Clinique • Blended Face Powder and Brush • Loose Powders

rated 3.9(168 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettyseaeagle on 5/11/2012 2:41:00 PM more reviews by prettyseaeagle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This loose powder is sadly underrated! When buffed on with a loose fluffy brush, this gives the most flawless finish to my skin and works well with a variety of liquid foundations and BB creams in my stash. Oil control is commendable but after a few hours I do look a little dewy (not shiny). This also blends in well with my liquid products so it does not make me look caked-up or powdery. I am NC20 and I use 08 Transparency Neutral.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mka87 on 2/17/2012 9:53:00 AM more reviews by mka87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I stumbled across a sample of this in my mums makeup drawer. I asked her if she was using it and she said no, I could have it. Great. This powder is fabulous and so much longer lasting than my usual MSFN which on reflection slides off my face. (That said, I do like it with my Studio Fix Fluid so it's not been given the chuck yet!) The Clinique Blended Powder keeps me matte all day. I use this both over foundation and on it's own. It's beautiful. It *might* have caused me a wee breakout but I'm not 100% if it's due to the Powder. Given how well tested Clinique products are, I'm hoping not. Time will tell. It's £20 which is a little pricey but for the size of product you get, it's a fabulous investment. It's a little messy but all powders, for me, are. You just have to be careful. Overall, I like it a lot.

EDIT** Oh. This broke me out, and after a few hours slid off my face much like my MSF Natural. Hmm. A shame.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rockkrock on 2/13/2012 3:14:00 PM more reviews by Rockkrock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product daily for OVER 2 YEARS now! There's still half of the powder left, I'm thinking this will last me another two years!

I used to use drug store translucent powders, but those really don't last nearly as long as cliniques loose powder! It really sets everything in place, and at the end of the day I get a dewy glow!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yemyesilkurbaa on 1/27/2012 6:22:00 PM more reviews by yemyesilkurbaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this product together with Clinique tinted moisturiser, so that I could cover up my shiny areas when I need more perfection rather than a natural look.
I don't have a oily skin (in fact I have a dry skin) that needs lots of blotting / refreshing. My nose however tends to get a little bit shiny and that's when the powder comes in. It only keeps shine at bay for two or three hours though...
It has a nice colour (03 transparency) that blends very well in to your natural complexion. You have to be careful not to apply too much because it tends to be greyish in the sunshine when it builds up.
I know the packaging is mostly the same for all loose powders out in the market, but I'd prefer a little more compactness. Powders are supposed to be for touch-ups after all, what's the point of a powder you canít throw in your bag when leaving home?
It's a decent product with no flaws but does no special job either. I'd like to discover some other product once this is finished.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LenaOfDC on 1/18/2012 1:18:00 PM more reviews by LenaOfDC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have fair olive skin and it's usually IMPOSSIBLE for me to find anything that doesn't look orange, pink or muddy on my skin by lunch time. I have purchased and returned so many products because of this.This stuff (20 translucent) looks different - almost gray in the jar. At noon I looked in the mirror there were no jaw line color differences, no puddles, nothing!

I don't know how it would work with foundation because I just used concleaer under my eyes and on some scars and wore this over it. I just look like I have awesome matte, but not not overly dry, skin. My new HG.

Highly recommended, especially for those that have trouble finding a match for olive or yellow skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 walshlette on 1/16/2012 9:42:00 AM more reviews by walshlette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I heard great reviews about the powder on here only to be disappointed.

I'm incredibly fair with auburn hair and blue eyes. My skin is generally clear and spot free, but I've got combination skin and an uneven skin tone. I generally use transluscent powders and after my previous No7 Loose Powder had run out I thought it was high time I had a change.

How I regret spending that £20.

I got it in 20 Invisable Blend - the lady assured me that it was transluscent and wouldn't add any colour to my pale, cool toned face.

I tried some, and it felt wonderful, so silky and light. Bought it immediately.

However, in the literal light of day the powder is a horrid beige-orange and just clags up my skin. I'm now stuck with £20 worth of powder I can't use as it's too dark for my skin.

It's NOT invisable, and does not blend. Very disappointed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupforeverandever13 on 12/4/2011 6:44:00 PM more reviews by makeupforeverandever13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this when I went to Sephora looking for a new loose powder. The lady that helped me reccomended Transparency 3. This turned out to be a GREAT match for my skin color. The powder itself goes on smoothly and doesn't look chalky - just very natural. However, the brush that it comes with is terrible - hence the one lippie off, because I wish the brush was better! but that's okay, I just apply it with my powder puff instead. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TradeWinds on 9/18/2011 6:32:00 PM more reviews by TradeWinds

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this powder years ago in Transparency 3. However, I realized number 8 is really best for my skin & blends so naturally it looks like it's my own. It really IS my HG. I'm 51. Never used liq foundation, have clear skin, but want to fine-tune it. It really gives a beautiful finish. I love this powder. Perfection. The brush however.. too small.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hellokitty93100 on 9/3/2011 7:52:00 PM more reviews by Hellokitty93100

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Purchased from the cco for around $13. Works perfectly well for setting liquid foundation. Doesn't add any coverage or look too powdery like a lot of loose powders can. I switch between this and my mac mineralize skinfinish medium. I have this in transparency 2, which is kind of pinkish based and I notice that it has a brightening effect on my face which I really like. This powder doesn't set into the little lines under my eyes which is something I have a hard time with. If you can find this product at a cco definatly give it a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AmCam28 on 8/27/2011 1:11:00 PM more reviews by AmCam28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I have this in Invisible Blend, which blends into my Indian skin well, but can look ashy and gray if applied heavily. I use this with concealer for an easy, shine-free look. Although it's expensive, the package contains a lot, and lasts a long time.

Pros: Large amount, blends easily, doesn't break me out.
Cons: I don't use the brush with this powder, but the brush works in a travel bag.

*Edit: I didn't even make it through one container, I gave it to a friend. It set my makeup, but since it didn't have color, I didn't use it often. Stay Matte powder is much more convenient for my purposes.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Loose Powders products