MAC • #210 Precise Eye Liner (Fine Point) • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(102 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 MeiTai3333 on 8/29/2011 1:57:00 AM more reviews by MeiTai3333

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I rotate through my eyeliner brushes. First it was the Sonia Kashuk bent, then the MAC 209, then the MAC 266, and now I've been on a MAC 210 kick. I love the 210 because I can get a thin line and build up to a thicker one. Definitely a staple!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purplepan on 7/13/2011 5:56:00 PM more reviews by purplepan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love it! It allows me to make dips, points, flips, etc with such ease. In conjunction with fluidline, this is a knock out product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* verybecca on 7/9/2011 9:58:00 PM more reviews by verybecca

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect brush for getting a fine line with gel liners...I used to use an angled 263 but this is more precise and as efficient as you can get. Also works well with pigments wet for liner (any pigment or e/s can be made into a liner with a good mixing medium - I use BE Weather Everything for waterproof l/l.) Love this brush for all kinds of liners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clumpy_dumpy on 6/28/2011 4:20:00 PM more reviews by clumpy_dumpy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am not a fan of slanted eyeliner brushes for gel eyeliner, having tried MAC #263 and a denser Borghese brush with horrible results. I decided to try this pointy eyeliner brush because it's kind of like a liquid eyeliner tip, which I'm more used to. I love it! It's so easy to control how thick and where the liner goes. One of the problems I had with slanted brushes was that I felt like it was blocking my eyelid while I was trying to draw on it. I don't have this problem at all with this tiny brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 squishypoop on 6/12/2011 11:56:00 PM more reviews by squishypoop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I expected more from this brush when I first got it. I don't like my eyeliner to be thick so I thought this brush would be perfect. It's OK, it does its job but it does look pretty flimsy. It hasn't shed at all and the brush hairs retain their shape pretty well. All in all it's a good brush if you like making precise and fine brush strokes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rangelroxy on 5/25/2011 5:20:00 PM more reviews by rangelroxy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush! I use it if I was holding a pencil and it's thee easiest way I've ever applied liner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NYCBeautyJunkie on 4/1/2011 2:09:00 PM more reviews by NYCBeautyJunkie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush; it is my HG eye liner brush for gel liners.

Some say it's flimsy and such, but maybe the quality varies for some, because this brush is not flimsy at all, however it gives enough bend to easily and comfortably create a fine line and make it thicker if you'd like. I've tried other fine point eyeliner brushes and those tend to be flimsy or the bristles are not comfortable in that close eye area, but the 210 is like a dream come true for me! =]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nanashimara on 4/1/2011 2:04:00 PM more reviews by Nanashimara

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely not my favorite liner brush. I have many and this one is too fine and too flimsy. With most of my brushes it takes 2 dips into the gel liner pot to line one eye: one for the eye and another dip for the wing. With this brush I have to dip repeatedly and the result is more splotchy and less even. Therefore the texture of the liner in some places is a bit clumpy from filling in and it has more of a tendency to flake. I thought this would be HG for doing my wing, but it's not.

I only recommend this for doing precise lining on the inner corner (as in if you're going to line around your tear duct) or doing very fine detailed artistic pieces. Even then I'm not sure it will be the best choice.

I prefer, and actually adore, Sephora liner brushes. I recommend the black ferrule/handle point tip liner (similar to 210) and the silver Professional angled brush.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nana7788 on 3/30/2011 4:00:00 PM more reviews by nana7788

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's not the best thing ever but not the worse either. Good quality but costs much. I didn't have any fine point brushes so this filled the spot in my brush case...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wincystar on 3/15/2011 9:17:00 AM more reviews by wincystar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

it is the best brush for using with gel eyeliner!! i have used many like the mac 266, mac 231, smashbox #21 bent eyeliner brush and the bobbi brown ultra fine liner brush... none of them can compete with this one!! it has the finest tip and therefore is perfect for drawing closest to the lash line!! it is perfect for my asian eyes! but it does take several goes to make the perfect line... as it does takes up a little bit of gel liner product only!! but overall love~~ it also makes the most amazing flick at the end... and im in total control of the whole thing!! it takes a few days practice and it will be a keeper for all gel eyeliner users!! highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Makeup Brushes products