L'Oreal • Magic Lumi - Light Infusing Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.9(139 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 thatasianchick on 1/26/2014 2:06:00 AM more reviews by thatasianchick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product for a little over two months because I keep switching back over to Smashbox photo-finish primer on some days. This product is very liquid-y and dries quickly, so I keep pumping to cover my entire face. I use about 3-4 pumps. It's really runny, and it doesn't seem to keep my makeup on for any longer than 3 hours. It is good as a highlighter or even under your under-eye concealer to brighten your face. Otherwise, I wouldn't use it all over my face. It makes me oily too. And at the end of the day, my face feels harsh/rough/uneven from it. I will definitely not repurchase. Maybe I try Hourglass primer next...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NicoleM96 on 1/21/2014 8:33:00 PM more reviews by NicoleM96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I do have oily skin so a highlighting primer made me a bit wary, but I herd good reviews so I bought it. Honeslty I love this! I like that its water based because that seems to help my makeup blend in better on me then silicone based primers. It didnt make my skin look more oily, but rather a nice dewy appearance. I did notice my makeup looked nicer and stayed on longer with the primer. 13 dollars is a little expensive for a drugstore primer but it was worth it for me. The bottle seems small but it seems like its a never ending product becuase I feel like I use it all the time and I still havnt run out yet! This is a great drugstore product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MacPops on 1/19/2014 9:40:00 PM more reviews by MacPops

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely adore this primer. I use it under a foundation that was previously too drying (Tarte Amazonian Clay). I used to be able to use that particular foundation with no problems, but my skin has going through some changes and the foundation started to look dry and cakey. I tried a number of primers under the foundation because I had quite a bit left to use. None of the more silicon-y primers worked at all, including Tarte's. Before the afternoon, the foundation would separate and continue to look cakey. This primer, smoothed all over my face prior to application of the foundation makes my foundation look flawless. No cakiness, no oiliness, and my foundation lasts all day. However, I don't think that this primer will necessarily make a foundation last any longer than the foundation is already designed to.

My skin looks radiant and refreshed with this. I only wish it came in a container about twice the size. It's lovely, and I love it! No plans to try any other primer, any time soon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 1/18/2014 12:28:00 AM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This isn't really a primer. It's more of a liquid highlight or shimmer product. I would never use it as a primer. It's pretty much the same thing as NYC Smooth Skin Perfecting Primer but more expensive. The NYC primer is about $5USD and the L'Oreal is $11USD.

I also don't like the packaging as you can't see how much you have left.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gemmaj on 1/17/2014 1:17:00 PM more reviews by gemmaj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This isn't a primer for me but I still really love this product! You can use it as a highlighter and I also like to mix it in with my foundation to make it more dewy. Doesn't make your make up last longer though!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KOuilhon on 1/6/2014 2:34:00 PM more reviews by KOuilhon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this primer. My winter skin was starting to look dull and dry and my foundation was looking powdery and cakey. I mix a little of this with my foundation and it really helps brighten up my face! It does not make me look shiny, or glittery, or white at all. Maybe people who are having this issue are using too much? Just a dab in my foundation gives a subtle glow that makes my skin look youthful and healthy. What a great drugstore find! You can use a "true primer" underneath if you are concerned about your foundation wearing off. Personally, I find I only truly NEED a primer during the warmer months to keep my foundation from becoming greasy and wiping off. This primer is really all I need for winter, as my dry skin hugs onto it really well. Love love love this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MagnoliaState on 1/5/2014 8:16:00 PM more reviews by MagnoliaState

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think my foundation lasted LESS time with this primer. So what about using it as a highlighter/dewy enhancer. It's just OK. I think Benefit High Beans or MaskCara's Illuminator are better and can be used strategically.

This product also separated often. I would have to shake it like crazy (2 minutes!) to get it to work.

Won't buy again. It is also kind of pricey for how much you get.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brimanrique on 12/5/2013 2:07:00 PM more reviews by brimanrique

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great product by itself give you a subtle radiance, I'm medium olive skin (NC40) and works perfect on my skin tone, could be a great dupe for Mac Strobe Cream, beautiful like as a primer or for mixing with your foundation, I mix it with my eye concelear too and diminish my under eye dark circles without a shiny disco ball look :o)
Non grease at all and easy and safe to go out, I'm on the go girl, and the size is perfect for your cosmetics bag, very very happy with the results.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gdallar on 12/4/2013 10:58:00 AM more reviews by gdallar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

BEST WAY TO USE FOR ME:
-Mixing it in with other foundations, especially those that can look very dry, cake, thick and are more difficult to apply (works great with Kat Von D lock it fdtn, Covergirl 3 in 1 and Revlon Colorstay). It makes consistency 100x better and gives a more natural beautiful glowy finish to the skin.

PROS:
-beautiful glow
-moisturizing texture
-"softens" dry patches or pores
-nice pump, sanitary

CONS:
-does not extend wear of foundation
-if darker than NW/NC20, this will show up very light on skin, like a highlighter, so using alone can be tricky (I am NW15 for reference)
-odd scent

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mmccartney on 11/29/2013 3:27:00 PM more reviews by mmccartney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this product! I don't think it's a fantastic primer, but it is a fantastic highlighter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Primer/ Corrector products