MAC #210 Precise Eye Liner (Fine Point)

4.6

106 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/26/2011 1:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is a very thin eyeliner brush. Incredibly precise. You may find this brush easy to use if you have a steady hand and are experienced at applying eyeliner. But if you are a makeup novice or beginner, you might find it difficult. The bristles are very soft and flimsy and difficult to control. A firmer, denser brush such as the 209 would be a better investment, although you may not be able to achieve as fine a line as you can with a 210. However, if you are a seasoned makeup wearer, and are looking for precision and detail then you may find this a useful addition to your collection.

I had a difficult time achieving a clean solid line with this brush and MAC's Fluidline. Luckily, I found a new purpose for it. This happens to be an excellent brush for ultra precise spot concealing. I use it in conjunction with a heavy duty concealer such as Shu Uemura Pro Concealer, Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage or Becca Compact Concealer. With heavier concealers such as these, you really need to be as precise with your application as possible. If you use a typical concealer brush or perhaps your finger, you'll find that your complexion looks patchy and uneven. I have made this mistake in the past and the patches of concealer showed up visibly in photographs. A very fine brush such as this one makes it possible to accurately apply concealer only where you need it, leaving any skin in between perfectly clean and avoiding that patchy look.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.



on 10/3/2011 3:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I tried using this for gel liners after finding my angle brush too thick for my liking. It draws a nice fine line but it's so flimsy, it flicks around easily and draws an uneven line if you're not extremely careful (and lucky!). Also, it's hard to get even pressure because the brush tip is so long. I tried a 211 and voila! Same thin line, no flicking. Pity it's LE!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 9/8/2011 12:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this a couple of weeks ago when I purchased the MAC fluidline. It works BEAUTIFULLY! Very precise and easy to maneuver. I've never tried it with a non-MAC fluidline, but I don't see how it wouldn't do just as great a job with another brand. I'm happy with my purchase.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's a really good brush to draw lines, I use it specifically for my eyeliner on the upper lash line (I use MAC fluidline blacktrack gel eyeliner by the way). It works for a fine line or for a more dramatic line and cat eye, it does a very good job.


on 8/29/2011 1:57:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I rotate through my eyeliner brushes. First it was the Sonia Kashuk bent, then the MAC 209, then the MAC 266, and now I've been on a MAC 210 kick. I love the 210 because I can get a thin line and build up to a thicker one. Definitely a staple!!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2011 5:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love it! It allows me to make dips, points, flips, etc with such ease. In conjunction with fluidline, this is a knock out product.


on 7/9/2011 9:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Perfect brush for getting a fine line with gel liners...I used to use an angled 263 but this is more precise and as efficient as you can get. Also works well with pigments wet for liner (any pigment or e/s can be made into a liner with a good mixing medium - I use BE Weather Everything for waterproof l/l.) Love this brush for all kinds of liners.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2011 4:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am not a fan of slanted eyeliner brushes for gel eyeliner, having tried MAC #263 and a denser Borghese brush with horrible results. I decided to try this pointy eyeliner brush because it's kind of like a liquid eyeliner tip, which I'm more used to. I love it! It's so easy to control how thick and where the liner goes. One of the problems I had with slanted brushes was that I felt like it was blocking my eyelid while I was trying to draw on it. I don't have this problem at all with this tiny brush.


on 6/12/2011 11:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I expected more from this brush when I first got it. I don't like my eyeliner to be thick so I thought this brush would be perfect. It's OK, it does its job but it does look pretty flimsy. It hasn't shed at all and the brush hairs retain their shape pretty well. All in all it's a good brush if you like making precise and fine brush strokes.


on 5/25/2011 5:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this brush! I use it if I was holding a pencil and it's thee easiest way I've ever applied liner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
207 Reviews
Stippling Brush
260 Reviews
Buffing Brush
110 Reviews


Back to Top