Clarisonic • Mia2 • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.2(189 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bygollymissmolly on 3/30/2014 1:46:00 AM more reviews by bygollymissmolly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Best investment ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AllyDean on 3/29/2014 11:30:00 AM more reviews by AllyDean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best investment I have ever made and I highly recommend this product (after learning a few lessons)!

First of all, I've used my Clarisonic for 4 months with absolutely positive results. I've been one of the lucky ones, with no "purging stage" or any breakouts resulting from the use. The brush that came with Clarisonic is called "sensitive" but it was harsher than I had expected and initial use did result in some discomfort. But my skin was so smooth and even it was amazing!

Second, this is a great invest for me because I have troublesome skin and I have spent hundreds on microdermabrasion, so in comparison, one little machine for around $150, great deal! However, if you have have good skin already, I don't recommend this product since you can't really improve on good skin.

Issues I've had:
1. The charger was faulty, but I brought it back to the store and they exchanged the charger free of charge. Great right? Not really since a product should not be faulty in the first place. Letting that slide, it did not provide a lot of confidence knowing they had a stack of back-up chargers that they just whipped out of their cabinets.

2. It takes a long time to charge the Clarisonic, 24 hours first time and 18 hours thereafter to use it for around 20 minutes per charge (if I remember correctly).

3. $25 brushes every 3 months - umm yeah no!

4. I've learnt that you should NOT follow the Clarisonic instructions by using this product 2 times a day. I did for the first 2 weeks and my skin was flaking pretty badly. I cut down to once a day and sometimes once every second day (eg. when i need to charge the machine for 18 hrs) and now no more issues.

5. Again, don't follow the instructions when they say you won't need an exfoliator. This product is not the end all of skin problems and you should not expect it to do wonders. That will only disappoint you. It cleans your skin, and it cleans your skin better than your hands can (so it claims). But I've found that even with periodical use, I still need an exfoliator to get rid of stubborn blackheads and bumps in the skin.

However, I have found this product amazing! It has done wonders for me, my acne scaring has faded, I have less blackheads and my pores are not as enlarged as they use to be. My skin is a lot smoother and I have less breakouts than before!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BlaUndBla on 3/24/2014 8:12:00 PM more reviews by BlaUndBla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is an amazing product. I love everything about it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mish124 on 3/24/2014 3:52:00 PM more reviews by mish124

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I purchased the Clarisonic Mia 2 and after 1 week of using it once a day my skin broke out in these painful red patches/rashes and it has taken a while to get back to normal. I stopped using it right away and returned the device. I also got these weird sore patches almost like cuts on the corners of my mouth. This machine is not meant for me and if I kept using it for a month like the lady from Sephora said, my skin would never go back to normal. It probably would be permanently damaged. I'm surprised this device works for anyone. It is way too harse (even the delicate brush). I normally have very dry, sensitive skin in the winter and somewhat oily skin in the summer, but I can't imagine using this device again after the pain I experienced. I can't believe I spent $200 for something that was a complete nightmare for me. I thought it would be a life saver for my skin, and it was the complete opposite. I was quite disappointed. If you experience the same thing, I would suggest you stop using it right away and return the product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anna14891 on 3/24/2014 3:42:00 PM more reviews by anna14891

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

i LOVE my clarisonic, and my only regret is not buying it sooner. I purchased it two weeks ago (to the day) and have been using it every day since. In the beginning, I started out using it just once a day (at night, right before bed) because I wanted to ease my skin into it in order to try to avoid the "purging" phase. About a week into it, I upped my usage to 2 times a day, morning and night, paired with Cetaphil clenaser. I did have an initial breakout when I first started using the Clarisonic, and it lasted about 5 days. I got some big under the skin zits which are uncommon for me, but they went away quickly. Since that initial breakout, my skin has been nice and clear. All of the little bumps that used to bother me are virtually gone, and even just this morning before I put my makeup on, I was admiring my own skin in the mirror! This product is really SO great and I would recommend it to anybody.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ke1125 on 3/17/2014 6:16:00 PM more reviews by ke1125

