Stila • Convertible Color Lillium • Blush

rated 4.4(286 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 awkwardandawakened on 9/13/2011 7:22:00 PM more reviews by awkwardandawakened

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

let me say one thing, if you're buying this to use as a lip color, don't. it settles in to every line on your lips and makes you look like a zombie. but on the cheeks, using a duo fibre stippling brush, its amazing. i stipple it on, and then blend in circular motions. it gives me the most gorgggg. natural flush and lasts so nice. im obsessed with blush, and own way to many. so for me to say ive used this for almost a week straight, really says something! xoxo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 6/30/2011 5:40:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush. The color is beautiful and natural on my cheeks. I also love rubbing a little on my lips with a sparkly clear gloss over. I've been using Estee Lauder Double Wear Light Foundation(Intensity2), which is very long lasting for me. I find I cannot wear this blush with every foundation. With this foundation the blush last all day, without powder over it. Will be buying other colors now to try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 macgeekwhaddup on 6/23/2011 4:32:00 AM more reviews by macgeekwhaddup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i love this color so much! i use it on my lips, but it doesn't last all day, it probably lasts an hour or maybe even less.. but for blush its a very natural color, but at times you can feel sticky with it on your face

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rebemdee on 6/14/2011 2:13:00 PM more reviews by rebemdee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Totally agree with the reviews here. I bought the set without reading reviews; when I opened the compact I was disappointed because it looked like Smashbox Speedracer cheek/lip color, which looks muddy and drab on me. On my lips it went on an icky pink, settled into all the lines, showed every bit of chapped skin, it did not look good. It gave me that Jerseylicious washed out lip look, which isn't my favorite look even on superbly bronzed smokey eyed looking people. On my cheeks it looks great! I stippled it on with a flat brush and then smoothed with my fingers and it looked gorgeous! It's a creamy pink with a hint of coral, and blends like a dream. I set with BE mineral veil, and it's only been a few hours but it looks as good as when I put it on. I can imagine on somebody with a dark tan or darker complexion it may be too light, but on fair skin it looks beautiful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 6/9/2011 1:42:00 AM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Since I have oily skin I wasn't sure how creme blush would work on me. But it turned out better than I expected
Price: it was in a pkg of $12 USD
Pkg: cute salmon pink compact w/mirror
Colour: cool medium pink w/hint of coral
I put it UNDER my fdn to get the "lit from within" glow (tip from InStyle). Then I put on my Maybelline MP and NYX Blush in 'Dusty Rose'. Ta-da! A beautifully natural flush a la moi! Def rec for fair- to medium-skinned girls

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 natalieshusterman on 6/7/2011 9:59:00 PM more reviews by natalieshusterman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

As a whole, I love these convertible colors by Stila. Lillium is a really pale pink that might not show up on darker skin tones, but looks really pretty and soft on lighter complexions. The texture is a bit on the tacky side, but I find that if I apply it with a foundation brush and smooth it out with my fingers, it looks really natural. These blushes also look really great layered with powder blush to set. Try Benefit's Dandelion with Lillium-so pretty!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nermoo on 6/7/2011 8:06:00 PM more reviews by nermoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

beautiful color..it gives me nice pinky glow on my cheeks,easy to blend but it feels sticky on my face(this is what i hate about).good packaging it's a bit pricey..but overall i like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pe4chzncre4m on 5/26/2011 5:22:00 AM more reviews by pe4chzncre4m

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The regular price is a bit expensive for me but I got it in a gift set at Costco for super cheap. I actually really like this as a blush rather than a lip color. It's a beautiful pink color on my cheeks. It looks like a natural flush. I was worried about the cream blush because i have oily skin but it's fine if I set it with a powder. I absolutely love the final look it gives me.

As a lip color, however, it looks terrible. It goes on my lips as a pale pink and makes me look dead. It is also really drying on the lips.

Wouldn't recommend for the lips but for the cheeks its amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brittbrat118820 on 5/20/2011 5:50:00 PM more reviews by brittbrat118820

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really like the convertable cheeck colors. I have this one and peony but I prefer this one. It looks odd mauve color in the pan but It gives a nice pink flush of color to my cheeks. I just need a tiny bit amount on a flat top brush and it blends very easily. On my lips its a nudey/pink, which I love. I don't find it greasy at all for my cheeks but it is a tad drying for my lips so I usually wear gloss over it. I took one lippie off for lasting power. Even when I set it with powder it only lasts a few hours, but to be honest I have never found a long lasting blush for my skin. I think the packaging is really cute too and its slim so it fits easily in your purse and it even has a mirror. I got this in a set at costco for $10 with 2 eyeshadows and 2 lipliners so it was a steal. I know they usually retail for about $24 and honestly I would not pay that much for this. If you can get it on sale definetly check it out. It takes the guess work out of wondering if your lipstick and blush go well together.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabmac1 on 4/19/2011 7:07:00 PM more reviews by fabmac1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is a bit strange :P When i use this on my cheeks, it gives a beautiful flush of color! When i use this on my lips, it washes me out. I guess this would make a nice nude lip color if i paired it with the proper liner. I find this a bit drying for the lips but on my cheeks i find it can be kinda oily and i need to set with a translucent powder/power blush. I got this in a gift set so i'm not sure how much it goes for. It's a nice product to keep around since i don't own any cream blushes and it'll work great during the colder weather when my skin is dry :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Blush products