Revlon • Nearly Naked Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.5(450 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Geekwmakeup on 9/19/2014 10:09:00 PM more reviews by Geekwmakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Within seconds of putting this stuff on, I noticed little bumps on my skin immediately. Five days later they're still there, and this has never happened w any of my other bb/cc creams (was the first foundation I've tried). This was way cakey, too. Maybe I'm just not a foundation girl, but I don't recommend if you have sensitive skin. Another reviewer down below stated how this happened to her, as well, so I just wanted to warn you all. Broke me out and was super cakey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pbandjbeauty on 9/6/2014 12:20:00 PM more reviews by pbandjbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I do not understand. This is 10000000000000000000x better than any high end foundation I have ever used for three reasons: 1. It does not oxodize orange like all high end foundations do on me 2. I don't need a powder to set it 3. Although I love cake, I do not want to look like one and this never makes me look like that. And lasting power is great. (Ok that's 4 reasons) overall this may be the best foundation I have ever used no joke. The only drawback is the packaging because it does t have a pump and isn't super attractive.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Hibiscusaddict on 9/4/2014 12:01:00 AM more reviews by Hibiscusaddict

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this foundation especially after hearing all the rave and reading all the reviews. But this foundation did not work for my combo skin. I tried it with and without primers, and applied it with my BB, different brushes and even my fingers. No matter what I did, by the end of the day I looked like a hot mess even with setting powder. My pores and fine lines were extremely emphasized, my face would feel tacky like it never set, I looked like an oil slick, and it oxidized. Maybe this foundation would be perfect for those with perfect skin that want a dewy look that don't live in humid climates. This was just a major disappointment for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sandylynwalker on 9/3/2014 12:29:00 AM more reviews by Sandylynwalker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have very dry skin, with freckles and a little redness, and I LOVE this foundation.
I posted a photo of me wearing the foundation- I have the neon green eyeshadow.

This foundation applies like a dream with a wet sponge. It applies well with fingers, and less well with any type of brush, so I really recommend the moistened makeup sponge. I find that it just evens out my skin tone without looking like I'm really wearing anything. It doesn't cover my freckles, and I would say it's a solid light coverage but build able to medium.

The wear is my favorite part of this product. I apply a face lotion first, then some primer (I use Monistat Chafing Gel, which is a cheap primer dupe that I love), and then use about a nickel sized amount of product and apply it with a well dampened makeup sponge. That way it blends flawlessly into my skin, it doesn't cling to any dry patches, and it feels super light on the skin. It keeps a dewy glow, and sometimes I wear it alone, but most days I add a little Revlon Photoready Translucent powder (which isn't matte) to the T-Zone just to set it and make it last a little longer. But the thing I really appreciate is that as the foundation wears off, it seems to just melt away and vanish. It never gets cake or looks like it's sitting on the skin, but rather seems to disappear as if you had never been wearing anything at all. So I apply mine around 7 am and then have work and classes until 5 and my makeup still looks great by then even with 0 touch ups, just the foundation has become a little more sheer and you might want to reapply in areas that need more coverage.

It's quite a thin foundation, which can be an issue because it comes in the standard open mouth jar type packaging, so if you tilt too far it can pour out much faster than I'd like. If it had a pump that would be awesome, but for only $10 I'll deal with the jar.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wonderbuy on 8/23/2014 4:35:00 AM more reviews by wonderbuy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best dewy finish foundation at drugstore level I have found. Its not very pigmented but gives a radiant finish and doesn't have shimmery particles which i hate. It lasts well the only drawdown is the fact that it sets slowly so you may want to speed it up by a light dusting of powder. Would be good for drier skins but for the oily, it may slide around a little too much. I find its best used without primer on dry skin. I use it to mix into other foundations that are a little thick and too matte as well. At this price, you may as well give it a go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DonnaJazzhands on 8/17/2014 1:48:00 AM more reviews by DonnaJazzhands

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation comes in a nice range of colors like most Revlon makeup (right?) and I really like that it's a very light silky feeling liquid especially compared to Colorstay...but it doesn't sit right on my skin. Right now my skin is somewhere between dry and oily. Combination skin makes a flawless face harder to accomplish. My makeup gets oily in some places and settles into patches in other spots. Hopefully it's not the case for all liquid foundations for now as I love to try new makeup. But this wasn't a winner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 almondeyed88 on 8/13/2014 11:27:00 PM more reviews by almondeyed88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

So I bought this foundation when it first came out. It was between this and Covergirl Outlast but I was concerned about the comparisons between Outlast and Colorstay and so I chose Revlon Nearly Naked. The funny thing is that I ended up getting Covergirl Outlast later on and it has become one of my favorite foundations.

