L'Oreal • Infallible - Bronzed Taupe 890 • Eye Shadow

rated 4.7(53 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 9/8/2012 7:19:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I would have never picked this up had a friend of mine not insist I get it. It looked way too much like Satin Taupe which makes me look like I got punched (brought out my dark circles & looked bruised). But I picked it up and tried it and OMG! So here is what I am loving about these Infallibles. I get Bronzed Taupe and it is as gorgeous with the same feel as Satin Taupe, but not quite as purpley/icy so I can still pull it off with my dark under eye circles! Never thought I could wear a shade like this. I get Gleaming Bronze and it is as stunning as Sumptuous Olive with way less green/olive tones that make it more neutral, but the shadow so closely resembles every other aspect of SO that I love. I always hesitate to say "dupe", but if you ever wanted a touch more neutral version of either one of those colors (MAC Satin Taupe & Sumptuous Olive)...get the L'Oreal e/s listed above (Bronzed Taupe, Gleaming Bronze respectively).

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 9/7/2012 4:29:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Shade description: brown/taupe

Pros

- pigmented
- creamy/nice texture
- long wearing

Cons

- none

Comments: Love this. It's a shimmery taupe, but leans more brown as its blended out. Very pretty. Staying power is great and I experienced no creasing (no primer, but I always use Milk of Magnesia and a concealer as a "primer").

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* highrise on 8/24/2012 11:39:00 AM more reviews by highrise

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I'm about NW20, and can't wear warm-toned eyeshadows without looking ill. This becomes problematic when you love taupe shades; they have to be the exact right shade. Bronzed Taupe is great because it's one of those chameleon colours that seems to adjust to your skintone. It doesn't exactly turn purple or grey on me - there is still a golden cast to it - but it does become a very flattering, pretty neutral that works with everything. It also has the usual excellent staying power and pigmentation of the other Infallibles.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Suzeranamous on 8/8/2012 7:22:00 PM more reviews by Suzeranamous

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I used to think that a super-oily-lidded gal like me would just have to suffer through the unrealized promises of long-wearing, color-staying, waterproof eye makeup... at any price. Seriously. Tarte waterproof? Hardly. Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 Hour? I think not. Name it, I've tried it. On a lark, I gave L'Oreal's Infallible a shot. Think... the texture of Chanel Illusion D'Ombre at a quarter of the price with twice the color saturation.

This is the first and only eye makeup product I've ever tried that actually fulfills its promise of long wear. It creases a little by the end of my workday, but that is a far cry from totally disappearing (~Shiseido cough~).

It started with Bronzed Taupe (great on blue eyes), and I've just acquired four more colors: Iced Latte, Amber Rush, Smoldering Plum, and Eternal Black. Happy girl.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tigerlily1787 on 7/27/2012 9:40:00 AM more reviews by tigerlily1787

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe it took me so long to try one of these! I haven't purchased a GA ETKI to compare this to, because they are pretty expensive for a powder and I'm addicted to the Chanel Id'O formula. That's another thing I love about this product--the shimmer is very comparable to the shimmer in the Id'Os, which I haven't found in any other d/s eyeshadows. Don't get me wrong, the formula is nothing alike. This product has a creamy, powdery feel and is best applied with fingers. I use a brush to blend it out, and wow, perfection. Bronzed Taupe seems to be one of those eyeshadows that you can just apply all over the lid and it will look fantastic. No need for a darker color to define the outer corner, or a softer color to blend it out with. I will definitely be purchasing more of these.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gc2011 on 7/11/2012 9:57:00 AM more reviews by gc2011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love these shadows, and this shade specifically.

This is a lovely silvered taupe color - not too cool and not too warm. I like it paired with the Endless Pearl & Smoldering Plum shades from this line - and it looks good as a wash or a more dramatic line. Used paired with Iced Latte, though, it gets too silvery to be flattering (for me).

I will say, weirdly enough, that with these shadows using your fingers for application is much better than a brush. For whatever reason, my beloved ELF c-brush just doesn't do it with this formulation of shadows. . . . However, I do use a damp flat eyeliner brush to line the eyes with the darker shades from this line, and it works very nicely.

I use these with a shadow primer, as I do with all my eye makeup.

These are well worth the price - there's a lot of product in there. I actually like the shadow press inside the package - keeps the powder under control, which I think Bare Escentuals could really take note of!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missykeyana on 7/7/2012 9:46:00 AM more reviews by missykeyana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This shadow has earned a spot on my 'one and done' list, meaning I can slap this on as a light wash on my lid, blend into my crease and outer v, and inner corners, and be done with my eyeshadows for the day. The shimmery finish gives it extra dimension and keeps my look interesting and not flat. On my caramel, neutral-cool skin, this is a true neutral that brightens my eye area. I have paired this eyeshadow with pink, brown, red, plum and coral lippies and it looks good with all of them.

I do not regret buying this and I would again if I ever saw the need.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lexijojohnson on 7/7/2012 9:13:00 AM more reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a color that reminds me of MAC Satin Taupe, but has a lot more gold, and less red to it. this color is pretty frosty, but has great pigment. I always apply these shadows with my finger. They really do stay on all day and don't really wear or wash away during the day. I wasn't quick to believe the hype on these, but they really are great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 corviddreams on 7/2/2012 9:16:00 PM more reviews by corviddreams

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

My only complaint is that I wish these had a safety seal because it is difficult to tell if they have been opened or not. I have most of the Infallible shadows, but my two favorites so far are the Bronzed Taupe and Smoldering Plum. I have been wearing the taupe on my lids and the plum as an eye liner. I have the oiliest lids, and this line of shadows, worn over primer, lasts all day without creasing on me. In fact, even waterproof eyeliners disappear from my lower lash line in very little time. These shadows last longer on my lower lash line than any liner I have found.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* darkeyedfran on 6/26/2012 8:05:00 PM more reviews by darkeyedfran

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this for those days when i'm late and need just one color on my lids, this has so much dimension to it that you don't really need a crease shade, and that is something that I love about this product. I apply this with my finger for more pigment and I use a base even though i really dont need one. One thing that I dislike about this particular shade is that the color changes halfway through the day! It turns more of a grey color?? it's strange and throws me for a loop when I look at myself in the mirror. I still love and use this, but I wish the color stayed true since it lasts so long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eye Shadow products