Clear Scalp & Hair Shampoo

2.9

183 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

TOTAL CARE NOURISHING SHAMPOO Ingredients Water (Aqua), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Fragrance (Parfum), Dimethiconol, Sodium Chloride, Carbomer, Dimethicone, Sodium Lauroyl Isethionate, Zinc Pyrithione, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, DMDM Hydantoin, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Stearic Acid, Citric Acid, Tallow Acid or Palmitic Acid, Zinc Sulfate, Glycerin, TEA-Dodecylbenzenesulfonate, Sodium Isethionate, Poloxamer 407, Laureth-23, Laureth-4, Tocopheryl Acetate, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, PPG-9, PEG-9M, Panthenol, Lysine HCl, Hydrogenated Coconut Oil, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Xanthan Gum, Methylisothiazolinone, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Niacinamide, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Ascorbic Acid, Mica (CI 77019), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Red 33 (CI 17200) NOURISHING ANTI-DANDRUFF SHAMPOO Active Ingredient: Pyrithione Zinc (1.0%) Ingredients Water (Aqua), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Fragrance (Parfum), Sodium Chloride, Dimethiconol, Carbomer, Dimethicone, Sodium Lauroyl Isethionate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, DMDM Hydantoin, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Stearic Acid, Citric Acid, Tallow Acid or Palmitic Acid, Glycerin, Zinc Sulfate, TEA-Dodecylbenzenesulfonate, Sodium Isethionate, Poloxamer 407, Laureth-23, Laureth-4, Tocopheryl Acetate, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, PPG-9, PEG-9M, Panthenol, Lysine HCl, Hydrogenated Coconut Oil, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Xanthan Gum, Methylisothiazolinone, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Niacinamide, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Ascorbic Acid, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891) DAMAGE & COLOR REPAIR NOURISHING SHAMPOO Ingredients Water (Aqua), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Fragrance (Parfum), Dimethiconol, Sodium Chloride, Carbomer, Dimethicone, Sodium Lauroyl Isethionate, Zinc Pyrithione, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, DMDM Hydantoin, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Stearic Acid, Citric Acid, Tallow Acid or Palmitic Acid, Zinc Sulfate, Glycerin, TEA-Dodecylbenzenesulfonate, Sodium Isethionate, Poloxamer 407, Laureth-23, Laureth-4, Tocopheryl Acetate, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, PPG-9, PEG-9M, Panthenol, Lysine HCl, Hydrogenated Coconut Oil, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Xanthan Gum, Methylisothiazolinone, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Niacinamide, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Ascorbic Acid, Mica (CI 77019), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Red 33 (CI 17200) CLEANSE & NOURISH SHAMPOO Ingredients Water (Aqua), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Dimethiconol, Glycol Distearate, Sodium Chloride, Fragrance (Parfum), Carbomer, Dimethicone, Sodium Lauroyl Isethionate, Zinc Pyrithione, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, DMDM Hydantoin, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Stearic Acid, Citric Acid, Tallow Acid or Palmitic Acid, Zinc Sulfate, TEA-Dodecylbenzenesulfonate, Sodium Isethionate, Poloxamer 407, Laureth-23, Laureth-4, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, PEG-9M, Hydrogenated Coconut Oil, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Elaeis Guineensis (Palm) Oil, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Xanthan Gum, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Methylisothiazolinone, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Mica (CI 77019), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491)


on 6/6/2014 4:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My scalp has been itchy and dry ever since trying this crap, and it's been months. DO NOT USE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/26/2014 2:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love the shampoo and conditioner line created by Clear Scalp & Hair Therapy. I specifically purchase and have only used the 'Total Care' shampoo/conditioner.

First off, the smell of the shampoo/conditioner is amazing. And the smell lingers in your hair for awhile. The consistency of the shampoo is thick, so a little product can go a long way. I wish I can say the same about the conditioner, but with every conditioner I've purchased...I noticed that I always use more of it than shampoo and run out of it quicker. Regardless, the conditioner works well.

My hair smells great, feels soft, clean, looks shiny, and healthy every time I use these products. The price is very reasonable for the amount of product you receive. My scalp is on the drier side and Clear Scalp & Therapy did not irritate my scalp.

I definitely would repurchase this product again and have already repurchased it a handful of times.


on 5/12/2014 6:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

For reference I have bleached dry course wavy hair...I have the nourishing shampoo and I absolutely love it! It's not drying on my hair and my hair doesn't feel stripped of moisture! It leathers up to be a creamy formula rather than your usual soapy bubbly shampoo. I can feel the difference right when I ring all the excess water from my hair after shampooing and before apply conditioner/treatment it's softer and smoother! This shampoo is a lot less harsh than other shampoos. I notice a difference in my hair shaft rather my scalp :) a lot less fly aways without my hair being weighed down . I recommend this it must work well for half of us so it's worth a try


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I like this product...I have the anti-dandruff one.... it smells great, as far as the top anti-dandruff brands go I really like this one, prefer it over head and shoulders, Neutrogena, and garner. However, still mot strong enough to help my dandruff even though it works better than those other brands.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Smells nice, works ok. Not the best but far from the worst.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2014 8:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm using the total care version of this line and let me say its amazing.
I needed new shampoo and conditioner and my Ulta was out of my usual matrix brand so on my way home I stopped and saw this, it was the only shampoo and conditioner I hadn't tried so I wanted to give it a shot. The shampoo is a creme so its moisturizing and smells divine.
The conditioner was just as good,maybe even better than the shampoo, it left my hair soft and tangle free when I came out of the shower. I'm not a fan of drugstore hair products, but this is the exception. I would so buy this again.


on 3/21/2014 10:31:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have the anti-dandruff version of this. This shampoo does nothing positive for dandruff. In fact, it made mine worse, and caused great scalp itching problems. I'm probably allergic to something in it, but I almost never have a reaction to anything. I would say, "try this shampoo at your own risk."

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2014 11:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved this product at first.

This (the long lengths) shampoo and conditioner made my hair so soft and light. I could even use the conditioner on my roots, which I did after using a clarifying shampoo. The conditioner was so light but made my hair very soft without weighing it down at all.

But after a while, I noticed that this made my hair fall out a lot. It also has sulfates and pyrithione zinc, which I don't want to be using every day if I don't have dandruff issues.

This was 4 bucks per bottle, which was pretty nice. It has a nice clean scent. However, the bottle is stiff and makes it hard to squeeze out the last of the product.

I think I'll keep using the conditioner for when I use clarifying shampoo, but not the shampoo of this.


on 2/28/2014 5:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've used this product (Frizz Control) for about 7 months now. I LOVE it! Clear Scalp & Hair is the first shampoo and conditioner combo that actually did something for my hair. When I have to use another product, my hair feels dull, dry, and lifeless in comparison. I've experienced no noticable hair loss either, which I was surprised to read about in these reviews. If you are like me and have thick, fine hair and find that nothing seems to work for you, give this brand a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2014 11:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i bought this shampoo after a youtube beauty vlogger raved about how much she loved it. u can't beat the price…around $4 and always on sale. i bought a little travel bottle when i went on vacation and i loved it. it made my hair really soft, smelled good and felt really clean. but when i bought a regular full sized bottle and started using it (i bought the volume root booster one) i noticed my hair was falling out in clumps. when i would run my fingers through my hair literally i would have a handful. also, my hair has major breakage now. i have frizzy shorts pieces sticking out all over. i have thrown this shampoo out, the website reimburses you if you have kept your receipt, unfortunately i didn't.

i only used this shampoo for 1 month and noticed breakage and hair falling out after a week

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top