Clarisonic • Mia2 • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.2(202 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Zentec on 7/5/2014 1:50:00 PM more reviews by Zentec

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was lucky and didn't go through "the purge".
I love my clarisonic. It leaves my skin very clean, and since i started using this the redness on my cheeks has significantly reduced (maybe cause my vitamin c products can penetrate my skin better now).
Absolutely an HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yjanney on 7/3/2014 10:09:00 PM more reviews by yjanney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this for several years but only recently started using it regularly. My facialist scared me off by warning it would be too rough on my skin. I have to disagree! I only use it once every other day but it really seems to make my skin more radiant, which is something I've been searching for. I use it at night to make sure I've removed all makeup, pollution and sunscreen and to allow my night time skin products to be absorbed better. It really seems to help!
I got mine through a deal on QVC, good pricing black-and-white zebra print + free skincare gifts and they offered 5 easy pays, which brought it down to less than $25 for 5 consecutive months. This made it really affordable! I'm concerned about how long the battery will last, but it's been good so far.
Definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fluffmonsta on 7/2/2014 9:23:00 AM more reviews by fluffmonsta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

i have combination (dehydrated/oily) skin that is sensitive (my skin turns red to the touch and i develop urticaria/hives when im stressed). i was a serious SKEPTIC, but im convinced now i need this clarisonic in my life!

i bought the clarisonic before my wedding because i thought it was more affordable than siging up for pre-wedding facials. at first i couldn't get the hang of it - the clarisonic irritated my skin and made it red and dry. i put it aside for almost 2 months.

then i went for a weeklong tropical beach holiday. there were dry patches and breakouts from the sun, seawater, sweat and sunscreen i was piling on. my skin was SO rough, i didnt know what to do. throwing caution to the wind i took out my clarisonic and used it every night (once a day only) for 3 weeks straight.

thankfully i DIDNT experience any purging phase and my skin got immensely clearer and softer!!! ive used it for 3 months and now i'm hooked. my main tip is to ADJUST your other skincare products e.g.
- don't use a harsh cleanser (especially strong cleansers meant for oily skin), switch to a gentle foaming cleanser. otherwise, its too stripping and drying.
- reduce/don't apply toner if you feel your skin is already thoroughly cleansed
- increase your moisturizer (or put on a more nourishing and hydrating moisturizer/serum than usual) after using the clarisonic
- you don't have to use it twice as day as stated on the box, you can use it every other day or as a "treatment" when your skin feels rough and horrible

do not simply try to introduce the clarisonic without adjusting or reassessing your other skincare elements, ESPECIALLY if you're using a pretty strong skincare set for OILY-combination skin. you might find the whole routine (plus clarisonic) extremely drying. but the clarisonic is really deep cleansing so if you really take care to nourish your skin and rehydrate it (even if its OILY), you'll see good results in the smoothness of your skin. the clarisonic works as a skin refiner and balancer for me. my skin has never looked better and my pores appear smaller. dry flakes are gone and makeup goes very smoothly.

it is defnitely pricey but try to get it during sales and you'll feel a bit better about it (I got mine 10% off using my friend's store loyalty card)

summary from a sensitive skin skeptic: it might not work right off the bat if you're introducing it into your existing skincare routine. you may need to slowly adjust your skincare products/routine to see the benefits. but once you see the benefits, trust me, you won't go back. good luck! xx

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BellT on 6/20/2014 3:20:00 PM more reviews by BellT

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

It took me two years to finally take a chance and purchase this pricey gadget. I went to the Clarisonic web site and they had a package deal that came with the Mia2, charger, protective travel case, carrier case, two samples of face wash and an extra brush head. 15% off the package deal and free shipping, not really a fan of the color but what the heck, the package deal and discounts were less than the Mia2 alone in a color I liked. My first thought was why the price tag...I have now been using the product for a week and I must say I'm very happy with the results my face feels very smooth and bright...I know this sounds silly...but my face has a glow about it, and my skin care products do absorb better and I do use less. So far the product is doing what it claims to do but time will tell. If they reduced the prices I would consider trying their other products.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ericasurvive on 6/10/2014 2:17:00 AM more reviews by ericasurvive

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE my Mia 2. Since using this tool on my skin, I have seen a vast improvement. I used to have a lot of whiteheads on my forehead and they were cleared up just by using my Mia 2 and a gentle cleanser (cetaphil). My skin always feels amazing after using it vs. washing my face with just my hands. It is gentle enough for me to use once in the morning and once at night. I also use the sensitive skin brush heads with it.

Fully charged, I can get many uses out of my Mia 2 before having to charge it again which I really like. I also like that it is waterproof and has a magnetic charger with no holes.

