Avon Soft Musk

3.5

43 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 12/17/2007 11:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

powdery....pretty....borderline old ladyish,but i still love it. its cheap and pretty, makes me want to put on a pink sweater. my mom used to wear this actually...so it just bringd reat memmries to me. ill always love it.



on 11/18/2007 5:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is so funny. I noticed that a member wrote a review about Avon and this perfume came to mind. A very very long time ago an American friend of the family gave this to me when I was a teenager. As I saw the Avon review I thought of this fragrance and such good memories came to mind. I remember really loving the perfume. I am much older now but I think I will go online and try to see if I can find one online to order. I hope it is still as beautiful as it was back then.
It is so funny how just seeing one word can bring someone such good memories.


on 10/20/2007 8:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a very soapy powdery musk. It doesn't smell bad, but it's not for me. I very muc prefer The Body Shop's version

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2007 7:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It is definately soft but it does not remind me of musk (at least the body shop's musk). It is a safe choice for everyday (not offensive at all) but it is not special at all. I am either incapable of hating or loving it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2007 12:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like the scent but it just doesn't last long, if at all.


on 1/10/2007 4:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Being a musk lover, I purchased this based on other reviews thinking that it would be a sweet and simple musk. It smells powdery & soapy to me & I am in the process of returning to Avon today - the day I received it in the mail! Almost a little like bug spray. For $18 it smells like a $2 bottle of cheap cologne. Yucko! I'll stick with White Musk from the Body Shop and good old Coty!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/4/2006 3:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this is way to plain..to me not woth buying.. i like fragrances that demand my attention but not to strong like perfumes like Angel by thierry muggler.. i love shine, haiku, haiku awakenings, pink suade, wink and rare gold.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I wish there was a maybe on the "buy" rating for this one. Soft Musk reminds me so much of Tresor that when I tested it at a resale shop, I was sure someone had filled the bottle with Tresor. Still, it's not bad, a very nice floral musk for everyday. But if you could have Tresor instead, wouldn't you? I have so many others already, I passed it up. All in all nice, but not for me right now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2006 12:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I never liked a musk until I smelled this one. It's soft, floral, and sexy. Makes me feel younger, and very girly. I love this scent. I think it's the perfect office/work scent. This is very light, clean, and a bit powdery.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2006 10:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

spraying this on, i was unimpressed--it smelled exactly like Jovan White Musk going on. when it dries down, it's actually a very sweet oriental. it smells almost like Tabu's final drydown intermingled with musk (and believe me, i'm one of the very few people who wears Tabu EXTREMELY well--when i tell people who loath Tabu that i'm wearing it, they tell me i'm lying), but i don't get the soft black cedar + vetiver aura that i get with Tabu. all i smell is vanilla and sugar. i wouldn't consider this a musk, but that's just the way it dries down on me; not very musky. very sweet. nobody believes me when i tell them it's an Avon fragrance either--they say "i OWN Soft Musk. you're so full of crap." LOL i guess some fragrances just like to taunt others when i wear them. :)


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1363 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top