Maybelline • Baby Lips in Cherry Me • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(169 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 iszeto on 3/16/2014 12:15:00 AM more reviews by iszeto

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

At the time of writing, 148 reviewers gave this Cherry Me balm at 75% "Buy Again" rating. So this gave me the impetus to go buy and try it.

I found it at Walmart at $3.98 and overall, this is a nice lip balm with a sheer red colour. It will not make you look "made up" like some of the heavier, opaque coverage Burts Bees lipbalms. (I dislike the Burts Bees heavy coverage; I end up finger blending the balm so that it's hardly there.)

I prefer wearing tinted lip balms to lipstick these days, mostly because I can't stand the way my lips feel with lipstick on all day.

Cherry Me is very easy to wear and my lips feel comfortable and I look way better than wearing nothing. Win-win-win!

I should add that today I was wearing a red ball cap, plus this Cherry Me lip balm, and a guy locked his eyes with mine and actually waved at me at the mall. I *never* have guys waving at me, so thank you, Maybelline = )

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CurlyGirl98 on 2/18/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by CurlyGirl98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

When the Baby Lips first came out, a lot of my friends recommended them to me and they weren't wrong! This was my favourite though, as I loved the cherry scent. Since then I've recommended it to other friends and they agree!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katyrenae16 on 2/18/2014 3:03:00 PM more reviews by katyrenae16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've been using Cherry Me because it moisturises my lips and it is a beautiful pinkish red color! I've used 3 of them so far and continue to repurchase! My favorite Baby Lips!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shopah0lic21 on 2/15/2014 10:05:00 PM more reviews by Shopah0lic21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Cute pigment! Smells nice. I use these daily

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VictoriaMama on 2/12/2014 11:54:00 AM more reviews by VictoriaMama

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought extra of this and the Grape Vine to put in every jacket/coat pocket. You can find them in duos to make them even less expensive, and they are often on sale.
Theere is a hint of color, just enough to brighten anything faded you had already put on earlier in the day. If alone, it does make lips look better too!
The consistency is thicker than my fave balm IT's Je Ne Sais Quoi but just a bit. This does make it last a bit longer, so that's awesome. It does not stain the lips like IT though, so there is the tradeoff.
$2.97 at Walmart, $4.49 at Ulta. (WOW, that's ridic.)
The cherry scent is a bright, happy, fake cherry scent. I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 collarbonequeen on 2/11/2014 4:25:00 PM more reviews by collarbonequeen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is a very good lip balm.

Pros:
-Long lasting!
-Good pigmentation
-Nice texture

Cons:
-Moisture does not last long

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ascopes on 2/8/2014 6:27:00 PM more reviews by ascopes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

In love with this product! It is phenomenal. First off, it is soooo hydrating. Secondly, the colour looks awesome on! The price is amazing...at 3.99 (or cheaper depending on where you buy it) you can't go wrong.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jasthill on 2/3/2014 12:13:00 PM more reviews by jasthill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really enjoy this product! I do find that it looks better and stays on better (for me in the dry winter months) if I wear a random chapstick underneath this product and then put this on. I think that it helps add a plumpness to my lips and makes them look extra healthy when I do this. I think that "Cherry Me" is a good shade that adds color to your lips without looks tacky or like you drank too much red Kool-Aid.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RebDesnoyers on 2/2/2014 5:53:00 PM more reviews by RebDesnoyers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I am a huge fan of the baby lips and this color really intrigued me; a light, pink toned red. I though that the color would be kinda comparable to the Covergirl's Smoochies in Tweet Me but a little bit sheerer. But I was surprised to see that it was more on the pink side. On my lips though, it was almost transparent. But I really like it for everyday use, to just kind of throw it on. I will probably repurchase because of the amazing feeling of the baby lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KarleighBugg on 2/1/2014 11:56:00 PM more reviews by KarleighBugg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my FAVORITE lip balms ever!! It gives your lips a natural red tint and it moisturizes really well. It also smells REALLY good and fruity. The packaging is also cute and colorful which I love! The biggest problem I have with most lip balms is they dry out my lips after they wear away. This one actually kept my lips moisturized for hours and it goes on so smoothly!! When using this product I noticed that after about a week my lips were fuller looking although my lips are already pretty full. I also noticed that my lips were softer and no longer chapped. The only problem I had with this lip balm is that after it wore away my lip were stained a pinkish reddish color. This wouldn't really bother me at all but when I reapplied it my lips were really red and I usually use this in school so I didn't like that. Other than that I would definitely be buying this again and recommending it to all of my friends!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products