NARS Deep Throat

4.4

1144 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

TALC, CETERYL ISONONANOATE, STEAROXY DIMETHICONE, ACETYLATED LANOLIN ALCOHOL, CETYLACETATE, ISOPROPYL LANOLATE, BHA, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, TRICLOSAN, MAY CONTAIN BISMUTH OXYCHLOROZIDE, ULTRAMARINES, CHROMIUM OXIDE GREEN, CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN, FRRIC FERROCYANIDE, CARMINE,ALUMINUM POWDER may CONTAIN- MICA


on 1/19/2015 5:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

After hearing so many people rave about NARS' Orgasm blush, I decided to check it out at Sephora. It was way too glittery for my liking, so when I saw Deep Throat, I was much more pleased at the finish. I'm not one to go for shimmery face products, but Deep Throat has a slight sheen that isn't too dramatic or gaudy. It's such a flattering peachy pink color that would look nice on a wide range of skin tones in my opinion. (I don't buy foundation from MAC so I don't know my MAC skin tone, but I use Tarte's Amazonian Clay Foundation in Light Sand, if that helps you to get a better picture of my skin tone.)

A little goes a long way and it goes on so smoothly, and that's why I think this blush is worth it. So far, this is my favorite high end blush, and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/14/2015 5:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This color did nothing for my olive skin. I need to brighten my face and this just didn't do it for me. The color and texture are very nice, but it just wasn't the right shade for me. The sin color works a lot better for my complexion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2015 8:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

HG! best nars blush ever. a must have for all NC25, although i believe its flattering on most skin color :)
unlike orgasm, which can be too shimmery and not pigmented enough, Deep throat is a beautiful peachy-pink color without all the glitter, and is also more pigmented in comparison to orgasm.
a must have. definitely would repurchase

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2014 1:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Gold sparkly version of orgasm. Over hyped blusher again. Goes on very very dark amd sparkly. Unnatural and unflattering. For someone who has a tan, it makes my skin look dirty. Piles up on some areas instead of biulding up gradually. When it comes to shimmery blushers amd eyeshadows, japanese companies seem to have mastered the texture and effect. I hate nars sparkly eyeshadows too.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2014 6:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am fair with a bleach white blonde pixie. This blush just works like a charm. The color is soft yet it gives my skin the lift it needs. The texture is nice on my aging skin. Sometimes a powder blush can look clown like on mature skin but this blends beautifully. My only complaint is the packaging. I dont know maybe its just me but I have snapped the hinges on three of my nars blushes.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/1/2014 4:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Utterly beautiful shade on my very pale skin, doesn't even look like I'm wearing makeup! Just gives a really natural, skinlike flush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/7/2014 10:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I Have a few Nars blushes and this would be one of my favourites, though unlike my other Nars blushes this does not last on me all day, if I'm going out later on I always need to touch this one up to re-freshen it a little and bring some colour back.

On my NC15 yellow under-toned skin this gives me a pretty soft peachy-pink with subtle gold highlight glow that buffed in well looks like natural healthy slightly flushed skin. As I am more on the fair side I don't need much of this blush to build up the colour - I find two applications with the brush tapped off for each cheek is more than enough and even though it does give a bit of a glow I still like to high-light minimally over this blush. I love the effect of the Nars multiples - especially "Luxor" over this blush.

My current favorite application for Deep Throat is the ELF flat top powder brush as it really buffs it in for a lit from within look. I think this will eventually be a repurchase but as I don't need much I can see this lasting a really long time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/6/2014 11:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Deep Thoat is a deeper version of Orgasm and is a deeper peach/pink color with some shimmer/sparkle. I like that there is a reflective quality in the finish, it makes a person look like they are glowing and healthy. I am NC35, and this color is great when I have a bit of a tan. NARS blushes are really pigmented- one pan can last you over a year even if it was the only blush you owned. The product blends well and has good staying power- I don't notice a lot of fading as I do with some other blushes.

The packaging is NARS' signature black rectangle packaging- with a mirror included, and a clear plastic insert that I oddly keep in the pan (very snobby of me to keep anything that has a label). I love the look of the packaging, but hate that the dang things get so dirty with product! I have cleaned the outside of these compacts with a makeup wipe, and they clean up at that point.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/10/2014 3:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

One of the best NARS blushes, in my opinion. I was hesitant to pick this one up initially because it's so light - blushes tend to fade on my olive skin. I have to pack it on a little more than I normally have to, but it does show up eventually with a warm peachy-pink slightly-shimmery flush that pulls together my most boring neutral looks and gives them more oomph. It doesn't last the whole day on me though, so one lippie off for that. Packaging is typical NARS, sleek, chic...unidentifiable in a messy makeup bag. Another workhorse for me. Ride or die!


on 10/9/2014 1:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hello gorgeous blush, where have you been all my life?!

Over a decade ago, when NARS first arrived in Australia, I tried a whole bunch of their blushes, including Orgasm and Torrid. Neither of these (or the others I tried, names now forgotten) lived up to my expectations. Orgasm was just gold shimmer, Torrid made me look feverish. So I swore off NARS blushes.

Recently, I had the opportunity to try Deep Throat, which did not exist at the time I tried the others. Oh my! I love it. On me (NC25) it's the perfect warm glowy pink. It makes me look alive and refreshed, and now that I'm much older than I was when I tried NARS, I do need that pick me up.

I'm delighted to have found this and would recommend it for anyone looking for a natural (not shimmery but glowy) fresh blush.




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

45 reviews
image

Exhibit A

361 reviews
Back to Top