Liz Earle • Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish • Skincare - Face

rated 3.9(417 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lisa_thejack on 5/29/2014 8:21:00 AM more reviews by lisa_thejack

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Have been using all kind of cleansers over the years - milk, mousse, balm and more recently micellaire water, which I find horrible as it just does not clean no matter the brand, but nothing, absolutely nothing comes close to this. Not Eve Lom, not Ren (which I stll think makes very good products), not Dermalogica, not Clinique, Clarins and the likes. I would get OK results with a milk cleanser/Clarisonic combo but Cleans&Polish is more effective, more gentle, less time-consuming and easier to use. It removes mascara and eye shadow, it REALLY keeps pores junk-free and my skin colour looks more uniform.

Before my very first application, I got a facial done so I started off with clean skin. A month down the line, using it twice a day, and my pores are still clean and I couldn't ask for more.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 onestopsavvy on 5/28/2014 4:32:00 PM more reviews by onestopsavvy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Overall I really enjoyed using this product. I love the design of the packaging. The pump means you don't accidentally squirt too much out. The cleanser is soft and moisturising and one of the best I have used. My only personal down fall was the miniaturisation level just wasn't quite high enough for me. Will still be a staple product in the back of my cupboard for those really sensitive skin days.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lobbery on 4/22/2014 5:17:00 PM more reviews by Lobbery

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I used to use this but quit once I discovered cleansing oil (DHC) and cleansing balm(Clinique). If you're not sensitive this should be lovely. For me though I realised it was aggravating my redness a bit. Lovely smell. Cleanses well. I'd just say perhaps the eucalyptus could be irritating to some.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* honestopinions on 4/11/2014 4:44:00 PM more reviews by honestopinions

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first cleanser in a very long time that didn't leave my skin feeling stripped and tight afterwards! It is a fairly thick cream and feels quite luxurious to put on -maybe because it is quite moisturising and you know its expensive- but it takes quite a lot of effort to remove. The smell is different to other cleansers I have used. Quite herbal. Don't like or dislike the smell. Importantly it is one of the few products that have helped my stubborn spots! I dint know why except I have been told stripping the skin which this does not do causes it to produce more oil. I have bought it again but it will just be too expensive to continue using in the long term unfortunately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beautybash90 on 4/8/2014 7:49:00 AM more reviews by beautybash90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product smells lovley and is very pleasent to use, however i prefer the consistancy of the no7 hot cloth cleanser, the liz earle was not as easy to massage into my skin. it cleaned my skin and left it smooth but other then that i didnt really think it was anything special and for the hefty price tag i highly doubt i would buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Poonie1989 on 4/6/2014 9:58:00 AM more reviews by Poonie1989

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The best cleanser by far! Removes absolutely all traces of make up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 theseagrows on 4/6/2014 5:59:00 AM more reviews by theseagrows

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

i got this in a beauty box subscription and it was one of my favorite items. i loved to use it in the morning when i'm half awake (night showerer here) because it wasn't a harsh water-splashing WAKEUP! it was gentle and soothing and spalike, but refreshing too, so i was able to start my day on a nice note. it smells nice and i love that it's natural and not tested on animals too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoriajane89 on 3/5/2014 5:35:00 AM more reviews by Victoriajane89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

You apply this cleanser to a dry face and then wet the muslin with hot water and polish off, you don't need to apply much cream to cover the face but I wouldn't recommend using it if you were a lot of mascara as the mascara just goes everywhere! I tend to wipe my mascara away with a cleansing wipe first.

The results left my skin smooth, but didn't do anything to help my skin and felt that after a while I was getting more imperfections and small spots and since I stopped using my skin has gone back to normal.

Okay product but wouldn't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pickles945 on 3/2/2014 9:10:00 AM more reviews by pickles945

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product. I'm already on my fourth bottle of this creamy face cleanser, so rest assured I definitely recommend this product.

The consistency of the cleanser is luxurious, and it's effectiveness is incredible. It will remove a full face of make-up including waterproof mascara, and it leaves my skin feeling calm and non-aggravated.

Only downside is the packaging - I like to see how much product I have left in a bottle. I don't like to be caught out by surprise when I reach for this product and alas! Don't have any left.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blondiebec on 2/11/2014 2:08:00 PM more reviews by Blondiebec

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This has been a product that I have come back to time and time again. It is gentle and smells lovely. It removes every bit of make up effectively, even eye make up. The only thing is I think £24 for 200ml is slightly high. But if you want something that is gentle, natural and removed with water this is a great one. Just make sure that you remove every single bit with the cloth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Liz Earle products

More Skincare - Face products