Elizabeth Taylor • White Diamonds • Fragrances

rated 2.9(173 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 AliceJessie on 9/6/2012 1:14:00 AM more reviews by AliceJessie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Each to their own opinion, especially with perfumes as we all smell things differently and our own natural chemicals can greatly affect the scent.
I love this, I do not consider this an old lady perfume at all (I'm 21). I have never smelled this on anyone other than my mother and she started wearing it at age 23 all the way to 34. She passed away in 2005 so I have a bottle to spritz every now and then to remember her.
On my skin it is potent until it settles hours later, however on my clothes it smells divine and elegant. Exactly how it smelled on my mother :)
Bottle is gorgeous but price in NZ is HORRIBLE. $145 for 100mL though I got this on sale yesterday for $69.
Make sure you smell this in person and don't play a gamble with an online purchase!!
I only use this in my clothes drawers to make my clothes smell fresher and it doesn't "clash" with my other HG perfumes.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bassetmomma on 7/31/2012 9:55:00 PM more reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

According to Forbes Magazine, "White Diamonds" is the most successful scent ever launched by a celebrity. I am not ashamed to admit that I own a bottle of this, but God knows I own a bottle of just about everything. And no, I am not yet a member of the AARP. Yup..old lady in a bottle. The smell you remember when you took the pink ribbon-topped powder puff from it's base and annointed yourself in the white stuff. What saves "White Diamonds" for me is the dry down..it's soft, unoffensive, even inviting. Grandmom morphs into you cool, approachable great aunt. If you already own "White Linen" you really don't need "White Diamonds." I'll keep both for days when I am feeling a bit nostalgic for the days when this was what perfume was all about. Could they have even envisioned a scent like "Angel" being all the rage years later?

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cleo777 on 6/21/2012 4:58:00 PM more reviews by cleo777

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

GAAAAAAK!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarissa90 on 6/20/2012 11:40:00 PM more reviews by clarissa90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Elizabeth Taylor was a stunning woman, loved her in Cleopatra. But unfortunately I have nothing but negative memories of this fragrance. My mom used to wear this until I begged her to use another fragrance. I think she started using Sunflower afterwards. Still not my cup of tea, but better than White Diamonds.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaelores on 5/1/2012 11:42:00 PM more reviews by kaelores

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Classic. Strong but very lady-like and pretty.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 divalious on 4/30/2012 2:56:00 PM more reviews by divalious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

its a vintage frangrances !!! its not a typical girly frangrance!!!! its not fruity!!!! i nyways don't like the concept of girls who love smelling like strawberries!!! its a matured fragrance n the smell is quite musky!!!!! its a real must buy!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sensiblenails on 3/20/2012 7:52:00 PM more reviews by sensiblenails

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Smells great but is definitely your old aunt's favorite. Gonna get it when I'm older probably.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 1/31/2012 11:39:00 AM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've known about this perfume since I was born. My grandma's been wearing it forever. I don't mean this in a rude way, but this is the definition of an old lady's perfume. It's very musky (which I can't stand). Musky scents used to be in style back in the day, that's probably the reason why this generally attracts an older crowd. Musky scents nauseate me & give me headaches, which is what this perfume does. The bottle itself is beautiful. I have a bottle (that I've never used) that is solely kept on my dresser because I like the way the bottle looks so much. If I were to rate this perfume based on just the packaging alone, it would be a 5/5. But, I can't get over the scent.



I do like it in a sense, for the fact that the smell gives me a memory of my grandma. Every time I smell the bottle that I have, I get a sense of her back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mich52331 on 1/24/2012 9:05:00 PM more reviews by mich52331

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I just love White Diamonds. I know this fragrance doesn't get a lot of love, but I think it's beautiful---a lush, creamy, musky white floral that's perfect to waft up from the cleavage.

I wear the parfum. It's womanly, full-bodied and complex. It surrounds me with jasmine, tuberose and hints of violet. There's musk, too, which makes this slightly naughty. However, it's a clean musk, so this fragrance is still ladylike---just not innocent.

I could see this working for a nighttime ball, an afternoon tea or just out shopping. Any time you want to feel feminine and classy. The silage and longevity are excellent.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lostintheshadow on 1/17/2012 7:57:00 PM more reviews by lostintheshadow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A light powdery smell, not too sweet or overpowering. Been wearing this for a few years now, seems to mesh well with my body chemistry. Not old ladyish if you ask me, but then again I'm not really a fan of those fruity scents that a lot of girls my age seem to like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Taylor products

More Fragrances products