Unlisted Brand • Prell Rinse Clean Shampoo • Hair

rated 4.1(63 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sanana on 12/29/2012 12:34:00 AM more reviews by sanana

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have very literally run through loads of shampoos weekly just to find the right formula for my hair type. I have dark brown hair which is straight but very voluminous.
Originally, I wanted a shampoo that would add lots of shine to my hair while eliminating the awful build-up I had accumulated at the scalp. I used this product twice weekly for nearly 5 months now and have not switched to any other shampoo. It is absolutely brilliant. Not only does it add a natural luster to my hair, but I have noticed a great improvement in the overall health of my hair. I have noticeably less split ends, no build-up at the scalp and my hair shaft has become much stronger. Best of all, it lathers so well you only need two quarter size amounts for your entire head. I couldn't have asked for anything more. I cannot believe this shampoo is so cheap. I would have purchased Prell at a much higher price with these results.
I promise this shampoo will not let you down. Best of luck!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LittleBear23 on 12/1/2012 1:46:00 AM more reviews by LittleBear23

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I'm going to say this- but- I love this shampoo. I would never ever have considered buying this except that I used a too dark semi-permanent color and instead of having dark brown hair ended up with black hair. I had heard this would fade color and that's why it bought it. It hasn't actually faded my color any more than any other shampoo but it's made my hair soft, bouncy, fluffy and just really amazing. Who knew? It's all grossly green and old-school 80's and it's on the bottom, literally the bottom, shelf at Walgreens but my hair looks freaking awesome. I have fine, thick, super straight, colored hair that's between shoulder length and bra-strap length.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 qkellie on 10/27/2012 6:15:00 PM more reviews by qkellie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is good as a clarifying shampoo, body wash, bubble bath, and even hand soap. Didn't strip out my color, but it did leave my hair a little frizzy. I do think it was strong enough that I was able to go longer between washings, which is nice, but ultimately I think I'd only use this once ina while if a regular shampoo began to leave me with buildup.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 decoded on 10/16/2012 2:44:00 PM more reviews by decoded

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I used to use this a lot as a kid. It was my moms favorite shampoo, so we'd use it all the time. Over the years they have changed the formula several times. I think the first change was around in the last 80's, early 90's. We stopped using it then. My moms got it several times since then because she always hopes it will be her "go to shampoo and conditioner". She recently got it again, and it was terrible. After one use it had really dried my hair out. And to make it worse it had rained that day, and I thought maybe it was because of that a funky smell kept lingering around. But the rain had activated the prell smell and it stunk. Last time I ever use that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vickybliss on 9/16/2012 7:14:00 PM more reviews by Vickybliss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I have curly, dryish strands of hair, fine, but lots of it! My scalp gets oily very quickly though, and it's prone to flakes and itchiness. Prell is quite strong for my hair type, but it works so well for my scalp that I use it at least three times a week (I have to shampoo daily). The smell is gag-worthy, but tolerable for the crazy awesome volume and clean scalp I get with this product! Plus its really cheap, about 3 dollars at the drugstore, and doesn't irritate my neck or break out my back.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Songbird1967 on 2/4/2012 7:19:00 PM more reviews by Songbird1967

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

While Prell has a reputation for stripping hair and removing hair color, I find that sometimes I need to get a deep cleaning to clarify my hair and this clearly does the trick. Additionally, when I am in Florida my hair just deflates and frizzes up; using Prell gives it volume and keeps it fresh looking longer. So, I gotta still keep it along with my regulars such as Pureolgy, Biolage, etc. Besides, my shampoo changes with the season, humidity factor and such.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KareenJoell on 10/8/2011 2:56:00 PM more reviews by KareenJoell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so I only bought this to fade out my hair color. I lathered up a ton of this stuff in my hair and let it sit for maybe 10 minutes? I know I should have done more, but I didn't have the time. Anyways, the water came out a murky gray color which is good! But since the dye on my hair is permanent (not semi or anything) and it's been in there for 3 weeks, it didn't fade much. But I do have faith in it since the water that came out of my hair was so dark! Of course it's going to be drying people! So I just put in the Aussie 3 minute deep conditioner, but left it in for 5-10 minutes and once my hair dried, it feels normal :] I'm going to try this process again tomorrow so hopefully I can at least fade this almost black color to brown.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cushiekisses on 8/30/2011 2:08:00 PM more reviews by cushiekisses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Blech, no, this stuff is horrible. I don't see how some of the other reviewers could have scalp conditions and use this? This did nothing but dry my hair out and give me an itchy scalp and I never have scalp issues. I might as well used Ajax on my hair. Plus, for $4/bottle that's pretty expensive for a d/s shampoo.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* greenfaerie38 on 7/30/2011 4:09:00 PM more reviews by greenfaerie38

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have lots of oily, fine hair. I used to have a few split ends, and my hairstylist recommended I switch to washing my hair every other day. In order to do this with other shampoos, I've been trying every dry shampoo on the market for my inbetween days. It was such a pain, but I kept doing it because cutting down my hair washing has drastically improved the health of my hair. And this is where Prell comes in. I've heard that Prell is awful, that it strips hair of all its natural oils and such. But one day I was at my boyfriend's house and my shampoo had run out, leaving me with his Prell. Ugh. But when I tried it, it was absolutely amazing. My hair was light, bouncy, and shiny. And better yet? I can now use almost whatever conditioner I want, because Prell truly cleans my hair, and I can go easily skip a day or even two days and my hair still won't be greasy. My only gripe is the cap, which seems to actively try to re-shut itself instantly after I open it. But the crappy packaging is worth dealing with for this lovely, inexpensive shampoo.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leahblizz on 7/3/2011 3:06:00 PM more reviews by leahblizz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Finally! For some reason, over the past year my hair has done a complete 180. All of a sudden, it didn't matter what shampoo/conditioner I used...my hair was greasy within 10 hours. And I have thick hair. I've been trying EVERYTHING I could find, but no matter what, my hair would maybe look alright for half the day, and then by the end it was stringy and disgusting. My DAD uses Prell on his buzzcut, and one day I decided to use it just because everything else hadn't worked for me. Best decision ever. Right now my hair is smooth, smells awesome, and won't require another washing before the day is over. I know a lot of people have hair that requires conditioning, but for people who's hair becomes oily very quickly, Prell shampoo alone should work fine for you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Hair products