Elizabeth Taylor • White Diamonds • Fragrances

rated 2.9(178 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 BelleDeJour1 on 12/29/2012 11:01:00 AM more reviews by BelleDeJour1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this fragrance purely because I absolutely LOVE Elizabeth Taylor, I agree with the other comments in regards to it smelling quite 'old' - it reminds me of chanel no5, very strong & bold but classy at the same time. I find I can only stand two squirts, one of my neck & one on my wrist. anymore would be way to over powering! It drys down into a nice floral scent. Its definitely for the older woman! However, I do like it. I wont go out of my way to wear it everyday but It will be used. I doubt Ill buy another bottle as It is a little strong for me but its still a nice fragrance & the bottle itself is very appealing, it looks very pretty standing on my dresser. R.I.P Liz x

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Aquamarine94 on 12/27/2012 11:44:00 AM more reviews by Aquamarine94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

As a teenager, I actually liked this product! I only like 2 perfumes this and "Fame" by Lady Gaga. White Diamonds to me does initially come off strong but then after that it tones down into a subtle scent. It's floral but not some cheapy, cheapy stuff you get. I started off with the Dollar Tree "White Diamonds" knock off and liked that one, so for this Christmas my mother bought me this. You can definitely know the difference as this lasts while the other one fades away after a while.

Now if only "Fame" was this price then I would buy that! I would recommend this to anyone who wants to give off an elegant/chic air. Hopefully it helps make a good first impression!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Therealslayergrrl on 12/24/2012 9:13:00 PM more reviews by Therealslayergrrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Another scent I didn't purchase for myself. My 80 year old uncle bought me this for Christmas. My first thought was "NOOOOOOOOOOOO" But, I would never voice that. I gracefully accepted it and thanked him for the amazing gift.

It's a LOUD white floral that dries down into a musky floral. Kind of reminds me of hairspray. Maybe it's the aldehydes?

It reminds me of an older Aunt with huge hair and a smoked too many cigarettes voice. Loud and kind of in your face. I'll keep it around and wear it when I know I will see Uncle. But not for everyday wear for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tyekristopher on 11/8/2012 2:21:00 PM more reviews by tyekristopher

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I tried this on at kohls because everybody overhyps this fragrance, sprayed it on me and I wish I hadn't lol it was like a rush of grandma's coming to pinch you! LOL I have to say it smells better than her passion's tho that one was just NASTY to me at least, gotta say white dia does last all day but not my style. I will stick with paris hilton, britney spears, and jessica simpson... sorry but this is TOO mature for my taste...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LucieBrightside on 10/16/2012 9:49:00 PM more reviews by LucieBrightside

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this smell was mediocre. When I tested it, my friend and the shop assistant thought it was beautiful and said it smelt like "being on holiday in the sun".
I disagreed. Whilst it does smell rather luxurious and expensive, it's too bold and strong for my liking. It's the kind of fragrance that makes you sneeze!
It also smells a bit too vintage - which may be perfect for your gran - but not so much a young lady in her prime.
I was going to buy this for my mum but I may opt for Liz's 'Violet Eyes' instead, as I believe it smells sweeter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AliceJessie on 9/6/2012 1:14:00 AM more reviews by AliceJessie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Each to their own opinion, especially with perfumes as we all smell things differently and our own natural chemicals can greatly affect the scent.
I love this, I do not consider this an old lady perfume at all (I'm 21). I have never smelled this on anyone other than my mother and she started wearing it at age 23 all the way to 34. She passed away in 2005 so I have a bottle to spritz every now and then to remember her.
On my skin it is potent until it settles hours later, however on my clothes it smells divine and elegant. Exactly how it smelled on my mother :)
Bottle is gorgeous but price in NZ is HORRIBLE. $145 for 100mL though I got this on sale yesterday for $69.
Make sure you smell this in person and don't play a gamble with an online purchase!!
I only use this in my clothes drawers to make my clothes smell fresher and it doesn't "clash" with my other HG perfumes.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bassetmomma on 7/31/2012 9:55:00 PM more reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

According to Forbes Magazine, "White Diamonds" is the most successful scent ever launched by a celebrity. I am not ashamed to admit that I own a bottle of this, but God knows I own a bottle of just about everything. And no, I am not yet a member of the AARP. Yup..old lady in a bottle. The smell you remember when you took the pink ribbon-topped powder puff from it's base and annointed yourself in the white stuff. What saves "White Diamonds" for me is the dry down..it's soft, unoffensive, even inviting. Grandmom morphs into you cool, approachable great aunt. If you already own "White Linen" you really don't need "White Diamonds." I'll keep both for days when I am feeling a bit nostalgic for the days when this was what perfume was all about. Could they have even envisioned a scent like "Angel" being all the rage years later?

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cleo777 on 6/21/2012 4:58:00 PM more reviews by cleo777

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

GAAAAAAK!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clarissa90 on 6/20/2012 11:40:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Elizabeth Taylor was a stunning woman, loved her in Cleopatra. But unfortunately I have nothing but negative memories of this fragrance. My mom used to wear this until I begged her to use another fragrance. I think she started using Sunflower afterwards. Still not my cup of tea, but better than White Diamonds.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaelores on 5/1/2012 11:42:00 PM more reviews by kaelores

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Classic. Strong but very lady-like and pretty.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Taylor products

More Fragrances products