MAC • #210 Precise Eye Liner (Fine Point) • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(105 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 anna214 on 10/3/2011 3:05:00 AM more reviews by anna214

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I tried using this for gel liners after finding my angle brush too thick for my liking. It draws a nice fine line but it's so flimsy, it flicks around easily and draws an uneven line if you're not extremely careful (and lucky!). Also, it's hard to get even pressure because the brush tip is so long. I tried a 211 and voila! Same thin line, no flicking. Pity it's LE!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tahari on 9/8/2011 12:36:00 PM more reviews by Tahari

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this a couple of weeks ago when I purchased the MAC fluidline. It works BEAUTIFULLY! Very precise and easy to maneuver. I've never tried it with a non-MAC fluidline, but I don't see how it wouldn't do just as great a job with another brand. I'm happy with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sofiaramos1993 on 9/8/2011 12:06:00 PM more reviews by sofiaramos1993

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's a really good brush to draw lines, I use it specifically for my eyeliner on the upper lash line (I use MAC fluidline blacktrack gel eyeliner by the way). It works for a fine line or for a more dramatic line and cat eye, it does a very good job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MeiTai3333 on 8/29/2011 1:57:00 AM more reviews by MeiTai3333

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I rotate through my eyeliner brushes. First it was the Sonia Kashuk bent, then the MAC 209, then the MAC 266, and now I've been on a MAC 210 kick. I love the 210 because I can get a thin line and build up to a thicker one. Definitely a staple!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purplepan on 7/13/2011 5:56:00 PM more reviews by purplepan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love it! It allows me to make dips, points, flips, etc with such ease. In conjunction with fluidline, this is a knock out product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* verybecca on 7/9/2011 9:58:00 PM more reviews by verybecca

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect brush for getting a fine line with gel liners...I used to use an angled 263 but this is more precise and as efficient as you can get. Also works well with pigments wet for liner (any pigment or e/s can be made into a liner with a good mixing medium - I use BE Weather Everything for waterproof l/l.) Love this brush for all kinds of liners.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clumpy_dumpy on 6/28/2011 4:20:00 PM more reviews by clumpy_dumpy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am not a fan of slanted eyeliner brushes for gel eyeliner, having tried MAC #263 and a denser Borghese brush with horrible results. I decided to try this pointy eyeliner brush because it's kind of like a liquid eyeliner tip, which I'm more used to. I love it! It's so easy to control how thick and where the liner goes. One of the problems I had with slanted brushes was that I felt like it was blocking my eyelid while I was trying to draw on it. I don't have this problem at all with this tiny brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 squishypoop on 6/12/2011 11:56:00 PM more reviews by squishypoop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I expected more from this brush when I first got it. I don't like my eyeliner to be thick so I thought this brush would be perfect. It's OK, it does its job but it does look pretty flimsy. It hasn't shed at all and the brush hairs retain their shape pretty well. All in all it's a good brush if you like making precise and fine brush strokes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rangelroxy on 5/25/2011 5:20:00 PM more reviews by rangelroxy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush! I use it if I was holding a pencil and it's thee easiest way I've ever applied liner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NYCBeautyJunkie on 4/1/2011 2:09:00 PM more reviews by NYCBeautyJunkie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush; it is my HG eye liner brush for gel liners.

Some say it's flimsy and such, but maybe the quality varies for some, because this brush is not flimsy at all, however it gives enough bend to easily and comfortably create a fine line and make it thicker if you'd like. I've tried other fine point eyeliner brushes and those tend to be flimsy or the bristles are not comfortable in that close eye area, but the 210 is like a dream come true for me! =]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Makeup Brushes products