Mario Badescu • Hyaluronic Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 3.0(110 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 kookielovins on 3/13/2012 2:30:00 PM more reviews by kookielovins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

I love MB products! :D Their eye gels and creams are another story. I added this eye cream to my regimen. I have very sensitive eyes and skin. This stings my eyes and broke me out on the sides of my eyes because of the greasiness of this product. This cream also did nothing to moisturize my eyes. I'm still on the hunt for a great eye cream or gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Benzgirl79 on 1/29/2012 7:08:00 PM more reviews by Benzgirl79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After using this cream, I noticed that my under eye area was drier and my fine lines were more pronounced. I immediately stopped use and wish I had saved the receipt, not even worthy of giving to a friend, in the trash it goes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sarahalthea on 1/21/2012 5:15:00 PM more reviews by sarahalthea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use this eye cream for my lids as extra insurance. I find it too greasy to use for the under eye and i didn't really notice any difference at all. Good for price point I guess

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jmh3 on 1/10/2012 4:21:00 PM more reviews by jmh3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this as a sample but because of how long it has lasted me I think the price isn't so bad. It's like 0.0? ounces and using only a dab on the tip of my finger for each eye twice a day, I've only used half of this thing over a month and a half. The product is a little greasy but I don't mind because it kind of gives my eye area a dewy look. This is also very moisturizing but has not done anything visible to the very fine lines I currently have. The only time I've noticed burning is when I accidentally rub my eyes and I get the cream on the edge of my eyelid. I probably wouldn't bother buying a full container of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 famax3 on 10/18/2011 12:28:00 PM more reviews by famax3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't see much difference, and its too greasy. Don't like the packaging either

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 stikfigyr on 10/18/2011 12:20:00 PM more reviews by stikfigyr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Okay as an overnight product - too greasy to wear unde rmakeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Productboi20 on 10/18/2011 9:06:00 AM more reviews by Productboi20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Boring cream to use.. just feels like you are placing Eucerin on your face or something. Very basic. But does moisturize.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jomagpie on 9/12/2011 12:25:00 PM more reviews by jomagpie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

OH MY EYES!!! AHHHH! HELP!
Yes, that was my reaction when I put it on. It stung a bit but I figured that was the ingredients doing their job. I continued for a couple more days and finally my eyes could handle no more. Not very moisturizing. And it stings! Also extremely drying for the eye area. My eye area was PEELING! I couldn't even put make-up to cover it up because my skin was just flaking everywhere. Never again.

Try at your own risk.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* priyaj on 7/10/2011 8:46:00 PM more reviews by priyaj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Is it possible that an eye cream could make my eyes drier than before? Yes, with this product. Disappointed that this didn't work out - I thought hyaluronic acid was supposed to be a rock star product for aging skin. The cream made the inner part of my eyelids flaky and wrinkled because of dryness. It seems like it gave me more lines under my eyes. Still recovering from this after 4 days. Sorry, MB, I love you but this eye cream sucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Danielleleighd on 5/7/2011 11:02:00 PM more reviews by Danielleleighd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I give this product a 1 on price because it was a sample, but I would rather put ANYTHING on under my eyes besides this. This gave me a chemical burn that took a week with neosporin to clear! Couldn't cover it up with makeup or anything! My eyes were RED and PUFFY and then turned to RED, PUFFY, AND SCALY! Horrible!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Treatments (Eye) products