Mario Badescu • Hyaluronic Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.0(108 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 sarahalthea on 1/21/2012 5:15:00 PM more reviews by sarahalthea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use this eye cream for my lids as extra insurance. I find it too greasy to use for the under eye and i didn't really notice any difference at all. Good for price point I guess

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jmh3 on 1/10/2012 4:21:00 PM more reviews by jmh3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this as a sample but because of how long it has lasted me I think the price isn't so bad. It's like 0.0? ounces and using only a dab on the tip of my finger for each eye twice a day, I've only used half of this thing over a month and a half. The product is a little greasy but I don't mind because it kind of gives my eye area a dewy look. This is also very moisturizing but has not done anything visible to the very fine lines I currently have. The only time I've noticed burning is when I accidentally rub my eyes and I get the cream on the edge of my eyelid. I probably wouldn't bother buying a full container of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 famax3 on 10/18/2011 12:28:00 PM more reviews by famax3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't see much difference, and its too greasy. Don't like the packaging either

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 stikfigyr on 10/18/2011 12:20:00 PM more reviews by stikfigyr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Okay as an overnight product - too greasy to wear unde rmakeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Productboi20 on 10/18/2011 9:06:00 AM more reviews by Productboi20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Boring cream to use.. just feels like you are placing Eucerin on your face or something. Very basic. But does moisturize.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jomagpie on 9/12/2011 12:25:00 PM more reviews by jomagpie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

OH MY EYES!!! AHHHH! HELP!
Yes, that was my reaction when I put it on. It stung a bit but I figured that was the ingredients doing their job. I continued for a couple more days and finally my eyes could handle no more. Not very moisturizing. And it stings! Also extremely drying for the eye area. My eye area was PEELING! I couldn't even put make-up to cover it up because my skin was just flaking everywhere. Never again.

Try at your own risk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* priyaj on 7/10/2011 8:46:00 PM more reviews by priyaj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Is it possible that an eye cream could make my eyes drier than before? Yes, with this product. Disappointed that this didn't work out - I thought hyaluronic acid was supposed to be a rock star product for aging skin. The cream made the inner part of my eyelids flaky and wrinkled because of dryness. It seems like it gave me more lines under my eyes. Still recovering from this after 4 days. Sorry, MB, I love you but this eye cream sucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Danielleleighd on 5/7/2011 11:02:00 PM more reviews by Danielleleighd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I give this product a 1 on price because it was a sample, but I would rather put ANYTHING on under my eyes besides this. This gave me a chemical burn that took a week with neosporin to clear! Couldn't cover it up with makeup or anything! My eyes were RED and PUFFY and then turned to RED, PUFFY, AND SCALY! Horrible!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seven12 on 4/21/2011 11:32:00 AM more reviews by seven12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am honestly shocked at all the negative reviews of this product! My HG eye cream is/was Chanel Rectifiance. I believe the first time I bought it, it was around $50. Even at that price, I was nursing it along, making it last as long as possible. But last I checked it was $85?! At 29 years old, that's more money than I can justify spending on wrinkles that don't even exist.

This eye cream is totally different than my HG Chanel, but I honestly like it just as much. I feel that it's a more "appropriate" product for someone my age. It's lightweight, sinks in quickly, moisturizes well without feeling greasy. It doesn't irritate my insanely sensitive skin and eyes.

I use a pea-sized amount for each eye and apply it to my entire lid/brow and next to, beneath, and between my eyes. Whatever is left over, I apply to my forehead. I've been doing this for about 6 months now and I've noticed that the skin on my forehead is looking awesome lately.

Literally my only complaint is that I don't like sticking my fingers in the pot (I am a germophobe). I would love if this came in a squeeze tube. That's pretty much it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vwterry on 3/30/2011 10:13:00 AM more reviews by vwterry

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This product left the skin under my eyes looking crepier than before I used it. It took a week of using something else (DHC Extra Nighttime Moisture) to undo the effects. Worse than useless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Treatments (Eye) products