MAC Dame

4.3

212 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/20/2012 7:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This is a gorgeous pink on my NC30/C4 skin tone. I use it when I go for a smokey eye look and need just a light blush colour to compliment it. I would say its a true pink on my skin, it doesnt go peachy or red (unlike some pinks Ive tried like Nars Deep Throat) Its a very pretty girly flush, love!



on 2/14/2012 1:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Dame is an understated cool-toned, medium pink on my NC25 skin. It gives a soft, healthy glow to my cheeks. It applies very sheer and takes several layers to get a color even remotely similar to the color in the pan. If you're looking for a statement blush, skip this one. Dame creates a very natural (but very beautiful) look. As with the other six (and counting) MAC blushes I own, this has excellent staying power on me and I would definitely repurchase when I get low, which will no doubt be a very long time from now! :) Oh yeah, this was $20 at my local MAC counter, which I didn't mind forking over as MAC creates excellent products!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2012 11:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my first every MAC blush. I actually won it in a contest held by a local network for agency peeps. Lol. Anyway, I'm an NC30-35 and this is a really good color on me. It gives my cheeks the right pop of pinky color.

Would i buy it again? probably if I can already afford to buy it. Lol.


on 12/30/2011 10:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

This was my first ever MAC product. I asked the guy there for a good blush, and he recommended this one and showed me it on my cheeks. It looked amazing! I've tried drugstore blushes and they never really wowed me. But, this one did. And I always thought it was ridiculous to spend $20 for ONE item, but I think this was worth it. It's a light pink with subtle blue sparkle, something I have never seen in any drugstore colors. Also, the pigmentation when swatched or on your brush looks awful, but somehow when it gets on your face it gives just the prettiest glow. I love this blush!


on 12/7/2011 2:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A soft dusty pink with plummy notes but it's too sheer on my NC30/C4 light tan Asian complexion. It shows up after 3 layers using my MAC 116 and doesn't look too powdery since it's a satin finish but it takes a lot of work for this subtle shade to show up. It does have a nice texture tho and lasts at least 6 hours which is solid. It might be a nice soft pink on fairer gals and guys but too light for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2011 5:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Really I would give this product a 3.5.
- - -
Pros - natural finish. wearable pink shade. long lasting. easy to blend / apply. slight glowy sheen (not shimmer or glitter)
- - -
Cons - a little too sheer considering this is a satin finish blush and not a sheertone blush. I didn't find this shade to be true to color.
- - -
Over all - this is a very pretty, wearable shade of pink. However, I find that once applied the color in the pot is not the color on my cheeks. I was anticipating a little more of a statement blush (based on the shade and not being a sheertone blush) and this is definitely more of a subtle wash of color. This blush does look beautiful on fair skin with dark features (I'm NW 15 / NW 20 with brown hair, brown eyes). Not sure if I would re purchase.


on 10/23/2011 3:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Dame has been my favorite pink blush, since I've purchased it, over 4 years ago. On my NC35, peachy-olive skintone, it's a very doll-like (strawberry-pink) blush, but not too cool-toned for those of us with very warm skintones to pull off. Finding a good pink blush for my skintone is quite difficult, since most verge on being too bright/pigmented (MAC Fleur Power), or have the right opacity, but wrong undertones that clash with my coloring (NARS DeepThroat). The fact that I also have slight redness in my cheeks may be the cause of these blushes failing, however, Dame works with these issues and creates a very natural, beautiful pop of color. The pigmentation of this blush is quite sheer, so I always apply at least two layers to allow its true color to show up, but I like how conveniently buildable and blendable the texture is. It can last up to a few hours, more-so, when I'm wearing a foundation with primer underneath. Neutral eyes are my favorite look to wear, and I really, really love how this blush plays right along with them! It doesn't upstage any of my features, in fact, it's a very nice contrast with my dark brown hair and eyes. Makes me look happy, fresh, and awake. Would definitely repurchase this staple over and over.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/14/2011 2:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a really pretty blush color, its a pale pink and great for people with fair skin! Its very cool tone pink and doesn't look harsh at all. It gives a very nice flush and healthy look, stays on all day, it wore it for at least 10 hours and it stayed on as if it didn't move at all from the first time i applied it! This is my first MAC blush and im very impressed. I got it for A$41, but it would last for ages, so its worth it and the quality is great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/30/2011 10:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Very pretty cool/neutral medium pink. It gives a healthy glow and I like that it's not full of frosty glitter. It's very pretty on medium-olive skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Other

The colour is quite pretty but on the sheer side. The colour doesn't show up on me too well but has can give a nice flush to the skin. I would recommend to someone more pale, Clinque Blush in 14 Iced Lotus is similar but far more pigmented.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5128 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top