Cover Girl Cheekers Blush in Pretty Peach

4.3

151 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 5/5/2013 4:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This isn't just a dupe for NARS orgasm, its actually BETTER. Its minus alll that crazy shimmer thats o so obvious on the sunny days. This is an all year long shade for me for the same color/effect. Thanks for the heads up MUA.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 4/4/2013 5:05:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a pretty peach shade, just like the name, but it's really perfection in a peach blush. Not too anything other than peach (no pink, orange, not too brown) and it's matte, with no sparkles or glitter! I just purchased this for $3.74 at Target and brushed it lightly on my cheekbones blending upward toward hairline with a regular blush brush. This is perfection in a pan; I don't know why I'd spend any amount of money for anything else. I'm not hard on my makeup, so the package is fine for me and it's been updated to the flat silver bottomed packaging from the old blue bottom with the streak on the clear cover. The flat box is easier to fit in makeup bags and cases. I actually like the fragrance because I like cloves. This is an alternative to my Rose Silk for a more neutral, summertime look. This stuff rocks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

To sum things up about this blush: Love the color, so pretty and natural looking. Gives me a nice peachy glow that I love without any shimmer or sparkle, which I'm not usually a fan of in blushes. Its got that weird CoverGirl smell if you really smell it, but its not noticeable when applied. The packaging is pretty cheap, but not horrible, functional and a nice small size to carry with you. And the price is good, not a super cheap wet n wild, but still cheap for average drugstore products. Will repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/7/2013 1:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My Favorite, favorite, favorite blush ever! I am a blush junky and continuously reach for this blush! The colour is a beautiful peach colour that gives nice warmth to the face. It looks very natural and fresh...I picked this up by chance because there was a sale at the drugstore and the colour looked pretty nice, I would never have known I was choosing my HG blush at the time! Go out and buy it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2013 7:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I see no point in spending lots of blush. This Cheekers color is a classic and costs $3! The peachy color looks natural on my pale skin and adds a healthy looking glow in the winter months. I've had mine for a few years and it still works/looks fantastic. A little goes a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2012 1:01:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

PROS: Surprisingly wonderful quality. Blendable and buildable. Subtle on my N(slightly leaning to NC)10-15 skin. The shimmer is extremely soft and barely noticeable. Thank God, cause I hate shimmer on my aging skin and big pores. Very inexpensive. I like the size of the product because I can then fit in in my little purse makeup kit. As another reviewer mentioned, the brushes are great for blending eyeshadow.


CONS: Does have that weird Covergirl/Noxema type smell, but it doesn't bother me at all.


APPLICATION TIPS: Of course, don't use the little mini brush that comes with it.


ALTERNATES: DS would be Revlon Powder Blush & HE would Bobbi Brown or Lorac's blushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2012 6:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

perfect matte peach! one of the best drugstore blushes out there.


on 12/14/2012 9:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is my favorite inexpensive drugstore blush as well, looks nice, goes on well.


on 12/14/2012 9:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Maybe a little light for me, but I still think this brings a nice warmth to my cheeks. I also like the smell of this blush (smells fresh) and the compact casing. Cover Girl Cheekers are generally well-pigmented, affordable, and travel-friendly, and while I may not buy this exact color again, I'll definitely buy more Cheekers in the future.


on 8/29/2012 5:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this yesterday due to all of the raves about this color. I had a buy 2 cover girl products get 3 dollars off coupon so I bought this and cover girl eye enhancers in mink. So far I am loving this blush I'm pretty pale so it was very pigmented for my skin. It gives a nice peachy tone to my cheeks without much effort.




Back to Top