Cover Girl • Cheekers Blush in Pretty Peach • Blush

rated 4.2(144 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 runitsjess on 12/14/2012 9:59:00 PM more reviews by runitsjess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite inexpensive drugstore blush as well, looks nice, goes on well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 belovedhope on 12/14/2012 9:12:00 PM more reviews by belovedhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Maybe a little light for me, but I still think this brings a nice warmth to my cheeks. I also like the smell of this blush (smells fresh) and the compact casing. Cover Girl Cheekers are generally well-pigmented, affordable, and travel-friendly, and while I may not buy this exact color again, I'll definitely buy more Cheekers in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sillylilfeli on 8/29/2012 5:10:00 PM more reviews by sillylilfeli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this yesterday due to all of the raves about this color. I had a buy 2 cover girl products get 3 dollars off coupon so I bought this and cover girl eye enhancers in mink. So far I am loving this blush I'm pretty pale so it was very pigmented for my skin. It gives a nice peachy tone to my cheeks without much effort.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LilacShine9 on 8/27/2012 7:06:00 PM more reviews by LilacShine9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite inexpensive drugstore blush. The color is a definitely a slightly shimmery peach that is pretty for everyday wear. The formula could be a little more pigmented, but I like that it's buildable and easy to apply. The size of the packaging is compact enough to carry around for a touch up. I have repurchased this blush many times and still love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Adeline92 on 8/27/2012 6:47:00 PM more reviews by Adeline92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Let me first say that this was the first blush I ever purchased and that the only reason I won't buy it again is because Cover Girl tests on animals. It's a very pretty pinky peach that is perfect for my fair skin and good as an every day blush as there is no shimmer. I've found in my new love for blush that I like some shimmer however so this is not my favorite out of the ones I have tried. The packaging frustrates me as the brush it comes with is crappy as usual for any drugstore blush but the pressed powder is small and hard to get to with my bare minerals blush brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 goldenrosegold on 8/21/2012 7:42:00 AM more reviews by goldenrosegold

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is really pigmented and build able if wanted. One swipe of this and I have enough that will work with my warm tan skin. The color is very natural looking looks even better when used with a peach pink toned lipstick

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SymmieC on 8/19/2012 12:06:00 PM more reviews by SymmieC

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to blush. It is perfect on my fair skin and goes on just beautifully. Also it lasts all day which is a bonus because I dislike having to reapply or touch up my makeup. You should use a blush brush though. Let us just be real here for a moment in saying that the brushes in the package with the makeup almost NEVER are any good. So invest in a decent brush set. Oh, and that does not mean buy the wet n wild "brush set". I mean opt for a really decent brand of brushes and get at least the basics.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 echoflow on 6/20/2012 8:45:00 PM more reviews by echoflow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I chose this color randomly when I was looking at the cover girl blush section. I did not know it was popular, and I myself am satisfied with this product! It gives you that nice glow with a hint of peachy color. I like it because my cheeks get red easily whether its hot or cold. It is my go to blush! The brush is indeed not that good, so just use a blush brush or stipple brush instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FancyShmancyBlonde on 6/10/2012 11:39:00 AM more reviews by FancyShmancyBlonde

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a pigmented true peach shade, application is a breeze if you use the right brush for you, stays put the entire day with zero fading (on my normal to dry ~ mature skin) and has a beautiful satin finish which will make your skin look fresh and vibrant. There is a strong scent to this blush........ it's the old Cover Girl scent that has been around for as far back as I can remember which would be the early 70's.........please don't let the scent deter you from picking this up because it fades away once the blush is on your cheeks and you will not smell it throughout the day. If you love peach blush and do not want to throw away your good hard earned money for blush at the department store just try this, I think you will love it. Well worth the $3.49 that I pay for it in Target.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrygyrl on 5/9/2012 7:17:00 PM more reviews by countrygyrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go to blush. Its a fresh light peachy shade and doesn't have orange or brown undertones. It gives my face a very fresh, awake, youthful look. I used to lean torward more pink blushes (wet-n-wild pearlescent pink was an old favorite) but this currently flatters me so much more. It is not a matte blush like many have claimed. ( It is damn near impossible to find a true matte blush nowadays) It has a sheen to it, not glitter or full out shimmer, but it is "glowy." It applies fairly sheer for me but builds nice. I donot think its chalky or to powdery. Cheap, under $4.00 can't complain.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Blush products