Maybelline • Volum' Express The Mega Plush • Mascara

rated 3.3(578 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 HaleyKnowsBest on 6/27/2014 7:12:00 AM more reviews by HaleyKnowsBest

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

it dryed out and clumpy really fast and the applicator is too big and awkward to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mivina on 6/23/2014 2:34:00 PM more reviews by Mivina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Ok mascara. I prefer my jordana best lash extreme mascara. Too much smudging. At least it leaves my lashes soft. Will not repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yjanney on 6/20/2014 3:21:00 PM more reviews by yjanney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I keep trying more expensive mascaras but end up coming back to this one. I HATE stiff eyelashes and find they clump up when I try to apply several coats. I know this says it's for volume, but it does a great job lengthening for me too! I wear contacts and suffer from seasonal allergies, but this has never caused any irritation. Also, this dries pretty fast, so smudges are rare. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Staurhy on 6/19/2014 6:09:00 AM more reviews by Staurhy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Loved this from the moment I used it. No flaking, no clumps, and no smudges or running.
Tone it down for work or school or build it up for big lashes for a special event. Glides on reasonably easy and you don't have to tug at your lashes to use it. The wand isn't gooey and you don't have wipe off excessive amounts. It comes off pretty easy in the shower and with makeup wipes.
Only problem for me was the smell, if you have used One by One before you will know what I mean. The smell of this mascara is quite pungent. Don't let that turn you off because this is a really good product and would recommend it to anyone with short or thin lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bih80 on 6/18/2014 8:31:00 PM more reviews by bih80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think it works so great on me because I do have wide, big eyes. It just fans and coats my lashes beautifully, I'm very much addicted to it. That being said I do not advice you use this on your bottom lashes or if you have small eyes/short lashes. It's a big, fluffy brush that can get on the skin and transfer. The entire Volum' Express line has yet to disappoint me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BrittAm95 on 6/17/2014 12:20:00 AM more reviews by BrittAm95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

When this mascara came out, I was super excited to get my hands on a tube as I really don't like the feel of stiff lashes. It did the job! My first tube, which is really cute by the way, worked wonderfully. Long, separated, volumized lashed without the stiffness. They were actually flexible when I touched them. No flakiness either. It worked great until it dried up after a couple of months. I just bought another tube last week and it hasn't let me down either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkmouse09 on 6/16/2014 1:49:00 PM more reviews by pinkmouse09

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara. Gives me well coated lashes with no flake. You only need 1-2 coats to get the job done. Makes lashes look nice without being too over the top

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Nightingale523 on 6/14/2014 11:44:00 AM more reviews by Nightingale523

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara was a total waste of money. The brush was impossible to use because of that bend in the middle- it just pushed my lashes away, didn't coat them at all. Didn't someone test this product before they put it on the market? What were they thinking?! Cute packaging but that doesn't really matter if the product is terrible!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 twee420 on 6/13/2014 8:40:00 PM more reviews by twee420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Oh Maybelline! Yet another under preformering, overhyped mascara.

Unlike certain other maybelline mascaras, the formula wasn't really the problem here (don't get me wrong, it's nothing to write home about).. it was the damn brush! I felt like I was using a cotton bud/qtip to apply mascara. The bristles of the brush all stuck together and just transferred blobs of the product directly onto my lashes.

Even after a few coats of this stuff, I saw no volume as promised. Some days, it would give a rather mediocre result.. and on bad days, it would just be clump mania.

Even though it is good value (I paid about 10 I think), it is not worth the money at all and I would not repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pvining on 6/12/2014 6:56:00 PM more reviews by pvining

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Grey    

I was excited when this mascara was introduced because I really like lightweight, natural looking mascaras, and the trend lately is just the opposite. But this mascara was really disappointing. I think the formula is okay, if a little sticky, but it's hard to tell because I can't get a good application with that awful wand. The brush has sparse, spindly bristles that are spaced too far apart, and it made my lashes look, well, sparse, spindly and spaced too far apart. I have made several attempts at this, and have been disappointed every time. I will not buy it again. I'm not even going to use up the tube I have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products