Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24h

3.8

428 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active: Octinoxate 3 Inactive: Aqua / Water / Eau, Cyclopentasiloxane, Polypropylsilsesquioxane, Isododecane, Dimethicone, C30-45 Alkyldimethylsilyl Polypropylsilsesquioxane Silica, Glycerin, PEG-10 Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride, Nylon-12, Paraffin, Cyclomethicone, Aluminum Hydroxide, Disodium EDTA, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Dipropylene Glycol, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Acrylates Copolymer, Phenoxyethanol Chlorphenesin, Ethylparaben, [ /- May Contain / Peut Contenir/ Ultramarines, Iron Oxides / Titanium Dioxide]


on 12/3/2014 2:32:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Love love love this foundation!!!!!! By far my favorite I have ever used! You guys, this stuff is amazing, and I mean, AMAZING! It is extremely lightweight, blends beautifully, sets quickly, and has a gorgeous matte finish. It seriously stays the way it's first applied until the end of the day. The coverage is amazing! I have a lot of trouble spots/discoloration and a lot of little pimples on my tzone and cheeks, and this just makes my skin look FLAWLESS. It is pricey, but omg it's so worth it. Definitely my HG foundation!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/1/2014 10:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I won't go as far as saying this is my HG of foundations, but I will say I am really happy with it. The color (320) matches my pale winter skin perfectly. Since I started wearing this foundation, my husband noticed and has remarked that my skin is glowing:). I wouldn't have tried this product if not for the Sephora makeup artist that used it only at a recent makeover I had there.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2014 5:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I adoreeee this foundation, whenever Lancome has a gift with purchase available I always stock up! It's easy to blend, long lasting, and the shade selection is great! 100% recommend!


on 11/19/2014 9:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOOVE this foundation. i use it in the winter because it does a great job at keeping my skin hydrated. i'd like to note that i get eczema on my face during the winter season and this doesn't emphasize the flakiness i get from my skin condition. it also provides a flawless finish and amazing coverage. i highly recommend this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2014 8:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The only reason I now wear this foundation is thanks to a Sephora rep who did the colour id and put it on my face, otherwise I would never have looked at Lancôme as I thought it was an older, mature brand.

ID: 4Y07
Color: 320 Bisque (W)

I've combo skin and had been pleased with the matte coverage of Hourglass Immaculate in Nude for two
bottles already. However, when I went home to compare the two side by side in my hand, the Immaculate looked more pink to my horror. I wore Teint Idole and got complimented on color and I even wore it on half my face and Immaculate on other half and surveyed trusted makeup savvy people. Every time, the Teint Idol was said to match my skin exactly. And this difference in shade is very slight, mind you, only visible to a trained eye probably but that's what convinced me to switch. The formula is as easy to work with as Immaculate and stays put with primer all day (12+ hours) but doesn't leave it dry. I use Real Techniques domed brush to buff on a sheer layer and that is enough. I'm really glad I got introduced to this foundation even though I wasn't looking!


on 11/18/2014 5:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation! I have dry/normal skin and wanted a long lasting foundation. Most that I've tried dry my skin so much I thought I'd never find one. Until this came along. I use 1-1 1/2 pumps of foundation and a real techniques stippling brush to apply. Amazing coverage without looking cakey. I have melasma and this blurs it out nicely. Yet I can sheer the coverage so that the freckles on my nose show. I have tried with all my powders and found for the first time I don't need powder for this to last. Love this, will buy again and again!!


on 11/18/2014 5:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this foundation. The coverage is great and the finish is beautiful. Though, I'd like to know who added denatured alcohol into the ingredients above. I've read the ingredients for this product on numerous pages and yours is the only one who lists denatured alcohol. Where did you get this information from? People trust this website. You shouldn't be spreading false information! On a side note, I've seen some reviews saying that this has fragrance. Another lie. This product is fragrance free. I come on here to get accurate reviews. Maybe some of you should think twice before writing a review if you're not going to be truthful.


on 11/12/2014 11:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hands-down worst foundation I've ever used. Too bad, had some high hopes based on all the great reviews. Makes skin dry, settles into pores and makes them look large, cakes easily. Sadly, it's going right back to Sephora.


on 11/8/2014 10:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not a fan of this foundation it didn't last on my oily skin but then again nothing does :( after 2 hours i could see my oil all over my nose. every time i think i like a foundation it doesn't work out. Going to try ester lauder double wear now hopefully it'll be better than this.


on 11/6/2014 5:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been running down the list of expensive foundations because drug store brands never match my pale skin, and I had been using Revlon ColorStay for a few years by adding a little white to it, but recently it hadn't been lasting more than a few hours on my skin. On top of being pale, I also have oily skin - yay me. So I always look for long wear foundations, I had bought Estee Lauder and Bobbie Brown before this one and didn't care for either. So decided to try the Lancôme next, and OMG. I'm in love. It's not a perfect match, I still have to add a little white to it, but the texture is so amazing and it looks so great on my skin, I'm willing to deal!! Some long wear foundations tends to have a texture like paint, but this stuff is really blendable and covers great while not feeling cakey and heavy. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top