Bumble & Bumble • Super Rich Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.1(207 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LUVrascal on 7/21/2011 11:52:00 PM more reviews by LUVrascal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I should have reviewed this a long time ago because I've been using it fairly consistently for a couple years. Generally I really don't like conditioner because it typically feels heavy and I want to use as few products on my hair as possible. This seems like it'd be overwhelmingly thick and heavy for my hair type, but it works amazingly well and I love it.


For reference, my hair is waist length, slightly wavy, fine but I have tons of it (which, of course, means it tangles easily!). It's naturally pale brown but I get it professionally highlighted every six weeks. Overall it's extremely healthy without split ends or any brittleness, etc. I'm very obsessive about it so I only use Mason Pearson brushes and combs, a ghD flat iron (only about twice a week), and a Sultra hairdryer.


I wash my hair everyday with B & B Gentle Shampoo, and follow with this. I apply it mostly at the ends but run whatever's left on my hands through my crown and roots. Then I comb, pin up for a couple of minutes, and rinse out. My hair feels immediately silky, soft, and I can run my fingers through it. Doesn't leave residue, and the smell isn't strong or offensive. It's just a light, pretty, nondescript clean scent with maybe some floral.


My hair feels good after using this, and it keeps my hair moisturized and glossy and healthy. It doesn't weigh down my fine hair or make it feel greasy at all. My hair still dries light as a feather. A bonus is that it doesn't cause issues for my sensitive skin. I've had to cut back on using so many products because it causes reactions or allergies and this just continues to work well for me.


I use the 33.8 oz. pump bottle and I only need to purchase about every 8 months. I also have the tiny travel size on hand too. I'll keep purchasing this and I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 giggitygoonotgone on 7/11/2011 11:35:00 PM more reviews by giggitygoonotgone

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

What a waste of money! The only redeeming factor here is the smell. This conditioner smells incredible-- clean and fresh and somehow....expensive. Which is about in line with the price. If you're down with paying $25 for mediocre product, then rock on. If not, skip this product and buy something from the drugstore, because that's the quality that you get with B&B products. Total rip-off!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joey_s on 6/1/2011 9:01:00 PM more reviews by joey_s

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely adore the smell of this -- kind of a clean, lightly buttery or creamy soft floral. So many people on here comment that they don't like the smell. Then again I hate those strong, cloying, very synthetic-smelling products that are so prevalent in most commonly-used popular brands these days. This smells special and luxurious to me. B&B Gentle shampoo smells like this. Love it, hope they never change it. As far as performance goes, I think it's a great, everyday conditioner, not super moisturizing like a masque because it's not a masque, but a great daily conditioner that doesn't seem to build-up. I'd give this a 3.75 stars if I could.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 We_Say_Nevermore on 5/28/2011 7:10:00 AM more reviews by We_Say_Nevermore

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this because it got such good reviews, but it's really not anything special, especially when you consider the price. It's not very thick and it takes a lot to coat my hair. After about a month of use, I haven't noticed any change to my hair.

When this product runs out, I'm going to go back to the Neutrogena Triple Moisture deep conditioner from the drug store.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jkpesaturo on 4/13/2011 8:05:00 AM more reviews by jkpesaturo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I must admit that I was impressed with this conditioner. I have fine hair and I thought it would be to heavy. In-fact, it does not weigh my hair down at all. Extremely happy! I cannot stand Kerastase products as they dry my hair out completely and it becomes poofy. I use this with B&B's Quenching Shampoo and I like the results. The price is not "over-the-top"for a quality salon product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LucySnow on 3/24/2011 1:45:00 PM more reviews by LucySnow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Totally underwhelmed by this conditioner. It detangles well and probably moisturizes as good as your basic drugstore conditioner, but that's about it. Not worth the price. My colored, dry, frizz-prone, regularly flatironed hair needs more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rachelbobco on 11/9/2010 7:45:00 PM more reviews by rachelbobco

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG conditioner. I have wavy/curly hair which is very very hard to detangle. Its especially tough to comb through the bedhead tangles in the morning and this is literally the very best conditioner to detangle my hair. I've tried a lot lot lot of different conditioners, because my hair is curly and coarse and tends to tangle. I use leave in conditioners and spray on conditioners, but when conditions are desperate I rely on this. Its expensive as hell and I wish there were a cheaper product that works as well, but so far I haven't found it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shortieumpkin on 10/11/2010 11:41:00 PM more reviews by shortieumpkin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Have tried this off and on.... so much hype that I think it will be better the next time around. It just isn't worth it at all. I get the same results with Pantene.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* happygirl1 on 7/6/2010 5:25:00 PM more reviews by happygirl1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this stuff, granted I've only used it a couple of times (can't use it for every wash because it's so freakin' expensive!).. but it smells.. GROSS. Very plastick-y, but doesn't linger when hair is dry, thankfully. I pair it with the Gentle shampoo, and then use the Styling Lotion spray afterward - great combo. I actually add in some Kerastase Nectar Thermique after the spray, for extra heat protection (I blow dry). The frizzies were kept at bay, even near the beach area which tends to be quite humid around here. It's truly rich, but not greasy - as I have fine hair and it doesn't weigh it down or fast-forward an oily scalp. It's very moisturizing and I don't believe it contains any protein.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ibrusat on 6/29/2010 7:33:00 AM more reviews by ibrusat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Less than average product, not worth the price. It leaves hair soft and does not weight it down. I do not like the smell, not very pleasant - but bearable. I have chemically treated hair which are on the dry side (especially the ends). Whilst it does not make miracles (no salon effect), it does a decent job at keeping dry hair at bay. Far too expensive for what it delivers. Would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bumble & Bumble products

More Conditioner products