Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation

3.5

461 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(Active Ingredients : Octinoxate 3.5%, Titanium Dioxide 1.9%) -------------------- Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Glycerin, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Boron Nitride, Phenyl Trimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Niacinamide, Hydrolyzed Oat Flour, Lecithin, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Phytosteryl Canola Glycerides, Palmitic Acid, Oleic Acid, Phytosphingosine, Ceramide 6 II, Cholesterol, Linoleic Acid, Ceramide 3, Tocopherol, Ceramide 1, Triolein, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Alumina, Silica, Sodium Citrate, Dipropylene Glycol, Laureth-7, Sodium Chloride, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Methoxy Amodimethicone/Silsesquioxane Copolymer, Methicone, Stearic Acid, Xanthan Gum, Carbomer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Tetrasodium EDTA, Potassium Sorbate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol +/- (CI 77019/Mica, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides, CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI 77497/Zinc Oxide)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I got this foundation as a gift from a friend and I'm a big fan of the colour stay foundation so I figured to give it a try. I have acne prone skin and this foundation is definitely build-able and did not break me out! Does make me a little oily though, have to use a setting powder



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I want to start out by saying that I really like this foundation. It has good coverage, blends well, and has a good price. I bought mine in shades caramel, warm beige, natural tan, nutmeg, and toast(not all at one time). I've foundation that the shades that match my NC42-44 skin tone are Nutmeg and Warm beige. Pros with this foundation are that it covers well, blends well, and has a good price. Cons it cause breakouts on sensitive skin, colors run a little too pink, and it has not pump. Overall, it is not that bad if you know how to work with it.


on 11/8/2014 2:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an okay foundation. It leaves a dewy finish, looks natural, and has beautiful consistency. It doesn't last long though, and doesn't work well with my oily skin after a few hours. The price is also kinda high, 11.99$ for a small little glass bottle of barely any foundation, and you have to dump it to get it out? Eh. I would only purchase if I had no other choice. Not my favourite


on 11/5/2014 7:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm 28 with combo to oily skin, some large pores, and adult acne. I love the nearly naked pressed powder so I decided to try the liquid foundation. It is not designed for my skin type and was a greasy, streaky mess that showed off the individual pores on my cheeks and forehead. Those are best disguised not shown off. Someone with dry skin might love this but combo oily skin types aren't really compatible from the moment it goes on.


on 10/31/2014 11:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The main reason i had bought this foundation because i thought it would be good as a day to day makeup for school. at first i really liked it even though it was hard to find my shade because they were mainly yellow toned and im have more neutral skin colour, which was ok it was hardly noticeable. my first impression on it was, it was amazing i didnt have to blot as often which is surprised me!. And over time i realized i started breaking out more then normal and it would start to feel more greasy on my skin as i kept wearing it, and it did oxidise but more yellow.
i wouldn't recommend it for people with acne-prone and oily skin.


on 10/21/2014 2:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm super pale, so I don't really know why I bought this because it was orange on me as soon as I applied it and just oxidized even more throughout the day. But I've been hunting for foundation recently and it's been sitting in my drawer for so long that I wanted to give it a real try. And honestly, I loved the finish of this, which is something I say very rarely about liquid foundations. With 2 layers of foundation on, applied with a beauty blender, my skin looked fresh and dewy (albeit orange), which is a miracle on my super dry skin. With a concealer that is also slightly too dark for me to cover some redness and blemishes, my skin seriously looked good, which doesn't really happen. I let it set for a few to five minutes before applying powder on top as a finish.

If you're not pale, I'd say give this a try -- you may be pleasantly surprised.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/14/2014 8:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was advised to buy it by a consultant in a department store. I just finished my Bourjois Healthy mix radience reveal foundation, which I loved, but wanted to try something new for a change.
Drawbacks:
The packaging is awful - if you are a finger applier, then this will be an oily mess in your hands.
The texture is sooo oily and so watery. I felt like i was applying baby oil all over my face.
Very little coverage.
Needs some fixation on the parts of your face, which tend to get oily.
Anyway there is something good about it :)
Pros:
It blends well, doesn't settle into wrinkels.
Gives a fresh look.
The oil gets absorbed after a minute or two and your face feels normal.
Stays on your face for hours.
Great for dry or adult skin.

It is not too bad, but it is definately not the best foundation in this price range.


on 10/10/2014 3:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this foundation! It blends well and works with the other makup I put on, and ir doesnt look cakey


on 10/6/2014 11:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I loved the color and finish of this foundation so much!, but it broke me out around my chin which was awful. It has such a natural, beautiful dewy finish. I am so disappointed that I cannot use it anymore, because I really liked it. It seems this is a problem with a lot of people so I don't know the ingredient causing this, foundation rarely makes me break out.


on 9/29/2014 8:30:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Other

I should have tried this a long time ago, loving this. If you are looking for med or heavy coverage or a matte finish, this is not for you. If you have more mature skin and want a light foundation with a lovely satin finish, try this. It glides on beautifully, does not pool into pores and does not settle into fine lines. It seems to wear well most of the day. Revlon has some of the best foundation colors.

Price wise, with a coupon, it is fairly inexpensive. Packaging is awful, the square top is hard to open and close, it needs to make a final snap into place and there is no pump.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top