L'Oreal Infallible - Bronzed Taupe 890

4.7

61 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclohexasiloxane, Isododecane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Nylon-611/Dimethicone Copolymer, Hdi/Trimethylol Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, alcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Silica, Caprylyl Glycol,Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Lauroyl Lysine, Tin Oxide, Alumina, Polyurethane-11, [+/- May Contain / Peut Contenir: Mica, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 77000 / Aluminum Powder, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 77007 / Ultramarines, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI 77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 77947 / Zinc Oxide, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake,CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake]


on 1/16/2013 5:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS!!! The consistency is super soft and super easy to blend and the color..WOW...I can't say anything negative about this....PERFECT product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These are the absolute best shadows in the drug store in my opinion. I own several shades and enjoy them all but I use bronzed taupe the most. With a primer this shadow lasts from 6 AM until at least 6 PM which is great in my book because I have very oily eyelids. Once applied I find that the shadow appears slightly more purple than it does in the pot & I think it works nicely with my brown eyes. I prefer applying this shadow with my ring finger as it deposits more color than a brush does. It is so pigmented that you only need a bit at a time so I think one pot will last me approximately forever.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2012 11:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

NEW FAVORITE!!!! This is that perfect, mid-tone, shimmery brown shade I've always wanted. No red tones, not too dark, not too light. I usually wear it as a wash all over the lid.
I had been hesitating on getting this because it was compared to Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze (which is another HG of mine). I suppose the color is similar but the Infallible applies much darker so I think both are worth having. If something happened to my mu collection I would repurchase both

For reference, I'm NW10

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2012 10:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I won't review the formula of this eyeshadow because it's been discussed quite accurately many times. I'll just review the color, which is my second purchase from this line. This is a medium silver taupe that is good for days when you need eyeshadow but only have time to apply a single color. It doesn't need anything else, and on my skin it's too light to use as a contour color anyway. I don't prefer it as a transition color either. It's too shimmery. This doesn't layer as well as I'd like, but you have to layer it or else it looks too silvery. I like this, but I don't love it, and while I will continue to use it, I will not repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2012 7:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this, it is one if the first I added to my Infalliable collection- yes they are that good that I pick one up every time I do my grocery shopping- such a convenient little pick me up.

Pros: Great color, staying power, smoothness, and the sheen isn't huge.chunks of glitter.

The best way I have found to apply this is to pat it on with my finger, which I find very easy. I love this and will conquer every color, arr! Walgreens has sales often, I usually get one reg price and one half off.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2012 5:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Absolutely beautiful... I LOVE taupes and this one may be my new favorite.The texture takes getting used to but I think the best way to apply it is with your finger. I have swatches on my blog in a "Battle of the Taupes" if you would like to see what this shadow looks like on the skin. It is almost an exact dupe to Tarte's Bamboo cream eyeshadow.


http://www.eyeshadowaddictsanonymous.com/2013/02/battle-of-taupes.html

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2012 8:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely beautiful! Too shimmery for the office. Won't do that again. But otherwise, awesome! Lasted all day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2012 1:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

WELP, I am officially a believer in the awesomeness of the L'Oreal Infallibles. There's not much to say that hasn't already been said. The formula is basically like pressed loose-powder - still a bit loose, but pressed enough that it doesn't get everywhere. I need to apply with a doe-footed eyeshadow brush (big, flat surface area) because that's the only way I can get an even wash.


This is THE perfect wash color for people who love taupes and naturals. It's not as bronzey as I thought it was going to be. It actually looks pretty neutral on my NC25 skin, cooler than a true bronze but not too cool to look weird. It's shimmery but not glittery, and the color darkens depending on how you look at it in the light. I really do NOT need a crease color if I wear this all over my lids because it almost becomes its own crease color in the shadows of my eyelid. This color a super easy alternate to doing a complicated eye look - I just toss on this eyeshadow, some mascara, and run out the door. Excellent product!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 9/8/2012 7:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I would have never picked this up had a friend of mine not insist I get it. It looked way too much like Satin Taupe which makes me look like I got punched (brought out my dark circles & looked bruised). But I picked it up and tried it and OMG! So here is what I am loving about these Infallibles. I get Bronzed Taupe and it is as gorgeous with the same feel as Satin Taupe, but not quite as purpley/icy so I can still pull it off with my dark under eye circles! Never thought I could wear a shade like this. I get Gleaming Bronze and it is as stunning as Sumptuous Olive with way less green/olive tones that make it more neutral, but the shadow so closely resembles every other aspect of SO that I love. I always hesitate to say "dupe", but if you ever wanted a touch more neutral version of either one of those colors (MAC Satin Taupe & Sumptuous Olive)...get the L'Oreal e/s listed above (Bronzed Taupe, Gleaming Bronze respectively).

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 9/7/2012 4:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Shade description: brown/taupe

Pros

- pigmented
- creamy/nice texture
- long wearing

Cons

- none

Comments: Love this. It's a shimmery taupe, but leans more brown as its blended out. Very pretty. Staying power is great and I experienced no creasing (no primer, but I always use Milk of Magnesia and a concealer as a "primer").

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top