Carmex • LipBalm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(994 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 GirlyRunnerGirl on 3/17/2014 12:08:00 AM more reviews by GirlyRunnerGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I used to use this every night. My lips were still dry even using a lot of it. Stopped using it and realized it was causing my lips to be dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nancyplayfoot on 3/11/2014 12:50:00 AM more reviews by Nancyplayfoot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this balm. I have used numerous lip balms and while they look nice and smell good none moisturize my lips which is the very reason I'm using balm. Carmex moistures every time. It leaves my lips moist for about an hour, and I work in a dry office and I talk my entire 8 hr shift. Nothing works like this the closest I can get is with Chapstick and I get more product with Carmex and I spend the same price. I just went to Walmart and bought a 3 pack of Carmex for 2.97. Less then 1.00 a pot and it lasts me 3 months. Love, love, love this. Will continue to buy forever

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flowerpan10 on 3/6/2014 4:37:00 AM more reviews by flowerpan10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in the tube form (second picture after the first one shown in the jar, the one with the red cap) for 99 cents at Wal-Mart. It is so moisturizing that it kicks Alaska's cold, dry winter's ass. The tube makes it sanitary but oddly enough I left it out in the car overnight and when I went to put it back on my lips I had to squeeze the tube so hard because the tube itself became really cold and hard, almost like it froze solid, product inside included. When I used a bit of force the balm came out perfect and moisturized same as when it's kept at a warm temp.

Update 5/4/14 : I recently got this in the little pot packaging as a single & I find that this one cools my lips while the tube product isn't cooling at all. Both are still great but I prefer the pot because their product is a lot more cooling & it actually gives a nice gloss to my lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aqua14 on 3/5/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by aqua14

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

20 years ago my lips had an allergic reaction (not sure what caused it) and I got little, super itchy bumps all over my lips that I couldn't even use lip balms. It was winter and my lips were so dry and itchy I didn't know what to do. A couple months later I was telling my coworker what's going on and she told me to get Carmex. It stopped the itching right a way and a week later my lips were healed! I've been using it since. I've tried other lip balms, lip gloss, etc, but I always come back to Carmex. I do prefer the jar packaging more than the tube, but either way, I can honestly say I can't live without Carmex!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katyrenae16 on 2/18/2014 3:06:00 PM more reviews by katyrenae16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have extremely chapped lips in the winter and this is the only lip balm that helps with it! Super moisturizing and I love the tingly feeling when you put it on! I usually put it on before I go to bed, and when I wake up, my lips are smooth! I also put it on underneath my lipstick, and later on in the day when I re-apply! I love how smooth my lips feel! I've repurchased this product and will continue to do so!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eastend_Snob on 2/17/2014 8:59:00 PM more reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Handsdown the best lip balm ever! When plumping lip treatments were all the craze, I steered clear of anything with menthol in it because at the time I had severely dry lips and menthol just irritated them even more. I used Maybelline Baby Lips religiously for two years before deciding I needed my lip balm to do more than just look and smell nice. I went back to the old and faithful Carmex after a makeup artist used it on my lips as a primer. It's very comfortable on my lips and is not stickly. Definitely a cheapy and goodie!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fabmac1 on 2/4/2014 10:55:00 AM more reviews by fabmac1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in the tube version which I like much better than the pot (more hygenic). I can't stand the smell of this stuff but I love what a lil miracle balm it is! Works great on dry chapped lips in the winter time...but also my savior when it comes to eczema. I've suffered from eczema ever since I was a baby. Thankfully I've out grown it on my face and everywhere else but my thumbs. I still have pretty bad eczema on both thumbs. They are dry, itchy and peel. (gross I know). I've tried so many things! Even products that are especially for eczema (which can be pricey), but nothing helped! Then along came CARMEX!!! I slather on a good amount before bed and when I wake up in the morning, my thumbs are so much better! After just one application, i noticed a huge difference! This is inexpensive as well. I will definitely keep repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Snoowhite on 2/1/2014 6:50:00 AM more reviews by Snoowhite

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My fave! It's a bit expensive in australia considering it's size! But it works and is worth it! I keep one in my bag and beside my bed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Wheatgrass on 1/29/2014 6:38:00 PM more reviews by Wheatgrass

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the one and only you need for cracked and chapped lips. Don't waste your money on anything else- this is cheap and effective. HG

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Andiec100 on 1/28/2014 12:20:00 PM more reviews by Andiec100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Constantly have carmex handy, always in my handbag. I have really dry lips, they just dry out no matter the season, no matter the weather. I use carmex religiously everyday, apply it probably every 3-4 hours. The one thing I don't like about it is the smell, not very inviting, but it does dry into the lip quickly so you're not stuck with the smell for too long. It goes on smooth like a clear gloss really, better than a lot of the other types of balms I have tried. Nivea, Maybelline and the like don't really work for my dry lips, I find this the best and at the price I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carmex products

More Lip Treatments products