Bumble & Bumble • Super Rich Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.1(204 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 We_Say_Nevermore on 5/28/2011 7:10:00 AM more reviews by We_Say_Nevermore

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this because it got such good reviews, but it's really not anything special, especially when you consider the price. It's not very thick and it takes a lot to coat my hair. After about a month of use, I haven't noticed any change to my hair.

When this product runs out, I'm going to go back to the Neutrogena Triple Moisture deep conditioner from the drug store.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jkpesaturo on 4/13/2011 8:05:00 AM more reviews by jkpesaturo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I must admit that I was impressed with this conditioner. I have fine hair and I thought it would be to heavy. In-fact, it does not weigh my hair down at all. Extremely happy! I cannot stand Kerastase products as they dry my hair out completely and it becomes poofy. I use this with B&B's Quenching Shampoo and I like the results. The price is not "over-the-top"for a quality salon product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LucySnow on 3/24/2011 1:45:00 PM more reviews by LucySnow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Totally underwhelmed by this conditioner. It detangles well and probably moisturizes as good as your basic drugstore conditioner, but that's about it. Not worth the price. My colored, dry, frizz-prone, regularly flatironed hair needs more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rachelbobco on 11/9/2010 7:45:00 PM more reviews by rachelbobco

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG conditioner. I have wavy/curly hair which is very very hard to detangle. Its especially tough to comb through the bedhead tangles in the morning and this is literally the very best conditioner to detangle my hair. I've tried a lot lot lot of different conditioners, because my hair is curly and coarse and tends to tangle. I use leave in conditioners and spray on conditioners, but when conditions are desperate I rely on this. Its expensive as hell and I wish there were a cheaper product that works as well, but so far I haven't found it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shortieumpkin on 10/11/2010 11:41:00 PM more reviews by shortieumpkin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Have tried this off and on.... so much hype that I think it will be better the next time around. It just isn't worth it at all. I get the same results with Pantene.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* happygirl1 on 7/6/2010 5:25:00 PM more reviews by happygirl1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this stuff, granted I've only used it a couple of times (can't use it for every wash because it's so freakin' expensive!).. but it smells.. GROSS. Very plastick-y, but doesn't linger when hair is dry, thankfully. I pair it with the Gentle shampoo, and then use the Styling Lotion spray afterward - great combo. I actually add in some Kerastase Nectar Thermique after the spray, for extra heat protection (I blow dry). The frizzies were kept at bay, even near the beach area which tends to be quite humid around here. It's truly rich, but not greasy - as I have fine hair and it doesn't weigh it down or fast-forward an oily scalp. It's very moisturizing and I don't believe it contains any protein.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ibrusat on 6/29/2010 7:33:00 AM more reviews by ibrusat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Less than average product, not worth the price. It leaves hair soft and does not weight it down. I do not like the smell, not very pleasant - but bearable. I have chemically treated hair which are on the dry side (especially the ends). Whilst it does not make miracles (no salon effect), it does a decent job at keeping dry hair at bay. Far too expensive for what it delivers. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missykeyana on 5/22/2010 1:15:00 AM more reviews by missykeyana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My stylist uses this on my hair when I get it trimmed and I liked the results. When I saw this on clearance at Kroger for about 6 dollars, I decided to try this at home as a deep conditioner. It works nicely. After shampooing and detangling, I applied a generous amount to my hair and let it sit for a few hours. When I rinsed it out, my hair was soft and moisturized. I wouldn't use it for detangling because there isn't enough slip, but it is good for deep moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bustedheadband on 4/3/2010 5:25:00 PM more reviews by bustedheadband

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Previous to this brand I was using Pantene because it was cheap, seemed to work and the best I had used thus far. However, my long semi-coarse thick hair ALWAYS felt really dry, brittle, and I had tons of split ends.
I asked a friend of mine with gorgeous hair what she used. She recommended this one even though it's too heavy for her fine hair. (She knows lots of people who do and love it.) So, I decided to not be cheap and just spend the extra money and try it.
I love it! I'm NEVER going back to drugstore/Pantene again! My hair is no longer dry or brittle and I haven't noticed any split ends. I think it smells great, too. Also, my boyfriend who never conditioned his hair because it made it "too greasy" loves this. This stuff is the best!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VioletBick on 3/2/2010 9:33:00 AM more reviews by VioletBick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Like others have stated - it's a super rich, creamy conditioner. My hair is highlighted, super tangly & dry and I even notice it's a little heavy for a daily conditioner but my hair looks super healthy & smooth. Also this stuff is the best detanger I have ever used! Just comb it thru in the shower and you won't be disappointed.
Little spendy but I have been really happy w/ it and will repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bumble & Bumble products

More Conditioner products