MAC • Viva Glam II • Lipstick

rated 3.7(200 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 enterr0 on 5/28/2012 10:38:00 AM more reviews by enterr0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had made a compulsive purchase at MAC, and it happened to be VIVA GLAM II.
I tried on at work the first time, I didn't like how dark and browish it came out on my lips, because the swatch on my hand was soo pretty.
I have big and full lips which made me look hedeous with emphasized flakes and lines at the time (since it's the satin finish).
This must have been because of the lighting at work.
I came home, exfoliated my lips, put some burts bees lip balm and then put this lipstick again,
OMG... how long I have been searching for this colour....
it's the nicest pinky beige colour I have ever put on my lips, definitely a nude, however I think I can wear this alone as well without looking washed out cuz it's like a great concealer for your lips... not the yellow concealer you put on your face, but a concealer for the lips that's like the shade of our lips you know what I mean?
it coats a a nice shade on the lips making them look very natural and sexy.
I am a nc20-25 for reference,
the only thing, I don't like how it emphasize my lip lines... and I guess this depends on the person,
but I never thought I had this much lines.. lol
anyway it was a good buy I love this lipstick! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Darah168 on 5/12/2012 5:33:00 AM more reviews by Darah168

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have a love / hate relationship with this lipstick. The color comes of pale in my lips. It is indeed nude. It looks good when I top it off maybelline lip plumper in 605. But I do know a perfect dupe for this one its by L'oreal - fairest nude. They both have the same finish. But I find the L'oreal last longer than Mac.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* L22nene on 4/9/2012 2:03:00 PM more reviews by L22nene

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This has got to be my favorite lipstick of all time. It's my "go to shade" and I think it just looks so flattering with any look, dramatic or subtle/everyday look. I wore this to a wedding the other day and was asked several times what I was wearing on my lips! It also smells great, of course, the MAC traditional vanilla scent. I will be repurchasing this when I run out of it. Again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sm510 on 3/28/2012 6:24:00 PM more reviews by sm510

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

at first i hated this, but then i layered it over stripdown by mac and it looks good! its nothing special but atleast now i can get some use out of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ukarmencb on 3/19/2012 11:47:00 AM more reviews by ukarmencb

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This lipstick was such a disappointment to me. I swatched it on my hand and that was my biggest mistake as it looked rosey, natural and very nice. However, when I tried it on my own lips it was so unflattering! It gives me an unhealthy look, kind of sickness complexion. Anyway, Im using it as a cream blush and it looks ok on my cheeks, but of course, that was not how I meant it to be.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sweettalk1994 on 3/13/2012 6:38:00 AM more reviews by sweettalk1994

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I only bought this from mac because each purchase of the viva glam lipstick goes 2 charity the HIV aids fund!! Its a nice lipstick and colour but i just h8 satin finishes. I love amplified creme and cremesheen finishes from mac because they are so creamy and lovely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missashley884 on 2/6/2012 9:42:00 PM more reviews by missashley884

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick! It reminds me of loreal fairest nude for sure! The texture is nice, since it is a satin, and color payoff is great as well!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tankiisk on 1/31/2012 1:42:00 PM more reviews by tankiisk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I got this lipstick through the post today and I had no idea what to expect from it due to so mixed reviews, especially from fair skinned girls like myself. I suppose fair skin can also vary in shades and the lipstick may look different on each type. For reference, I'm fair skinned with strong yellow undertone.
I was looking for a nude lipstick with pink undertone somewhat pink beige colour that isn't too light and will not wash me out. Considering that MAC offers a huge selection of nude lipsticks it was extremely difficult to choose the perfect shade and the formula. This is a satin formula, which is my favourite. It offers semi-matte finish, which is great for more formal looks in my opinion like for work/job interview and for a casual look you can top it with a lip gloss. I don't find any of MAC's lipstick moisturising but not drying either. I found the colour quite unique actually, like it has different undertones that change under different light. Some mentioned that this colour is grayish brown which I cannot see on me what so ever. On me this lipstick looks exactly like in the description - a pink beige colour. It is darker than my lips and looks like neutral nude, my lips better shade. I'm keen to know how this is going to look when I have some tan on :)
To summarise, I really like this lipstick, it's definitely my style and is just great for every day and almost any look. And I don't think it's as bad as some people describe it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mya2403 on 1/11/2012 10:20:00 PM more reviews by mya2403

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I own all the viva glam's this is my least fave it adds little colour and does nothing for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupisthebest on 1/11/2012 10:10:00 PM more reviews by makeupisthebest

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Nice nude for maybe a darker skin tone. Not very flattering on me at all I got this as a B2M lippie I asked the MA for the Viva Glam Gaga 2 lippie but he mistakingly gave me this one, but I didn't notice til I was already home.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products