Liz Earle • Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish • Skincare - Face

rated 3.9(413 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 beautybash90 on 4/8/2014 7:49:00 AM more reviews by beautybash90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product smells lovley and is very pleasent to use, however i prefer the consistancy of the no7 hot cloth cleanser, the liz earle was not as easy to massage into my skin. it cleaned my skin and left it smooth but other then that i didnt really think it was anything special and for the hefty price tag i highly doubt i would buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Poonie1989 on 4/6/2014 9:58:00 AM more reviews by Poonie1989

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The best cleanser by far! Removes absolutely all traces of make up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 theseagrows on 4/6/2014 5:59:00 AM more reviews by theseagrows

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

i got this in a beauty box subscription and it was one of my favorite items. i loved to use it in the morning when i'm half awake (night showerer here) because it wasn't a harsh water-splashing WAKEUP! it was gentle and soothing and spalike, but refreshing too, so i was able to start my day on a nice note. it smells nice and i love that it's natural and not tested on animals too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoriajane89 on 3/5/2014 5:35:00 AM more reviews by Victoriajane89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

You apply this cleanser to a dry face and then wet the muslin with hot water and polish off, you don't need to apply much cream to cover the face but I wouldn't recommend using it if you were a lot of mascara as the mascara just goes everywhere! I tend to wipe my mascara away with a cleansing wipe first.

The results left my skin smooth, but didn't do anything to help my skin and felt that after a while I was getting more imperfections and small spots and since I stopped using my skin has gone back to normal.

Okay product but wouldn't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pickles945 on 3/2/2014 9:10:00 AM more reviews by pickles945

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product. I'm already on my fourth bottle of this creamy face cleanser, so rest assured I definitely recommend this product.

The consistency of the cleanser is luxurious, and it's effectiveness is incredible. It will remove a full face of make-up including waterproof mascara, and it leaves my skin feeling calm and non-aggravated.

Only downside is the packaging - I like to see how much product I have left in a bottle. I don't like to be caught out by surprise when I reach for this product and alas! Don't have any left.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blondiebec on 2/11/2014 2:08:00 PM more reviews by Blondiebec

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This has been a product that I have come back to time and time again. It is gentle and smells lovely. It removes every bit of make up effectively, even eye make up. The only thing is I think £24 for 200ml is slightly high. But if you want something that is gentle, natural and removed with water this is a great one. Just make sure that you remove every single bit with the cloth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 j0j0 on 2/4/2014 4:43:00 PM more reviews by j0j0

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this product by itself, and with the muslin cloth included. I used it every single day for a week, exactly as instructed on the packaging. I don't understand what the fuss is about! As a cleanser on its own, I didn't find it to be effective at all. I've read claims that it gets rid of all traces of makeup, including eye makeup, and that couldn't be any more inaccurate. I was left with a lovely set of raccoon eyes and a greasy film on my skin. Blech! When used with the muslin cloth it manages to leave less of a film, and a streakier version of raccoon eyes. Oh...added bonus is that it made me break out on my cheeks! I haven't broken out on my cheeks since I was a teenager!
I'm going to stick with my Philosophy Purity Made Simple.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tomasvan on 1/21/2014 10:01:00 AM more reviews by tomasvan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a sample and I wanted to love it, especially after reading all of the wonderful reviews about it. I loved the process and how my skin felt after....until I started getting small red pimples on my cheeks (where I never get spots) after the second or third use. I haven't changed anything else in my skincare routine, so this is the culprit. Not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Superbeckyy on 1/13/2014 6:32:00 PM more reviews by Superbeckyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

After hearing bloggers and Youtubers rave about this as well as the sales assistants in my local Boots store I thought it'd be the best cleanser to ever grace this earth; sadly that's not quite the truth!

I bought the 100ml pump starter kit for under £15, not a bad price for such a popular product. I used it all over my face morning and evening for a while with the included muslim cloths, but I did have to stop after about a week's worth of use. Although the polishing cloths work great for gentle exfoliation, the redness in my skin was getting worse with each use and it wasn't as pleasant to use as my cleansers for sensitive skin, so I stopped using it. This product claims to cater for "every age and skin type" but sadly not so for those with sensitive skin, even if you don't normally react to products! I blame the eucalyptus essential oil, which is intended as "cooling" but may be a little drying and irritating for some.

Since I stopped using this and went back to other, more gentle (but sadly more expensive) cleansers, my skin is much happier and more balanced in general. One to avoid if you have sensitive or easily irritated skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sezasunshine on 1/11/2014 1:45:00 PM more reviews by sezasunshine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

There's not enough adjectives to describe the brilliance that is LE C&P (see that? I speak the Liz lingo ;) )

I've battled with my skin since I was a young teen and spots became a problem. By my late teens I was in full flown acne land, and entering my early-mid twenties I'm prone to breakouts. Thankfully we're talking max 5 spots at once, and usually linked to that "special" cycle...

So as I got older and work started stumping up more money to keep my genius, I funnelled that money into higher and higher end products.

Come last year, I got strep throat. Which became scarlet fever. Which became a face full of impetigo (never heard of it? Look it up! It's yummy!). After the horrible horrible disease I decided to take a skin U-turn. I'd thrown harsher and harsher chenicals at my skin, and never gave much thought to the softly softly approach. So enter C&P (and it's toner and light moisturiser).

Well. Within a week my skin texture had transformed. Despite regularly exfoliating previously, I now realise what a mask of dead skin I was carrying round coz now my face feels so much softer. And the spots you ask? Are you kidding me?! Nothing has a chance to grab on and grow when you're scrubbing with a muslin cloth twice a day.

One thing I would say is it's done nothing for my pore size, they're still big, but genetics has a lot to do with that (my Dad's in his 60s, huge pores and still greasy - on the plus side, didn't start wrinkling til way in his 50s so I'll take those genetics :) )

Just try it...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Liz Earle products

More Skincare - Face products