Kerastase • Oleo-Relax Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.0(100 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 rachael_n on 5/25/2010 3:27:00 AM more reviews by rachael_n

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really do love the Oleo-Relax masque and elixer... but only kinda like this shampoo. The reason? It changes my haircolor! I have expensive blonde highlights and it darkens them significantly. When I switched back to my Barex Colourlife shampoo, people immediately started asking if I'd spending a lot of time in the sun (I haven't) cause my hair looked so much lighter. I thought I had observed this myself but now am convinced. SO not so good for light hair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mathilda91 on 1/28/2010 5:09:00 AM more reviews by Mathilda91

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I like this shampoo, but I'm not in love with it. It washes and moisurizes well enough, but I was looking for something to weigh down my thick, coarse and frizzy hair. And I find that Redkens Smooth Down shampoo does it soo much better. I will not purchase this product again, as it's not what I was looking for. If you have only moderatly frizzy hair, you'll probably love it, as it dosn't weigh you hair down too much. Overall: Nice but not what I wanted.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ibrusat on 1/19/2010 1:19:00 PM more reviews by ibrusat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great shampoo. It smells really good, but it it too heavy for my hair type. I found pout it is fantastic for claning make up brush!.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danysedai on 7/31/2009 4:10:00 PM more reviews by danysedai

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love this shampoo, I have relaxed hair and it makes it feel very soft and a litle bit goes a long way.I find I reach more for this than for the Bain Satin 3. Hair is very easy to detangle after this.Smell is a bit overpowerings,specially when you use the whole oleo-relax line but something I can live with, as this gives me beautiful soft hair everytime.
Will repurchase when it's over,I want one of those pro size bottles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tenderheart003 on 7/30/2009 8:23:00 PM more reviews by tenderheart003

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this with the oleo relax slim masque and cream and together they give great results for my difficult hair and promise a good hair day. The texture of this shampoo kind of surpised me as it is almost serum like. I do find I have to use more of this product than a normal shampoo but I don't wash my hair more than three times a week so this helps. Also my hair is slightly above my shoulders and if it were any longer I probably couldn't justify the cost of this although a few bad hair days might change my mind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pootiebear1031 on 7/28/2009 10:46:00 PM more reviews by pootiebear1031

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to try this shampoo because my hair was very dry and it had started to break off. My stylist at a salon I use to go to would use these products and they seemed to work well with my hair. My hair is thick but soft and at times I have issues with dryness and frizz. A lady at a local spa recommended the Kerastase Oleo Relax shampoo because she said it helps provide moisture to your hair if you are having issues with dryness. The shampoo has a really good smell to it which is a plus for me and it also lathers really well. The shampoo left my hair feeling squeaky clean and very soft and manageable. I will definitely purchase this shampoo again. The shampoo it is a bit pricey, 28.00 but it is well worth it because of the excellent results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* junomacguff on 7/5/2009 12:37:00 PM more reviews by junomacguff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This shampoo came in the kit I bought along with the Slim masque and Creme. I had to use at least twice the normal amount of this as I would of Bain Satin 2 and it still didn't lather very well. It left my hair a tangled mess too. I'm glad I didn't actually buy this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyambition on 6/9/2009 4:19:00 AM more reviews by beautyambition

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

CLEANSES WITHOUT STRIPPING- frizz free hair!!!! love this line. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimorris on 6/6/2009 12:15:00 AM more reviews by kimorris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I found the Bain Oleo Relax strangely heavy (almost like a syrup) while working it into my hair, but this heaviness didn't really translate into moisturisation. It's a fairly good clarifying shampoo for my dry, coarse, frequently-dyed hair, but didn't reduce the frizz or de-bouff my hair as I'd anticipated. It lathers quite well so it lasts a bit. I thought the fragrance was a bit unusual although not off-putting, like a light herbal-y scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kisska on 4/26/2009 7:10:00 PM more reviews by kisska

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Really great product, I like it a lot. Probably the best from all Kerastase that I have. However, it is expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kerastase products

More Shampoo products