Biore • Pore Cleansing Strips - Nose • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.0(1733 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AMac001 on 6/4/2014 10:39:00 AM more reviews by AMac001

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Part of my skin care routine, i use these strips a couple times a week on my nose and chin area when i get stubborn black heads. This rips them all out and saves me the time of trying to squeeze them out. Works very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HannahNorman97 on 6/1/2014 11:38:00 AM more reviews by HannahNorman97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased these after seeing many good reviews on them, they were on offer and I used boots points. I will never buy them again even if on offer.
I have tried several ways of using them from people's advice and they have done nothing to clear the pores, all they have done is take skin from my nose and left my face feeling zingy afterwards and if anything made the pores look worse, really disappointed as I had heard great things about them and thought it may had sorted the look of my nose area out :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 niccolef on 6/1/2014 4:13:00 AM more reviews by niccolef

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Does exactly what it is supposed to do. For best results your wash your skin good with Luke warm water and scrub lightly around your nose with your fingers (or do this in the shower), then lightly pat your nose with a clean towel once so it's damp, then apply the strip and smooth it down from the center to get out any bumps. Press the strip down next to the edges of your nostrils, then give it about fifteen minutes before you peel it off or until it feels like hardened paper mâché. The strip should feel nice and sticky, not slippery. If it's slippery that means you didn't dry your nose enough, then the strip won't have a chance to dry and adhere to your sebaceous plugs well. When removing, pull both edges of slowly towards each other meeting at the middle of the nose, then lift up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 5/26/2014 7:11:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

These are okay if you have large pores and they are clogged but they don't pull out the smaller ones. I have used these for years and finally gave up. I have found other ways like scrubs and so forth that do much more than these.

I think these are great if you have seriously clogged pores and never regularly clean them. If you are looking for regular cleaning of ALL pores, this isn't it. It doesn't seem to pull anything out even though you can see the clogs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 WorthlessWonder on 5/26/2014 6:58:00 PM more reviews by WorthlessWonder

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I gave these a try and I did end up using them all. I won't repurchase however. My problem with these strips is that they pull out some gunk the first few times that you use them, but after about 4 times it'll barely do anything anymore (I usually used these strips once a week or every 2 weeks).

This product only targeted my large pores. It did not remove anything from small pores. Sometimes it would attach too tight and I would pull off some of my skin while taking the strip off. All in all, they're better alternatives for cleaning your pores.

The price is really nice though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 liorak on 5/20/2014 6:53:00 PM more reviews by liorak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this, used to use it a while back. Recently purchased them again. These work over time, maybe a month or so. Recommended use is once a week. For best results I would recommend to use a mud/clay mask once a week (such as glamglow) and instead of regular face wash use a very light scrub versus a harsh scrub once a week (mainly for dry skin.) I like products like this where you can actually see what its doing (the strip after you pull it off shows what has been removed.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Psychodrama on 5/6/2014 8:35:00 AM more reviews by Psychodrama

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

A couple days after I used a nose strip for the first time, I noticed purple threads on my nose: broken capillaries. 6, to be exact...one on either side of the nose front, three in the rounded area above the nostril leading to the right cheek, and one on the bridge slightly above that area. I wasn't using any scrubs to have caused this and I'm sure they didn't appear just naturally since that's too unusual for someone who just got into her 20s. The timing is too suspect for it not to have been caused by the Biore strips.

Not only do I now have these unsightly marks permanently (capillaries never get better over time, apparently, and considering a month's gone by and they're still going strong, that seems very true), but the blackheads I thought it'd taken off of my nose reappeared in the pores a few days after like black magic. I wish I'd never gotten the strips. Thanks for the disfiguring, Biore!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drzoidbergrox on 5/1/2014 8:38:00 AM more reviews by drzoidbergrox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love these! I have been using them for about half a year now and I was immediately hooked after the first time I tried them. I have quite visible pores and whilst I don't particularily think that this has made them appear smaller, I don't care because I love using these strips anyway. These are a must when I feel like pampering my skin, which is probably about once a week. I find these work best when used after having a hot shower (as the steam opens up the pores more) or after doing a facial mask (for the same reason). I always get visible gunk out of my nose by using these, some weeks its less, some weeks its more, but call me crazy but I love seeing all those blackheads pulled out - pure satisfaction. I don't find that these irritate my skin at all, but then again I personally don't have sensitive skin so they may irritate those of you that do. Overall I would totally recommend these if you have visible pores because they absolutely do what they claim.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aperilpar on 4/29/2014 4:24:00 AM more reviews by aperilpar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is a must for my weekly facial routine. i've been using this stuff for years. i always feel cleaner and white head-free after using it. i dont think it takes EVERYTHING out since i need to use it atleast once every week, but it gets the job done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Bunnieskat on 4/17/2014 10:06:00 AM more reviews by Bunnieskat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Barely removes anything... Only hairs... Hurts like a bitch

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biore products

More Treatments (Face) products