Stila • Convertible Color Lillium • Blush

rated 4.4(281 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 natalieshusterman on 6/7/2011 9:59:00 PM more reviews by natalieshusterman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

As a whole, I love these convertible colors by Stila. Lillium is a really pale pink that might not show up on darker skin tones, but looks really pretty and soft on lighter complexions. The texture is a bit on the tacky side, but I find that if I apply it with a foundation brush and smooth it out with my fingers, it looks really natural. These blushes also look really great layered with powder blush to set. Try Benefit's Dandelion with Lillium-so pretty!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nermoo on 6/7/2011 8:06:00 PM more reviews by nermoo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

beautiful color..it gives me nice pinky glow on my cheeks,easy to blend but it feels sticky on my face(this is what i hate about).good packaging it's a bit pricey..but overall i like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pe4chzncre4m on 5/26/2011 5:22:00 AM more reviews by pe4chzncre4m

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The regular price is a bit expensive for me but I got it in a gift set at Costco for super cheap. I actually really like this as a blush rather than a lip color. It's a beautiful pink color on my cheeks. It looks like a natural flush. I was worried about the cream blush because i have oily skin but it's fine if I set it with a powder. I absolutely love the final look it gives me.

As a lip color, however, it looks terrible. It goes on my lips as a pale pink and makes me look dead. It is also really drying on the lips.

Wouldn't recommend for the lips but for the cheeks its amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brittbrat118820 on 5/20/2011 5:50:00 PM more reviews by brittbrat118820

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really like the convertable cheeck colors. I have this one and peony but I prefer this one. It looks odd mauve color in the pan but It gives a nice pink flush of color to my cheeks. I just need a tiny bit amount on a flat top brush and it blends very easily. On my lips its a nudey/pink, which I love. I don't find it greasy at all for my cheeks but it is a tad drying for my lips so I usually wear gloss over it. I took one lippie off for lasting power. Even when I set it with powder it only lasts a few hours, but to be honest I have never found a long lasting blush for my skin. I think the packaging is really cute too and its slim so it fits easily in your purse and it even has a mirror. I got this in a set at costco for $10 with 2 eyeshadows and 2 lipliners so it was a steal. I know they usually retail for about $24 and honestly I would not pay that much for this. If you can get it on sale definetly check it out. It takes the guess work out of wondering if your lipstick and blush go well together.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabmac1 on 4/19/2011 7:07:00 PM more reviews by fabmac1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is a bit strange :P When i use this on my cheeks, it gives a beautiful flush of color! When i use this on my lips, it washes me out. I guess this would make a nice nude lip color if i paired it with the proper liner. I find this a bit drying for the lips but on my cheeks i find it can be kinda oily and i need to set with a translucent powder/power blush. I got this in a gift set so i'm not sure how much it goes for. It's a nice product to keep around since i don't own any cream blushes and it'll work great during the colder weather when my skin is dry :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mertle88 on 4/15/2011 10:15:00 PM more reviews by Mertle88

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is an awesome cream blush! "Lillium" is a gorgeous rosey color that would be suitable for most skin tones. I find the best way to apply this is with a MAC 188 stippling brush. It just gives a flawless, dewy, airbrushed finish that is super flattering! I also love products with more than one purpose, and with the Stila Convertible Colors, you can also use them as a lipstick. The finished look is just really natural and fresh. The packaging of this product is also ingenious. The design of the compact is very cute, and it opens with a mirror inside which is really useful for touching up. Overall, I would give this product 50 lipsticks if I could!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anamatovska on 4/14/2011 7:07:00 AM more reviews by anamatovska

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is not the best cream blush I have used, please see review of each category below texture: very cream, verging on oily. This would be amazing for super dry skin...STAY AWAY if you have ANY oily zones. finish: creamy with a slight "oily" residue. If you put too much on you can certainly tell. a small amount and you cant. colour: mauve pinky peach. like a spring mauvey pink. quantity: amazing - you would last at least 7 -12 months. longevity: is good - as long as you don't brush your cheeks with your hand, as it is highly moisturizing.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmberTillman on 4/3/2011 1:16:00 PM more reviews by AmberTillman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE Stila's CC blushes, and Lillium is a great medium nude pinky shade. Gives a very natural flush of color for me light/medium golden skintone. I just dab a little on and blend using my fingers, and it smooths out evenly, no blotchy results or sinking into pores or anything like that. This just glides over the apples of my cheeks and leaves them glowing. Although the texture may seem greasy, this has never appeared greasy on, or caused my already oily skin any additional oiliness, the texture is actually what makes it apply and appear so cosmetically elegant. I also like using this as a lipcolor, but I would recommend a gloss over top since these don't provide a glossy sheen, just color. I'm addicted to CC blushes!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BudgetDiva on 3/23/2011 1:44:00 PM more reviews by BudgetDiva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Silver, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I actually scored a full-sized new and unused Lillium on Ebay for $3.97 plus $1.99 shipping. I'd heard about the Stila convertible colors but had never tried one but at that price, I threw my hat into the ring and bid...and actually won for somer reason, LOL!

I'm very fair and love the color this imparts on my cheeks. It almost looks like I've just went for a brisk walk in chilly air or something, totally natural looking and doesn't sink into my pores or fade throughout the day. I just dab it on with my fingers and it's good to go all day.

I don't care for it as a lip color though. That great natural looking color on the cheeks doesn't look so great on the lips. It looks almost morgue-like and chalky in consistency on my lips. But as a blush? Major win.

I still can't believe I scored such a quality product at such a bargain-basement price. I'd probably repurchase if I could find it at a bargain but for the usual $25 or so retail price, probably not. I do wish they had more of a peachy/golden/apricot shade though...If they have one I certainly couldn't find it so if anyone knows if they do in fact have one, feel free to let me know.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 characterarc on 2/10/2011 5:09:00 AM more reviews by characterarc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shade. I bought it back in 2008 and used my fingers to apply. A bit unsanitary but I was unaware of stippling brushes back then. It showed up as a lovely natural flush of color on my NC25 skin, dark brown hair, brown eyes. I wore this blush to a small venue concert ("venue" haha - it was a coffeehouse) in August of that year, in Vegas heat (dry, and very warm, night temps in the 90s to low 80s at the most). In the coffeehouse, with a bunch of bodies standing all close together in a small space with limited ventilation, Lillium persevered and at the end of the night, my friend took a photo of me with Lillium showing up on my cheeks as a great natural sweep of glowy brownish pink.


Sadly, I foolishly tossed this a little bit after that, I think because I was tired of using my fingers and having to wipe off remaining product with a tissue. I will repurchase this tomorrow I think and use a brush this time around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Blush products