Rimmel • Gentle Eye Make Up Remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 3.6(390 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Jendrea on 8/22/2012 11:20:00 AM more reviews by Jendrea

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know why, but this is a really bad product for me. 3 minutes after using this my eyes start to turn red and it stings pretty bad. It removes the makeup well, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ysquaredd on 8/15/2012 10:41:00 AM more reviews by ysquaredd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a staple in my skincare routine, always has been and always will be. I'm not sure why it stings for certain people and it doesn't for others but this product has never made my eyes sting.

Not only is it oil-free, but it gets off heavy makeup very well. Yes, I may have to use 2-3 cotton rounds but to me, it's worth using extra because of how gentle the product is. I have tried various eye makeup remover products from drugstore to high end and hands down, Rimmel always wins for me.

The thing I appreciate the most about this product is that it actually IS oil-free. A lot of brands 'claim' it is oil free but often times, they feel thick and leaves oil residue on my eyes (if that makes any sense). I always describe this product to friends that it feels like cool water!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Purple822 on 6/8/2012 12:41:00 AM more reviews by Purple822

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Black    

One of the best eye removers that I have tried.
So far, I've only purchased drugstore eye removers.
It doesn't leave an oily residue and gentle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 plasticbambi on 5/21/2012 11:21:00 PM more reviews by plasticbambi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is a GOD SEND. I've been buying this for years. I usually get 3-6 bottles at a time because nothing will substitute and I never want to be without especially with how much black eye make up I use. Nothing else gets my eye make up off as effortlessly. This doesn't burn at all. The texture feels like just regular water where as most removers feel like thick lotions or oils. I can't stand either. This will take off any and all make up not just around the eye.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AmyK2005 on 4/25/2012 8:21:00 PM more reviews by AmyK2005

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This does not do a good job of removing waterproof eye make-up. It takes at least 2 soaked cotton balls per eye (I wear eyeshadow, eyeliner, and mascara daily) and I have to hold it on there and then even rub to really get it to break up and come off. I don't even think I will finish the bottle because it was so cheap--not even worth my hassle. Also, sometimes it stings my eyes and sometimes it's fine...so who knows. Usually I really like Rimmel products, but this one is a definite miss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 j3nn3y on 3/20/2012 2:18:00 AM more reviews by j3nn3y

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The upside is the price(really inexpensive) and that it has no greasy residue feeling common with many eye makeup removers.

Unfortunately, it really stings my eyes. It's not "gentle" at all. And it doesn't remove everything in one swipe... so um it's super painful to use.
My eyes aren't usually sensitive.

I'm sad this one didn't work out for me, I had high hopes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Junkie1 on 3/19/2012 10:36:00 AM more reviews by Junkie1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product in the sense that it removes eye makeup (including mascara) effortlessly and quickly and it's also dirt cheap. Unfortunately for me this product really stings my eyes so much I will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 1CupcakeJunkie on 3/16/2012 4:19:00 PM more reviews by 1CupcakeJunkie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i use to use maybelline oil free remover but when it was out of stock i grabbed this bottle and i love it. With one swipe it removed more eyeshadow and eyeliner then the other brand. I do have a hard time removing my urban decay pervision eyeliner but it is very dark and heavy. I have since bought 3 more bottles of this. doesnt burn me at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 roguevixen on 3/16/2012 3:15:00 PM more reviews by roguevixen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Normally I use Clean & Clear's eye makeup remover, but the Rimmel type was on sale and I thought I'd try something different for a change..."Gentle", my ass...It burned my eyes when I tried to use it. Ouch. :( Needless to say, not impressed...The price was right, but I'll be going back to my Clean & Clear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pennylane17 on 2/16/2012 5:40:00 PM more reviews by pennylane17

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is the worst eye makeup remover I've ever used. Not only does it not remove all my makeup but it stings and burns my eyes. Awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eye Makeup Remover products