L'Oreal Infallible - Bronzed Taupe 890

4.7

63 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclohexasiloxane, Isododecane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Nylon-611/Dimethicone Copolymer, Hdi/Trimethylol Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, alcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Silica, Caprylyl Glycol,Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Lauroyl Lysine, Tin Oxide, Alumina, Polyurethane-11, [+/- May Contain / Peut Contenir: Mica, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 77000 / Aluminum Powder, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 77007 / Ultramarines, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI 77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 77947 / Zinc Oxide, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake,CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake]


on 2/4/2013 9:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Beautiful, very pigmented color that lasts all day! A surprisingly great drugstore eyeshadow!



on 1/26/2013 3:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to use Mac eyeshadow but gosh it gets so expensive! I've been trying to find a substitute at drugstores for over a year now but never really liked anything as much... until this product!! The color really shows up and stays on and the sparkle is soo pretty! I'm definitely going to be buying this product in more colors and will be recommending it to my friends.


on 1/16/2013 5:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS!!! The consistency is super soft and super easy to blend and the color..WOW...I can't say anything negative about this....PERFECT product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These are the absolute best shadows in the drug store in my opinion. I own several shades and enjoy them all but I use bronzed taupe the most. With a primer this shadow lasts from 6 AM until at least 6 PM which is great in my book because I have very oily eyelids. Once applied I find that the shadow appears slightly more purple than it does in the pot & I think it works nicely with my brown eyes. I prefer applying this shadow with my ring finger as it deposits more color than a brush does. It is so pigmented that you only need a bit at a time so I think one pot will last me approximately forever.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2012 11:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

NEW FAVORITE!!!! This is that perfect, mid-tone, shimmery brown shade I've always wanted. No red tones, not too dark, not too light. I usually wear it as a wash all over the lid.
I had been hesitating on getting this because it was compared to Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze (which is another HG of mine). I suppose the color is similar but the Infallible applies much darker so I think both are worth having. If something happened to my mu collection I would repurchase both

For reference, I'm NW10

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2012 10:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I won't review the formula of this eyeshadow because it's been discussed quite accurately many times. I'll just review the color, which is my second purchase from this line. This is a medium silver taupe that is good for days when you need eyeshadow but only have time to apply a single color. It doesn't need anything else, and on my skin it's too light to use as a contour color anyway. I don't prefer it as a transition color either. It's too shimmery. This doesn't layer as well as I'd like, but you have to layer it or else it looks too silvery. I like this, but I don't love it, and while I will continue to use it, I will not repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2012 7:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this, it is one if the first I added to my Infalliable collection- yes they are that good that I pick one up every time I do my grocery shopping- such a convenient little pick me up.

Pros: Great color, staying power, smoothness, and the sheen isn't huge.chunks of glitter.

The best way I have found to apply this is to pat it on with my finger, which I find very easy. I love this and will conquer every color, arr! Walgreens has sales often, I usually get one reg price and one half off.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2012 5:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Absolutely beautiful... I LOVE taupes and this one may be my new favorite.The texture takes getting used to but I think the best way to apply it is with your finger. I have swatches on my blog in a "Battle of the Taupes" if you would like to see what this shadow looks like on the skin. It is almost an exact dupe to Tarte's Bamboo cream eyeshadow.


http://www.eyeshadowaddictsanonymous.com/2013/02/battle-of-taupes.html

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2012 8:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely beautiful! Too shimmery for the office. Won't do that again. But otherwise, awesome! Lasted all day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2012 1:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

WELP, I am officially a believer in the awesomeness of the L'Oreal Infallibles. There's not much to say that hasn't already been said. The formula is basically like pressed loose-powder - still a bit loose, but pressed enough that it doesn't get everywhere. I need to apply with a doe-footed eyeshadow brush (big, flat surface area) because that's the only way I can get an even wash.


This is THE perfect wash color for people who love taupes and naturals. It's not as bronzey as I thought it was going to be. It actually looks pretty neutral on my NC25 skin, cooler than a true bronze but not too cool to look weird. It's shimmery but not glittery, and the color darkens depending on how you look at it in the light. I really do NOT need a crease color if I wear this all over my lids because it almost becomes its own crease color in the shadows of my eyelid. This color a super easy alternate to doing a complicated eye look - I just toss on this eyeshadow, some mascara, and run out the door. Excellent product!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top