Revlon • Colorburst Lip Butter in Sweet Tart • Lips

rated 4.2(102 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kwill89 on 5/2/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by kwill89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

THESE ARE GREAT! I usually only buy high end makeup as my skin is super sensitive and I hate spending money on crummy products...I like the best that my money can buy. These are great for the low price, and I find that they are actually better than the Mac tinted lip conditioners. I love this colour, it's actually quite bright and the balm makes it so moisturizing. They also seem to have great staying power! I bought two of these, in Sweet Tart and Tutti Fruitti, both are amazing for summer, I can't wait to wear these more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Vdiva on 5/2/2013 4:15:00 PM more reviews by Vdiva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love great lip color! This product is very moisterizing and light in color..so if you are looking for a more dramatic look this item is not for you! I like that the lip stick stays on well and gives a juicy, glossy finish that tends to last if you are not eating or drinking (I had lunch and it was gone:/ ).. I also really like the smell of the lipstick which is a very subtle vanilla scent! Vanilla is known to reduce ones appetite to 1/3!! hey why not!! would recommend and buy this product again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lxbrittin21 on 4/30/2013 3:40:00 PM more reviews by lxbrittin21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Hmm I really wanted to like this product. I bought 6 revlon lip butters due to all the hype but I find that they are not very moisturizing at all. I don't normally get dry lips when I'm not wearing any lip product. As for lip sticks, some don't dry them up, but some do, like revlon lip butters. My lips dry up after a few hours (5 hours?) when i'm wearing this and i'll need to use a lip balm or i just wipe this off altogether.

I like the colors though. sweet tart and cherry tart are my favorites because they are more pigmented. peach parfait is the least pigmented. they are also pretty build-able. just wish they are more moisturizing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 okk on 4/30/2013 11:27:00 AM more reviews by okk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love the colour and it does give moisture to your lips.
not repurchasing because i believe there are other better products out there

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertrose08 on 4/20/2013 9:59:00 PM more reviews by desertrose08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I generally am quite unadventurous when it comes to lip colors: I almost always go for soft pinky nudes/corals. I like the look of deeper lip colors on other people but on me I often feel they make me look overly made up. Sweet Tart seems to be the exception for me - it's a beautiful, rich raspberry color that is somehow still wearable. The formula is also wonderfully moisturizing, perhaps even more so than some of the other Revlon lip butters (eg peach parfait, strawberry shortcake). Even if you're like me and tend to stick to really soft colors, I would go out on a limb and give this one a try :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilpuff141 on 4/19/2013 2:15:00 AM more reviews by lilpuff141

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this! I heard that these are pretty sheer, but this one is super pigmented! I actually have to blot my lips a bit if I put on a couple layers. It's pretty long-lasting (a few hours) for what it is. I'm not sure how much it really hydrates my lips, but it definitely doesn't dry them out. The color is a bright pop of pink--really fun for spring!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Isabellaqi on 4/12/2013 9:19:00 PM more reviews by Isabellaqi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great lip butter-my first of Revlon's. I would have to say that this is more pigmented. I watched videos an saw pics of this on people and it looked pretty sheer (like tinted lip balm) and I wanted it that way. But it's not. It looked so bright on my lips with two coats and I needed more than two coats because I wanted it to be glossy! But I can't do more than one unless I want it extremely pigmented. I use a lip balm (softlips) underneath it to make it more sheer-just a little tip.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlyK89 on 3/31/2013 6:31:00 AM more reviews by AlyK89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have several lip butters, and this one is probably my favorite, and I just picked it up recently for spring/summer! It's just a really fun, juicy, bright pink that can be pretty sheer or very buildable. Not many straight pink lipsticks with work with my skintone, so since this one does I am going to assume it'll work for a lot of people! As far as a lip butter goes, I love the formula, I love the packaging, I love the ease of use. I highly recommend this super fun color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MyBeehive on 3/28/2013 1:55:00 PM more reviews by MyBeehive

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Such a pretty, buildable pink juicy shade for Spring and Summer! I like that Revlon lip butters have no taste or scent. They glide on, feel good and don't dry my lips out. I'm pleasantly surprised for a Revlon lip product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AntiqueGlitter on 3/25/2013 9:29:00 PM more reviews by AntiqueGlitter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

In the tube, Sweet Tart is a bright warm pink with a lustrous finish. On my light-to-medium pigmented lips, it leans more cool-toned. I was fearing this would happen, but the cool pink still looks flattering on my NC30-35 skintone. It's the perfect spring lippie!
If you want a toned-down color that's more like a pop of color, you can blot it, or if you want it true to its color, you can build one two to three layers. Buildability is one of the best things of lip butters!
What's also great about these is the hydrating, smooth formula. I wouldn't say it's moisturizing, per se, but it's not drying at all and it's much more moisturizing than your average lipstick.
The wear time for Sweet Tart is about three or four hours with minimal eating and no sipping. The average wear time for Lip Butters are two to four hours. I don't mind reapplication, though, so if you're the type of person that doesn't have time to reapply, try the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains instead.
Overall, I love Sweet Tart!
For only $7, you can't go wrong!
Would I repurchase? Yes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lips products