NARS • Deep Throat • Blush

rated 4.4(1116 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ItsmeBritt on 5/15/2014 2:50:00 PM more reviews by ItsmeBritt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This blush was the first Nars product i ever purchased . I think the blush is a little bit expensive but it is worth the money! I have a very light skin tone and when I apply a little bit of Deep Throat, it looks very naturel and not too notable but you can build this blush up so you can notice it more. I'm sure that i would buy this blush again because it is so beautiful :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeuplover7794 on 5/13/2014 10:34:00 AM more reviews by makeuplover7794

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the first NARS blush that I ever purchased, and it's become a staple for me!
Deep Throat is a warm pink color with the tiniest bit of shimmer in it, enough to give your cheeks a glowing, healthy look. On my N18ish skin it is the perfect pink blush for simple, everyday makeup looks. The formula is fantastic - smooth and buttery and blends quite easily. I will re-purchase it when I run out - this is a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AliceBetts on 5/13/2014 6:06:00 AM more reviews by AliceBetts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This blush was the first Nars blush I ever purchased and has become a staple in my makeup bag. It is the perfect everyday blush and the colour is gorgeous! I will keep repurchasing this because I love it so much. Lifts your look and adds a beautiful peachy sheen to the cheeks. Yes It's expensive but Nars blushes are in my opinion the absolute best on offer and last up to a year with daily use because they are so pigmented. So absolutely worth it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clarissa90 on 5/10/2014 10:46:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this blush years ago due to all the hype and I was first getting into department store cosmetics. I found this blush too shimmery for me. I also found that I prefer many of my other blushes to this one. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sase on 4/23/2014 11:02:00 PM more reviews by sase

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Appearance: The product is held in a hinged rubbery case with a mirror on the inside. This blush is a very shimmery peach and contains small gold glitter particles.
Side note: The case has started to look weird after normal wear and tear. The rubber covering started to lift around the edges and is now peeling off in places.

Cost: This retails for $30.00 at Sephora. I somehow managed to get mine for around 17-18 dollars at T.J.Maxx. You get 0.16oz of product.

Wearability: This was simply too much shimmer for me. It swatched pretty but it doesn't wear well on me. I found it to be a bit chalky in texture but it didn't seem to affect the color payoff. Apparently at one point I must of loved the super shimmery look because somehow I managed to hit pan on this. Or maybe I just swatched it so much because it really is a beautiful color!

Overall thoughts: This is a beautiful color and definitely provides a glow to the cheeks but it can be over the top if applied too heavily. I am now more into a healthy matted flush verses the shimmery cheeks. I haven't reached for this blush in over a year. I will not be repurchasing this blush.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinktigerr on 4/5/2014 7:20:00 PM more reviews by pinktigerr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I finally bought my first NARS blush to see what all the hype is about. Deep Throat is a warm pink color with slight shimmer. While I don't find this color to be anything special, the formulation is indeed amazing. This blush blends beautiful and seems to be longer lasting than most of my others.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ChristyMakeup3 on 4/2/2014 2:28:00 PM more reviews by ChristyMakeup3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is kind of a no-brainer in the sense that this goes with anything that I decide to wear. I especially like to wear it when I do darker eye makeup. It isn't my favorite blush shade by any means. I prefer my blush to be warm and vibrant; this is warm and subtle. In other words, it's a safe but nice color. A lot of people say Orgasm is similar and that DT is a shade to try if you didn't like O. I agree and disagree.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 boyd75 on 3/19/2014 3:09:00 PM more reviews by boyd75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a blush i found myself reaching for a lot recently again as having been ill i wanted not to overdo my make up and looked for some tips on applying make up after illness. The various blogs advised to apply peach coloured blushes so i thought i'd try this after it lay dormant in my make up box for months!! It is a very very pretty sheer peach and i can't think why i've not used it much.It does need to be built up a little but the overall effect is beautiful and doesn't look too much at all. I'm not sure it'll show up so well on darker skin tones but on my fair coloured skin it looks really nice.I think it's a blush that would be great all year round but i think i'm going to use it most in the spring and summer. I think it would be very hard to over do the application on this blush so maybe a good blush for beginners.The lasting power is very good( lasts about 8 hours on my dryish skin).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teenofchrist on 3/7/2014 7:55:00 PM more reviews by teenofchrist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

FAVORITE BLUSH! I wear it everyday and it's so beautiful and goes with any makeup look. I can't go wrong with this blush. I heard all the hype and I gave in. And it’s a beautiful blush that just makes my cheeks look like they’re glowing. Amazing pigmentation, lasts all day and I will continue to repurchase. I highly recommend to everyone! I use my MAC 116 to apply this blush and it just looks like perfection. Definitely try it on in Sephora and see if you love it. I put down all my other blushes and just keep picking up this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aubrini on 3/1/2014 6:13:00 PM more reviews by Aubrini

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This might be my favorite blush. Its a beautiful peachy pink with subtle shimmer. The shimmer doesn't show up too much on the face which is great for every day wear. I have Nars Orgasm blush too which I like but I find Deep Throat to be more natural looking. I will definitely repurchase this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products