On to the review. When I read and watched reviews over this foundation, people kept comparing it to Urban Naked foundation and kept mentioning how natural it looked and how lightweight it was. I will say the only thing similar to the Urban Decay foundation is that it feels lightweight and it's buildable. That's literally it. The Urban Decay foundation is a demi matte foundation that gives a luminous finish to the skin and an almost airbrushed quality to it. It's buildable and extremely lightweight. The Revlon foundation is very generic. I will say its cheaper compared to other drugstore foundations but that's literally the only positive thing I will say. When you put on the first layer, it looks really natural and gives light coverage. But as soon as you start to layer up, I feel it makes you look really made up. I didn't like the color selection either. I wore the shade Caramel, which was the closest to NC45. The shade was close but it was off enough that every time I looked in the mirror I kept thinking the shade was off. It was more red toned than I liked. Even when I used Ben Nye Banana powder to warm the color, I still didnt like it. It makes you look like those ladies who work at department store counters and wear a full coverage foundation. It doesn't look cakey or anything, but it just looks too made up if you try to achieve medium coverage. The oil control sucks as well. It's a satin finish so for someone oily, it will look dewy as soon as you apply.

I just didn't like the foundation and didn't feel like it did anything amazing. Very generic. Didn't make me glowy or look flawless. If you have dry to normal skin you may like it. But don't think this is a dupe for Urban Decay Naked. Naked's oil control isn't the best, but you look super glowy and your skin will look like perfection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kuppycakke on 8/13/2014 1:43:00 AM more reviews by kuppycakke

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to purchase this foundation when it came out, & boy do I regret it. I have normal skin. Sometimes oily nothing too serious. Winter dry. Just depends. Anyway my skin without makeup was completely flawless. I would occasionally get a couple blemishes. Until I started using this foundation. It completely ruined my skin. I have a hand full of acne marks on both of my cheeks. Very dark & embarrassing. My skin is ruined. I've never had an issue with foundations. I've asked my friend as well since she purchased the same one& it left her with the same acne. It took us months to get rid of the acne. Now we have to deal with the scars. My confidence level has gone down hill. Worst foundation ever, yet it covered so well. Why!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mwebba1 on 8/12/2014 2:47:00 PM more reviews by mwebba1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is quite a wonderful foundation. I tried it a year ago when it was all the rage - the color Capuccino fits me perfectly, the most perfect match I have ever gotten at the drugstore. I've been wearing it again this week and I must say that Revlon's foundations are magnificent. I love colorstay for its heaviness (yes, I want that beat face - GO HARD OR GO HOME), I love photo ready for its luminescence and this just fits right in as a good everyday workhorse of a foundation. I can slap this on with a MAC 190, 109 or 185 brush, add some powder and be good for the rest of the day. My skin is extrmemely oily. Lately I've been using this with Benefit Porefessional and it is love. Last all day type love.

I wouldn't say this is sheer or full covereage. It is medium and I am happy about that because per my comment above, I want my skin to look flawless when I've put on makeup. I do have to blot once mid-morning and once in the afternoon but you oily skinned ladies know that is par for the course. I am MAC NW45 for reference. This is a well executed try by Revlon and I will certainly repurchase if I ever run out.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 absolutelykatie on 8/12/2014 12:01:00 PM more reviews by absolutelykatie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation makes me so sad.

I bought my first bottle of it around early January because it was on sale and I had a coupon for it that made it only around $3. I bought it in the lightest shade, which is slightly too pink for my yellow-y skin, but never mind that. This foundation is absolutely GORGEOUS. It gives you a nice dewy, natural finish without being oily and it really just gives a "your skin but better" look to your entire face.

I used this foundation on and off for about six months and I can honestly say that when I would start using it again, I'd start to break out. I've never had issues with acne and can honestly say that I only really get pimples when I forget to take my makeup off at night for several days in a row or when I'm really stressed out.

The pimples that this gave me weren't massively cystic or anything, and I dealt with them for months just because I liked this foundation so much, but it just came to a point where I didn't want to put it on my face anymore because I got so sick of taking my makeup off and not liking how my skin looked without it. For the money, this is a wonderful product that I would highly recommend for girls with dry skin and not much to cover - but if you have sensitive skin, I really would stay clear of this. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Foundations products