DHC • Extra Nighttime Moisture • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(89 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 blublu on 5/30/2009 2:31:00 PM more reviews by blublu

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Somewhat yucky & disappointing. Definitely not a miracle-worker! Sits on top of skin. Immediately rubs off on pillow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boscoe7777 on 10/30/2008 9:21:00 PM more reviews by boscoe7777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Received a sample from DHC with their catalog. I use a mini-spatula so the jar packaging doesn't bother me. This is a very rich cream that sinks right into my skin after I cleanse and tone it. Not greasiness the morning after.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jkovitz on 10/23/2008 10:13:00 PM more reviews by jkovitz

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I guess I probably should NOT have used this anywhere near my eye area, but...I did. And my whole socket is reddened, darkened, and swollen. A total allergic reaction, and my skin is really not what I"d call sensitive. But it's reacted horribly with my skin, so I will throw it away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ml176 on 10/13/2008 10:51:00 AM more reviews by ml176

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am in constant search of my HG night moisturizer, and hoping this would be it. For me, it is too sticky and cloying when I put it on. It feels exactly like Cetaphil moisturizer, and the feeling of heaviness is the exact reason I stopped using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 figtart on 9/27/2008 5:52:00 PM more reviews by figtart

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I had high hopes for this product as it seemed like it would be a good no-frills unscented nighttime moisturizer, but after applying it for several nights in a row, my skin started turning pinker (I have rosacea) and getting flakier, so it's back to my Eucerin Redness Relief for now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bludvls849 on 9/9/2008 8:17:00 PM more reviews by bludvls849

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

good GOD this stuff is moisturizing. like everybody else has said, a little goes a long, long way. made my skin baby soft and didn't break me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* debstar75 on 9/5/2008 5:26:00 PM more reviews by debstar75

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I received a sample of this product, so I can't really comment on the packaging quality. :) But the product itself does exactly what you expect, providing "extra nighttime moisture." I would compare this to Neutrogena's Light Night Cream, as they have a similar consistency & both seem very basic (not many additives to irritate your skin). By no means do I have dry skin, but this sample has kept my skin hydrated overnight & I wake up glowy and smooth in the morning. My worry is always breakouts, but this hasn't provoked any! Also, a little goes a very long way--otherwise it takes a really long time to sink in, and you look like a greaseball. The only reason I wouldn't purchase this outright is because the Neutrogena version is less expensive & easier to access. But I do appreciate DHC products and their great quality!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 trickylittleb on 8/4/2008 3:48:00 AM more reviews by trickylittleb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this product bc of its glowing reviews on MUA and by its successful marketing in the DHC catalog. But for me it ruined my skin and made me break out like no other! Once I stopped using it ... no more break outs. It was really dramatic. It did feel comfortable but I guess was just too much for my skin, even though I don't have oily skin or anything normally (I have normal skin-dry skin actually, according to my Clarins advisor - I think because I live by the beach and my skin gets pretty baked, even though I'm careful to use moisturizer and SPF everyday).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 watevayou on 7/2/2008 1:59:00 PM more reviews by watevayou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Like some ppl have mentioned, this was hard to spread on your face and was very very greasy. I was terrified I would wake up the next day with new pimples. Once again DHC has pulled through and didn't wreck my teenage acne prone skin! I think this works better at night hence the word nighttime in the title. I just cant imagine anyone wearing this during the day, it's just too oily. I could really care less what I look like at night cos im sleeping! =) While getting a good nights rest your skin is also being nourished and well moisturized. I hope this continues to work as ive only used this for a short time.


I'm not really sure how appropriate the "for everyone's skin" title is but my oily, acne prone, and stressed out skin really likes this stuff! I'll continue to use this every other night or when my skin is really dry, because I'm afraid that using too much moisturizer on my face could really break me out =( Thanks DHC for making another great product that I can now trust! YAY

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amyfairy on 5/31/2008 4:24:00 PM more reviews by amyfairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Overall, I like this cream. I've been using it at night for the last week and find that I have less redness overall and wake up with my skin feeling not parched but not oily. I'm ALMOST balanced. I was previously using cetaphil moisturizer which was slightly too heavy. I am still tinkering with my skin care regimen at the moment, but I think this will stay for a while and just needs the right day lotion to go with it.
EDIT: I have stopped using this lotion as I think it was too heavy and clogging my pores. If you are acne prone, i would stick to something a little less fancy - I have had good luck with oil of olay producted. I think this one is just too much for sensitive skin that is prone to clogged pores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More DHC products

More Moisturizers products