The Body Shop • Carrot Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(50 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kamee on 12/22/2010 11:16:00 PM more reviews by Kamee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this practically for free during their 2010 black friday gift set promotion. I'm so glad I didn't purchase this on my own because this stuff smells horrible. I wouldn't mind if it was a faint scent, but it's just too over powering for me. This moisturizer does gives off that "old lady" scent. Other than the strong scent, it does moisturize pretty well. It is super thick so it's good for super dry skin. But the scent is a big deterrent for me and I think i'm going to be tossing this in the trash :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 poetry__obscene on 12/8/2010 8:07:00 AM more reviews by poetry__obscene

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This product is beyond terrible. I have dry acne prone skin and this made my face burn like crazy shortly after putting it on. It didn't absorb well at all either. I had to wash this product off immediately. The smell is absolutely terrible too. If you enjoy the smell of your dead grandmothers perfume than this is the product for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mystere69 on 12/5/2010 10:20:00 PM more reviews by mystere69

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product and I'm so glad that they continued selling it! I saw excellent results in the first couple of hours of usage. This is definitely worth the price. I hope they don't decide to discontinue this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alice_alice on 11/9/2010 1:32:00 PM more reviews by alice_alice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this. I have dry, break-out prone skin, and this is one of the few moisturizers I am able to use without breakig out. It soaks in and doesn't leave a greasy residue yet feels very moisturising. I've just ordered a few more jars as a back up. The smell to me is light and inoffensive. The price is 3.99 but thebodyshop uk usually offer 20% or 30% discount codes so it's in fact very reasonably priced.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Akashka on 10/24/2010 9:55:00 AM more reviews by Akashka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The body hop is re editing their classics ! I like this cream because it's a good moisturizer, that doesn't leave any oily/sticky feeling after applying, it's easy to rub into the skin and ( for I have a sensitive skin ) is very gentle. The smell for thenew edition is very subtle, it doesn't smell of carrot, or anything else really, it's not a pleasant smell but it's realllll subtle so it's not so bad. AND I got that cream for a nice price ! :)


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LittleVi on 7/17/2010 7:07:00 PM more reviews by LittleVi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This smells absolutely horrible. The fragrance is so intense that it makes me not want to use it!

I like what it does for my skin though. It moisturizes without making it greasy, but the smell is a huge turnoff for me.

Ick ick ick. But I got this for $0.99 with a coupon, so I didn't lose much. I was just expecting more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lovelyxfugitive on 7/4/2010 5:47:00 PM more reviews by lovelyxfugitive

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

My general opinion, after using the Carrot Cream for about four months, is neutral. I like it, but I'm not super impressed. I feel that because of the price and the fact that I'm not going nuts over it, I will just go back to using Alba's Green Tea moisturizer instead! I bought this product in the spring when my skin was drier, and it did moisturize very well. However, because of the beeswax content, it tended to sit on top of my skin for a long amount of time before absorbing. Now, I find that I cannot use it daily without getting small pimples on my jawline or chin. I think, again, this is because of the beeswax, which I imagine can clog pores? One great thing about this stuff is that it lasts forever! I've barely even made a dent in the jar and I used it very often when I first bought it. So, it's a good moisturizer in the colder months, but for year-round use it may be too rich unless your skin is severely dry. While mine is dry, it is not flaky or horribly parched.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MaxFun on 6/8/2010 5:43:00 PM more reviews by MaxFun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this after reading the reviews on here. Actually I didn't wanna buy another moisturizer, but when I saw this in the shop I had to get it.
I'm not crazy about the smell. It is quite intense, but fades after a while.
I have dry skin and I this cream keeps it nicely moisturized and really smooth. It's a great base for any kind of foundation. It is a quite heavy moisturizer though, so I'd not reccomend it as a day cream for people who have oily or combination skin.
It's a bit pricey, but as I don't need a lot of product to cover my entire face and neck, it will probably last me a long time.
All over I'm not hyper excited about this product, but impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 retrokitty on 4/22/2010 12:39:00 PM more reviews by retrokitty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

First off, this doesn't smell like a carrot, per se. It has a very unique scent to it. Which is really nice and not heavy or overpowering. It has a thick consistancy, but goes on light and not greasy. It rubs in well and doesn't leave my skin feeling oily. I have sensitive skin too and this didn't make me break out or get irritated. I wish TBS should bring back all their originals and leave them. You never mess with a good thing!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vegalyn on 4/12/2010 8:03:00 AM more reviews by Vegalyn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The old claassic is back! Although the SA in my local Body Shop didn't want to say whether this "classic Body Shop Revival"is going to last or just another temporary thing. The carrot cream is of a lovely sunny, orange colour. A lot of people say it has a distinctive scent, but as a frequent user of natural skincare products, I don't mind the scent at all. Just a bit herbal, nothing really disturbing, and definitely not lingering afer you put it on. The consistence is quite thick, so little goes a long way. The skin is still matt after I rub it on, but feels very soft and velvety, no greasy residue. The moisturizing power is pretty amazing, and this cream might just be too heavy for oliy skin types to use. It does a great job as a base for make up. Very nice as a basic moisturizer at a really unbelieveble price. This is definitely better than most drugstore moisturizers I've tried. Simple but effective.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Moisturizers products