MAC #210 Precise Eye Liner (Fine Point)

4.6

105 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/3/2011 3:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I tried using this for gel liners after finding my angle brush too thick for my liking. It draws a nice fine line but it's so flimsy, it flicks around easily and draws an uneven line if you're not extremely careful (and lucky!). Also, it's hard to get even pressure because the brush tip is so long. I tried a 211 and voila! Same thin line, no flicking. Pity it's LE!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.



on 9/8/2011 12:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this a couple of weeks ago when I purchased the MAC fluidline. It works BEAUTIFULLY! Very precise and easy to maneuver. I've never tried it with a non-MAC fluidline, but I don't see how it wouldn't do just as great a job with another brand. I'm happy with my purchase.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's a really good brush to draw lines, I use it specifically for my eyeliner on the upper lash line (I use MAC fluidline blacktrack gel eyeliner by the way). It works for a fine line or for a more dramatic line and cat eye, it does a very good job.


on 8/29/2011 1:57:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I rotate through my eyeliner brushes. First it was the Sonia Kashuk bent, then the MAC 209, then the MAC 266, and now I've been on a MAC 210 kick. I love the 210 because I can get a thin line and build up to a thicker one. Definitely a staple!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2011 5:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love it! It allows me to make dips, points, flips, etc with such ease. In conjunction with fluidline, this is a knock out product.


on 7/9/2011 9:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Perfect brush for getting a fine line with gel liners...I used to use an angled 263 but this is more precise and as efficient as you can get. Also works well with pigments wet for liner (any pigment or e/s can be made into a liner with a good mixing medium - I use BE Weather Everything for waterproof l/l.) Love this brush for all kinds of liners.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2011 4:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am not a fan of slanted eyeliner brushes for gel eyeliner, having tried MAC #263 and a denser Borghese brush with horrible results. I decided to try this pointy eyeliner brush because it's kind of like a liquid eyeliner tip, which I'm more used to. I love it! It's so easy to control how thick and where the liner goes. One of the problems I had with slanted brushes was that I felt like it was blocking my eyelid while I was trying to draw on it. I don't have this problem at all with this tiny brush.


on 6/12/2011 11:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I expected more from this brush when I first got it. I don't like my eyeliner to be thick so I thought this brush would be perfect. It's OK, it does its job but it does look pretty flimsy. It hasn't shed at all and the brush hairs retain their shape pretty well. All in all it's a good brush if you like making precise and fine brush strokes.


on 5/25/2011 5:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this brush! I use it if I was holding a pencil and it's thee easiest way I've ever applied liner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this brush; it is my HG eye liner brush for gel liners.

Some say it's flimsy and such, but maybe the quality varies for some, because this brush is not flimsy at all, however it gives enough bend to easily and comfortably create a fine line and make it thicker if you'd like. I've tried other fine point eyeliner brushes and those tend to be flimsy or the bristles are not comfortable in that close eye area, but the 210 is like a dream come true for me! =]


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
205 Reviews
Blush Brush
226 Reviews

Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

40 reviews
Back to Top