Clear Scalp & Hair • Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.0(173 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Nataliegsno on 2/8/2014 6:03:00 AM more reviews by Nataliegsno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

At first I loved this shampoo and conditioner. I repurchased it two or three times. I used to wash my hair everyday but then I decided to cut down. This was hard for me because when I don't wash my hair everyday my scalp itches really badly. This stuff made my scalp not itch whatsoever in between washes. Then I noticed a lot of buildup on my roots almost like it was barely cleaning my hair. Stopped using because of this.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jazzy719 on 1/28/2014 11:24:00 PM more reviews by Jazzy719

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

PLEASE DO NOT buy this!!!! Yes it is very true it makes your hair very thin and it will fall out. My mother and I experience loss of hair because of this horrible product. By the way I'm 21 and dyed my hair once, about a year ago and my hair never fell out. Not only that but your scalp will feel itchy and oily. I should've listen to all the other reviews.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jaytexas on 1/25/2014 2:42:00 AM more reviews by Jaytexas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I agree with the user below me about the bad reviews. I love this shampoo so much and I'm surprised so many can disagree. I have actually tried using a different brand because money was a little tight and well this shampoo is a little on the pricey side for me. I quickly started using again because my hair was left lifeless and frizzy. I have long/wavy hair and it's a hassle to style when you have three kiddos...well with this shampoo (and only this shampoo) can I let my hair dry naturally without any products (moose, leave-in conditioner etc.) and will be left with smooth luscious waves. I will never again switch shampoos! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Andiealger on 1/22/2014 5:56:00 PM more reviews by Andiealger

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised by all the bad reviews of this product. I have been using the Damage and Color Repair shampoo and conditioner for almost a year now. Although I don't use it every day (I switch off different shampoos and conditioners during the week,) I love it and love the way it makes my hair feel. The smell is incredible and lasts throughout the day, and it leaves my hair shiny and soft, while not drying out my scalp and making it itch like other brands do.
I can only vouch for the Damage and Color Repair line, but I highly recommend it. I will continue to repurchase, and it continues to be one of my top drugstore shampoo/conditioner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 spontmercy on 1/20/2014 1:05:00 PM more reviews by spontmercy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have never had such a terrible experience with a shampoo in my life. After using it for a few days I noticed my hair felt...not quite clean. That night I spent some extra time shampooing and rinsing, which I think actually made things worse. I shampoo every day, and within about 10 hours of shampooing my hair looked and felt flat and downright greasy. Not only that, but the buildup of whatever is in this junk was causing flakes. Last night I used a clarifying shampoo which hasn't completely reversed the damage done yet - I think it'll take another shampooing for that. It's absolutely astonishing to me that this has Allure's Best of Beauty stamp of approval, an endorsement I previously trusted. The only thing that's good about it is the flat-topped bottle that can be stored upside down, except I will never use enough of this stuff that it would have to be stored upside down. It's going in the trash. Absolutely avoid this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Itzelk on 1/8/2014 9:35:00 PM more reviews by Itzelk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

DO NOT BUY!!! I really can not stress that ENOUGH! At first it made my hair feel wonderful and soft. But after 2 weeks of use, every 3 days, my hair became extremely greasy. I've never in my life have had greasy hair, even if I went 3 days without washing my hair. Also to make things worse my my forehead broke out. I got over 100 little bumps all over my forehead. It was extremely itchy. And trust me this shampoo and conditioner are the cause. This shampoo and conditioner are the only new thing I introduced to my hair routine. As soon as I stopped using it, my skin started to improve and get better.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xocinny on 12/17/2013 7:24:00 PM more reviews by xocinny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

When I first got this product, I fell in love. The smell was amazing and my hair felt so smooth and healthy. I've used it for a year and stopped. After using it so long, I finally notice that my hair was falling every time I used it. I had thick and full hair but after using this product, it made my hair fall. Now my hair doesn't feel thick anymore and I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Seyb3 on 12/4/2013 8:35:00 PM more reviews by Seyb3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

At first I was very happy when I found this product because the price is good and it made my hair feel glossy and clean. But after a few weeks I noticed that it had not in fact been helping my scalp but making it super itchy and scabby! After seeing all the other reviews, I will be throwing whats left in the bin!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigerlily217 on 12/2/2013 4:26:00 AM more reviews by tigerlily217

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Please do not use this stuff! I purchased the Total Care and Volumizing Root Boost set after watching rave reviews on YouTube from beauty gurus I watch.

I've been using it for roughly three weeks, switching between the two sets. Honestly, my hair looks and feels amazing from it. My hair is more manageable and no other shampoo has managed to compare. I personally really love the scent so that's a bonus.

Here's the catch, I started getting a lot of build up despite washing my hair everyday. Yes, I am aware it's not good to wash your hair everyday. But when you're working in a hospital and being in close contact with fifty patients or more per day, you'd want to wash your hair everyday as well. My hair has always been fine with it so don't give me crap about it. Besides the build up, my hair was getting oily a lot quicker. Every time I washed my hair I would notice that I'm losing a lot more hair in the drain. Usually when I shampoo my hair, that's when I lose more hair but not a tremendous amount. Even when I'm conditioning the ends of my hair, I noticed I kept losing hair even though I normally wouldn't be shedding any hair during the conditioning process. I thought I was overthinking so I decided to read reviews and people are mentioning the same thing! I should have read reviews prior to purchasing it.

I've tossed it all in the garbage. Besides the Shiseido Tsubaki shampoo I have yet to hate any other shampoo or conditioner as much as this! I don't have a whole lot of hair to begin with so I would like to keep every strand if possibly, haha. I think I am going to use organic shampoo and conditioners from now on. I am scared of hair loss and don't know when I will recover from this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mguthrie0206 on 11/11/2013 10:56:00 PM more reviews by Mguthrie0206

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised by the average reviews here, I love this product! It makes my hair so smooth and healthy looking, I am totally buying what Heidi Klum is selling!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clear Scalp & Hair products

More Shampoo products