Pantene • Color Revival Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.0(42 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 b_u_t_girl on 6/6/2007 8:04:00 PM more reviews by b_u_t_girl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been a big Pantene fanatic for years. I have been using this particular product for over 6 months. I've been wondering why my color-treated hair has turned so BRASSY. (I use the same color product all the time). Then, I noticed that my husbands dark brown hair was TURNING REDDISH!?! I asked him if he was using my Pantene Color Revival and he said "yes"! OMG, that was proof for me to toss this GARBAGE in the TRASH!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tbarnes on 2/10/2007 6:55:00 PM more reviews by tbarnes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My hair is thin, straight, and a little dry from styling and highlights. When I use this shampoo, my hair is flat. I wonder if they changed the formula. I think it used to work better. I won't buy it again. It probably works fine for thicker hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 springgirl on 1/31/2006 12:32:00 PM more reviews by springgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this shampoo because it truly does not strip my color. It does not dry it out, leave it frizzy, etc. The only thing that I do not like is that it has silicones and eventually you get buildup. What I usually do is use something with a lot of detergents like V05 shampoos once or twice to remove it and then I'm ok again. Can't stand the matching conditioner, though. My hair just feels too coated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 allieduran on 11/17/2005 5:38:00 PM more reviews by allieduran

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have oily hair to begin with but I also dye my hair which tends to help dry it out a bit more. I decided to try pantene because I liked the smell and the price and the commercials look so convincing. The first day I used it I really liked it. My hair was very sleek and shiny, the second day I used it my hair felt a little more oily then usual all day so I decided maybe I hadn't rinsed well enough or maybe I hadn't used the right amount of shampoo (too much or too little). So in the following week I tried different amounts and made sure I rinsed very well. By the end of a week it felt like I had a coating of wax on top of my head. My hair looked like it hadn't been washed in weeks. This is the absolute worst shampoo I've ever used in my life and I will never buy a pantene product again. Aussie shampoos work much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rschon on 9/29/2005 12:07:00 PM more reviews by rschon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am surprised that this product doesn't have a better rating. I love this shampoo! I have tried some of the other pantene shampoos, and they did not really impress me. However, this one is fantastic! I don't really know if it helps keep my hair color from fading, but it is very moisturizing. With the matching conditioner, it is awesome!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Laceylyn on 7/27/2005 9:51:00 AM more reviews by Laceylyn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I finally broke down and bought this for Brunnettes. I love the shampoo and conditioner, the left my hair really silky and I did notice my color looked better. The only problem I found with this is the bottle size. Its too small. My hair is very thick, and down to my butt so it takes about two handfulls of conditioner, so I need big bottles!!! When they make it in the big bottles like all the other Pantene shampoos and conditioners, I will most certainly buy again. Till then I'll keep using Daily Moisture and Full and Thick (which makes fuller hair really healthy looking).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mainline_diva on 7/22/2005 9:11:00 AM more reviews by mainline_diva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I used to use Pantene's Daily Moisture Renewal, which I also love, but ran out of it, so when I went to buy more they were out of it!! They only had the really huge bottles, which I don't like (to heavy to pick up in the shower). I saw the Color Revival line and decided to give it a try, since I color my hair anyway. I love this stuff!! After I shampoo, my hair feels completely moisturized w/o even using the matching conditioner yet!! The conditioner is awesome as well and I had no problems detangling my hair, which is always a challenge!! I would def. recommend this line and I will def. buy it again. Especially considering I just spent over $36.00 on Jonathan's new moisturizing duo and I hate it!! The conditioner is like glue and doesn't detangle at all, especially if you have thick hair like me. The shampoo was o.k., nothing special, but his glossing cream is the bomb, so in conjunction with the Pantene I have beautiful soft silky shiny hair!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AimeeO on 7/10/2005 2:10:00 PM more reviews by AimeeO

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was sick of spending so much money on salon products! I was shocked at how cheap Pantene is, and how big the bottles are. I am reviewing the newer formula with "amino proteins." When I first starting using this shampoo (with the conditioner), I was really happy with how soft and healthy my hair appeared (and felt). However, after about a month, my hair started feeling sticky and heavy, and just a bit coarser. This just got worse over time, with my hair never really feeling clean, and I could tell the build-up was getting bad. As you may have heard, too, Pantene apparently just coats the hair shaft. Of course, all conditioners do this, but shampoo? How can your hair get clean? It is great for a quick fix, but I do not recommend this for regular use. I also don't see how this can help keep color from fading, and the bottle does not clarify this. I don't think it helped in this area at all. As soon as I switched to a different shampoo, my hair is bouncier, shinier, and feels clean and lighter. I would guess that anyone who is really impressed with this probably just started using it. After all, I would have given it 5 lippies when I first started using it. As bad as the shampoo is, I think the conditioner by itself is fine. It is really thick and creamy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeastieGirl5 on 4/21/2005 10:22:00 AM more reviews by BeastieGirl5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've never used anything like this. It gets rid of my frizzies, and makes my hair ultra-smooth. It has the usual clean Pantene scent, and has a great lather. For a drugstore product, you can't go wrong.

As for the color revival bit, I can't tell much of a difference as I'm a blonde. But I'll continue to use this along with the conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 strangelove_addiction on 4/16/2005 7:15:00 PM more reviews by strangelove_addiction

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Didn't like Pantene prior to buying this, but a friend recommended this for my freshly coloured hair. Needless to say, I still don't like it.

It doesn't protect the colour that well, and leaves my scalp feeling itchy and unwashed no matter how vigorously I shampoo.

I don't like the silicones in the product either, they made my hair look strawlike rather than shiny, and I have naturally shiny hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pantene products

More Shampoo products