L'Oreal Infallible - Bronzed Taupe 890

4.7

60 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclohexasiloxane, Isododecane, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Nylon-611/Dimethicone Copolymer, Hdi/Trimethylol Hexyllactone Crosspolymer, alcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Silica, Caprylyl Glycol,Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Talc, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Lauroyl Lysine, Tin Oxide, Alumina, Polyurethane-11, [+/- May Contain / Peut Contenir: Mica, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide, CI 77000 / Aluminum Powder, CI 75470 / Carmine, CI 77007 / Ultramarines, CI 77288 / Chromium Oxide Greens, CI 77289 / Chromium Hydroxide Green, CI 77742 / Manganese Violet, CI 77947 / Zinc Oxide, CI 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake,CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake]


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These are the absolute best shadows in the drug store in my opinion. I own several shades and enjoy them all but I use bronzed taupe the most. With a primer this shadow lasts from 6 AM until at least 6 PM which is great in my book because I have very oily eyelids. Once applied I find that the shadow appears slightly more purple than it does in the pot & I think it works nicely with my brown eyes. I prefer applying this shadow with my ring finger as it deposits more color than a brush does. It is so pigmented that you only need a bit at a time so I think one pot will last me approximately forever.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.



on 12/15/2012 11:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

NEW FAVORITE!!!! This is that perfect, mid-tone, shimmery brown shade I've always wanted. No red tones, not too dark, not too light. I usually wear it as a wash all over the lid.
I had been hesitating on getting this because it was compared to Maybelline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze (which is another HG of mine). I suppose the color is similar but the Infallible applies much darker so I think both are worth having. If something happened to my mu collection I would repurchase both

For reference, I'm NW10

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2012 10:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I won't review the formula of this eyeshadow because it's been discussed quite accurately many times. I'll just review the color, which is my second purchase from this line. This is a medium silver taupe that is good for days when you need eyeshadow but only have time to apply a single color. It doesn't need anything else, and on my skin it's too light to use as a contour color anyway. I don't prefer it as a transition color either. It's too shimmery. This doesn't layer as well as I'd like, but you have to layer it or else it looks too silvery. I like this, but I don't love it, and while I will continue to use it, I will not repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2012 7:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this, it is one if the first I added to my Infalliable collection- yes they are that good that I pick one up every time I do my grocery shopping- such a convenient little pick me up.

Pros: Great color, staying power, smoothness, and the sheen isn't huge.chunks of glitter.

The best way I have found to apply this is to pat it on with my finger, which I find very easy. I love this and will conquer every color, arr! Walgreens has sales often, I usually get one reg price and one half off.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2012 5:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Absolutely beautiful... I LOVE taupes and this one may be my new favorite.The texture takes getting used to but I think the best way to apply it is with your finger. I have swatches on my blog in a "Battle of the Taupes" if you would like to see what this shadow looks like on the skin. It is almost an exact dupe to Tarte's Bamboo cream eyeshadow.


http://www.eyeshadowaddictsanonymous.com/2013/02/battle-of-taupes.html

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2012 8:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely beautiful! Too shimmery for the office. Won't do that again. But otherwise, awesome! Lasted all day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2012 1:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

WELP, I am officially a believer in the awesomeness of the L'Oreal Infallibles. There's not much to say that hasn't already been said. The formula is basically like pressed loose-powder - still a bit loose, but pressed enough that it doesn't get everywhere. I need to apply with a doe-footed eyeshadow brush (big, flat surface area) because that's the only way I can get an even wash.


This is THE perfect wash color for people who love taupes and naturals. It's not as bronzey as I thought it was going to be. It actually looks pretty neutral on my NC25 skin, cooler than a true bronze but not too cool to look weird. It's shimmery but not glittery, and the color darkens depending on how you look at it in the light. I really do NOT need a crease color if I wear this all over my lids because it almost becomes its own crease color in the shadows of my eyelid. This color a super easy alternate to doing a complicated eye look - I just toss on this eyeshadow, some mascara, and run out the door. Excellent product!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 9/8/2012 7:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I would have never picked this up had a friend of mine not insist I get it. It looked way too much like Satin Taupe which makes me look like I got punched (brought out my dark circles & looked bruised). But I picked it up and tried it and OMG! So here is what I am loving about these Infallibles. I get Bronzed Taupe and it is as gorgeous with the same feel as Satin Taupe, but not quite as purpley/icy so I can still pull it off with my dark under eye circles! Never thought I could wear a shade like this. I get Gleaming Bronze and it is as stunning as Sumptuous Olive with way less green/olive tones that make it more neutral, but the shadow so closely resembles every other aspect of SO that I love. I always hesitate to say "dupe", but if you ever wanted a touch more neutral version of either one of those colors (MAC Satin Taupe & Sumptuous Olive)...get the L'Oreal e/s listed above (Bronzed Taupe, Gleaming Bronze respectively).

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 9/7/2012 4:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Shade description: brown/taupe

Pros

- pigmented
- creamy/nice texture
- long wearing

Cons

- none

Comments: Love this. It's a shimmery taupe, but leans more brown as its blended out. Very pretty. Staying power is great and I experienced no creasing (no primer, but I always use Milk of Magnesia and a concealer as a "primer").

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/24/2012 11:39:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm about NW20, and can't wear warm-toned eyeshadows without looking ill. This becomes problematic when you love taupe shades; they have to be the exact right shade. Bronzed Taupe is great because it's one of those chameleon colours that seems to adjust to your skintone. It doesn't exactly turn purple or grey on me - there is still a golden cast to it - but it does become a very flattering, pretty neutral that works with everything. It also has the usual excellent staying power and pigmentation of the other Infallibles.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top