L'Oreal • Magic Lumi Light Infusing Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.9(143 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lms526 on 3/30/2014 6:05:00 PM more reviews by Lms526

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I really like this primer. I had a $3.50 off coupon from Ulta and decided to use it on this. I read some positive reviews online about this primer, and decided to try it. I've tried so many primers, and very few of them actually work for me.

I really like the texture of this primer. It's not too runny and not too thick. It has a slight shimmer to it. It is easy to apply and absorbs almost instantly. It give me a nice, smooth base for my foundation. A little goes a long way. One pump is enough to cover my entire face. This primer gives you a nice glow when you wear it under foundation, but it's not overpowering. It's just a hint. I think this tube will last quite a while. I will definitely repurchase when I run out.

I also have a suggestion for people who say that this foundation separates. Try shaking it before you use it. It says right on the back of the tube "shake well before using" So that will probably help take care of the problem. I highly recommend this primer.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kasabourin on 3/22/2014 10:22:00 PM more reviews by kasabourin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

PROS : very nice consistency , illuminates the skin, gives it a nice glow, feels moisturizing , makes applying foundation easier and smoother , packaging and pump and good. 'Pearly' appearance. CONS: at first the product pumps out what looks and feels like water. So its pretty useless in the beginning . Probably wastes a lot of the product too. Im hoping this water/oil isn't supposed to be mixed in with the primer cause it does separate .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 knbruice on 3/21/2014 3:16:00 PM more reviews by knbruice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product seriously works as an amazing primer, luminiferous, highlighter, even mixed into lipgloss it looks amazing. I have found so many uses for this product and it adds a much needed glow to my dry skin. You can use it underneath, mixed in or overtop your foundation. If you use it underneath as just a primer, be aware that you will NOT be matte at the end of the day. I like to use this mixed in my foundation with a seperate different primer underneath. Keeps me glowy but not shiny. Anyways this product is so pretty and pearly, you can even dab a little bit over top of your lip color for a shine, or use it as a liquid face highlighter (like HighBeam by Benefit) overall an amazing versatile product perfect for spring and summer!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 linwild on 2/25/2014 10:55:00 AM more reviews by linwild

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product, but not as a primer. Based on advice from Jen (frmheadtotoe), I use Monistat Anti-Chafing Gel as a primer; it's cheap and works beautifully. This product works as a beautiful and subtle highlighter. Others have complained that you can barely see it, but that's what I like about it. There's no glitter or obvious shimmer; it doesn't scream "makeup!!!" or look tacky. If you want a stronger effect, you can use more of it and build it up. My only complaint is that it sometimes comes out of the pump separated. I may decant it into a small eye drops bottle so I can shake it up and squeeze out a few homogenized drops at a time. I have dry sensitive skin, and this doesn't bother me at all. Overall, this is my favorite highlighter ever, and I will continue buying it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thatasianchick on 1/26/2014 2:06:00 AM more reviews by thatasianchick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this product for a little over two months because I keep switching back over to Smashbox photo-finish primer on some days. This product is very liquid-y and dries quickly, so I keep pumping to cover my entire face. I use about 3-4 pumps. It's really runny, and it doesn't seem to keep my makeup on for any longer than 3 hours. It is good as a highlighter or even under your under-eye concealer to brighten your face. Otherwise, I wouldn't use it all over my face. It makes me oily too. And at the end of the day, my face feels harsh/rough/uneven from it. I will definitely not repurchase. Maybe I try Hourglass primer next...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NicoleM96 on 1/21/2014 8:33:00 PM more reviews by NicoleM96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I do have oily skin so a highlighting primer made me a bit wary, but I herd good reviews so I bought it. Honeslty I love this! I like that its water based because that seems to help my makeup blend in better on me then silicone based primers. It didnt make my skin look more oily, but rather a nice dewy appearance. I did notice my makeup looked nicer and stayed on longer with the primer. 13 dollars is a little expensive for a drugstore primer but it was worth it for me. The bottle seems small but it seems like its a never ending product becuase I feel like I use it all the time and I still havnt run out yet! This is a great drugstore product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MacPops on 1/19/2014 9:40:00 PM more reviews by MacPops

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely adore this primer. I use it under a foundation that was previously too drying (Tarte Amazonian Clay). I used to be able to use that particular foundation with no problems, but my skin has going through some changes and the foundation started to look dry and cakey. I tried a number of primers under the foundation because I had quite a bit left to use. None of the more silicon-y primers worked at all, including Tarte's. Before the afternoon, the foundation would separate and continue to look cakey. This primer, smoothed all over my face prior to application of the foundation makes my foundation look flawless. No cakiness, no oiliness, and my foundation lasts all day. However, I don't think that this primer will necessarily make a foundation last any longer than the foundation is already designed to.

My skin looks radiant and refreshed with this. I only wish it came in a container about twice the size. It's lovely, and I love it! No plans to try any other primer, any time soon.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 1/18/2014 12:28:00 AM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This isn't really a primer. It's more of a liquid highlight or shimmer product. I would never use it as a primer. It's pretty much the same thing as NYC Smooth Skin Perfecting Primer but more expensive. The NYC primer is about $5USD and the L'Oreal is $11USD.

I also don't like the packaging as you can't see how much you have left.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gemmaj on 1/17/2014 1:17:00 PM more reviews by gemmaj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This isn't a primer for me but I still really love this product! You can use it as a highlighter and I also like to mix it in with my foundation to make it more dewy. Doesn't make your make up last longer though!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KOuilhon on 1/6/2014 2:34:00 PM more reviews by KOuilhon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this primer. My winter skin was starting to look dull and dry and my foundation was looking powdery and cakey. I mix a little of this with my foundation and it really helps brighten up my face! It does not make me look shiny, or glittery, or white at all. Maybe people who are having this issue are using too much? Just a dab in my foundation gives a subtle glow that makes my skin look youthful and healthy. What a great drugstore find! You can use a "true primer" underneath if you are concerned about your foundation wearing off. Personally, I find I only truly NEED a primer during the warmer months to keep my foundation from becoming greasy and wiping off. This primer is really all I need for winter, as my dry skin hugs onto it really well. Love love love this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Primer/ Corrector products