Lancome • La Vie Est Belle • Fragrances

rated 3.7(127 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Laceymacpherson on 1/16/2014 1:31:00 AM more reviews by Laceymacpherson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was so excited when this first came out. There was a lot of hype around it having new, never used notes. To me I felt like this was,at the bringing,and in the bottle when you smell it a grown up version of flowerbomb. Which it very much smells like until the dry down. If you like flowerbomb,but feel its a bit to sweet or to much,give this a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/13/2014 9:20:00 PM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a sucker for gourmand scents, and this is a great one. This is one of my top two fragrances along with Flowerbomb. My description would be it's sophisticated but yummy at the same time, it doesn't smell too old or too young. It has Iris, Patchouli, and Gourmand notes. It's not overly strong, but it lasts a long time on the skin. I get compliments from men and women whenever I wear this, I really have been impressed with it. You won't be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarabeau on 1/7/2014 11:28:00 PM more reviews by clarabeau

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I find this perfume highly enjoyable. It is probably not the most sophisticated formula (it won't have the complexity that a Guerlain would, for example) but oh my god, it just smells GOOD. Is it sugary? YES. Is it kind of generic? Yes, it is. There is a hint of woodsiness (or the patchouli, maybe) that tempers the sweetness to keep it from being totally saccharine. Although… it is pretty saccharine. It's like the olfactory version of a pink ball gown. It's how I could imagine Cinderella would smell, or Glinda the Good Witch.

But I like it because I like sweet perfumes, and I wear this in particular when I want to feel particular feminine and beautiful. It comes in a beautiful bottle too, the bottle and the liquid inside almost look like they're glowing. I don't wear it to the office because it smells like something that would give someone a migraine in a very enclosed space. But for a special occasion, or even lightly applied for just a cocktail hour date, this is perfect.

But it can't be stressed enough, if you don't care for sugary fragrances, skip this one! Or test it rigorously before purchasing. My mother, who only wears CK One and hates these fragrances actually got this for me for Christmas, told me that she actually really loves this on me, because it suits me. I was surprised, and asked her if she would ever wear it, and her response was something to the effect of "hell no." LOL. It's funny how fragrance is so personal like that. But in any case, IF this sounds like your cup of tea, I highly recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laurentodd922 on 1/5/2014 3:39:00 PM more reviews by Laurentodd922

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

La Vie est Belle is my new go-to fragrance! I originally smelled this perfume at a Dillard's when passing through and got a tester to walk around with for a bit. After about 3 hours of shopping I took the tester out of my bag and it was still a strong fragrance! I knew then that I had to have this perfume. Lancome always has beautiful fragrances and packaging. The bottle is something that you want to leave sitting on your dresser for everyone to admire. The scent is extremely sweet, which is right up my alley. IF YOU DO NOT LIKE SWEET SCENTS, YOU WILL NOT LIKE THIS PERFUME. Before using this fragrance, I used Pure by DKNY (a vanilla scent) and Pink Sugar by Aqualina pretty frequently, which are both sweet scents. I think part of the reason why I love this perfume is that it is a "grown-up" sweet smell, unlike Pink Sugar. Very classy. Almost everyday people compliment how nice I smell. I will definitely repurchase again and again. Holy Grail scent for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marhope78 on 1/2/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by marhope78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I totally do not get all the negative reviews. This does smell sweet but in an "adult" kind of way. It also smells expensive and slightly floral so it's definitely not all gourmand. It's strong at first spray, and you only need a little, but after 5 minutes it dies down a good bit and stays with you for a long time throughout its different and wonderful phases.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fuzzysham on 12/20/2013 2:42:00 PM more reviews by fuzzysham

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am so in love with this right now! It smells incredible. I even spray it on before I go to bed so I can cuddle up and sniff it when I go to bed. It is incredibly long lasting and all I need is one spray on my wrists.
It is quite sweet, but I don't think it smells "young". It has a similar dry down to Flowerbomb but I love this so much more that I sold my Flowerbomb on ebay. Yep, it's that good.
Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* underage on 12/9/2013 8:37:00 PM more reviews by underage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like this perfume a lot but it is very SWEET. It smells almost like candy. My mom said I smelled like a lollipop. It's a nice scent but I prefer something a little less sweet and more musky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dcruz26 on 12/9/2013 8:22:00 PM more reviews by Dcruz26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This perfume falls into the Flowerbomb...Jimmy Choo family. If you do not like those perfumes, this will not be the right fragrance for you. I love the bottle and think they did a great job with presentation. I love this perfume for the first few hours. After that, something about it does not sit well with me at all. Perfumes do not smell the same on everyone so I don't think the same will happen to everyone. It ends up smelling very baby powder like on me. I just don't know how to explain it...only that I just don't like it after a while. You will definitely get compliments and people will ask what you have on. I definitely recommend requesting a sample and trying it out before you commit to buying. I will definitely go through the bottle but would not repurchase it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Busra30 on 11/22/2013 4:47:00 AM more reviews by Busra30

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG LOVE! Everytime I spray it so many strangers ask me what I have on and some actually note it down!! (I also found out about this perfume when I smelt it on someone. This perfume turns into heaven on skin!)

I tested it, and It is the first and only perfume that stayed on my skin until the next day, so about 16 to 24 hours.
:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Birkina on 11/16/2013 11:48:00 AM more reviews by Birkina

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Having 30% off coupon on my hands I came to Shoppersdrugmart with a strong intention to buy this perfume. I am glad I took time for reading reviews on this board last night. I totally agree with the lady who wrote it smells like a candle. If you like vanilla smell this perfume is for you. Unfortunately, I didn't notice anything else except straight vanilla and it does smell like a candle.
Ended up buying Jadore as it always work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Fragrances products