NYX • Lipstick- #529 Thalia • Lipstick

rated 3.6(246 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rainshine on 11/23/2013 12:44:00 PM more reviews by rainshine

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Large photo shown is not accurate. This is very pale purple with grayish undertones--not my color, for darker or cool skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jennorrrita on 11/11/2013 3:39:00 AM more reviews by Jennorrrita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Really trying to like this product. Saw it on pinterest citing it as the hg of mlbb. I hunted this down. I was on a mission. Bu-u-uut, hmm, not so much over here. Very light touch gives me an okay I can step out in public with this look, but it lasts for five seconds and I find it very, very drying on top of that. Im very fair with dark brown hair and pale lips lacking a ton of natural pinky rosy pigmentation. Not for me unfortch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElizBehrrr on 10/20/2013 10:46:00 PM more reviews by ElizBehrrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I try to never buy makeup online, because a lot of sites have a shitty color block as a sample of what the lipstick looks like and its really hard to tell what it ACTUALLY looks like. Anyways, I google image'd NYX lipsticks for well over an hour or so to get a good idea of what all the shades were, but I kept coming across Thalia and it has an interesting purple/brown/rose color. In pictures I was very unsure about it...and when I checked out I didn't purchase Thalia because I thought it was going to be a tacky 90's purple that's just gross. Ya know that purple shade that makes your teeth look super yellow and makeup companies STILL continue to make it hahaha anyways... I was at Target and was in the NYX section and saw that they had one thalia left, I swatched it and I was SO impressed!!! This is such a great purple shade, it doesn't make your teeth yellow and it's just purple enough to add a nice change to an everyday neutral lipstick. I love it :) I would definitely repurchase this!! Unique shade :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ouicestloui on 9/6/2013 12:45:00 PM more reviews by ouicestloui

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have very fair skin (MAC nc15) and I've got pretty coloured lips. The lipstick looks greyish purple in the tube but it gives me brown lips, and it looks really weird. Also, it has a really bad smell and taste of soap (yuk!).

PROS
Super creamy
Good packaging and price

CONS
Brown lips, ain't pretty for us with fair skin
Smells awful

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sivadore on 7/7/2013 2:24:00 AM more reviews by sivadore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my version of mauve. I have very fair skin, and NYX's Mauve is just too dark for me. I still wanted something in the mauve family, so I tried Thalia. I love it. It's lighter than Mauve, and works better with my skin tone.

These NYX round lipsticks are very creamy and slippery, so the color does not last as long as I would like. Layering it over a matte lip pencil helps though, I like to layer Thalia over a NYX Slim Lip Pencil in Natural.

Also, these lipsticks have a strange scent/flavor, which I can only describe as perfume-y. It's like licking a dryer sheet. I'm so used to MAC's vanilla scent that NYX's scent is just plain weird to me. Tolerable though.

Overall I am very pleased with this lipstick. If you're looking for a mauve color and have a very fair complexion, I would recommend Thalia. I find myself using it more often than I thought I would. It's a color you can wear daily, sophisticated but natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 6/24/2013 6:12:00 PM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The version I have is pale mauvey-lavender(!), cool-toned and not immediately flattering on my NC30-35 skin. But paired with a plum lip liner and blended in well it looks lovely. It looks even better when I slick mauve gloss over. The texture is very creamy and not particularly longlasting. I bought it based on online reviews with very tempting swatches but it's always a gamble. I like it but I'll opt for a different NYX lippie next time, maybe B52 or Heather.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stampa on 6/19/2013 1:08:00 PM more reviews by stampa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The first time I put this on after hunting it down based on Pinterest swatches, I was so disappointed. It was so brown. BUT, I found the trick to be a light hand. If you don't press down as you apply, or if you blot with a tissue, it is the perfect nude for my NC20 skin tone. LOVE.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mshellan4 on 5/25/2013 12:29:00 AM more reviews by Mshellan4

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this color sight unseen and EWW it's an odd color for my skin!! It's brownish, plumish, with a very blue undertone..makes me look sick or stuck in the 90s..either way it's definitely not for me! The product itself is ok, creamy application and the smell is weird...I will try other colors in this line and see how that goes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mom2spyboys on 4/15/2013 11:38:00 AM more reviews by mom2spyboys

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

After seeing pics of this lipstick online I thought I would love it but sadly that's not the case. The tube I bought was very dark almost a burgundy on my lips. I was hoping for more of a natural mauve shade but that wasn't the case. I don't know if there are different shades sold with this name or what but for me this was just way too dark for my pale complexion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ely617 on 4/14/2013 2:11:00 PM more reviews by ely617

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this!! Really is a MLBB shade for my light skin but quite pigmented lips. Very, very creamy, but not so much that it transfers a lot or moves around much. No smell or taste, so it's not annoying at all. Just goes on perfectly, without emphasizing dryness, and lasts for a decent amount of time because it is almost a creamy matte color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products