The only downside would be the cost. It is quite pricey, though its well worth it in my opinion. The brush heads should be replaced every 3 months and replacements will run you about $27 for a single brush head or $44 for a twin pack.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candymarie2 on 6/7/2014 3:16:00 AM more reviews by candymarie2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am obsessed!!! I've never been big into skin care but now that I'm in my late 20's I'm staring to think more about skin care and have been trying all kinds of skin care products. This is the best thing I have ever bought for my skin. I don't know how I went without it! I could never go back to washing my face with my hands or a wash cloth again. This thing is addicting! It makes your skin feel amazing after you're done washing and it's the deepest clean feeling! When I apply my argan oil moisturizer if literally sinks into my face and I can tell such a difference! Can't say enough good things about this! I will never go without it!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 6/6/2014 11:43:00 AM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Background on my skin - normal to dry, rarely get acne, texture, dark spots, some acne scars, and not that sensitive. I was very patient with this product throughout this month and continued to give it a chance to prove itself. I wear a full face of makeup everyday (that's right, I admit it!) and I needed something that would go deep down into my pores and clean it out. I know just using my hands won't do it justice so I figured this is where the Clarisonic comes in. The first time I used it, it felt a little harsh on my skin and ever since then, I never bothered with the second speed. I used my Philosophy cleanser and my face felt really clean afterwards. Over the course of the weeks, I would use the Clarisonic every other day or about twice a week. I notice some painful acne starting to surface but I just figured it was the "purging" stage. My skin took a huge hit after using this product and it began to flake like crazy. Moisturizer helped a little bit but what I noticed was that the Clarisonic made the texture in my skin worse. My makeup application did not go on smoothly at all. At no point was I able to look at my bare face and see its improvement. I don't get the hype about this product but then again, I have okay skin to begin with which is why it didn't work for me. This was a birthday gift from my boyfriend and I felt bad that I couldn't bring myself to love this product which is why I'm having him send it back. Overall, skip this if you have decent skin.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 5/22/2014 1:06:00 AM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I first got my Clarisonic, I used it every day. The packaging says its safe for use up to twice a day, but really it depends on you knowing what your skin can handle. After two weeks of everyday use, I went through "the purge", but didnt notice much else except my skin seemed distressed. I went down to three times a week and this is what has been working for me the best.

I did notice that my skin felt dryer when I used the Clarisonic, so I just doubled up on my moisturizer (coconut oil) and it solved the problem.

Ive been using my Clarisonic for 3 months now and have noticed amazing changes in my skin. The texture is smoother (not that it was really rough before), my dark spots are fading, the pores on my cheek and nose are practically invisible, my makeup goes on better, I have less acne, and the best result of them all....my skin doesnt get as oily during the day anymore.

If you're considering getting this machine, take it slow. Honestly I would say start at once a week and work up from there if your skin can handle it. Always double up on moisturizer, and give it a chance! If I quit after those first two weeks, Id never have the amazing skin I do now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 DanicaMarie on 5/12/2014 10:47:00 AM more reviews by DanicaMarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am the prime example of why you should wait at least a month to review a product like this. I wrote a review after a couple weeks of use saying my Mia 2 was amazing, i loved it, my skin was so soft blah blah blah, but looking at my skin now, the Clarisonic has mutilated it. I didn't have bad skin before using the Clarisonic, i really only ever broke out around my period, and then maybe 1-2 here and there. I read so much about the Clarisonic and have many friends just rave about so i thought what the heck, it couldn't hurt, right? WRONG. At first everything was great, skin was soft, blackheads on my nose were much less visible, and my pores even seemed to be shrinking a bit, i was very excited! But then i started to notice these dry patches on my chin (which is very uncommon for me, i have pretty oily skin) then in the corner of my mouth i started to get this painful lump, it was almost like a pimple but it wouldn't go away (It looked just gross) and finally, right in the crease of my chin, i got these little painful cuts that wont go away either. They just keep flaking and persisting. I know all about "the purge" with this product, but these are not just pimples i'm breaking out with (Though i definitely got my fair share of those as well, the whole bottom half of my face is currently a pizza) The Clarisonic has just made a complete mess out of my face and i could not be more upset. DISCLAIMER: IF YOU DO NOT HAVE BAD SKIN TO BEGIN WITH, DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT NO MATTER HOW AWESOME IT *MAY* SEEM. Seriously, i wish i could go back to before i ever even knew this thing existed. Seems it works wonders for some people, but it would seem i'm definitely not one of them!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Larnold1983 on 4/25/2014 10:06:00 PM more reviews by Larnold1983

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Before purchasing this my skin was pretty decent, it was oily but I would get one or 2 pimples every week or 2... The main reason I got is was because the people at sephora kept telling me his much I needed it, that it would help with the oiliness & make my products absorb much better... The first couple days of using it was fine, I did notice that my products absorbed better... After the first week of using it I started to get huge under the skin painful bumps that stayed for over a month & got zits on my cheeks, forehead, & around mouth where I never broke out before... I went back to sephora & they told me that it was the purging stage to stick with it & it would all get better, so I continued to use it for 5 weeks... My skin never got better it just kept breaking out & getting zits everywhere, so I finally decided to return it... It has now been about 2 months since I returned it & my face still is not back to how it was before I started using it, & my pores are huge... I would not recommend this product to anyone, it has caused me more problems than any other product I've ever used & I'm a huge beauty junky always trying new products... The brushes are way to harsh for your skin, the whole concept is bad for your face, it's way to much exfoliation!!! I would stick with a normal aha/bha for your exfoliation once or twice a week, & skip the headache...

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clarisonic products

More Misc Beauty Tools products