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using the Clarisonic Mia2 brush for about 9 months now and have finally decided to give a review. I really wanted to try this brush out for a while before I came to any conclusions. I want to start off by saying that I have large pores, oily T-zone, and blackheads naturally. Given these less than stellar attributes I have always had a difficult time finding cleansing products and brushes that give me a good deep cleansing that will help me control shine, allow acne medication to absorb well, and make my makeup look good for longer on my face. The Mia2 has really helped me gain control of my face! Of course it hasn't completely gotten rid of my issues, because its mostly due to my genes controlling my natural oil production and pore size. Yet, I can easily say that my complexion 9 months ago and my complexion now are totally different. My pore size has gotten smaller, and my skin does not look and feel as oily as it once did. The number of breakouts I get has decreased and I believe it's largely due to my acne medication being absorbed better. All of these qualities combined have produced a more radiant complexion and my makeup looks so much better and lasts almost all day!
As far as the usage of the brush, I love the simplicity. I use the deep pore brush head and the sensitive brush head alternatively. I use my Mia2 twice a day in the morning and at night. I just get the brush wet, apply my cleanser, or exfoliator, directly on the brush head and wash the different sections of my face. This part is my favorite because the brush has a self timer and I know I have cleaned my face for a proper amount of time. I used to question whether I washed my face for too long or not long enough!
This product is a good investment and it is one of those products you need to incorporate in to your daily routine and stay true to in order to reap the benefits.
I also want to add that I traveled to Mexico with my Mia2 and I was really glad I did. The case helped me keep the brush separate from everything in my cosmetic bag. I brought my charger with me and I only had to charge my Mia2 once throughout the 3 and a half week trip! It was so easy for me to maintain my cleansing routine abroad!
I highly recommend this product to other people who may have oily skin and blackheads.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mayzkoo on 3/17/2014 1:58:00 PM more reviews by mayzkoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The last time my skin looked this good was when I was 13, the clarisonic mia 2 is worth every penny!!
Before I used this I would always have pimples on my face, there was never a time when my face was acne free but the clarisonic changed that!
I suffered from painful cystic acne on my forehead and cheeks that turned into huge white heads, it literally looked like pizza!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mssasin on 3/14/2014 2:07:00 PM more reviews by mssasin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Before I begin I would like to share my daily routine and why Clarisonic is necessary to my everyday routine. I work in a professional firm and that means I would need to apply full coverage foundation and also because my skin is prone to acne and I've been struggling for years, clogging up pores with excess pop and make up can be really damaging and cause a whole lot of acne to grow under my skin! After using Clarisonic my acne has significantly reduced to 1-2 zits a month! I use it as my second part of my double cleanse routine at night - first I would use a gel cleanser to wash my face and then id use Clarisonic over it, focusing more on my T zone and sides of my nose. Sometimes I would use facial wipes just to see if they are any foundation left on my skin, each and everytime it's clean as white paper :) // it is also true that it leaves a very dry feeling on your skin after cleanse so I only use it at night to remove my makeup and excess oil on the surface of my skin and spoil my skin with hydration skincare after that. Clarisonic is definitely a must for acne-prone skin ladies. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is struggling with acne

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 luluisalilskunk on 3/3/2014 11:55:00 AM more reviews by luluisalilskunk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

It's overhyped. To be fair it does clear up some blackheads not 100% maybe 20% (only the deep cleansing brush head) but it can also over-exfoliate your skin. U know when it happens when sweats stings on your face, your face is overly taut, red, dry and pores starts to enlarge?? My usage has dwindled from once a day to once a week then once a fortnight. even so I still find this an unnecessary step in my routine.. Seriously our skins are not meant to be scrubbed like this If you want to deep cleanse your skin use a pre cleanse oil or milk followed by a good foaming cleanser, be gentle and it will thank you for it! With all the skin thinning stuffs we already use nowadays, like retin A, Vitamin C serum or AHAs etc.. with the clarisonic thrown in would be overkill. How thick u think your skin is?

Another thing I hate about this is the time it needs to be charged (18hrs?!!) the fact that it keeps blinking white lights while charging means I can't leave it in the bedroom as it's extremely annoying and keeps me awake. So yesterday I got it out after one mth of not using it and tries to charge it, I find the charger base is not even sensitive anymore! U move it slightly and it stops charging! Hello I paid 250 for this crap!! I truely regret investing in this one and I'm ready to get rid of mine

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xbellabeb on 3/2/2014 9:49:00 PM more reviews by xbellabeb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Skin type - Super Acne Prone

I've been suffering from acne for 11 years and ive tried almost ALL the products out there catering to acne and even went on Roaccutane which only provides temporary results.

I got Clarisonic Mia2 as a birthday present and I've been using this for a month now with my Philosophy's Purity Made simple Cleanser and it's safe to say that it has improved my skin tremendously! I used to have 5-6 under the skin type of acne cluttering at one spot on my cheeks that just sits there and simply won't go away. Now i only get 1-2 really tiny zits at odd places. I LOVEEEE MY CLARISONIC MIA2! it's expensive but it's worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarisonic products

More Misc Beauty Tools products