Equate 3-1 Facial Cleansing Towelettes

4.2

189 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetearyl Isononanoate, Ceteareth-20, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, Glycerin, Cetyl Palmitate, Ceteareth-12, Propylene Glycol, Chamomilla Recutita (Chamomile Matricaria) Flower Extract, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Camellia Sinensis (White Tea) Leaf Extract, Aspalathus Linearis (Red Tea) Leaf Extract, Tocopheryl (Vitamin E) Acetate, Fragrance, Butylenes Glycol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Sodium Citrate, Citric Acid, Disodium Edta, 2-Bromo-2-Nitropropane-1, 3-Diol.


on 4/5/2012 4:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love these towelettes. They get all my makeup off except for waterproof mascara. My skin feels so soft after using. I always wash my face afterwards to ensure clean skin. Great price, highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/5/2012 3:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love these towelettes. I've never used the Ponds Clean Sweep towelettes that they're supposedly modeled after, but they're the best thing I've ever used to remove my makeup.

I wear moderate to full makeup pretty much every day. I cannot use cleansing oils, regular oils, or any other type of oil-, petroleum-, or wax-based makeup remover. I can't even use silicone-based eye makeup removers. This leaves me with pretty limited options for removing my makeup, and I've usually just stuck with double washing with my cleanser (which doesn't always remove the heavy-duty stuff and can be drying after awhile).

Enter these things. I've tried other cleansing towelettes before, and they always were either ineffective at removing my makeup or would make my eyes burn and sting (Olay, I'm looking at you). The Equate wipes are soft-textured and thick enough to not tear or pill up. They remove all of my makeup easily, including heavy face makeup and water-resistant eye makeup. They are damp enough to not have to scrub at my face, but they are not sopping wet. They are scented -- I wish they weren't, but the fragrance is very light, fresh, and non-offensive; it's a kind of clean, soapy smell that goes away as soon as you rinse your face. Best of all, these do not irritate my eyes at all.

I use 1 or 2 every night (depending on how much makeup I'm wearing) and I do follow up with a cleanser after using these (even for people who don't, I would recommend at least rinsing after). I bought them in the plastic tub with the pop-up lid, which I find very convenient. The refill packs are *very* inexpensive for the number of cloths you get. These are way more economical than most other towelettes, even drugstore ones.

I have no complaints and will happily repurchase.

EDIT: Now that I have switched to a different type of foundation, I found that I don't really need these. I don't use them regularly anymore, although I do usually keep a mini pack for traveling purposes. Would still recommend for people who like cleansing cloths, as these are the best ones I've used.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2012 7:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I used to use L'Oreal liquid eye makeup remover, but then I discovered the ease of towelettes and never looked back. I've been through Ponds towelettes, then Olay towelettes, then several other brands until I settled for Equate. Fantastic! I use them to cleanse my face of eye makeup and foundation. I feel clean and refreshed after use. I also carry some in my purse for makeup touch ups (smeared eyeliner) and just sweaty road-trip face (yuck!). These are my favorite - and they're well priced too!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2012 9:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

In removing makeup (esp waterproof mascara), I rate these better + more convenient than my makeup (and esp. eye makeup removers). It is the best. HG

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2012 8:27:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Silver, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

These are the very same as Ponds Clean Sweep at 1/3 the price. The ingredient list is the same and they are textured similarly as well. Green, White and Red Tea extracts are used; they act and are amazing anti-oxidents along with chamomile which acts as a soothing ingredient to skin. One cloth will remove and entire face of makeup (including waterproof eye makeup) with none left over. You may turn the towel over if you need more cleansing room. No need to rinse, just move to the next part of your skincare regine. They are also great for refreshing/cleansing the skin in mid afternoon heat and humidity (if you've no makeup on for instance.) They leave the skin feeling spotless, no funny, sticky, moist residue left behind, just CLEAN skin. I don't recommend them for constant cleaning, as nothing takes the place of cleanser and water, but these are good in a pinch or if you need to redo your makeup for evening and need to get the day's grime/makeup off quickly!...or it's been a late night and you just want something fast to get your face clean before bed. These fit the bill!!...and then some!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2012 12:52:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I like it .. i didnt break out of using this as makeup remover plus it is so cheap ilove it.. its the best thing i use so far.. and i use the sensitive one so i doesnt iritate my skin.. :P


on 3/2/2012 8:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Following my disastrous experience with Vichy I'm returning to what works for me. I've tried loads of different makeup removers at various price points and only Equate removes all of my makeup, leaves my skin soft and refreshed, and doesn't sting my eyes. HG indeed!


on 2/27/2012 1:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Previously I used neutrogena, clean & clear, ponds, etc.. makeup remover wipes. So, in my local Walmart, I was debating whether to get 60 of these or 30 of my usual for the same price.I decided to get double. These work great! When I go out at night, I wear A Lot of makeup, primer, foundation, concealer, blush shadow, liner, mascara, lip gloss etc.. & This removes it all! It usually takes 2, sometimes 3 to remove all my makeup. I hold the flat wipe on my eye for about 20 seconds to allow it to break down my eye makeup, then gently wipe. It clears everything off. after I apply eye cream, moisturizer & lip balm & my skin feels great. The texture of the cloth feels like it slightly exfoliates too. so I would imagine that the exfoliating one would be too rough, idk? maybe? But this one exfoliates too. I was getting low on them, so I decided to write this review about them, since I will be repurchasing soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bough the 15-wipes just to carry in my purse incase I do sleepover somewhere. Does not take off waterproof mascara and dries skin out So I have to moisturize right away. They are convenient but I don't rely on the wipes to completely take off all my makeup.


on 12/20/2011 4:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I cant say enough about these! ive been using them for a few years now and have tried many different brands, but ialways come back to these. i want to try the exfoliating ones in the green pack, but idk if i want to mess with a good thing. walmart carries these for about 5.99 for 120 wipes. suchhh a good deal. the only problem i have with these are that they dry out quickly in the pop up plastic bin. i usually have to tip it upside down to get some liquid into the top cloths. overall, i would definately repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top