Clarisonic • Mia2 • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.2(192 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 surfcowboy on 4/14/2014 5:13:00 PM more reviews by surfcowboy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I prefer my OLAY PRO X brush.... by far... at a fraction of the cost.
This mia 2 is alright but pretty harsh as far as the sensitive bristles are concerned. I would hate to find out what NOT sensitive brush is in the Clairisonic world because this was really rough.

I find my skin to be better with my OLAY PRO X and try to use the mia 2 every other week as so far I have yet to see positive results.... just harshness on my skin.

I think this product is over rated by far and they need to come up with a better sensitive brush that does not feel like BRILLO on the face, yeah BRILLO is exactly what it feels like.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 choconoonna on 4/13/2014 5:00:00 AM more reviews by choconoonna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought Mia-2 with Deep Pore Brush 2 months ago, and I've been using it for nearly 2 months ever since.

In the packaging: got gel cleanser, scrub, mask, charger, travel case, and the brush. I bought Mia-2 in white. I need to charge it for nearly all day long before starting to use it, using smart magnetic charger which I have to put it certain position to avoid from deattachment.

The Mia-2 is light and compact, easy to grip, it has timer and beep sound to let us know when we have to move to other parts of the face. It's okay to wet the device but I usually take cautious handling.

Application: I wet my brush, put cleanser (using Lancome Blanc Expert) on it, and push the blue rubber button. It's supposed to have 2 speeds, but I only use the default one. In the morning, 60 seconds is enough for me. But in the evening, I use it doubled. It caused "light electric shock" feeling to my head for the first time, but it's okay now. I always make sure to wipe or clean my face from night cream or make up before using it.

My skin is gradually better, I still have breakouts but it's unavoidable due to hormonal issue, but I have no tiny bumps around now, and less comedo. And those flaky dry skins due to harsh whitening night cream I use, seems to be minimal, make me easier and smoother for putting makeup. I still have enlarged pores, but it's fine, as long as less comedo and no more tiny bumps around.

I didn't use the cleanser again due to it felt so dry after, and I don't use the scrub/mask yet. I also bought the acne brush, but I'll use probably next month, after 3 months of use.

This Mia-2 is a HG tool for me now. It's pricey but worth it. And I will buy another for spare since I'm working at different town. Perhaps, the cute pink one or the animal print one.. Luv, luv it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HeidiML on 4/4/2014 3:26:00 PM more reviews by HeidiML

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

What can I say about this awesome beauty tool? A lot! Did it change my skin for the better? Quite visibly yes. Is it expensive? Yes, it is. Am I glad I bought it? Absolutely! It is easy to use? Definitely.

First, my skin: I've been using the Clarisonic Mia2 for about 3 months now. This little machine has completely changed my skin. How much so? I can comfortably go without makeup. When I do apply makeup it goes on smoothly and stays "put" longer. There is absolutely a noticeable difference in my skin. I don't have many breakouts, I'm middle aged and my main area of concern is my nose area; I struggle with the pores there due to a *bad* sunburn in my 20's (here's a tip - if you live in a northern climate, and go skiing in CA in March, apply sunscreen 10x stronger than you think and 10x more often than you think. Trust me on this one). My second area of concern was my skin was just looking "dull". Well, my Clarisonic fixed both problems pretty well! My face looks fresh, clean, the pores are cleansed, and there's no more "dull" look to my skin. All from one minute a day.
Amazing.

OK, let's address the Cost. Yes, this little machine is pricey. For me, it was worth every penny. And actually, if I were to add up all the cleaners/scrubs/masks/whatever I purchase in a year - to achieve what my Clarisonic has already done - I bet the price would even out pretty quickly. I also bought mine on sale, and for some reason the discount was due to the color - it seems every so often certain colors are discounted. So that helps with the price.

Ease of use: Easiest face care routine I've ever had. I use my Clarisonic once a day, usually morning, when I shower. At first I was using it every evening over the sink, however with more water in the shower I noticed almost immediately that it was cleansing my skin much better. I use CereVe face wash. I think everyone has their own particular cleanser that works best for them; if you're looking for a new one I do highly recommend CereVe. I also use their moisturizer and haven't found anything better.

Every evening I take off my make up with a make up remover towelette (Target brand, works great). I use to wash my face after make up removal but you know what? Since I started using my Clarisonic I skip that step. And I think my skin is better for it!

I lucked out and didn't get the "purge" that is warned about. I don't know if this is because of my age, or because I only used it 1x a day from the start, or what. I did get a couple interesting breakouts, but nothing too concerning at all.

Don't expect to break it out of the box and start using it immediately - this little tool needs several hours of initial charging, and then after that it needs a few hours of charging every month or so (depending on use). It's not a big deal - I just plug it in overnight and it's ready by morning.

I pat with a clean towel to dry off the brush after every use, pop the brush cover back on and it dries up nicely and stays fresh.

Just a great little product - highly recommend this skin tool!! I think an added bonus is being able to use a gentler cleanser than one might normally use, so that's another plus.





2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bygollymissmolly on 3/30/2014 1:46:00 AM more reviews by bygollymissmolly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Best investment ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AllyDean on 3/29/2014 11:30:00 AM more reviews by AllyDean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best investment I have ever made and I highly recommend this product (after learning a few lessons)!

First of all, I've used my Clarisonic for 4 months with absolutely positive results. I've been one of the lucky ones, with no "purging stage" or any breakouts resulting from the use. The brush that came with Clarisonic is called "sensitive" but it was harsher than I had expected and initial use did result in some discomfort. But my skin was so smooth and even it was amazing!

