Laura Mercier Eye Colour in Topaz

4.5

76 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Dimethicone, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Nylon-12, Zinc Stearate, C26-28 Alkyl Dimethicone, Silica, Chlorphenesin, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Potassium Sorbate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Isononyl Isononanoate, PCA Dimethicone, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Octyldedecanol, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate. (+/-): CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 19140 (Yellow 5 Lake), CI 77491 (Iron Oxides), CI 77492 (Iron Oxides), CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), Tin Oxide, CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide).


on 10/7/2009 4:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this color and have used it for years, gives you a nice smokey eye look w/o being too dark. I've tried other brands like chanel, but always go back to this one, it's a great color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/6/2009 4:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Just got this again, even though I have MAC Satin Taupe. This color has something about it that the MAC lacks (besides the heavenly LM quality). I like it for the crease or corner in the evenings, over LM Vanilla Nuts.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/15/2009 12:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Topaz is one of my favorite taupe colored shadows. Very complex, and flattering to my eye color. Great staying power too. I like that it's not matte, but it's also not OTT shimmery or glittery. Just complex and beautiful.


on 10/19/2008 5:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Overall rating: I've been avoiding writing a review on this item because I'm not good at describing colors, especially complex ones. All I can say is that if you like neutrals/taupes, you should have this in your MU traincase. It looks fabulous on my hazel eyes and light complexion. The shimmer is more glowy, and the texture is "like buttah." The pigmentation is deep and velvety pigmentation. Color pay-off is fantabulous!
Where did I buy this: Nordstrom.
Price: $22; high, but very worth it.
Packaging: Standard; nothing different enough to make it stand out.
Would I buy again: This is one of the rare shadows I would buy again, but I doubt I will need to because it's so rich, you don't need to use much product to get good coverage.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 9/20/2008 4:00:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great silvery brown, very smooth, the glitter gets stronger after a few hours. I do not usually like too much glitter in my es, but I combine Topaz with the matte Paris by night for the outer eye area and as eye liner (also LM), and this gives a gorgeous combination. I am a light brunette, dark green eyes, beige to yellow skin tone.


on 9/12/2008 10:10:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've had this shade for years. I don't know why I originally bought it. It is much too sparkly for me. But, I finally found a use for it. I apply it only to my bottom lash line over BB Smoke to soften the line. It gives a little drama to my summer neutral eye - LM Buttercream as wash, BB Wheat from upper lash line to above crease and BB Smoke to line up and lower lash line.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2008 8:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This color stood out when I was purchasing a LM concealer today. I tried it on and had to have it - love the velvet sheer taupe with a hint of rose/mauve that feels so silky when you put it on. You can dress it up or down and pair it with a variety of different shades. I am giving it a 4 because I don't like the packaging. But it's striking on and will go well with a variety of different shades. Looks a lot like Mac's Satin Taupe. I would probably buy this instead of Satin Taupe when I run out because I love the texture of this more.


on 3/28/2008 3:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got this in a palette with Deep Night and Pearl, and let me just say Topaz is awesome. I have about 50 eyeshadows mostly MAC, but this is one of my absolute favorites. It's neutral but very unique and really brings out the light green tones in my brown eyes, I think because it's got some pink and bronze to it. The quality is unbelievable as well. Love LM shadows but they are so expensive ($20 compared to $10 for MAC) and small color line.


on 3/1/2008 9:54:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Horrible color on me. I am very pale (lighter than a NW15) have light blonde highlighted hair and brown eyes, and this was just a miss for me. This color is sort of a rose, brown, peachy taupe if this makes sense as I see all these colors in Topaz ....... it is more of a warm toned color versus cool but on my eyes, it made me look flat and sick like ........ I had the same reaction when I used MAC's Satin Taupe ...... these colors simply don't work for me.


on 2/19/2008 6:55:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this color..Look soo nice on my brown eyes.Is like medium pearl gold brown color very smart...Stay all day long .Really love it




Back to Top