Revlon • Colorburst Lip Butter in Sweet Tart • Lips

rated 4.2(108 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 mjhicks on 7/16/2013 2:30:00 AM more reviews by mjhicks

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This lipstick is an adorable colour! Very cute and fun. Perfect for summer. I bought it on impulse at Shopper's Drug Mart for work one day and was very impressed. It glides on very nicely and has a decent smell. It doesn't smell as heavenly as MAC lippies tend to but I am not complaining...it was only $7 after all! I got quite a few compliments when I wore it. It is not a heavy colour so I found myself reapplying every couple of hours or so, but I wasn't looking for a heavy, matte colour so I am fine with that. All in all a great purchase which I would definitely make again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crobertson01 on 7/14/2013 12:57:00 PM more reviews by crobertson01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Wonderful bright pink color. When I say "bright," I don't mean neon. I just mean pigmented. It sits nicely on the lips. Doesn't dry them out or fade too quickly. This is probably the best pink I own. Way to go, Revlon Lip Butters!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JessicaLauren24 on 7/3/2013 7:01:00 AM more reviews by JessicaLauren24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my favourite from the Colorburst LIp Butter collection!! For longer wear, I apply a clear gloss over the top. I like to compliment this with a natural eye, and fresh pink cheeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ktmacup on 7/1/2013 2:47:00 PM more reviews by ktmacup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Much better color pay off than I had thought. Lasts probably about an hour before it starts to wear off. Pretty good for a balm/butter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kahou79 on 5/31/2013 9:26:00 PM more reviews by kahou79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a pretty and fun pink lippie! It's on the bright side but still very wearable IMO. I'm a NC15 and this color brightens up my face without being to much. It reminds me alot of Revlon's pink pop lipgloss but in a stick form which I like much better. This is very moisturizing and lasts a few hours which is fine with me for I'm used to applying lip balm much more than that. These lip butters are great and I will probably end up with most of the collection. :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jlee92 on 5/27/2013 1:38:00 PM more reviews by jlee92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Definitely one of the cutest pink lippies around. Somehow staring at this shade makes me happier hahaha (am I the only one?). Sweet Tart adds a bright pink pop that brightens my complexion without going full on bold lip. Great for those easy simple makeup days with just mascara and a bright pop on the lips. Like most of the other lip butters, it gives some moisture to the lips and wears comfortably without that heavy feel that you might get when wearing a lip balm. Overall such a great pink shade and can easily match anyone! This is also great for those who are may be a little hesitant sporting the full on bold pink lips. Great product Revlon.

http://stopnmakeupp.blogspot.sg/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kwill89 on 5/2/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by kwill89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

THESE ARE GREAT! I usually only buy high end makeup as my skin is super sensitive and I hate spending money on crummy products...I like the best that my money can buy. These are great for the low price, and I find that they are actually better than the Mac tinted lip conditioners. I love this colour, it's actually quite bright and the balm makes it so moisturizing. They also seem to have great staying power! I bought two of these, in Sweet Tart and Tutti Fruitti, both are amazing for summer, I can't wait to wear these more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vdiva on 5/2/2013 4:15:00 PM more reviews by Vdiva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love great lip color! This product is very moisterizing and light in color..so if you are looking for a more dramatic look this item is not for you! I like that the lip stick stays on well and gives a juicy, glossy finish that tends to last if you are not eating or drinking (I had lunch and it was gone:/ ).. I also really like the smell of the lipstick which is a very subtle vanilla scent! Vanilla is known to reduce ones appetite to 1/3!! hey why not!! would recommend and buy this product again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lxbrittin21 on 4/30/2013 3:40:00 PM more reviews by lxbrittin21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Hmm I really wanted to like this product. I bought 6 revlon lip butters due to all the hype but I find that they are not very moisturizing at all. I don't normally get dry lips when I'm not wearing any lip product. As for lip sticks, some don't dry them up, but some do, like revlon lip butters. My lips dry up after a few hours (5 hours?) when i'm wearing this and i'll need to use a lip balm or i just wipe this off altogether.

I like the colors though. sweet tart and cherry tart are my favorites because they are more pigmented. peach parfait is the least pigmented. they are also pretty build-able. just wish they are more moisturizing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 okk on 4/30/2013 11:27:00 AM more reviews by okk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love the colour and it does give moisture to your lips.
not repurchasing because i believe there are other better products out there

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lips products