Second, this is a great invest for me because I have troublesome skin and I have spent hundreds on microdermabrasion, so in comparison, one little machine for around $150, great deal! However, if you have have good skin already, I don't recommend this product since you can't really improve on good skin.

Issues I've had:
1. The charger was faulty, but I brought it back to the store and they exchanged the charger free of charge. Great right? Not really since a product should not be faulty in the first place. Letting that slide, it did not provide a lot of confidence knowing they had a stack of back-up chargers that they just whipped out of their cabinets.

2. It takes a long time to charge the Clarisonic, 24 hours first time and 18 hours thereafter to use it for around 20 minutes per charge (if I remember correctly).

3. $25 brushes every 3 months - umm yeah no!

4. I've learnt that you should NOT follow the Clarisonic instructions by using this product 2 times a day. I did for the first 2 weeks and my skin was flaking pretty badly. I cut down to once a day and sometimes once every second day (eg. when i need to charge the machine for 18 hrs) and now no more issues.

5. Again, don't follow the instructions when they say you won't need an exfoliator. This product is not the end all of skin problems and you should not expect it to do wonders. That will only disappoint you. It cleans your skin, and it cleans your skin better than your hands can (so it claims). But I've found that even with periodical use, I still need an exfoliator to get rid of stubborn blackheads and bumps in the skin.

However, I have found this product amazing! It has done wonders for me, my acne scaring has faded, I have less blackheads and my pores are not as enlarged as they use to be. My skin is a lot smoother and I have less breakouts than before!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BlaUndBla on 3/24/2014 8:12:00 PM more reviews by BlaUndBla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is an amazing product. I love everything about it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mish124 on 3/24/2014 3:52:00 PM more reviews by mish124

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I purchased the Clarisonic Mia 2 and after 1 week of using it once a day my skin broke out in these painful red patches/rashes and it has taken a while to get back to normal. I stopped using it right away and returned the device. I also got these weird sore patches almost like cuts on the corners of my mouth. This machine is not meant for me and if I kept using it for a month like the lady from Sephora said, my skin would never go back to normal. It probably would be permanently damaged. I'm surprised this device works for anyone. It is way too harse (even the delicate brush). I normally have very dry, sensitive skin in the winter and somewhat oily skin in the summer, but I can't imagine using this device again after the pain I experienced. I can't believe I spent $200 for something that was a complete nightmare for me. I thought it would be a life saver for my skin, and it was the complete opposite. I was quite disappointed. If you experience the same thing, I would suggest you stop using it right away and return the product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anna14891 on 3/24/2014 3:42:00 PM more reviews by anna14891

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

i LOVE my clarisonic, and my only regret is not buying it sooner. I purchased it two weeks ago (to the day) and have been using it every day since. In the beginning, I started out using it just once a day (at night, right before bed) because I wanted to ease my skin into it in order to try to avoid the "purging" phase. About a week into it, I upped my usage to 2 times a day, morning and night, paired with Cetaphil clenaser. I did have an initial breakout when I first started using the Clarisonic, and it lasted about 5 days. I got some big under the skin zits which are uncommon for me, but they went away quickly. Since that initial breakout, my skin has been nice and clear. All of the little bumps that used to bother me are virtually gone, and even just this morning before I put my makeup on, I was admiring my own skin in the mirror! This product is really SO great and I would recommend it to anybody.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ke1125 on 3/17/2014 6:16:00 PM more reviews by ke1125

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using the Clarisonic Mia2 brush for about 9 months now and have finally decided to give a review. I really wanted to try this brush out for a while before I came to any conclusions. I want to start off by saying that I have large pores, oily T-zone, and blackheads naturally. Given these less than stellar attributes I have always had a difficult time finding cleansing products and brushes that give me a good deep cleansing that will help me control shine, allow acne medication to absorb well, and make my makeup look good for longer on my face. The Mia2 has really helped me gain control of my face! Of course it hasn't completely gotten rid of my issues, because its mostly due to my genes controlling my natural oil production and pore size. Yet, I can easily say that my complexion 9 months ago and my complexion now are totally different. My pore size has gotten smaller, and my skin does not look and feel as oily as it once did. The number of breakouts I get has decreased and I believe it's largely due to my acne medication being absorbed better. All of these qualities combined have produced a more radiant complexion and my makeup looks so much better and lasts almost all day!
As far as the usage of the brush, I love the simplicity. I use the deep pore brush head and the sensitive brush head alternatively. I use my Mia2 twice a day in the morning and at night. I just get the brush wet, apply my cleanser, or exfoliator, directly on the brush head and wash the different sections of my face. This part is my favorite because the brush has a self timer and I know I have cleaned my face for a proper amount of time. I used to question whether I washed my face for too long or not long enough!
This product is a good investment and it is one of those products you need to incorporate in to your daily routine and stay true to in order to reap the benefits.
I also want to add that I traveled to Mexico with my Mia2 and I was really glad I did. The case helped me keep the brush separate from everything in my cosmetic bag. I brought my charger with me and I only had to charge my Mia2 once throughout the 3 and a half week trip! It was so easy for me to maintain my cleansing routine abroad!
I highly recommend this product to other people who may have oily skin and blackheads.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mayzkoo on 3/17/2014 1:58:00 PM more reviews by mayzkoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The last time my skin looked this good was when I was 13, the clarisonic mia 2 is worth every penny!!
Before I used this I would always have pimples on my face, there was never a time when my face was acne free but the clarisonic changed that!
I suffered from painful cystic acne on my forehead and cheeks that turned into huge white heads, it literally looked like pizza!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarisonic products

More Misc Beauty Tools products