Cover Girl Cheekers Blush in Pretty Peach

4.3

149 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

To sum things up about this blush: Love the color, so pretty and natural looking. Gives me a nice peachy glow that I love without any shimmer or sparkle, which I'm not usually a fan of in blushes. Its got that weird CoverGirl smell if you really smell it, but its not noticeable when applied. The packaging is pretty cheap, but not horrible, functional and a nice small size to carry with you. And the price is good, not a super cheap wet n wild, but still cheap for average drugstore products. Will repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/7/2013 1:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My Favorite, favorite, favorite blush ever! I am a blush junky and continuously reach for this blush! The colour is a beautiful peach colour that gives nice warmth to the face. It looks very natural and fresh...I picked this up by chance because there was a sale at the drugstore and the colour looked pretty nice, I would never have known I was choosing my HG blush at the time! Go out and buy it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2013 7:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I see no point in spending lots of blush. This Cheekers color is a classic and costs $3! The peachy color looks natural on my pale skin and adds a healthy looking glow in the winter months. I've had mine for a few years and it still works/looks fantastic. A little goes a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2012 1:01:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

PROS: Surprisingly wonderful quality. Blendable and buildable. Subtle on my N(slightly leaning to NC)10-15 skin. The shimmer is extremely soft and barely noticeable. Thank God, cause I hate shimmer on my aging skin and big pores. Very inexpensive. I like the size of the product because I can then fit in in my little purse makeup kit. As another reviewer mentioned, the brushes are great for blending eyeshadow.


CONS: Does have that weird Covergirl/Noxema type smell, but it doesn't bother me at all.


APPLICATION TIPS: Of course, don't use the little mini brush that comes with it.


ALTERNATES: DS would be Revlon Powder Blush & HE would Bobbi Brown or Lorac's blushes.


on 12/16/2012 6:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

perfect matte peach! one of the best drugstore blushes out there.


on 12/14/2012 9:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is my favorite inexpensive drugstore blush as well, looks nice, goes on well.


on 12/14/2012 9:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Maybe a little light for me, but I still think this brings a nice warmth to my cheeks. I also like the smell of this blush (smells fresh) and the compact casing. Cover Girl Cheekers are generally well-pigmented, affordable, and travel-friendly, and while I may not buy this exact color again, I'll definitely buy more Cheekers in the future.


on 8/29/2012 5:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this yesterday due to all of the raves about this color. I had a buy 2 cover girl products get 3 dollars off coupon so I bought this and cover girl eye enhancers in mink. So far I am loving this blush I'm pretty pale so it was very pigmented for my skin. It gives a nice peachy tone to my cheeks without much effort.


on 8/27/2012 7:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite inexpensive drugstore blush. The color is a definitely a slightly shimmery peach that is pretty for everyday wear. The formula could be a little more pigmented, but I like that it's buildable and easy to apply. The size of the packaging is compact enough to carry around for a touch up. I have repurchased this blush many times and still love it.


on 8/27/2012 6:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Let me first say that this was the first blush I ever purchased and that the only reason I won't buy it again is because Cover Girl tests on animals. It's a very pretty pinky peach that is perfect for my fair skin and good as an every day blush as there is no shimmer. I've found in my new love for blush that I like some shimmer however so this is not my favorite out of the ones I have tried. The packaging frustrates me as the brush it comes with is crappy as usual for any drugstore blush but the pressed powder is small and hard to get to with my bare minerals blush brush.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5128 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top