Liz Earle • Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish • Skincare - Face

rated 3.9(405 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Superbeckyy on 1/13/2014 6:32:00 PM more reviews by Superbeckyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

After hearing bloggers and Youtubers rave about this as well as the sales assistants in my local Boots store I thought it'd be the best cleanser to ever grace this earth; sadly that's not quite the truth!

I bought the 100ml pump starter kit for under £15, not a bad price for such a popular product. I used it all over my face morning and evening for a while with the included muslim cloths, but I did have to stop after about a week's worth of use. Although the polishing cloths work great for gentle exfoliation, the redness in my skin was getting worse with each use and it wasn't as pleasant to use as my cleansers for sensitive skin, so I stopped using it. This product claims to cater for "every age and skin type" but sadly not so for those with sensitive skin, even if you don't normally react to products! I blame the eucalyptus essential oil, which is intended as "cooling" but may be a little drying and irritating for some.

Since I stopped using this and went back to other, more gentle (but sadly more expensive) cleansers, my skin is much happier and more balanced in general. One to avoid if you have sensitive or easily irritated skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sezasunshine on 1/11/2014 1:45:00 PM more reviews by sezasunshine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

There's not enough adjectives to describe the brilliance that is LE C&P (see that? I speak the Liz lingo ;) )

I've battled with my skin since I was a young teen and spots became a problem. By my late teens I was in full flown acne land, and entering my early-mid twenties I'm prone to breakouts. Thankfully we're talking max 5 spots at once, and usually linked to that "special" cycle...

So as I got older and work started stumping up more money to keep my genius, I funnelled that money into higher and higher end products.

Come last year, I got strep throat. Which became scarlet fever. Which became a face full of impetigo (never heard of it? Look it up! It's yummy!). After the horrible horrible disease I decided to take a skin U-turn. I'd thrown harsher and harsher chenicals at my skin, and never gave much thought to the softly softly approach. So enter C&P (and it's toner and light moisturiser).

Well. Within a week my skin texture had transformed. Despite regularly exfoliating previously, I now realise what a mask of dead skin I was carrying round coz now my face feels so much softer. And the spots you ask? Are you kidding me?! Nothing has a chance to grab on and grow when you're scrubbing with a muslin cloth twice a day.

One thing I would say is it's done nothing for my pore size, they're still big, but genetics has a lot to do with that (my Dad's in his 60s, huge pores and still greasy - on the plus side, didn't start wrinkling til way in his 50s so I'll take those genetics :) )

Just try it...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bethtom87 on 1/7/2014 3:25:00 AM more reviews by Bethtom87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

After using this product for 2 weeks my skin is so soft, zit free and and would like to personally kiss Liz Earle herself!! I have been using a foaming cleanser for years and got into the habit of just buying the same old thing. A number of my friends were raving about it and I bought a 30ml sample for £5.50 and had free delivery from the Liz Earle website and lasted me ages and I can feel the difference within days! I don't think I will be changing my cleanser for a very long time!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tinae7799 on 1/2/2014 9:38:00 AM more reviews by tinae7799

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This has worked great for my breakout prone 35+ skin. I love the smell and how clean it makes my skin feel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maloneyxo on 12/8/2013 5:47:00 PM more reviews by maloneyxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best cleanser I have ever tried for my sensitive combo skin. It has a really fresh botanical fragrance, a lovely creamy texture, and it completely gets rid of all make up with such ease. Using this cleanser daily for the last year has really improved the appearance of my skin and helped control my breakouts. It completely converted me to the Liz Earle brand and most of my skin care is now Liz Earle! The only cleanser I have ever enjoyed using so much is the Eve Lom cleanser, and this is a snip of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Buterfly3446 on 11/29/2013 8:19:00 PM more reviews by Buterfly3446

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have dry/sensitive skin and using other cleansers just dry out and tighten my face even more. I tried this cleanse and Polish because it came as a sample in my Birchbox. Verdict? I absolutely LOVE it! It got every little bit of makeup off my face, including, mascara! It left my face feeling so clean, smooth and hydrated, for ONCE! I just ordered my BF and I the complete 3-step regime. Definitely will be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hermanspottypants on 11/29/2013 5:39:00 PM more reviews by Hermanspottypants

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this was a well priced and effective product. Really theres no excuses for dirty faces anymore!
I love the texture- its so much easier to use than the Eve Lom cleansers when you live in a really cold country. And the packaging is really practical. Beats a huge clutzy tub hands down.
My face feels soft and more hydrated after I have used it, and I need less moisturiser.

The only but big problem for me is I dislike the sickly menthol smell that reminds me of chinese medicine oil...think..... Serge Lutens inital notes in Tuberose Criminalle. urrghhh and that is why I will not repurchase.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nikkicavv on 11/22/2013 3:33:00 PM more reviews by nikkicavv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the only product I have used that actually brightens and cleanses my skin. I am prone to break outs, but this keeps my skin under control. It's really gentle and leaves my skin feeling really soft. I try to use it twice a day, morning and night, as directed- it really does give the best results. I tend to put it on and then brush my teeth before taking it off, just giving it a few minutes to soak in. It smells really nice and I recommend using it with the Liz Earle Instant Boost Skin Tonic and the Liz Earle Skin Repair Moisturiser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 watercute on 11/22/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by watercute

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Not worth the hype for me anyway. I have quite oily breakout prone skin, so I wanted to try this as it's supposed to be all natural and good at taking all makeup off. It had a really nice smell and texture and felt very luxurious on the skin; but other than that didn't really do much. My breakouts were a lot worse when using this and I hadn't changed anything else in my routine. Overall the product was a bit over hyped for me. I liked the fact it's natural but was a standard cleanser nothing special, just well marketed.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmmaPorter13 on 11/15/2013 10:30:00 AM more reviews by EmmaPorter13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing! This is my second tube of the cleanser now and I absolutely love it. Without a doubt the best cleanser I've ever used and I will be buying this when it runs out again. I have quite dry skin especially at winter time and this seriously keeps the dryness at bay. I also have a lot of breakouts constantly which turns into red patches. Using this cleanser in the morning and evening makes my skin so soft and it calms down the redness to the point I can't even see it. Of course this cleanser may not work for everyone but I would definitely recommend getting a small sample of this stuff and trying it out because It is on the pricier side, but who wouldn't pay that money for great skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Liz Earle products

More Skincare - Face products