L'Oreal • Infallible - Bronzed Taupe 890 • Eye Shadow

rated 4.7(57 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 CyborgAnnie on 11/1/2012 7:36:00 PM more reviews by CyborgAnnie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this, it is one if the first I added to my Infalliable collection- yes they are that good that I pick one up every time I do my grocery shopping- such a convenient little pick me up.

Pros: Great color, staying power, smoothness, and the sheen isn't huge.chunks of glitter.

The best way I have found to apply this is to pat it on with my finger, which I find very easy. I love this and will conquer every color, arr! Walgreens has sales often, I usually get one reg price and one half off.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahmarie86 on 11/1/2012 5:26:00 PM more reviews by sarahmarie86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely beautiful... I LOVE taupes and this one may be my new favorite.The texture takes getting used to but I think the best way to apply it is with your finger. I have swatches on my blog in a "Battle of the Taupes" if you would like to see what this shadow looks like on the skin. It is almost an exact dupe to Tarte's Bamboo cream eyeshadow.


http://www.eyeshadowaddictsanonymous.com/2013/02/battle-of-taupes.html

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flixbix on 10/22/2012 8:16:00 PM more reviews by flixbix

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely beautiful! Too shimmery for the office. Won't do that again. But otherwise, awesome! Lasted all day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lomelindi on 9/13/2012 1:49:00 PM more reviews by Lomelindi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

WELP, I am officially a believer in the awesomeness of the L'Oreal Infallibles. There's not much to say that hasn't already been said. The formula is basically like pressed loose-powder - still a bit loose, but pressed enough that it doesn't get everywhere. I need to apply with a doe-footed eyeshadow brush (big, flat surface area) because that's the only way I can get an even wash.


This is THE perfect wash color for people who love taupes and naturals. It's not as bronzey as I thought it was going to be. It actually looks pretty neutral on my NC25 skin, cooler than a true bronze but not too cool to look weird. It's shimmery but not glittery, and the color darkens depending on how you look at it in the light. I really do NOT need a crease color if I wear this all over my lids because it almost becomes its own crease color in the shadows of my eyelid. This color a super easy alternate to doing a complicated eye look - I just toss on this eyeshadow, some mascara, and run out the door. Excellent product!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 9/8/2012 7:19:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I would have never picked this up had a friend of mine not insist I get it. It looked way too much like Satin Taupe which makes me look like I got punched (brought out my dark circles & looked bruised). But I picked it up and tried it and OMG! So here is what I am loving about these Infallibles. I get Bronzed Taupe and it is as gorgeous with the same feel as Satin Taupe, but not quite as purpley/icy so I can still pull it off with my dark under eye circles! Never thought I could wear a shade like this. I get Gleaming Bronze and it is as stunning as Sumptuous Olive with way less green/olive tones that make it more neutral, but the shadow so closely resembles every other aspect of SO that I love. I always hesitate to say "dupe", but if you ever wanted a touch more neutral version of either one of those colors (MAC Satin Taupe & Sumptuous Olive)...get the L'Oreal e/s listed above (Bronzed Taupe, Gleaming Bronze respectively).

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 9/7/2012 4:29:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Shade description: brown/taupe

Pros

- pigmented
- creamy/nice texture
- long wearing

Cons

- none

Comments: Love this. It's a shimmery taupe, but leans more brown as its blended out. Very pretty. Staying power is great and I experienced no creasing (no primer, but I always use Milk of Magnesia and a concealer as a "primer").

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* highrise on 8/24/2012 11:39:00 AM more reviews by highrise

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I'm about NW20, and can't wear warm-toned eyeshadows without looking ill. This becomes problematic when you love taupe shades; they have to be the exact right shade. Bronzed Taupe is great because it's one of those chameleon colours that seems to adjust to your skintone. It doesn't exactly turn purple or grey on me - there is still a golden cast to it - but it does become a very flattering, pretty neutral that works with everything. It also has the usual excellent staying power and pigmentation of the other Infallibles.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Suzeranamous on 8/8/2012 7:22:00 PM more reviews by Suzeranamous

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I used to think that a super-oily-lidded gal like me would just have to suffer through the unrealized promises of long-wearing, color-staying, waterproof eye makeup... at any price. Seriously. Tarte waterproof? Hardly. Maybelline Color Tattoo 24 Hour? I think not. Name it, I've tried it. On a lark, I gave L'Oreal's Infallible a shot. Think... the texture of Chanel Illusion D'Ombre at a quarter of the price with twice the color saturation.

This is the first and only eye makeup product I've ever tried that actually fulfills its promise of long wear. It creases a little by the end of my workday, but that is a far cry from totally disappearing (~Shiseido cough~).

It started with Bronzed Taupe (great on blue eyes), and I've just acquired four more colors: Iced Latte, Amber Rush, Smoldering Plum, and Eternal Black. Happy girl.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tigerlily1787 on 7/27/2012 9:40:00 AM more reviews by tigerlily1787

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe it took me so long to try one of these! I haven't purchased a GA ETKI to compare this to, because they are pretty expensive for a powder and I'm addicted to the Chanel Id'O formula. That's another thing I love about this product--the shimmer is very comparable to the shimmer in the Id'Os, which I haven't found in any other d/s eyeshadows. Don't get me wrong, the formula is nothing alike. This product has a creamy, powdery feel and is best applied with fingers. I use a brush to blend it out, and wow, perfection. Bronzed Taupe seems to be one of those eyeshadows that you can just apply all over the lid and it will look fantastic. No need for a darker color to define the outer corner, or a softer color to blend it out with. I will definitely be purchasing more of these.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gc2011 on 7/11/2012 9:57:00 AM more reviews by gc2011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love these shadows, and this shade specifically.

This is a lovely silvered taupe color - not too cool and not too warm. I like it paired with the Endless Pearl & Smoldering Plum shades from this line - and it looks good as a wash or a more dramatic line. Used paired with Iced Latte, though, it gets too silvery to be flattering (for me).

I will say, weirdly enough, that with these shadows using your fingers for application is much better than a brush. For whatever reason, my beloved ELF c-brush just doesn't do it with this formulation of shadows. . . . However, I do use a damp flat eyeliner brush to line the eyes with the darker shades from this line, and it works very nicely.

I use these with a shadow primer, as I do with all my eye makeup.

These are well worth the price - there's a lot of product in there. I actually like the shadow press inside the package - keeps the powder under control, which I think Bare Escentuals could really take note of!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eye Shadow products