Cover Girl • Clean Whipped Creme Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.6(84 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 tranevon on 1/9/2014 9:06:00 PM more reviews by tranevon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

STEER CLEAR, LADIES.

If you have sensitive skin at all, do not buy this product. I loved this product at first. The consistency of it and how it looked on my skin. Until the breakouts came and they were cystic. This foundation broke me out so badly, I felt as if I was entering puberty all over again. It's such a shame, because the foundation itself is very nice. The packaging is also eh. It's in a container where you have to constantly use some type of stencil or clean finger to pick out during every use, not convenient at all.

Definitely went back to the store!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kriupa on 1/9/2014 2:56:00 PM more reviews by kriupa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product a few days ago from my local drug store. I didn't really like this product at all. It seemed like a great foundation with light to medium coverage, but when I put it on my face, it felt thick on my skin. I don't like when you can feel foundation on your face and I felt that it was caked on. It also oxidized very quickly and I looked orange in just an hour and a half. It didn't really cover up my blemishes or bumps and it just made me look like I slathered on a ton of foundation. I don't wear that much makeup at all because my skin is pretty sensitive but when it acts up, I put on a little foundation to ease redness and/or bumps and this product was definitely not the right one. I guess this one just didn't work for me :/. Oh well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rrrkadirka on 1/6/2014 12:32:00 PM more reviews by rrrkadirka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I actually really like this foundation and have no complaints whatsoever. I was so excited when I stumbled across it months ago at my local WalMart, and I was immediately attracted to the packaging. I did make the mistake of getting a shade too light for my skin tone, but I've since gone back and picked up the shade 342 "Medium Beige" - which is PERFECT. I blend it out with my flat top kabuki and achieve a flawless, airbrushed finish every time. I love the consistency of this foundation, it is very creamy, and not heavy at all. In fact, it does feel very "clean" on my skin. It has a semi matte, velvety finish, which I LOVE because I tend to get pretty oily in my t-zone. It has medium coverage, but it can definitely be built up to full. A tiny bit goes a long way, and I find that it looks awesome on my skin for up to 8 hours. I usually try not to wear makeup for longer than 9 hours anyway, except for when I'm working (12hr shifts, ugh!) This is a great foundation for daily wear, and I have been reaching for it more than anything else lately. I think this little container will last me FOREVER because the littlest bit goes such a long way, but I'll definitely purchase a backup in case Covergirl decides to do away with this.
xo

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 guitarheroine91 on 1/2/2014 5:28:00 PM more reviews by guitarheroine91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product in Classic Ivory because I have cool skin that does well with pink tones and not so well with yellow. This may have appeared pink in the jar but on my face it was very orangey and you could tell it wasn't the same color as my neck. I was very disappointed as the foundation itself was smooth and mattifying and a little went a long way. It just appears it's not available in a shade that matches my skin. I'm now giving CG Clean Makeup for Sensitive Skin in the shade Ivory a try. I always thought I had more color, but I think that's just because my cheeks are so rosy I didn't realize how pale my skin actually is. Oh well, better luck next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brooke2010 on 12/4/2013 2:03:00 AM more reviews by brooke2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Loving this foundation! For me, the biggest challenge is finding a foundation that matches my fair-ish warm toned skin. Buff beige is perfect for me! (Though I tried the same shade in a liquid foundation and it was too light...hmm.) But really, this is a really nice, light foundation. I just take a little bit from the jar, rub it on my fingers, and apply with them. After that, I go over it with a beauty blender if necessary and top with Rimmel's stay matte powder. I can't complain- it blends beautifully, is very inexpensive, and matches my skin tone perfectly. Repurchasing for sure!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JaydeLife on 11/29/2013 11:12:00 PM more reviews by JaydeLife

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation. It blends so well and goes on so smoothly. I have acne prone skin and also quite a bit of scarring from my years of hormonal breakout so unfortunately it's hard for me to leave the house with nothing on my face, I always need a bit of coverage to not feel self conscious. This is perfect when I want something quick to even out my skin tone, but the coverage is also build-able for when I do a full face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 StefyD on 11/29/2013 11:26:00 AM more reviews by StefyD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The formula of this foundation is great. Super light, good coverage, nice finish, but unfortunately the color selection isn't there. I find this a problem with covergirl cosmetics. Way too pink. I'm fair/light with warmer undertones and unfortunately the perfect shade for me in covergirl doesn't exist. I bought 310 classic ivory because original ivory is way too light. Classic ivory is very pink and just not a good match. It's a shame I really liked this and the price is great. Oh well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 toshashea on 11/19/2013 11:44:00 AM more reviews by toshashea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I agree 100% with Simone101 at the bottom. This stuff is like a miracle in a jar, and not to point out the obvious, but what a great NAME for this product "Clean". I have never worn a foundation that made my face feel so clean. It doesn't feel like it clogs my pores at all, which is extremely important to me because I have dealt with acne spots the last 10 years, struggling between too oily and too dry. I don't understand all the negative reviews, maybe people weren't applying it correctly, OR maybe it just works on certain skin types and not on others.

I use a cosmetic sponge wedge to apply (after using cosmetic wedge to apply my moisturizer/sunscreen), with just a dab of foundation at the edge of the sponge. Only takes like 4 dabs to lightly cover my whole face, can use a little more to conceal blemishes. I have learned over the years, you really should NEVER apply makeup/lotion to your face with your FINGERS!!! Not only do you transfer germs that do not help in the fight against blemishes, but the oils from your fingers WILL mix with the chemicals in the makeup as well as the oil on your face and will leave you feeling oily, will cause the makeup to not last as long, will leave smears, you may rub off too much in your attempt to blend it in... USE COSMETIC WEDGES!!! or something that is NOT your fingers.

Oh and, this stuff lasts me ALLLLL day but then again, I work a desk job so I hardly sweat so, maybe that's why.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mviera4 on 11/17/2013 11:25:00 AM more reviews by Mviera4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product! Love the coverage and the way it makes my skin look! Looks perfect with my Laura mercier oil free primer and mac mineralize skin finish over it. Love this foundation

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupMist on 11/16/2013 9:11:00 PM more reviews by MakeupMist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got 8 of these things for FREE and got paid t buy them taking advantage of an awesome free $10 gift card deal at Target. The regular price of them is $7.99.

I really like this foundation. I am not that picky but I think this stuff is perfect for my needs. I don't have any active breakouts but I have scarring around my face. What I do is dot a little bit on each area of my face and blend it out with my fingers. Then I dot more of it where the scarring shows through until its becomes medium-full coverage.

The trick with this stuff is to rub gently and lightly, if you rub to hard to blend it it starts to pill and flake off your face. So one area at a time as the stuff dries pretty fast, but blend each area into the other.

310 matches my skin PERFECTLY.

I am very happy with my non-purchase "purchase" =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Foundations products