Clinique Blended Face Powder and Brush

3.9

173 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS FOR COLOR 20 INVISIBLE BLEND: Talc, Silica, Kaolin, Magnesium Carbonate, HDI/PPG/Polycaprolactone Crosspolymer, Squalane, Zinc stearate, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Phenoxyethanol, MAY CONTAIN: [+/- Iron Oxides (Cl 77491, Cl 77492, Cl 77499), Manganese Violet (Cl 77742), Titanium Dioxide (Cl 77891), Mica, Ferric Ferrocyanide (Cl 77510), Carmine (Cl 75470), Bismuth Oxychloride (Cl 77163), Ultramarines (Cl 77007)] [ILN33455].


on 8/10/2012 1:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I bought this powder because my friend had recommended it. It is quite sheer and is good for setting any foundation. It also gives a matte look and keeps my face oil free for a couple of hours. Though it is expensive, you really do get good quantity. I have this in transparency 3.

Two things that I really hate about it are the brush and the packaging. The brush is absolutely rubbish, it is too small, the bristles aren't very soft and it sheds all over my clothes!!! And the shedding started right from the first usage.
The packaging too could be improved. You have to really take care not to tilt the box or turn it upside down otherwise when you open it, you get loads of powder all over your hands and clothes. And because of this very reason, you can't travel with it.


I don't think I would repurchase this coz I still have more than half the box left. And by the time it gets used up, I'm sure I will get bored with it and would want to buy something else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/2/2012 1:12:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

In general, Clinique's blended face powder is a very good product at a reasonable price point.

HOWEVER....

Be warned about Invisble #20. ICK! Made my face look grey, dull and ashen. Seriously, I had a glow after putting on my foundation, then put on the Invisible blend and looked like I had a face a dried dead skin.

Also, the powder is NOT invisble, has a definite grey-brown color. UGLY.

I am not using transparency #2 and it's lovely.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2012 3:43:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of my HG's that I always come back to. I have all kinds of foundation and finishing powders and I rotate through them a lot... but this is one that I come back to time and time again... because it just looks the best of any I have. It keeps me finished and fairly matte for a while... but no powder keeps my oily tzone matte all day... but this never looks heavy or cakey. I will always have this in my makeup stash.


on 7/6/2012 2:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

BEST POWDER EVER. If you have extra-oily skin like me, this powder is a must. I have it in invisible blend, and it's all you need on top of whichever foundation you are using. It makes my pores completely disappear (and they are huge by the way) and keeps my make up shine free for much longer than any other powder - pressed or loose. When I feel brave enough, I wear it alone over a bit of pore minimizer (usually clinique's) and it gives an amazing glow. To avoid the mess created by the powder every time I open the cap, I use a powder puff on the sieve and a bit of tissue on top of the puff, to make sure the powder cannot escape when I close the cap. Trust me, it works! When I need heavier coverage, I use it with a powder puff, but most of the time I am using it with the little brush - I am petite, and the size of the brush feels fine to me ;-) Overall, this is one of the few products that I keep buying - I have done that 3 times so far, and it lasts for absolute ages too. Great product for oily skin, cannot live without it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2012 10:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So pleased I found this. I have oily, tan skin and ride my bike everyday so shine control is a big issue for me. I wanted something transparent so I don't have to worry about matching my skintone during winter or summer.

At $25 (Canada) for 34 grams I don't know why people are saying this is $$$! You get so much for your dollar!

I've been using this stuff lately just over a tinted moisturizer and it helps reduce the appearance of pores, fine lines and bumps! It's melts into your skin! It keeps shine at bay for a good while but after a while it returns. Can't blame it, I bike and walk every where in this heat!

Goodbye foundation hello Clinique loose powder!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This loose powder is sadly underrated! When buffed on with a loose fluffy brush, this gives the most flawless finish to my skin and works well with a variety of liquid foundations and BB creams in my stash. Oil control is commendable but after a few hours I do look a little dewy (not shiny). This also blends in well with my liquid products so it does not make me look caked-up or powdery. I am NC20 and I use 08 Transparency Neutral.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/17/2012 9:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I stumbled across a sample of this in my mums makeup drawer. I asked her if she was using it and she said no, I could have it. Great. This powder is fabulous and so much longer lasting than my usual MSFN which on reflection slides off my face. (That said, I do like it with my Studio Fix Fluid so it's not been given the chuck yet!) The Clinique Blended Powder keeps me matte all day. I use this both over foundation and on it's own. It's beautiful. It *might* have caused me a wee breakout but I'm not 100% if it's due to the Powder. Given how well tested Clinique products are, I'm hoping not. Time will tell. It's £20 which is a little pricey but for the size of product you get, it's a fabulous investment. It's a little messy but all powders, for me, are. You just have to be careful. Overall, I like it a lot.

EDIT** Oh. This broke me out, and after a few hours slid off my face much like my MSF Natural. Hmm. A shame.


on 2/13/2012 3:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product daily for OVER 2 YEARS now! There's still half of the powder left, I'm thinking this will last me another two years!

I used to use drug store translucent powders, but those really don't last nearly as long as cliniques loose powder! It really sets everything in place, and at the end of the day I get a dewy glow!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this product together with Clinique tinted moisturiser, so that I could cover up my shiny areas when I need more perfection rather than a natural look.
I don't have a oily skin (in fact I have a dry skin) that needs lots of blotting / refreshing. My nose however tends to get a little bit shiny and that's when the powder comes in. It only keeps shine at bay for two or three hours though...
It has a nice colour (03 transparency) that blends very well in to your natural complexion. You have to be careful not to apply too much because it tends to be greyish in the sunshine when it builds up.
I know the packaging is mostly the same for all loose powders out in the market, but I'd prefer a little more compactness. Powders are supposed to be for touch-ups after all, what's the point of a powder you canít throw in your bag when leaving home?
It's a decent product with no flaws but does no special job either. I'd like to discover some other product once this is finished.


on 1/18/2012 1:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have fair olive skin and it's usually IMPOSSIBLE for me to find anything that doesn't look orange, pink or muddy on my skin by lunch time. I have purchased and returned so many products because of this.This stuff (20 translucent) looks different - almost gray in the jar. At noon I looked in the mirror there were no jaw line color differences, no puddles, nothing!

I don't know how it would work with foundation because I just used concleaer under my eyes and on some scars and wore this over it. I just look like I have awesome matte, but not not overly dry, skin. My new HG.

Highly recommended, especially for those that have trouble finding a match for olive or yellow skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Normal Skin



Back to Top