teenager. As I saw the Avon review I thought of this fragrance and such good memories came to mind. I remember really loving the perfume. I am much older now but I think I will go online and try to see if I can find one online to order. I hope it is still as beautiful as it was back then.
It is so funny how just seeing one word can bring someone such good memories.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rapunzelle on 10/20/2007 8:49:00 PM more reviews by Rapunzelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very soapy powdery musk. It doesn't smell bad, but it's not for me. I very muc prefer The Body Shop's version

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gioula on 3/30/2007 7:41:00 PM more reviews by gioula

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

It is definately soft but it does not remind me of musk (at least the body shop's musk). It is a safe choice for everyday (not offensive at all) but it is not special at all. I am either incapable of hating or loving it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 happywhensad on 3/28/2007 12:51:00 PM more reviews by happywhensad

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like the scent but it just doesn't last long, if at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bignewfdog on 1/10/2007 4:05:00 PM more reviews by bignewfdog

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Being a musk lover, I purchased this based on other reviews thinking that it would be a sweet and simple musk. It smells powdery & soapy to me & I am in the process of returning to Avon today - the day I received it in the mail! Almost a little like bug spray. For $18 it smells like a $2 bottle of cheap cologne. Yucko! I'll stick with White Musk from the Body Shop and good old Coty!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 maliat5140 on 12/4/2006 3:26:00 AM more reviews by maliat5140

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

this is way to plain..to me not woth buying.. i like fragrances that demand my attention but not to strong like perfumes like Angel by thierry muggler.. i love shine, haiku, haiku awakenings, pink suade, wink and rare gold.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 perfumefanatic on 5/31/2006 2:07:00 AM more reviews by perfumefanatic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wish there was a maybe on the "buy" rating for this one. Soft Musk reminds me so much of Tresor that when I tested it at a resale shop, I was sure someone had filled the bottle with Tresor. Still, it's not bad, a very nice floral musk for everyday. But if you could have Tresor instead, wouldn't you? I have so many others already, I passed it up. All in all nice, but not for me right now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HappySuzie on 3/20/2006 12:26:00 PM more reviews by HappySuzie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I never liked a musk until I smelled this one. It's soft, floral, and sexy. Makes me feel younger, and very girly. I love this scent. I think it's the perfect office/work scent. This is very light, clean, and a bit powdery.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fes_fsa on 2/28/2006 10:54:00 PM more reviews by fes_fsa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

spraying this on, i was unimpressed--it smelled exactly like Jovan White Musk going on. when it dries down, it's actually a very sweet oriental. it smells almost like Tabu's final drydown intermingled with musk (and believe me, i'm one of the very few people who wears Tabu EXTREMELY well--when i tell people who loath Tabu that i'm wearing it, they tell me i'm lying), but i don't get the soft black cedar + vetiver aura that i get with Tabu. all i smell is vanilla and sugar. i wouldn't consider this a musk, but that's just the way it dries down on me; not very musky. very sweet. nobody believes me when i tell them it's an Avon fragrance either--they say "i OWN Soft Musk. you're so full of crap." LOL i guess some fragrances just like to taunt others when i wear them. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jawa on 11/15/2005 9:53:00 AM more reviews by jawa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

My mother recently got a free bottle of Soft Musk. I remember wearing it in highschool when I didn't know any better, but smelling this now I think it has that "Avon perfume" smell that most Avon perfumes seem to have. Not offensive, but kind of cheap and nothing special at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Fragrances products