L'Oreal • Infallible Lacquer Liner 24H in Blackest Black • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(125 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 DrGMart on 3/24/2014 11:27:00 PM more reviews by DrGMart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My lids are very hard to work with, being monolids, and they always eat eyeliner. Liquid always has to totally dry before I fully open my eyes, and often times I have to set gel liners with a black shadow so there is no transfer.
This gel is very very creamy and smooth, very black and pigmented. It also seems to have a true gel formula, because it takes a while to set and I do notice quite a bit of transfer on my lids by the end of the day. It is a nice liner, and I would recommend if you don't have lids like mine. However, I wouldn't repurchase for myself. I gave mine to a friend lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeJapSlayer on 3/23/2014 10:10:00 PM more reviews by FakeJapSlayer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This eyeliner will smudge but the solution to that is to use a primer (urban decay primer potion).

Pros- Dark, creamy texture, affordable, doesn't tug on application

Cons- Smudges if you dont use a primer, sticker label makes product look cheap

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rippityrippity on 3/1/2014 8:34:00 PM more reviews by rippityrippity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had a hard time with the brush that came with the liner. The liner smudges too easily and takes too long to dry. Maybe it's just because my eyes are hooded, but I wasn't happy with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nm1188 on 2/25/2014 9:59:00 AM more reviews by nm1188

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner is very black and long lasting but it ALWAYS gets into the corner of my eyes and smudges like crazy. I definitely won't be buying again for that reason alone!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nysq2 on 1/28/2014 10:58:00 PM more reviews by nysq2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Nice stuff.

Comes with a nice quality, useful little brush that is perfect for applying this stuff.

The liner goes on smoothly, straight, and black as black can be.

It does smear off after 5 hours or so, so I have to set it with powder to get it to stay.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannahps on 1/15/2014 12:40:00 AM more reviews by hannahps

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great liquid liner! Haven't used the brush that comes with it as I prefer the angled brushes, but the formula is great. It's creamy and goes on smoothly, doesn't crease or smudge during the day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 1/6/2014 12:24:00 AM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

The brush isn't great but this is the best gel liner I've yet to use. It's easy to apply and lasts without smudging. Excellent for tightlining.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pliinko on 1/4/2014 5:31:00 PM more reviews by pliinko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm on my third pot of this eyeliner and I'm truly a fan! I use Blackest Black, and it is exactly as advertised....very black!

It lasts a looooong time. If I don't use primer, i'll have a little bit of smudging in the outer corner of my eye at the end of a day, but nothing super noticeable or major. I usually wear cat eyes, and the pointy tips are still intact, just a little bit of transfer below. With primer I don't notice smudging at all (I use either Too Faced or Urban Decay primers). My eyelids are slightly oily, and I get smudging with the Revlon Colorstay retractable, but not this.

I'm an art student studying ceramics, and this eyeliner stands up to dust, sweat, moisture, et cetera. It plays well with eye shadow also, no weird caking or anything like that. and Highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CecilCandy on 12/25/2013 3:23:00 PM more reviews by CecilCandy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I heard about this eyeliner from a friend of mine's mother. After walking around Walgreens I stumbled upon it on sale for 7 dollars. Not bad for I have bought more expensive eyeliners.(It's a tiny pot but a little goes a long way and it's definitely worth it) At first I never knew how to use gel liner for I usually used liquid eyeliner, but as a student and a busy person I do not have time to wait for it to set in and need something I can apply and not worry about it smudging into my eye lids. This is amazing!! Truly my holy grail eyeliner! This is the only thing I use I bought this about 6 months ago and I have barely used half of the pot! I take it with me and lots of girls who have borrowed it in a pinch have fallen in love with it and purchased their own. I now am a total pro at applying it and get complimented all the time. It stays on all day and at night I simply take it off with makeup remover wipes. Simply a great product and a not to shabby price either I suggest you give it a try~!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lifeisaparadox on 12/23/2013 8:10:00 AM more reviews by lifeisaparadox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best drugstore gel liner out there. For me, it's actually THE best gel liner. It surprised me with its staying power! I've tried Bobbi Brown, MAC, Maybelline, you name it. The gel liners that have been raved about, I have tried. It seems the only one that is willing to stick with me and my oily eyelids would be this infallible gel liner. Of course, I always prime my eyes first (currently using UDPP) and also add a layer of eyeshadow in my skin color before all things. This, I found, really helps with smudging. After applying this liner on, you will need to let it set for a few seconds. After application, I usually smudge it just a bit to create a slight smokey effect. After it sets, it is difficult to smudge it nicely.

On the plus side, this even comes with a brush that's actually usable! I already have a gel liner brush but the brush is a good alternative for those who do not want to or can't afford a separate brush. For its cheap price, I recommend people to try it out.

Definitely will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eyeliner products