Revlon • Colorburst Lip Butter - Berry Smoothie • Lipstick

rated 4.2(161 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 lakshana1 on 1/19/2014 5:35:00 PM more reviews by lakshana1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the Revlon lip butters in general, but this color wasn't my favorite. At first I loved it but it is a little to shimmery for me. Its very creamy and doesn't dry out your lips. You will have to reapply throughout the day, but I prefer comfort over long-lasting. The tube can get messy around the edges. I like this product just not my favorite of the line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* composure on 1/17/2014 8:05:00 PM more reviews by composure

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A pretty muted pink shade, that is perfect for an everyday look. It mimics my natural lip colour but slightly glossier and with a bit of pink glitter flecks. It is moisturizing but not long wearing (3-4 hours without eating). Goes on a bit thick on the lips. It does not look as dark as it looks in the tube, don't be fooled!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lalalalila on 1/12/2014 7:37:00 PM more reviews by lalalalila

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Love this lip butter! This one and Pink Truffle are my favorite. Berry Smoothie gives my NC 40 skin the perfect pop of raspberry/pink. It goes on smooth and keeps my lips nicely hydrated. True to its name, it really does go on buttery. It also has a glossy finish, which I like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 typeface on 1/4/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by typeface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this formula- the color, texture. It's soft but the color is very natural for my skin, so I look as though I'm only wearing a dab of lipgloss. The texture is amazing. It's smooth and creamy but manages to avoid being sticky. I've been wearing this over matte lipsticks, and the effect is still delicate but beautiful. I'm able to wear this over three or four hours, which is something that rarely happens to me. It has a nice, sort of fruity scent; I was pleasantly surprised when my skin didn't react to the fragrance. The texture, though. It's just perfect and incredibly comfortable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sunnygrl on 1/1/2014 1:00:00 PM more reviews by sunnygrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i like the sheer berry color of this. it's perfect for those 'natural' no makeup up looks. it's like the natural color of my lips only a little deeper. perfect for work or when your wanting to make a bold smokey eye but need to down play the lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bizzarra on 12/8/2013 3:11:00 PM more reviews by bizzarra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i am not a fan at all of lipstick or stains so i have been hunting for something that gives me a nice splash of color without overpowering my face. this lip butter is perfect. almost like a tinted balm but more pigmented. i love it. the price is good. the packaging is cute and convenient but the top tends to slip off in my purse. i can't say much on staying power as i compulsively reapply every hour like i would chapstick. that's just me, though. would definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BellaMcVamp on 12/8/2013 3:37:00 AM more reviews by BellaMcVamp

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Just got this yesterday and I'm loving it! It's the perfect colour for autumn/winter, especially for a teen that's just starting to wear darker lips! It's similar to my natural lip colour, but a little darker with purple undertones, hence the name berry smoothie! It goes on very smoothly and it makes my lips look nice and glossy as well. 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 toomuchjoy on 11/24/2013 2:33:00 AM more reviews by toomuchjoy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I'm still not sold on the Revlon Lip Butters yet I have 3 of them. Go figure. I bought the Berry Smoothie shade about 2 months ago after searching for a nice, affordable everyday lip product that would ever-so-slightly brighten up my complexion. I was deciding between this and Pink Truffle in the lip butter range, which is a more brown-pink. Berry Smoothie is more rasberry (perfect for that brightening effect I wanted). It is a beautiful shade and I like the sheer texture. However, none of the reviews I read seemed to warn about the gold glitter. In general I prefer strictly creme lip products without shimmer or glitter or frost. From far away, the glitter gives a nice sheen to the lips. Closeup, however, it gives the less-than-desirable effect of gritty or chapped lips. If you rub your lips together firmly you can actually feel the grittiness of the glitter particles. Wish I had known about that before my purchase but I'm fine with using this product up. This would be a great shade without the glitter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmmaPorter13 on 11/17/2013 12:24:00 PM more reviews by EmmaPorter13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely adore this whole line of Lip Butters! For me they just feel so moisturising and smooth to apply on my lips, NEVER drying them out at all! This colour is my favourite from the line because it gives such a nice pink/plum colour. I find it lasts just as long as other high end lip products e.g. mac lipsticks, ysl. Its so smooth and nourishing and I have nearly finished this one so I will have to buy another one very soon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TinkerbellonCrack on 11/13/2013 5:17:00 PM more reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lip butter was very disappointing. I bought it in place of Pink Truffle, which was sold out at my Rite Aid. It seemed to be a medium, warm pink. When applied, I saw almost no pigmentation on my lips. Berry Smoothie lacked the creamy color that I love about shades like Fig Jam and Tutti Frutti. I googled swatches and found that others wore this shade well but it really did not yield any color on my pigmented lips. Next to Brown Sugar, this was my least favorite of all the lip butters I have tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products