Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter - Berry Smoothie

4.3

176 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/3/2014 7:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

When I first saw the packaging it did appear a bit cheap-looking, but it does seem sturdy and durable. The only thing I do like about the packaging is you can view the actual lipstick from the top.

The texture is extremely buttery and silky! I find myself rubbing my lips together constantly because it feels so good! With one swipe it gives a beautiful, sheer berry color that creates a "juicy" and healthy look on my lips. It does have buildable pigmentation that's perfect for nighttime wear.
I've read other reviewers write they disliked the glitter in this shade but in my opinion it's barely noticeable. I tend to stray from sparkly lipsticks also, but I honestly cannot feel it on my lips whatsoever.

I do think the price is just a tad steep for the poor packaging, but the formulation and gorgeous color overpowers that minor complaint.

Love you Revlon, cannot wait to try more colors from this collection! xoxo

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 5/12/2014 2:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this shade! This is more of a neutral yet bright-ish fun pink slightly cool toned berry color. I usually don't like cool toned lippies but this definitely works with my skin tone regardless. Actually funny story I got hooked on pretty little liars on netflix and they always had beauuuutiful lippies on the actresses. Thats when I went on the hunt and I swear this formula has to be what the cast wears. Anyways, pigmented yet sort of this sheer gloss lipstick hybrid that is super creamy and hydrating. Some of the other colors I know are more lipstick-y than others but this just makes your lips look succulent. Wear it sheer or layer it up- the coverage is buildable. Love the packaging and this color has turned out to be one of my fav from the revlon lip butter line and possibly what started my addiction.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/17/2014 2:39:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I purchased one of these and used it occasionally. Then about a month ago, I got it out and it's just like most everyone else here says -- MLBB! Not too much transfer of color and doesn't dry out lips (like most colors do). I purchased another for my vanity so I remember to use it! I love the It Cosmetics Je Ne Sais Quoi and the Christian Dior lip balm (won't purchase again because of the price).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/17/2014 2:12:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

After burning through a M.A.C. Sweetie in less than a 3 weeks with daily (constant rather, since it doesn't last 10 minutes) use, that was the last straw. I have since gone back to drugstore brands for most of my makeup needs because these brands at least go on sale. Back to the point of this review......... Berry Smoothie is a perfect dupe for Sweetie AND, it stays on. I paid $6.99 CDN on sale. The packaging is cute and sturdy and I don't detect any scent or flavor. Will definitely repurchase when I run out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2014 8:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

These things are addictive! Very smooth and moisturizing, and the slight glitter in Berry Smoothie gives me the pretty sheen of lightly applied gloss without having to wear it (I'm not a lipgloss fan, too goopy). My lips are naturally a pale pink and Peach Parfait is more of a MLBB shade on me, but this is like a MLBB color but with a tiny little pop added. I'm NW25 for reference. It's subtle and gives an effortlessly pretty look. The quality is really excellent, my lips feel hydrated for a few hours after applying. The color is very flattering, a soft pink with some blue in it--definitely no coral or peach or brown. It's a bit sheer but long lasting, 3-4 hours without eating or drinking. If your lips are also a light pink color naturally, I think you'll love it. And the packaging--so cute, like a little jeweled Chanel case!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2014 5:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a pinky-berry purple that shows up as a light wash on my pigmented lips. Great for spring and summer! I like the color a lot, but hate the glitter, so I won't buy this again after I use it up.


on 3/15/2014 4:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love the lip butters but I really didn't like this color. I love some of the other colors because of the pigmentation. I don't like the shimmer in some of the other colors.


on 3/8/2014 1:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Oh Em Gee!! I am in El Oh Vee Ee!! I've been wanting to buy a Revlon Lip Butter forEVER but could never bring myself to buy one. I'm a cheapy. My other lippies don't even add up to as much as this cost ($7.00 via Walmart) But I'm so glad I did! It's smooth and creamy and not drying. I normally have to put on a chap stick underneath any lip color because of my excessively dry lips but i don't with this. The color is very close to my natural lip color and is so pretty and not too bright against my light skin. Like some pinks I have my teeth looked a bit yellow against them, but because it's a deeper shade and not near as bright as my other lippies, my teeth look good. I'm very picky about my teeth. The product lasts longer than what I'm used to because like I said I buy cheaper makeup so it surprised me. I am very impressed from this product.I used to be a Maybelline girl 100% where my bag was only filled with Maybelline products, but since trying one Revlon product (Whipped Cream Foundation over the Dream Matt Mousse) Revlon is my go-to now. I cannot wait to try other colors in this line.
♡♥♡♥

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2014 1:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

HG status for me as an everyday MLBB lipstick. I'm NW15 and it's the perfect cool toned, natural, pinkish-berry color. It's super moisturizing and just lovely to apply and wear. Lasts about 2-3 hours. I think this color is quite unique and quite flattering on many skintones. My only con is that the packaging can be a bit messy when you're running low on the product and/or it's warm out, as it tends to smear. But I really love this stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2014 10:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My absolute favorite Revlon lip butter. The older this gets, the more malleable it is so now I get a lot of product in one swipe, which shows as a beautiful berry red/pink. Absolutely lovely on my pale skin. If I want a less opaque look, I just swipe more delicately so as to not apply as much. Just one warning: if it's hot outside, it might melt! Actually, it definitely will. Either way, this has some glitter, but not too much like Peach Parfait does. Would definitely recommend, especially to my cool-toned sisters!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top