Kerastase Nutritive Irisome Bain Satin 2

3.8

175 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Chloride, Dimethicone, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Cyclodextrin, Glycerin, PPG5-Ceteth-20, Sodium Benzoate, Sodium Methylparaben, Cocamide Mipa, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Salicylic Acid, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Carbomer, Ethylparaben, Hydroxypropyltrimonium, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Linalool, Limonene, Glyceryl Linoleate, Glyceryl Oleate, Safflower Glucoside, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Methyl Cocoate, Sodium Cocoate, Glyceryl Linolenate, Sodium Hydroxide, Citric Acid, Parfum/Fragrance.


on 10/17/2012 8:10:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This shampoo is great if you dont want or need volume and you dont have your hair coloured. I used it for years until i realised it was washing my colour out ! Also i needed to wash my hair every day which i thought was normal until i tried tigi colour combat shampoo and that kept my colour and didnt make it greasy. Dont buy it because its expensive and must be good try other cheaper brands first, im really happy with tigi now howeer i do use it with kerastase thermique conditioner and that does do a great job!



on 9/30/2012 12:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

It's good, not great. I agree with the person below that it's a good brand to use once in awhile, but not continuously. My hair lacked a certain "oomf" with this, but it IS a safe shampoo that I know will never really fail me.


on 9/25/2012 8:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

very nice shampoo, nice texture and nice scent. One of the best products of kerastase. Yet continuous use did left me some residue. my personal opinion is that all products of kerastase are not good for condinuous use, you need to change them, with others every wash or two washes. I wouldnt buy again probably, because i did find out that my hair reacts so much better in sulfate free shampoos. OO and dont forget to mention that this shampoo does not help dyed hair to hold their color at all.


on 8/23/2012 7:26:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

All Kerastase cost a fortune here in Russia, but i can tell you that it's totally worth every penny I spent on it! I am in love with the smell of this shampoo, and it gives my hair softness and makes it look healthy. Generally, my hair's condition is closer to normal, but it gets dry at the ends, and this shampoo plus the conditioner from the same nutritive line do a great job with fixing this problem.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I see a lot of mixed feelings on this product. As a stylist in a Kerastase salon I thought i might offer some advice.
I see a lot of people saying that this doesnt lather well, and that they need to add more shampoo. You should actually do the opposite and add more water, which will help you emulsify and preserve your shampoo so you're not wastings handfuls. I use about a quarter size of my kerastase and I have long hair. if you use a lot of styling product and/or dont wash everyday, acheiving a rich lather may be challenging at first because there is more oil and buildup for the shampoo to desolve. Sometimes I will use a little Bumble and Bumble Gentle at my roots to desolve most of my product buildup then rinse and use a nickel to quarter size of my kerastase.
Also, Bain satin 2 is not superduper moisturizing. it is for normal to dry hair. If you color treat, thermal style, ect, you probably need more moisture than this, Look into Nutri thermique, the reflection line, or the resistance line

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2012 6:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I used this shampoo along with the Lait Vital for maybe 2 years. At first I loved it, my hair felt so silky and airy. But, I noticed if I went a day in between washings my hair felt dry and dirty. I also noticed that if I used this shampoo for more than 2 weeks without switching up, my hair would feel straw-like even as I was washing it! My hair started falling out in clumps in the shower and my scalp often itched. I never made the connection that it could have been this shampoo. I finally realized that it was loaded with silicones and it was ruining my hair. The dryness was from the silicone build up and I'm sure it was contributing to my hair loss. I have since changed to a premium plant based shampoo and conditioner and what a difference! My hair stays cleaner longer, no more dryness, no more excessive hair loss and no itchy scalp.


on 11/21/2011 7:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I was waiting for that miracle thg to happen with my hair. Previously used kerastase oleo curl and was great but when i switch back to straight hair i switch to this and what a hot mess! clumping upon use and after drying still clumping/some tangles. it weighed my hair down- gets oily really quickly and after one week of used i had to quit as it started giving scalp problems to me.Game over and have since gave this shampoo to someone with exceptionally dry damaged hair


on 9/24/2011 2:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am nearly through with an 8.5oz bottle of Bain Satin 2. I have long, thick, straight (with body), partially highlighted hair. Normal hair but ends can get dry. I found the Bain 2 line to be just ok. I had used Bain Oleo Relax shampoo as a house guest, and I loved what it did to my hair. It made shiny, smooth, full and soft. Deciding I was a Kerastase convert, I did a bunch of research on Kerastase's site and on MUA, I thought Bain Satin 2 would be the best match and bought my first bottle. This formula left my hair a bit dry and with far less shine. I love the smell. Overall, it's a good shampoo, but it's just not for my hair type. Today, I used Bain Miroir 1 for the first time. I meant to buy Bain Miroir 2, but I figured I'd give 1 a try. So far, very shiny and smooth. Once I've used Miroir a bit more, I'll be sure to write a review. I may have already found my HG in Bain Oleo Relax, but I figured I'd shop around first.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I just got this today and haven't used it yet but I must say this has got to be the weirdest rated product I've ever seen on MUA...one AWESOME, next TERRIBLE, then HG! then another shocking report...will update in two weeks.


on 7/2/2011 10:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this product because I had read online that it's good for color treated hair with highlights. I recently went back to red from a dark brunette (stripped my hair) and then had balayage highlighting done.

The first time I used the shampoo, it was really hard to get a good lather going. I had to keep adding more and more shampoo to my hair. I have really thick hair, so a shampoo that lathers well is important.

After washing out the shampoo, my hair felt dry and was a tangled mess. I had to leave my conditioning masque in for a really long time, just so I could run a large comb through my hair.

Maybe three weeks after using the shampoo, I found it was making my hair feel softer and silkier, and that the colour I got is still fairly bright (we all know reds fade the worst!). Had you asked me a month ago if I was happy with the product, I would have said no, but now I can see the benefits.

This shampoo isn't very moisturizing, so I recommend having a good conditioner and maybe use one of Kerastase's masques once a week. It DOES work well at keeping colours from fading too fast, though. I think anyone who paid a lot of money for a salon colour will appreciate that.

If you have damaged hair, this product takes a while to make a change, but give it a chance. Try it for a whole month and you'll notice a difference!


Popular Shampoos


Shampoo
Shampoo
414 Reviews
Shimmer Lights
Shimmer Lights
335 Reviews
All Soft Shampoo
All Soft Shampoo
738 Reviews


Top Rated Kerastase Products

image

Ciment Thermique

272 reviews
image

Nectar Thermique

132 reviews
image

Oleo-Relax Serum

315 reviews
Back to Top