BeneFit Cosmetics • Boi-ing • Concealers

rated 3.5(1089 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Mariacb22 on 3/13/2014 7:36:00 PM more reviews by Mariacb22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to love it but wasn't from me. Creased and dried up. Love other Benefit products though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Babydolllee on 3/11/2014 11:08:00 PM more reviews by Babydolllee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS PRODUCT! This is def my fav!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Pamam13 on 2/27/2014 9:30:00 PM more reviews by Pamam13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have a dry under eye area and fine lines, this just made my under eye area dryer and just accentuated the heck out of my fine lines, I brought this back ASAP! This is about the worst concealer I ever tried under my eyes...

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mousquerader on 2/27/2014 1:04:00 PM more reviews by mousquerader

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've always heard that an under eye concealer is really beneficial in making your eyes look more well-rested and "awake." I tried concealers from other brands like Nars (both the stick version and the radiant creamy) and Bobbi Brown, and they didn't seem to be very well suited for the under eyes (they settled into lines, looked ashy, didn't conceal much or brighten). I remembered hearing that Benefit had some great under eye concealers, so I went over and first tried their "Erase Paste" which has a more salmon/pink base to it, which theoretically is great for brightening under eyes, but it just made my under eyes look ashy and grey.

Boi-ing, which is more yellow based, was definitely the better concealer I tried for under eyes. When I pat on just the tiniest bit with my ring finger (the phrase" a little bit goes a long way" here truly applies), I can see the brightening effect, and the dark under eyes are reduced, giving me a more "awake" look, which makes the rest of my face look instantly better and more even, allowing me to forgo foundation. I have tan-olive skin (Nars Tahoe, MUFE 60-65, and Bobbi Brown Golden), and I got 03 in this concealer. I don't have much to conceal on other parts of my face, so I can't say how well it does for concealing hyper pigmentation or acne spots, but it's also great for evening out the skin tone on the sides of the nose, which tend to be redder/pinker.

I highly recommend Boi-ing if you're looking to conceal dark under eyes and if you wanted to brighten up that area. It's the single most useful face product I've found so far that makes a huge difference in my appearance, particularly if I'm in a hurry and don't have time to apply foundation since it's so very easy to use, especially with just your fingers. I would definitely buy this again and again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imi11 on 2/20/2014 12:43:00 AM more reviews by imi11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this particular concealer because I wanted to cover my blemishes. I told the Sales Assistant exactly what I wanted to conceal and she helped me choose the best out of their concealers. We chose this one, because it's their industrial strength concealer and is really easy to apply on pimples. I have an NC20 skin tone, and the shade I have in this is 01 Light. It covers blemishes really well, not so great on really raised pimples though, but I hardly get those.

I find it even works pretty well to cover my dark under eyes, it does depend on the condition on my skin, if it's too dry it will look cakey under the eyes. So I mainly use it for blemishes, or if my skin is reasonably hydrated and I have dark undereyes.

I apply it with my finger or a brush, but it does require some warming up to make it easier to apply. The formula is hard to explain, as it's not a soft cream or liquid, more like a solid cream, like a hard butter. You just apply it on in layers, and blend it out with your ring finger. Usually on top of foundation, and then i set it with some powder!

A great product for blemishes and I think it will last awhile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 katyrenae16 on 2/18/2014 12:27:00 PM more reviews by katyrenae16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product is good at covering redness, but doesn't do much else. It's difficult to work with, and doesn't conceal dark circles under my eyes, and it makes me eyes feel heavy. Good for concealing pimples though, but extremely pricey for something I don't like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lou22dou08 on 2/14/2014 8:53:00 AM more reviews by Lou22dou08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Me:
Fair (lightest shade for everything Benefit does)
Brunette hair
Fairly dry skin - not prone to spots very often
Constant dark circles under my eyes and sight redness on my cheeks

I use Benefit's Hello Flawless foundation over Clarin's Hydro Quench moisturiser and I love the look that gives me; naturally flawless and it helps give me an even skin tone.

I had a slight reaction to some wax last week and for some reason (stress and eating ALOT of crap) I have broke out in a few little spots and pimples... so without make up I look really run down. My usual products (detailed above) just weren't enough to maintain my usual blemish free and even complexion.
As I've been so happy with using Benefit for 'the basics' of my make up (foundation + blusher) I just nipped into Boot's, picked up Boi ing (01), paid (17.50!), and walked back out again... no questions, no checking the colour.... I just had that much faith!

Monday morning came around and after applying my foundation I set about trying out my new concealer, just using my finger I 'dabbed' the concealor onto my little red mark (where my skin had reacted to the wax) and it was gone... literally, just like that, very little blending involved... just gone! I carried on applying to a couple of pimples, and the dark circles under my eyes (it didn't cover them completely, and it says on the box that it does that - though that didn't bother me too much) and then went to work.
Throughout the day I found that everytime I touched my face I had make up on my fingertips... I'm not a fan of that scenario at all, so that put me off a little... later on, I checked my face close up in the mirror and it seemed like the heavy concealor had clung to the creases under my eyes (not that I have many - I'm only 22) and it had found my dry spots, highlighting them.

I learnt my lesson - I am now very careful about how much I put on my face and I avoid the area under my bottom eyelashes like the plague... make up in creases looks terrible!!!

Overall, I don't think I'd buy this product again, it's really expensive for something which doesn't even do what it says it does on the box - I will use it all though, which means I'll be using it for a while, so the cost hasn't bothered me too much! If you want full coverage then this isn't for you - I'm sure there's better products out there for that purpose.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Dis8ged on 2/12/2014 6:39:00 PM more reviews by Dis8ged

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was my very first concealer, and even then, I was utterly disappointed with it.

Pros:
- medium coverage
- able to cover both redness and acne
- inexpensive (in comparison)

Cons:
- drying, even though it's a cream concealer!: unable to be used for the undereye area
- doesn't blend easily
- not very easy to dispense, also unhygienic
- REFLECT WHITE PATCHES IN PHOTOS!

The last point is utterly unacceptable. No way will I ever repurchase.


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lemondr0p on 2/9/2014 6:33:00 PM more reviews by Lemondr0p

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have some serious dark circles. Like, Night-of-the-Living-Dead-zombie eyes, no matter how much sleep I get. God saw it fit to make me this way. He also made sure I knew about this concealer which seems heaven sent. For years I would test out every concealer on the market that would only provide minimal coverage, like painting white over black walls. This stuff REALLY covers my dark circles. It's a little waxy so I rub it between my fingers before applying so it goes on a bit smoother.

The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it's a bit heavy and can look cakey. I don't have many wrinkles but it manages to find the ones I do have and settle in at the end of the day.

Overall this is a great product that I will continue using and I highly recommend it. Cheers!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 glasker on 1/25/2014 1:58:00 AM more reviews by glasker

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Great undereye coverage, shame about the creasing! This is the best match I've found to cover my undereye circles without looking cakey, but it settles into the fine lines around your eyes like no other and I find myself patting it out of the creases 4-5 times in a normal work day. Tried it with eyeshadow primer underneath it, have to say that didn't really help. It's a shame as the tone and coverage are great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Concealers products