L'Oreal • Lumi Magique • Liquid

rated 3.4(135 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 fontainemullins on 3/19/2014 1:19:00 PM more reviews by fontainemullins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I give this 4 and half lippies. But chose to see the glass as more half empty so I chose 4 instead of 5.

This foundation is truly awesome at making you look 'lit from within'. It gives an amazing glow without any shimmer or glitter whatsoever. The coverage is light/medium. Not light to medium. More on the heavier side of light and a medium medium. I found this foundation to be only buildable for 2 layers. And it also seems to take a while to set, about 15 minutes on my skin.

Now my negatives are:

It wears off onto clothes a small amount. My work shirts at the end of the day have a skin coloured rim on them. But not as bad as some other foundations.
After numerous amounts of testing in different situations, I can attest that it does NOT work well in certain areas. I suggest:

DO wear it:
To work, on a date, to the movies, a meeting, if you have dry or combo skin, somewhere where you want to look glowy and gorgeous!

DON'T wear it:
if you have oily skin (which I don't), live in a humid area, are very active, or looking for a full coverage matte look.

This foundation is great. For me. My dry skin loves it! But at the end of the day, the coverage is considerably less (I'm talking a 10 hour day). At the 6 hour mark my skin is starting to show signs of redness. At the end of the day (10 hours) I look like I MIGHT have tinted moisturizer on.
Either way, even at the end of the day and even if most of my foundation has gone, I still look glowing! Not oily, not dewy, just glowing! I dunno what they use but I only pray that they put this 'lit from within' formula into a more full coverage foundation. Then it would be my HG. (And also if they lowered the price. Here in Australia it costs $28.00.)


4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 77smith on 3/6/2014 7:46:00 PM more reviews by 77smith

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I mix this with a full coverage foundation and the results are beautiful

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 libbier on 2/28/2014 3:01:00 AM more reviews by libbier

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Im medium skinned with golden/neutral undertone and i could go with either w3 or n3 but i purchased w3. For me, it is medium coverage with satin finish. Where i live it is summer and the foundation lasts around 7-8 hours but shine comes through after 5 hours. I will buy again definately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rahila520d on 2/8/2014 5:19:00 PM more reviews by Rahila520d

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Still not too sure about this foundation although I have purchased a second bottle of it. I have dry skin and with my skincare routine, I find it does not stick to my dry areas. I dont really like the coverage as it isn't really medium coverage and if I try and build it up, it doesnf look quite right (using real techniques brushes and an original beauty blender). I tend to mix this with some boujours healthy mix and it helps to warm my foundation up a bit more. Overall I would only use this on its own when my skin is in good condition and if I want a light coverage foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Tirilsd on 2/7/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by Tirilsd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really dislike this foundation, first of all because it's so thin, light coverage, not medium! It sets into lines and made my skin look so uneven. It's not longwearing. I have normal skin, but it just fade out and looks even more uneven after only 2-3 hours! And when the foundation sets, it will get darker. Horrible!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Seri15 on 2/3/2014 7:39:00 AM more reviews by Seri15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first foundation I bought... It's HORRIBLE. It doesn't set AT ALL. Even after caking my face with translucent powder it doesn't stay put. If I don't add the translucent powder it's even worse and within an hour it looks oily and just gross...
The packaging and description deceived me. I admit though seeing the spf and packaging did make me pick it up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shygirl7 on 1/30/2014 4:47:00 AM more reviews by shygirl7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The coverage is medium and the finish is dewy that looks very healthy and luminous. I like this foundation for everyday because it makes my skin look skin, only waaaay better looking. It's undetectable. Great for dry skin types, but combination skin types like me can also wear this if set with powder.

I like to apply this with the Sigma f80 brush, and on other days with the beauty blender. Either way I've had a good application. I get a good 8 hour wear out of this when I set with a powder. About 6 hours after application my t-zone looks oily, but even with matte foundations I face this problem.

My skin texture is mostly smooth, my trouble is having a red cheek area and purple under eye bags. This foundation covers the redness, but I need concealer for the bags. No biggie. This foundation feels very light and does not transfer on me. This hasn't caused any break outs on my face, the only reason I wouldn't repurchase this foundation is because I want to try out new foundations!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 zezz on 1/28/2014 9:54:00 PM more reviews by zezz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

Overall, its an alright foundation... very medium coverage if you like that. I find that it doesn't stay long but it does the job that the name says-it really does illuminate my face. I have dry sensitive skin and I have not broken out or had any dry patches. I'm not really interested in repurchasing it because I want to find something more long lasting and a less dewy finish...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Tihana1312 on 1/28/2014 12:07:00 AM more reviews by Tihana1312

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product to use as my everyday foundation as i like quite a dewy finish. I read a lot of reviews and a lot of people compared it ot the high end illuminating liquid foundations. I bought this and was very excited. i put it on and at first i liked the appearance - within an hour i hated it - i looked like an oily mess. This foundation does not set - even when i used a powerd on top!! It moves everywhere and i found that at the end of the day i could see where my fingers and hands had rubbed the foundation off - SO NOT PRETTY! I will definitely not be purchasing this again - to be sure i actually am not even sure i will use this again. SO DISAPPOINTED.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jen3brooke on 1/26/2014 10:49:00 AM more reviews by Jen3brooke

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been a fan of all loreal foundations until this one! I have normal skin and never prone to spots and this made me feel very glowy at first then after an hour it became horrendous. I felt like I was wearing a cake soft mixture on my face I couldn't wait to get it off! I felt dirty and oily!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products