NARS • Deep Throat • Blush

rated 4.4(1121 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 pookieluv on 7/2/2014 6:25:00 PM more reviews by pookieluv

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The name is off putting.... Didn't mind the "orgasm" blush loved the color, but I can only imagine that they're next color names are going to be "@nal" and "double penetrati@n"

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sheila12344321 on 6/14/2014 4:22:00 PM more reviews by sheila12344321

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I will buy the full size after I finish a sample.

Pros:
--cute packaging (I know...shouldn't matter, but it does)
--natural look...like an everyday color...nothing fancy
--nice glow without looking oily.....no glitter
--doesn't beel chalky and "powdery," even though it's a powder....feels smooth

Cons:
--price
--doesn't last long on me. Maybe I'm not putting on enough. I have this problem with almost all blushes, though. A few mintues after finishing my makeup, I'll glance in the mirror--no blush??

Summary: I won't be buying the full size. Cream blushes last longer on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vanessa2009 on 6/10/2014 3:43:00 AM more reviews by vanessa2009

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this blush - it is the most perfect coral pink ever, and I don't use it enough. I recently rediscovered it in my make up collection. I bought Orgasm first, and I loved that, but reviews kept talking about Deep Throat being better and curiosity got the better of me and so before I knew it, I had both. I probably should've waited for one of those Nars blush palettes but oh well. I have too many blushes at the moment though. I've had it for two years and I'm not sure how long you can keep these for!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 louloulemon on 6/9/2014 2:37:00 PM more reviews by louloulemon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this Nars colour. It gives a beautiful natural flush that is very pretty in the summer months. Not as glittery as orgasm, a more subtle finish. My new favourite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ann1990 on 5/21/2014 9:24:00 AM more reviews by ann1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am not sure why there is all this hype about this blush. it doesnt really do anything for me . it just gives a pop of colour like many other cheaper brands. i would never re-purchase this product again plus its soo expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ItsmeBritt on 5/15/2014 2:50:00 PM more reviews by ItsmeBritt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This blush was the first Nars product i ever purchased . I think the blush is a little bit expensive but it is worth the money! I have a very light skin tone and when I apply a little bit of Deep Throat, it looks very naturel and not too notable but you can build this blush up so you can notice it more. I'm sure that i would buy this blush again because it is so beautiful :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeuplover7794 on 5/13/2014 10:34:00 AM more reviews by makeuplover7794

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the first NARS blush that I ever purchased, and it's become a staple for me!
Deep Throat is a warm pink color with the tiniest bit of shimmer in it, enough to give your cheeks a glowing, healthy look. On my N18ish skin it is the perfect pink blush for simple, everyday makeup looks. The formula is fantastic - smooth and buttery and blends quite easily. I will re-purchase it when I run out - this is a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AliceBetts on 5/13/2014 6:06:00 AM more reviews by AliceBetts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This blush was the first Nars blush I ever purchased and has become a staple in my makeup bag. It is the perfect everyday blush and the colour is gorgeous! I will keep repurchasing this because I love it so much. Lifts your look and adds a beautiful peachy sheen to the cheeks. Yes It's expensive but Nars blushes are in my opinion the absolute best on offer and last up to a year with daily use because they are so pigmented. So absolutely worth it!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clarissa90 on 5/10/2014 10:46:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this blush years ago due to all the hype and I was first getting into department store cosmetics. I found this blush too shimmery for me. I also found that I prefer many of my other blushes to this one. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sase on 4/23/2014 11:02:00 PM more reviews by sase

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Appearance: The product is held in a hinged rubbery case with a mirror on the inside. This blush is a very shimmery peach and contains small gold glitter particles.
Side note: The case has started to look weird after normal wear and tear. The rubber covering started to lift around the edges and is now peeling off in places.

Cost: This retails for $30.00 at Sephora. I somehow managed to get mine for around 17-18 dollars at T.J.Maxx. You get 0.16oz of product.

Wearability: This was simply too much shimmer for me. It swatched pretty but it doesn't wear well on me. I found it to be a bit chalky in texture but it didn't seem to affect the color payoff. Apparently at one point I must of loved the super shimmery look because somehow I managed to hit pan on this. Or maybe I just swatched it so much because it really is a beautiful color!

Overall thoughts: This is a beautiful color and definitely provides a glow to the cheeks but it can be over the top if applied too heavily. I am now more into a healthy matted flush verses the shimmery cheeks. I haven't reached for this blush in over a year. I will not be repurchasing this blush.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products