Biore • Pore Cleansing Strips - Nose • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.1(1728 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 liorak on 5/20/2014 6:53:00 PM more reviews by liorak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this, used to use it a while back. Recently purchased them again. These work over time, maybe a month or so. Recommended use is once a week. For best results I would recommend to use a mud/clay mask once a week (such as glamglow) and instead of regular face wash use a very light scrub versus a harsh scrub once a week (mainly for dry skin.) I like products like this where you can actually see what itís doing (the strip after you pull it off shows what has been removed.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Psychodrama on 5/6/2014 8:35:00 AM more reviews by Psychodrama

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

A couple days after I used a nose strip for the first time, I noticed purple threads on my nose: broken capillaries. 6, to be exact...one on either side of the nose front, three in the rounded area above the nostril leading to the right cheek, and one on the bridge slightly above that area. I wasn't using any scrubs to have caused this and I'm sure they didn't appear just naturally since that's too unusual for someone who just got into her 20s. The timing is too suspect for it not to have been caused by the Biore strips.

Not only do I now have these unsightly marks permanently (capillaries never get better over time, apparently, and considering a month's gone by and they're still going strong, that seems very true), but the blackheads I thought it'd taken off of my nose reappeared in the pores a few days after like black magic. I wish I'd never gotten the strips. Thanks for the disfiguring, Biore!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drzoidbergrox on 5/1/2014 8:38:00 AM more reviews by drzoidbergrox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love these! I have been using them for about half a year now and I was immediately hooked after the first time I tried them. I have quite visible pores and whilst I don't particularily think that this has made them appear smaller, I don't care because I love using these strips anyway. These are a must when I feel like pampering my skin, which is probably about once a week. I find these work best when used after having a hot shower (as the steam opens up the pores more) or after doing a facial mask (for the same reason). I always get visible gunk out of my nose by using these, some weeks its less, some weeks its more, but call me crazy but I love seeing all those blackheads pulled out - pure satisfaction. I don't find that these irritate my skin at all, but then again I personally don't have sensitive skin so they may irritate those of you that do. Overall I would totally recommend these if you have visible pores because they absolutely do what they claim.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aperilpar on 4/29/2014 4:24:00 AM more reviews by aperilpar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is a must for my weekly facial routine. i've been using this stuff for years. i always feel cleaner and white head-free after using it. i dont think it takes EVERYTHING out since i need to use it atleast once every week, but it gets the job done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Bunnieskat on 4/17/2014 10:06:00 AM more reviews by Bunnieskat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Barely removes anything... Only hairs... Hurts like a bitch

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NikkiTacobell on 4/2/2014 4:44:00 PM more reviews by NikkiTacobell

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Nothing but irritation! It just pulls out fuzz on my nose and makes it bright red! Also it causes permanent scaring! Would not buy or recommend ever!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 organicmakeupjunkie on 3/30/2014 6:32:00 AM more reviews by organicmakeupjunkie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible for your pores. Period. It seems great to pull out all of those nasty little buggers, but you are also pulling off skin and causing irritation. It also enlarges your pores. it's a skin don't people.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GabriellaMariee on 3/4/2014 6:48:00 PM more reviews by GabriellaMariee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This product does exactly what it says it does. It's amazing! It takes only about 10 minutes to use. The strips really unclogged my pores on my nose. What was great was that i could see the dirt on the strips and my pores are now noticeably smaller!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dfurbert on 3/1/2014 10:41:00 PM more reviews by Dfurbert

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using these since I was a tee. And they've worked better for me when in was a teen idk maybe they changed the formula. But they still sort of work now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mettashade on 2/22/2014 3:54:00 PM more reviews by mettashade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I would recommend staying far away from these. I used them 1-2 times a month for about 4 months and after I stopped using them, I noticed that I had developed permanent scarring on my nose. At best they provide a very short term solution to clogged pores and at worst they cause bigger pores and scars. If you are worried about clogged pores I would recommend using jojoba oil about once a month, after a bath or steaming your face, to open up pores and wash out the dirt and oil clogging them. Don't use heavy moisturizers, don't pick or squeeze at blackheads, drink lots of water, and most importantly don't obsess. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biore products

More Treatments (Face) products