Liz Earle • Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish • Skincare - Face

rated 3.9(409 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pickles945 on 3/2/2014 9:10:00 AM more reviews by pickles945

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great product. I'm already on my fourth bottle of this creamy face cleanser, so rest assured I definitely recommend this product.

The consistency of the cleanser is luxurious, and it's effectiveness is incredible. It will remove a full face of make-up including waterproof mascara, and it leaves my skin feeling calm and non-aggravated.

Only downside is the packaging - I like to see how much product I have left in a bottle. I don't like to be caught out by surprise when I reach for this product and alas! Don't have any left.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blondiebec on 2/11/2014 2:08:00 PM more reviews by Blondiebec

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This has been a product that I have come back to time and time again. It is gentle and smells lovely. It removes every bit of make up effectively, even eye make up. The only thing is I think £24 for 200ml is slightly high. But if you want something that is gentle, natural and removed with water this is a great one. Just make sure that you remove every single bit with the cloth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 j0j0 on 2/4/2014 4:43:00 PM more reviews by j0j0

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this product by itself, and with the muslin cloth included. I used it every single day for a week, exactly as instructed on the packaging. I don't understand what the fuss is about! As a cleanser on its own, I didn't find it to be effective at all. I've read claims that it gets rid of all traces of makeup, including eye makeup, and that couldn't be any more inaccurate. I was left with a lovely set of raccoon eyes and a greasy film on my skin. Blech! When used with the muslin cloth it manages to leave less of a film, and a streakier version of raccoon eyes. Oh...added bonus is that it made me break out on my cheeks! I haven't broken out on my cheeks since I was a teenager!
I'm going to stick with my Philosophy Purity Made Simple.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tomasvan on 1/21/2014 10:01:00 AM more reviews by tomasvan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a sample and I wanted to love it, especially after reading all of the wonderful reviews about it. I loved the process and how my skin felt after....until I started getting small red pimples on my cheeks (where I never get spots) after the second or third use. I haven't changed anything else in my skincare routine, so this is the culprit. Not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Superbeckyy on 1/13/2014 6:32:00 PM more reviews by Superbeckyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

After hearing bloggers and Youtubers rave about this as well as the sales assistants in my local Boots store I thought it'd be the best cleanser to ever grace this earth; sadly that's not quite the truth!

I bought the 100ml pump starter kit for under £15, not a bad price for such a popular product. I used it all over my face morning and evening for a while with the included muslim cloths, but I did have to stop after about a week's worth of use. Although the polishing cloths work great for gentle exfoliation, the redness in my skin was getting worse with each use and it wasn't as pleasant to use as my cleansers for sensitive skin, so I stopped using it. This product claims to cater for "every age and skin type" but sadly not so for those with sensitive skin, even if you don't normally react to products! I blame the eucalyptus essential oil, which is intended as "cooling" but may be a little drying and irritating for some.

Since I stopped using this and went back to other, more gentle (but sadly more expensive) cleansers, my skin is much happier and more balanced in general. One to avoid if you have sensitive or easily irritated skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sezasunshine on 1/11/2014 1:45:00 PM more reviews by sezasunshine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

There's not enough adjectives to describe the brilliance that is LE C&P (see that? I speak the Liz lingo ;) )

I've battled with my skin since I was a young teen and spots became a problem. By my late teens I was in full flown acne land, and entering my early-mid twenties I'm prone to breakouts. Thankfully we're talking max 5 spots at once, and usually linked to that "special" cycle...

So as I got older and work started stumping up more money to keep my genius, I funnelled that money into higher and higher end products.

Come last year, I got strep throat. Which became scarlet fever. Which became a face full of impetigo (never heard of it? Look it up! It's yummy!). After the horrible horrible disease I decided to take a skin U-turn. I'd thrown harsher and harsher chenicals at my skin, and never gave much thought to the softly softly approach. So enter C&P (and it's toner and light moisturiser).

Well. Within a week my skin texture had transformed. Despite regularly exfoliating previously, I now realise what a mask of dead skin I was carrying round coz now my face feels so much softer. And the spots you ask? Are you kidding me?! Nothing has a chance to grab on and grow when you're scrubbing with a muslin cloth twice a day.

One thing I would say is it's done nothing for my pore size, they're still big, but genetics has a lot to do with that (my Dad's in his 60s, huge pores and still greasy - on the plus side, didn't start wrinkling til way in his 50s so I'll take those genetics :) )

Just try it...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bethtom87 on 1/7/2014 3:25:00 AM more reviews by Bethtom87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

After using this product for 2 weeks my skin is so soft, zit free and and would like to personally kiss Liz Earle herself!! I have been using a foaming cleanser for years and got into the habit of just buying the same old thing. A number of my friends were raving about it and I bought a 30ml sample for £5.50 and had free delivery from the Liz Earle website and lasted me ages and I can feel the difference within days! I don't think I will be changing my cleanser for a very long time!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tinae7799 on 1/2/2014 9:38:00 AM more reviews by tinae7799

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This has worked great for my breakout prone 35+ skin. I love the smell and how clean it makes my skin feel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maloneyxo on 12/8/2013 5:47:00 PM more reviews by maloneyxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best cleanser I have ever tried for my sensitive combo skin. It has a really fresh botanical fragrance, a lovely creamy texture, and it completely gets rid of all make up with such ease. Using this cleanser daily for the last year has really improved the appearance of my skin and helped control my breakouts. It completely converted me to the Liz Earle brand and most of my skin care is now Liz Earle! The only cleanser I have ever enjoyed using so much is the Eve Lom cleanser, and this is a snip of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Buterfly3446 on 11/29/2013 8:19:00 PM more reviews by Buterfly3446

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have dry/sensitive skin and using other cleansers just dry out and tighten my face even more. I tried this cleanse and Polish because it came as a sample in my Birchbox. Verdict? I absolutely LOVE it! It got every little bit of makeup off my face, including, mascara! It left my face feeling so clean, smooth and hydrated, for ONCE! I just ordered my BF and I the complete 3-step regime. Definitely will be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Liz Earle products

More Skincare - Face products