Physicians Formula • Matte Collection Quad Eye Shadow in Canyon Classic • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(123 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 123loverXOXO on 7/12/2012 9:20:00 PM more reviews by 123loverXOXO

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this quad. I where it almost everyday! The greyish taupe shade doesn't see a lot of love from me daily, but all the others I cannot live without. The shadows are fantastic quality for the drugstore: not chalky, smooth, and pigmented. Some previous reviewers have said that the two browns look the same, but I disagree. While they are similar, the one on the top is a warm-toned brown, while the one on the bottom has more of a cool-tone. I'm worried that this may be getting discontinued, because it is becoming increasingly difficult to find. I managed to pick up the last three at my local Walmart though. This quad is so diverse, and a staple in my large makeup collection. Totally recommend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CamR on 7/7/2012 7:33:00 PM more reviews by CamR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Although these shadows are a little (just a little) chalky, I do love them because it's very hard to find matte eyeshadows from the drugstore. I love the cool tones in this quad because they are different from the other drugstore eyeshadows I own. I did use the browns for my eyebrows (I have dark blonde/light brown hair) but they were still a little warm (MAC Omega is much better), but as eyeshadows they are very nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lauralately on 6/20/2012 4:56:00 PM more reviews by lauralately

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Other reviewers have claimed that these shadows are highly pigmented; I must respectfully disagree. In my experience, this quad is pretty sheer. The texture is matte and dry.


However, I'm giving it an uncontested 5 because it is a FABULOUS product for blonde eyebrows. Super-pigmented shades can look funny on my sparse, patchy blonde brows; I prefer sheer brow powder that can be built up as needed, and this quad fits the bill. I mix the darkest gray shade with the darkest tan shade on my brows, and the result is very natural-looking definition.


I also love the darkest gray shade for giving subtle definition to my eye socket when I'm rocking a strong lip color. The sheerness of the shadow makes it pretty foolproof, and it's perfect for a "no makeup" look.


For the record, I'm NC15-20. I'm not sure if this product would work for darker skintones, but if you have blonde eyebrows and fair skin, like me, it's definitely worth a try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AndreaMCA on 6/8/2012 5:08:00 PM more reviews by AndreaMCA

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just got these eyeshadows based on the reviews here. I like them and they are very creamy and a nice texture that go on very smooth. But I agree with the previous reviewer the two lighter shades don't really show up on me either, but I really love the darkest shade and the lightest shade. For those colors alone the eyeshadows are defiantely worth getting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anapanics on 6/8/2012 4:22:00 PM more reviews by anapanics

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great drugstore matte eyeshadow! The colors are okay. The light color I really enjoy The two browns look exactly the same and donKt show up well on my skin but are still good. Also the darker brown gray has an odd color that I feel doesn't go with the rest but does nicely fill my eyebrows. With some concelear under it the lasting power if fine.

I would not purchase again mainly due to the color choices.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 earsofbloob on 6/3/2012 5:38:00 PM more reviews by earsofbloob

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this. I tried it several times, but each time gave me the same result. (At least it's consistent?) The two light brown shades didn't show up on my skin at all, which is disappointing because others have raved about how pigmented these shadows were. The blue shade seems out of place and just didn't work on me. The only redeeming thing about this palette has to be the cream shade. This is the most beautiful and subtle highlight I've come across, I wish it came in a single. It's just not enough for me to keep the whole palette. Probably going to try to swap it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DCookiemonster25 on 5/15/2012 4:49:00 PM more reviews by DCookiemonster25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My new favorite eyeshadow of all time!!!!!! so creamy goes on smooth i cant describe it, its just beautiful but understated!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moushka26 on 5/10/2012 8:11:00 AM more reviews by moushka26

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Doesn't look like another review of this palette is needed but I love it so much that I'm going to write one anyway.

This palette is a must for every woman. It's THE BEST deal on eye shadows in the world. The four versatile, neutral colours are beautifully matte, have a velvety texture, zero fallout. and last all day. I've just repurchased this, which I have never done with any other eye shadow. You can go from basic to dramatic with one palette, and the darkest shade is perfect for my eye brows (NW20-ish, blue eyes, medium brown hair). What a bargain! While yes, the packaging is nothing special, it hasn't fallen apart like some other brands costing much more so while not much to look at, at least it's sturdy and does the job. And there's a teeny, tiny mirror in the lid if you're desperate. I chucked the applicators and use a Quo shadow brush to apply.

The creamy white shadow is my all time favorite highlighter. As one other reviewer mentioned, I, too, use it as a setting powder over my under-eye concealer. This is first class quality at a ridiculously cheap price. I've used department store brand shadows that were no where near as good, and two or three times the price, and always come back to this. A set of good, basic matte eye shadows is a must in every makeup collection. You will not be disappointed in this one, and if you are, send it to me ;)

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monicaandree on 4/13/2012 7:35:00 PM more reviews by monicaandree

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It is so difficult to find a good matte eyeshadow that doesn't get chalky and powdery. I love this collection. It stays all day and is perfect for a daytime office look. I especially love the ivory shade as it is bright. these are soft, richly pigmented eyeshadows that blend easily. Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rottenbanana on 11/20/2011 8:26:00 PM more reviews by rottenbanana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Great drugstore product! I've been searching for something for something like this for a while now. I needed a nude matte for everyday at work. This palette is all I need for eyes and brows for everyday. No fallout and this lasts all day without primer. I thought that the two medium taupe shades looked identical, but the shade difference is more noticeable when it's on. My only complaint is that the dark grey, while being a nice color for shading and adding depth, is not enough to use in place of a liner. The pigmentation is weaker in this shade than the others. I don't mind the packing though...it's nothing special but no less than I would expect from a drugstore brand. I've never had trouble getting it open, the shadows are not wiggly and packaging seems sturdy enough that it won't break easily. I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Eye Shadow products