Essie • Fiji • Polishes

rated 3.5(176 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 HeatherRV on 11/3/2013 7:27:00 PM more reviews by HeatherRV

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have a love/hate relationship with Essie
I liked the colour, so I decided to buy it
The mixture is so gloopy and I have to add 3 thick layers to it otherwise, it is very streaky.
Also, it chips easily!
So this is the last essie product i'll ever buy!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ClassyNeverTrashy on 10/24/2013 8:55:00 PM more reviews by ClassyNeverTrashy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Its a light pink that looks white, really pretty and versatile. I'm like an olive, warm colored person an this maks me look tanner, in my opinion, which is nice.
and as all essie products, dries quickly(:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chop_stiks on 10/12/2013 11:52:00 PM more reviews by chop_stiks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love my FIJI Essie. It's the only polish I wear the full week and not get sick of. The application, as with all Essie, is heavenly. Don't cut corners and not use a top coat, it does make the difference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 RoseannaDanna on 9/26/2013 3:09:00 PM more reviews by RoseannaDanna

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to use Essie Fiji just now for probably the second time. I found it to be a challenge to apply for 3 reasons: less than effective brush, streaky, and gummy. The formula just does not disperse well during the application process and pools on the nail bed and then streaks on each digit. I realize that there are glowing reviews here about this particular product, however, I am simply stating my honest and humble evaluation after using the product. If you have Fiji, perhaps you'd best take it with you to your professional manicurist for application.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rawlins1 on 9/14/2013 5:00:00 PM more reviews by Rawlins1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this color up on a whim, because I loved the color in the bottle and I love Essie polishes, but I was not impressed. Though the color is gorgeous, it is difficult to apply without making a streaky mess or having a very thick coat that takes forever to dry. I even added quite a bit of polish thinner to my bottle, hoping it would help in the application process, but it wasn't helpful. I desperately wish the formula of this polish was better, because I really do love the color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cosmeticluv18 on 7/19/2013 8:06:00 AM more reviews by cosmeticluv18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one expensive nail polish! But I love it because I always know I get what I pay for; amazing color and quality. I am absolutely in love with this color! I am wearing it on my nails right now and love it. Perfect shade for every season, especially summer :) it is not streaky in my opinion and goes on smoothly. It is so perfect and I am considering re-purchasing it!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pixietrixie on 7/18/2013 3:50:00 PM more reviews by pixietrixie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This would get 5 stars if it weren't a pain to apply. The color is unlike any on the market, but it's too streaky and difficult to put on. It's not a far stretch to say it's almost like a streaky white out.

However, if you purchase it from a store like Wal-Mart that goes through stock quickly, chances are good that you'll pick up a bottle that hasn't been sitting there forever.The trick is to use it fairly often so it doesn't get sticky and thick. It's a fair trade off for having such a feminine, flattering polish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SHEMP1 on 7/17/2013 12:30:00 PM more reviews by SHEMP1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I do love the shade/color but this is entirely too hard to apply myself. It's messy and thick. I would advise going to a nail salon if you want to wear this polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ohboyitskayla on 6/29/2013 4:32:00 PM more reviews by ohboyitskayla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

My favorite nail polish in the entire world! It's the perfect shade, goes on beautifully, and lasts. I love the opaqueness of it. Can't say enough good things about this polish!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kaalo13 on 6/17/2013 1:52:00 PM more reviews by kaalo13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am convinced that I must have purchased a defective bottle, as the formula was a horrible, streaky mess that wouldn't become opaque after 7 coats. I have heard such good things about this polish, and the colour is beautiful, so I was really surprised when it just wouldn't go on nicely on my nails. I might purchase this colour again to see if the formula is better, but if it is anything like the bottle I have I will not be repurchasing again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products