Carmex • Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(1001 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Ashlayy99 on 6/20/2014 1:10:00 PM more reviews by Ashlayy99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have about four of these and I don't leave the house without them!they leave my lips soft and hydrated. My holy grail product. Definatly would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 6/11/2014 11:25:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Carmex did not work for me. First of all, I didn't like that it came in a pot instead of a stick or a tube. Second, it created this weird sort of rebound effect where the more I used it the more I had to use it. My lips would feel dry. I'd apply the Carmex. My lips would feel better. The Carmex would wear off. My lips would feel dryer than they did before. I would apply more Carmex. It was like "lip crack" or something! Never Again! Now I use Nivea's A Kiss of Milk & Honey and my lips are perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shaunan on 6/10/2014 5:04:00 PM more reviews by shaunan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i swear own like 6 of these at all times and they are just hidden everywhere, in my purse, makeup bag, beside my bed. if you have dry lips, this baby will make that history. i know, seems lame to put a cold sore product on all the time. but thats sorta an added bonus to this product. you seriously dont need anything else to hydrate your lips once you have this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sirillsh on 6/1/2014 1:09:00 PM more reviews by Sirillsh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Forget about the hype around the Dior and Chanel lipbalms. This is the real deal. Carmex soothes and moisturizes your lips perfectly. I have used Carmex for around 3 years now and my lips is never chapped - not even in the super cold winter in Norway.

If there is something I wouldīve liked to be better, it has to be the packaging. We buy things because they look good and carmex is not something you get attracked to because of the design. I think Carmex would earn a lot if they would create something with a more girly and chic design, and also keep the original packaging.

Personally I like the tube best because then I wonīt have to dip my fingers in it and get product under my nails, it is also more sanitizing. The texture in the tube is perfect, in the jar it can get a little bit to hard if it is cold and also melt when it is to hot - but the melting happens to every lipbalm when it lays in the sun. I really really like the lipbalm and I am so glad that it isnīt pricy at all! It is so good and defintly worth a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gracemadeleine on 5/13/2014 12:22:00 AM more reviews by gracemadeleine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Holy grail

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carotan on 5/10/2014 9:10:00 AM more reviews by carotan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I never go anywhere without it. It has been in my life for more than 20 years and I would never change a thing. I try something new but always come back to my carmex. I love the gentle tingle and it just works for me. However, I have to say that it is hard to get at it when is starts to go down unless I scrap it off with the top my nails. But that is one minor inconvenience I don't mind at all.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IosTorment on 5/6/2014 4:35:00 AM more reviews by IosTorment

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The tube sucks because it melts too easily in the Australian summer, but the jar is perfect. It doesn't taste good but it goes on well and your lips look amazing and feel great too! Go for it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heavymetalqueen on 5/5/2014 11:28:00 PM more reviews by heavymetalqueen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Finally got this today as I've heard many great things about Carmex from friends and beauty bloggers. I got the regular one in the squeeze tube - it was a bit less than $4 CDN, but that's cause I got it at the pharmacy where health and beauty products often tend to be overpriced. I haven't spotted it at a Wal-Mart or Target yet but I'm sure it would probably only be a couple of bucks.

The first thing I noticed about it as I was putting it on was the smell - honestly it wasn't too pleasant at first, I actually cringed a bit when I got a whiff of it. But it's something I could probably get used to. I like the applicator and the way it applies the product to my lips. It feels quite cool at the beginning, even leaves a tingling feeling for the first few minutes.
There's also a good amount of shine that comes with it, but it doesn't waxy and gross. It makes my dry, slightly chapped lips look healthy.

I've only tried a few other lip balms such as Nivea, Blistex, and Burt's Bees, but so far this is my favourite. It doesn't feel heavy on my lips like the others, which actually makes me want to lick my lips a lot less. Will probably end up buying this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mermaidprincess1993 on 3/23/2014 6:28:00 PM more reviews by mermaidprincess1993

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this yestersday at target, and I absouetly love it. It may not be the best packaging but it works like a charm, it made my dry lips so soft, and moisturized.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 GirlyRunnerGirl on 3/17/2014 12:08:00 AM more reviews by GirlyRunnerGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I used to use this every night. My lips were still dry even using a lot of it. Stopped using it and realized it was causing my lips to be dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Carmex products

More Lip Treatments products