Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Sweet Tart

4.2

112 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/8/2013 2:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The color of this product is fantastic, it was a bright but soft pink. Personally, for an everyday look I don't usually go for really bright pink lipsticks, but with this product I applied it to the middle of my lips and used my finger to blend it out, which made the color a lot softer. The application of this product was very easy, it slicked on to my lips smoothly. I really liked the packaging. I found myself reapplying the lip butter every couple of hours, because it didn't last the longest. I thought that this lipstick would be more moisturizing, since it's a lip butter, but it wasn't. Overall, I really liked this lip butter and would go out and buy it again. If the price was cheaper where I lived I would probably buy many more of these lip products.



on 7/28/2013 3:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've had my eye on this for a loooong time. A long time. Like since it came out. I finally got around to buying it when cheapo me saw it for fifty cents off at target, and I had a one dollar off cupon. It was only 5.19 with the discounts, so that was a good deal, in my opinion at least. The packaging is really pretty. The cap is quilted and a nice pink, the same color as the lipstick, or the butter.

Color: a bright, yet mild bright, pink. Can be built up or blotted down. Very gorgeous color, especially on my pale skin. It looks seriously amazing on me.

Texture/application: smooth and creamy, slightly glossy, however, not too moisturizing. Not drying either, but definitely not a *balm* texture. Not greasy or oily either.

Overall: I have one other shade, Candy Apple (nice red shade), and this is definitely consistant with my thoughts on that one. I love them both and will end up getting more from the line, especially now that they've added new colors (watermelon, juicy papaya, ect.). One of my new go to summer shades.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2013 2:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Black

This was the exact shade that I was looking for to match 2 blouses that I own. At first I wasn't sure how this color would look on my NC45 complexion with yellow/olive undertones. I didn't want to bright of lip, but using a sheer color is the trick for not having a lipstick that wears you.

When I want to intensify it, I use a lip liner very lightly (Wet n Wild 717 - Wild Berry or VS pink liner) after that, I apply the lip butter, to give a slightly deeper color towards the edge of lips. Sweet Tart looks like a warm light fuchsia pink on my lips. I also love the texture of this balm, it reminds me more of the L'Oreal balm but lip butters tend to have more pigment.


on 7/26/2013 3:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have dark lips and I always want that soft but bright pink color. This looked promising but it turned dark on me. Then I was left with dry lips and no color after just an hour.

It does work well as blush!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2013 2:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This lipstick is an adorable colour! Very cute and fun. Perfect for summer. I bought it on impulse at Shopper's Drug Mart for work one day and was very impressed. It glides on very nicely and has a decent smell. It doesn't smell as heavenly as MAC lippies tend to but I am not complaining...it was only $7 after all! I got quite a few compliments when I wore it. It is not a heavy colour so I found myself reapplying every couple of hours or so, but I wasn't looking for a heavy, matte colour so I am fine with that. All in all a great purchase which I would definitely make again.


on 7/14/2013 12:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Wonderful bright pink color. When I say "bright," I don't mean neon. I just mean pigmented. It sits nicely on the lips. Doesn't dry them out or fade too quickly. This is probably the best pink I own. Way to go, Revlon Lip Butters!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is one of my favourite from the Colorburst LIp Butter collection!! For longer wear, I apply a clear gloss over the top. I like to compliment this with a natural eye, and fresh pink cheeks.


on 7/1/2013 2:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Much better color pay off than I had thought. Lasts probably about an hour before it starts to wear off. Pretty good for a balm/butter.


on 5/31/2013 9:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is such a pretty and fun pink lippie! It's on the bright side but still very wearable IMO. I'm a NC15 and this color brightens up my face without being to much. It reminds me alot of Revlon's pink pop lipgloss but in a stick form which I like much better. This is very moisturizing and lasts a few hours which is fine with me for I'm used to applying lip balm much more than that. These lip butters are great and I will probably end up with most of the collection. :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/27/2013 1:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Definitely one of the cutest pink lippies around. Somehow staring at this shade makes me happier hahaha (am I the only one?). Sweet Tart adds a bright pink pop that brightens my complexion without going full on bold lip. Great for those easy simple makeup days with just mascara and a bright pop on the lips. Like most of the other lip butters, it gives some moisture to the lips and wears comfortably without that heavy feel that you might get when wearing a lip balm. Overall such a great pink shade and can easily match anyone! This is also great for those who are may be a little hesitant sporting the full on bold pink lips. Great product Revlon.

http://stopnmakeupp.blogspot.sg/


Back to Top