Maybelline • Dream Fresh 8-in-1 BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.2(1226 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 maru1023 on 1/11/2015 7:45:00 PM more reviews by maru1023

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I like this product it looks very use full

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* julalg on 1/11/2015 7:00:00 PM more reviews by julalg

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I get that this is not a true bb cream, but it does the job for me. SPF, moisture, and light coverage. I will buy again because of the ease of use and because it is so cheap

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 petrawikman on 1/11/2015 12:32:00 PM more reviews by petrawikman

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is the only product from maybelline that I've tried so far that doesn't make me flaky and dry and attaches to my dry patches. It doesn't make me break out and I really enjoy the natural look that it gives. Since it's a formula made for dry skin it has kind of a dewy finish which I don't like, but a matte powder will fix that. Overall my favourite face product atm!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 1/7/2015 9:32:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

For super dry skin with little to no imperfections and a cold weather - A great product.
For super oily skin with acne scars, redness, broken capillaries and a hot tropical weather - A hot, useless mess.
That's all honteys.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Fergc on 1/7/2015 9:13:00 PM more reviews by Fergc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this product. It definitely accomplish the objective. It's very smooth and easy to blend and it gives a medium coverage. Stays practically all day, I use it almost every day to go to work and apply only a little blush and it really works fine for me.the packaging is acceptable but you have to be careful not to waste a lot of it when you open it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DarcyDoo on 1/6/2015 3:24:00 PM more reviews by DarcyDoo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have dry, fair and slight blotchy skin. I love this stuff! For the price, you can't beat it. It's perfect for my skin but I can see why people with oily skin wouldn't like it as it is very moisturizing. I will definitely keep buying this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hannahkay21 on 1/5/2015 2:03:00 AM more reviews by Hannahkay21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have really dry skin, I really enjoy this BB cream because I actually have pretty good skin overall therefore I do not need too much coverage. This is nice for everyday use with some light powder over it. I will be repurchasing :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 StinaBaby on 1/3/2015 5:22:00 AM more reviews by StinaBaby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This isn't something meant to cover EVERYTHING. It's not even meant to be something that covers some things, other than maybe slightly uneven skin tone. This is something I slap on when I need to run out to pick my son up from school. This with a bit of concealer under the eyes, brow powder and bronzer and I'm out. But if I want to bump the coverage and longevity in my combo skin, I mix in a pump of my Mac Prolongwear concealer. It bumps up coverage (by a lot), longevity (with a light dusting of powder). After about 3-4 hours no amount of blotting will save you though. I probably wouldn't by it, but I probably will if it goes on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SteffStarrr on 1/2/2015 9:41:00 PM more reviews by SteffStarrr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I finished this entire tube but I would not repurchase. I have oily skin, and while I wasn't looking for anything to mattify my skin, this actually made the oil worse unless I paired it with mattifying primer and foundation. It was light, but it also broke down very quickly on my oily skin. It's definitely very sheer coverage, I had a shade much darker than my skintone and I could blend it in pretty easily. It lasted for a few hours on my skin, but I had to wear it mixed with a longer wearing foundation to increase wear-time. It might work for someone normal or dry-skinned, but not for anyone combo or oily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hennuv on 1/2/2015 5:16:00 AM more reviews by hennuv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

This is definitely NOT a BB cream by the outcome.

What is a BB cream in its original context and where it first started to get popularity(Korea)?-A makeup/skincare product to cover acne-scars and blemishes and help improve the condition of the skin with minerals and elements added into the consistency.

Unfortunately, Western brands have taken their tinted moisturizers and just added the label "BB Cream" on them and added to the market. They have very sheer coverage and mostly SPF in them.

This product is also like that: high SPF, good moisturizer for people with dry skin, no coverage but brightens the face VEEEEEEEEEEEERY slightly.
Good when you want a make-up free day and put sth on to protect the face or go to gym.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More BB Cream products