BeneFit Cosmetics "Hello Flawless!" Oxygen Wow

3.1

426 reviews

41% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients / Ingredients Actifs : Octinoxate 5.49 %, Titanium Dioxide 2.37 %. Other Ingredients / Autres: Aqua (Water), Dimethicone, Glycerin, Phenyl Trimethicone,Isododecane, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol Dicaprylate / Dicaprate, Pentylene Glycol, Maris Aqua (Sea Water), Phenoxyethanol, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan), Silica, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Stearic Acid, Sodium Myristoyl Glutamate, Alumina, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylene Carbonate, Prolinamidoethyl Imidazole, Saccharomyces Lysate Extract, Ascorbyl Tetraisopalmitate, BHT. [+/- : CI 77002 (Aluminum Hydroxide), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77891 (Titanium Dixoide)].


on 3/9/2015 9:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have dry and oily skin, and must say this blends really well, especially if you use it with Benefit the PORE fessional primer underneath it! It covers heavier than a BB/CC cream, but not as heavy as a full liquid foundation. You don't need to use a lot of it either. If you use the Hello Flawless powder cover-up on top, it looks just that: flawless!



on 3/3/2015 4:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This foundation is an excellent choice is you're looking for a little more coverage than a tinted moisturizer, but not quite medium coverage. The color matches my skin tone exactly and feels very lightweight on my skin. I've been using this with Benefit Porefessional and the Hello Flawless powder. It lasts all day! I also have had no issues with it oxidizing on my face.


on 2/16/2015 6:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Info: NC35, Oily, Neutral tone. Using shade: Beige.

First of all, Beige is too yellow on me. I am a neutral undertone, so I can't go for foundations that are too yellow or pink, although the shade is almost perfect.
However, I can get away with it when I put on my whole face (after concealer etc), and it doesn't oxidise on me which is PERFECT! The texture is too liquid-y but I love that because you can build it up or sheer it down. Probably will try a shade lighter and see if that suits my skintone better!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2015 4:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Personally this is my favourite foundation, it last from 7:30 in the morning all the way until I remove it at night, it gives a radiant brightening glow to my skin and gives good coverage but is not Cakey on my skin so I would recommend this product


on 2/12/2015 3:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I really like this foundation. It gives a natural but radiant finish and lasts all day on me. The texture is quite runny, but smooth and light. It gives a medium coverage that looks mostly like skin. I think this foundation is above average. It's not in my favorites, but it's definitely very nice. I think the key to getting this to work is to make sure you prep your skin really well. So making sure you have the right cleanser, moisturizer, sunscreen, and all the optional things like eye cream, toner, and primer if you need them. I'd say this is more for normal to dry skin. I don't think oily skin will do great with it. But I like it. I recommend it.


on 2/6/2015 2:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Personally this is one of my favorite foundations. I find that i can put this on in the morning and it will stay all day. It doesn't feel heavy on the skin and gives good coverage. The packaging is cute although it is quite expensive. If you are wanting to try it out I would recommend buying it in one of there sets.


on 2/6/2015 1:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got the sample size of this stuff. I was really excited to try it because I am a big benefit fan. First off it didn't match my skin, secondly it was so runny, and third it made my skin look gross and shiny. I was expecting more from benefit. This is worse than my first foundation by the drugstore brand NYC I used when I was a teen.


on 1/29/2015 3:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was told by a woman in boots that this was "perfect" for me after I had told her k needed apt of coverage. Haha. A horrible coverage, dries. yellow/orange and looks terribly cakey. Not worth so much.


on 1/24/2015 9:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like this foundation for when I have clear skin or want a light coverage look for school or the beach. I like the semi-matte, glowy finish it gives me, although when it dries I find it changes colour quite a lot. I can build it to a medium coverage with out looking cakey. The consistency is very runny so I find it best applies with my fingers or a sponge to get an even application with no streaks. The longevity is somewhat disappointing as after a short day at school it has started to break up in my oily zones despite having normal to dry skin and using a decent primer, however it never clings to my dry patches. I find this foundation works best when my skin is on the slightly drier side. I definitely have to set this with powder or the transfer is terrible.
Overall I really like this foundation for when I'm feeling good about my skin and have less to cover and don't need it to last awfully long.


on 1/24/2015 2:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved the finish but stopped after three times of use. Broke me out. Could be great for someone without sensitive acne prone skin!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top